X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Primavera Hostel Reviews

Mallorca 330, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
212 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

we booked the dorm which was quite big and very nice decorated. free lockers, generally we felt very safe in the hostel as well as the neighbourhood it stays. a small beautiful hostel which makes you relax and enjoy the city. the best satff. thank you and see you soon again:)

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

beautiful building in the best location in barcelona. it also has a good bar downstairs. clean and tidy! amazing helpful staff. they baked fresh cakes and hot soups for the guests almost every day for FREE:) we totally recommend!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Location, cleaning, helpful staff, beautiful style decorated! strong wifi signal,sleeping quality. highly recommended

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we have stayed in primavera hostel in out Europe tour and it was a great time.. really quality hostel. will come back for sure. gracias

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect! everything was just great. we arrive quite late but the girl in the reception gave us a warm welcoming and showed us very detailed everything we should know about Barcelona. then the room was big and nice design. the shared bathrooms were always very clean and the kitchens were very practical..the cakes they make there are amazing! thank u mirka for a great time. would recommend it for everybody

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Never felt unsafe and everything was clean and comfortable.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful hostel..very good job with the design. Strong WIFI allover..useful kitchens!! great cakes they are baking there..for FREE!. thank you mirka:) very clean and relax hostel..DEF will come back

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a room with a nice sunny balcony and it was great! we went out with the staff to a flamenco show that was beautiful. the hostel is excellent! good wifi allover and good kitchens. very clean and good location! thank u

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, clean and very beautiful hostel. very good wifi.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything Was Just Amazing!!! Best hostel

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything, absolutely everything. the warm greeting and welcoming of the staff when we just arrived till the sad goodbye when we left!! It was very clean all the time, the location is the best...just a walking distance from everything in a very relaxed and safe neighbourhood. we went out with people we met in the hostel and with the staff to gracia to some cool bars and tapas bars...thank you for all!

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Location, sleeping Quality and staff!!! gracias

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A great hostel, felt like home. Very well decorated and super clean. The guy at reception was very helpful and always available. I'd definitely come back!


100%

I love this place!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Hostel was nice and clean, in a beautiful old building in Eixample neighborhood. Kitchen is well equipped, bathrooms are clean and rooms are a bit small. The thing we did not like is quietness from morning until midnight, after 10PM if you decide to go to kitchen you will feel like intruder. All the lights in common areas are turned off very early and you will find yourself whispering through a hostel at 11PM. We found that a bit overwhelming, and we are not teens (3 persons with 30 something).

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was great! Clean and the people working were so useful! You do have to wait for the bathroom, but that was the only bad thing about this hostel. Super clean! I would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone and stay there again.


100%

Beautifully decorated hostel. Cosy and spacious and very clean. Staff is nice and friendly and welcoming. If i come back to BCN my choice will be Primavera!!!!!!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights and had a great time! The staff were all incredibly helpful and gave us loads of good recommendations for food, drinks and places to visit. There is a great chillout area with guitars (which entertained the boyfriend for a few hours!) and lovely clean rooms and bathrooms. Really couldn't have asked for anything more- this place made our holiday perfect!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We were very happy with our stay at Primavera. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, the hostel is very well decorated, and the facilities are good. The location is excellent, within walking distance of all the main attractions. The only downsides were the room could of been a tad cleaner and an air conditioning unit would be nice - it was warm compared to the rest of the hostel. The atmosphere was also a bit non-existent with people keeping themselves to themselves.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback