Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pridi Hostel Bangkok

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Feb 2017
9.7

The owner Nalin was very welcoming. The room I had was very spacious and it looked to me more than a hotel with a chandelier from the ceiling, and the reading light was the best I ever had. She recommended me rest. Green House in an alley nearby, only 75 THB, with AC. Highly recommended. If you are planning long-haul flights, e.g. Europe to Australia this is the place for you. It´s 18 minutes by train from the Airport, and then less than a 5 minutes taxi ride (45 THB) from Ramkhamhaeng Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

The owner Nalin is very friendly she speaks fluent english. I love the breakfast Toasted Bread with a smiley with butter and strawberry jam and banana. The place is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Noi was very helpful and the hostel was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

They waited for our arrival which was nice - as soon as we got out of the taxi they were there to greet us and help. The rooms were nice; wide single beds. AC worked well. Nice showers and toilets. I would say it is styled more like a hotel than a hostel which was a great way to ease us into travelling. Nui was enthusiastic and helpful. Breakfast is provided, they consistently us if you'd like more toast which made you feel at home! Downside was that lockers are outside of room, downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theotravellingworld92
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Had a brilliant experience! Wish I stayed one more night! 2 min walk to tuk tuks, 10 mins from tube. The owner was VERY welcoming and knowledgable of the place and was great help in directing me and others to where we wanted to go. There was a nice morning atmosphere over breakfast too! Facilities were clean and modernised - even had a tv with a DVD player! This place is great to chill and relax. Lots of 7/11 shops close by too. There isn't a lot of choice in restaurants in the area. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff at Pridi Hostel is unprecedented. The owner is unbelievably helpful, personally makes you breakfast and helps you plan out your desired plans. We also had strange arrival times, and she was so accommodating when it came to being available. Really clean room and bathroom. Felt like we had the place to ourselves. We did not have the opportunity to explore the location... it wasn't in the city center, but was not too far from the bus station. Highly recommend to solo travelers and groups!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.7

I like the peace and quiet, I like to be away from the automobile fumes and congestions of the BTS areas. The 7thb mini truck outside the hostel is usually only a 5 minute wait, and the ride to the BTS station is only 5 minutes. I also like the 35thb fresh grind coffee. She actually grinds the beans and uses it immediately, and with no flavor loss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

I stayed at pridi hostel for 3 nights and I loved it. Little bit loud as it on a very busy road but not ridiculous. The staff are very extremely freindly and helped me and my partner plan our daily trips across the city. The hostel itself is spotless, no fault there. The coffee shop downstairs is a massive bonus. Overall a great place to stay and I would recommend pridi hostel to anyone to stay there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely people and rooms! A little out of the way so taxi drivers don't really know where you are, but the staff are beyond helpful showing you how to take the train or boat into the middle of bangkok which is cheaper anyway. Very informative staff, rooms are cleaned every day and they have some cute cats! Breakfast is delicious too! Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

A little far. To take a bus to see the royal palace took about an hour. And not much near by regarding restaurants for late night meal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.