X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pridi Hostel Reviews

Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
186 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice hostel, friendly staff. Its a bit away from all the sights of Bangkok. But there is skytrain fee minutes away if you take tuk tuk and it's cheap.


89%

The owners of this hotel are absolutely lovely. They waited up for me as my flight was delayed and told me all about the hotel and area when I did arrive. They were honest and helpful about the cheapest and most convenient ways to get places. The bathroom was impeccably clean, as was the bedroom. The only downside is it being so far from the centre, although the cheap and easy metro station nearby makes travel a breeze.


97%

The place was really kept up nice, and was extremely comfortable. The staff is really helpful and friendly, as Nai (think that's the right spelling) drove me to the airport for an early flight, and was extremely open and welcoming the whole ride. Would stay here again, just plan to travel a bit to your destinations around Bangkok, as this place isn't in the heart of the city.


97%

Amazing staff. The other reviews hit the nail on the head regarding the friends, professional, courteous, and general staff. They are very patient and knowledgable and care about the quality of your stay and trip. It's great that they sell water and small snacks too at the 7-11 prices so you can always get a nibble at any time of the day without being gauged for more baht than needed. Breakfast is a great plus. Mattresses are very comfortable and bathrooms are very clean! Highly recommended!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was really clean and homely. Super chill environment.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

the whole team over here was great! too nice if anything.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff constantly went above and beyond, it really was first class service. The hostel is good for somewhere close to the airport but a bit further from a lot of the main attractions.


100%

Excellent hostel. It seems a little remote, but is actually very well connected if you use the local minivan/tuktuk service that takes you to the nearest skytrain station in about 5 minutes and costs about 10 cents per ride. Staff were really helpful, and saved us a lot of money advising us how best to get to certain destinations without a private driver or tour. Would definitely come back as we had an excellent time!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Receptionist was very lovely and incredibly helpful. Location was ideal once we got our heads around the sky train and mini van!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A little bit out of town, but close to the BTS. Lots of street found around the hostel.


94%

This great hostel is super clean, calm, friendly and peaceful. I very much enjoyed staying here as my first place to land in S.E. Asia. It is not very central, but you get a really good feel for the many types of transport in Bangkok and I found it very fun. My recommendation would be to get to the nearest rail/skytrain station and then take a taxi or tuk tuk there your first time to get the hang of it. Lots of food around and cheap fruit/ street food. Staff is always friendly and very helpful.


100%

Really stunning place! Super friendly staff and convenient location! Feels like home.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I would highly recommend this hostel! Although its not as central as others, you can easily catch a local tuk tuk bus (7bht) to the sky train, and take the sky train into centre. It's a great opportunity to see more of Bangkok anyway and very cheap! Very clean with a boutique feel. Fantastic value with breakfast. I can't stress enough how wonderful the staff are, I had help and advice from beginning to end! The gentleman who owns and runs the place helped arrange all my travel to Cambodia!


94%

The hostel was really clean and you felt safe with some cool people around. Only down side was that it was a little far from the "main"attractions of Bangkok.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place for airport transport, beautiful bedrooms, showers etc. Location is a bit if a trek for central town.


83%

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hostel seems pretty new and in terms of building quality on a par with moden european hostels. Very comfy bed, good air-con, though very poor noise-insulation (hostel is next to a highly transited thoroughfare). This hostel is located about 1km to the nearest rail transit (buses in bkk are best left for advanced rangers), a minus if you are carrying a big backpack. Far from main city highlights, though with non-touristy, affordable local food around.


83%

Very good staff really helpful, lots of toast for breakfast, happy to give me hot water for making tea, was a little far from the centre and slightly more expensive , however I would recommend it and the interior was really nice, the cat was also really friendly and just lived in the courtyard.


100%

The 7 thb micro bus outside the hostel saved my days.


97%

The staff was very friendly and offered much help from the moment I walked trough the doors.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

An excellent hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, safe and secure with great facilities.


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback