Hostelworld.com

Pridi Hostel Bangkok

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Pridi Hostel Bangkok Located at Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok.
Pridi Hostel Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana
88% 283
13.7315060 100.5965709
Pridi Hostel Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Only stayed one night in Bangkok so I cannot compare with other hostels. However, the place was really clean, has nice facilities, and staff was friendly. Only bad thing is I did not see anyone else there, maybe they were out already? Had an overnight layover in Bangkok so I was only there in the evening and left to the airport at 4am. I would recommend this hostel if your are already in a little group of friends to avoid the risk of being alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel and lovely staff. The people at reception are super helpful and go out their way to help customers. It's a little out the way but easy enough to get into centre. Beds were clean and the showers were good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.1

Great little hostel with a good price, but a little far from the center. BTS train ride is about 20-25 minutes. Very good if you don't want a very social hostel. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. There is stocked beer and water in the fridge that you can grab at night, and pay in the morning and a nice llittle common area with literature and maps. There is a grocery store within walking distance and many little shops in either direction on the main road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic Hostel. We booked the mixed 4 bed dormitory and the best were great, power bar for charging, bed light etc. Her breakfast toast is amazing especially the strawberry jam. Her house cats/kitties were amazingly cute. The host was extremely helpful, she took the extra mile to do anything to help us out on how to get where and help us grab a taxi etc. Other than that everything is perfect except the location where you'll most likely have to take the taxi or bus to the BTS.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.7

An incredible hostel for a first timer in Thailand. Warm staff were always helpful and knowledgeable about lots of different areas of the city. No question was too silly and they were constantly attentive, replying to emails very quickly. Clean and in a good location, it was far enough away from the centre of Bangkok that it was quiet but not so far that it was impossible to get anywhere. Most taxi's took us wherever we wanted to go in the city within 45 mins. Thanks Pridi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Our stay at Pridi was great! I noticed some of the reviews mentioned the location being somewhat inconvenient. We found the location to be perfect! It's further from the city so it's more peaceful and relaxing. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and informative with what to see and do here. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent. This is our first time in Bangkok and we would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They will help you in anyway you can. They entertain your questions even if it is very late at night. You won't regret staying there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Amazing friendly staff. Clean & affordable. It's a little further from where the action is in Bangkok. It's not a party hostel. The wifi was shaky at times but overall a solid experience. New to hostels? Here's a list of everything you need to survive any hostel anywhere you go. http://godriftaway.com/2015/09/30/hostel-hacks-tips-and-best-practices/ Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

Very helpful owner operators! Super generous with their time and knowledge. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.