Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Primavera Hostel Located at Mallorca 330, , Barcelona.
Primavera Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08037 Mallorca 330,
93% 355
41.3981526 2.1684460
Primavera Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

We were extremely surprised at how nice the Primavera Hostel was! We spent two nights in the dorm-style room and really enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and modern, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful, we felt very safe during the night and leaving our stuff in the lockers provided during the day, and the location is very central to popular tourist sites. Do NOT be put off by the smell of the walk up to the floor of the building the hostel is in! We would stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

I've stayed in many hostels in my 40+ years of backpacking the globe and this was one of the best by far. Great staff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Staff was extremely friendly and the entire place was kept clean. The location wasn't exactly downtown where all the action is but it was in a very nice neighborhood where more locals live. It's also very close to the Sagrada Familia and other iconic points while having good food around every corner. The only complaint I have is that we asked for a King Bed but was given a bunk bed and a single bed instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel, really cosy and homey. Bed are amazing and the rooms airy and nice :) I would love to come back next time in Barcelona! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay at the Primavera hostel! The staff was very kind (not unpersonal at all, but very familiar), the facalities were everything that we needed, the location was good, the beds were soft. Would certainly go again! Thanks everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martoj3265
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Really good staff, well looked after hostel and clean. However there was nowhere to put your luggage so the room was a mess with belongings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
10.0

Perfect location and perfect staff ! Thanks Adrian and Eva. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.7

Amazing room and an amazing location! We had such a lovely time! Thankyou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2015
10.0

Everythink perfect. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
10.0

Great hostel. Location is great! One block from metro. Great atmosphere. Good kitchen. The staff a SO friendly and helpful! They even tracked down a movie theatre that was showing the english version of Star Wars! Very clean, fun, and cute hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.