Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Would recommend bringing your own linen - they do provide but they seemed very used and I didn't trust them. Rooms managed to stay bearable with fans in the hot August humidity, but the top bunks received little ventilation and it got painfully stuffy at times. Facilities and staff were wonderful - so helpful and kind. We were able to store our luggage until 10pm on the day we departed with no issues at all. Coffee and tea provided in the morning and free dinners offered once a week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, very friendly, family-like feel. Staff are wonderful and the place feels very homely. No air con can make it a bit hot, but that is to be expected in Spain. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Great showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in Barcelona! Quick walk to sagrada familia and the metro which can take you to a lot of tourist locations. The shared bathroom facilities were really clean and the bedroom was pretty clean except my friend found a bed bug one night and the staff told her that they were common and switched out the pillow case right away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Quiet hostel away from main centre, close to sagrada familia! No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

What a lovely hostel!! Walking distance to Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló, and other major sites and just a quick walk to the metro. All the staff were very kind and helpful, and they even allowed us to stay in a private room for the dorm price after some confusion with our booking. The only thing I would caution hot-natured people about, is there is no AC. We opened the doors to our balcony and used the fan, which helped, but just keep that in mind. Overall we loved it & highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Great property. Great location. Nice people. Checked in at 2 am smoothly. Only area of improvement is to make the rooms air conditioned or provide air coolers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Very quiet and chilled hostel to get away from the noise and business of a city. Everyone there is very respectful and the stuff are really helpful. This hostel is perfect if you want to have a good night sleep, stay close to 'La Sagrada Familia', and have a super clean bathroom and kitchen. Would definitely stay here again, I enjoyed the peace and quiet that you sometimes don't get in hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Was only able to stay here one night because of availably (book early!!) but this hostel is nice and clean and has a great dynamic. The entire place has next-to-new furnishings and the single bathrooms make it nice to have some privacy. The only thing I didn't like is that the room doors to the dorms were never locked, and the lockers were too small to fit a backpacking pack, so I had to only lock up my passport and trust my pack to be out in the open when I left. Overall a nice but short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

A good hostel, I enjoyed it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.