X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Primavera Hostel Reviews

Mallorca 330, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
262 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Overall, very good value for money. A nice friendly place to stay.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. They got all the basics right and that's all that really matters in the end.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Hostel was very very clean. I felt very safe to leave my things in the room. The atmosphere was great feeling like at home. Met some really cool guys. Will defiantly recommend the place👌

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Friendly staff, nice spacious rooms, lovely clean bathroom and good kitchen facilities. One problem was the lack of natural light, windows open onto a very small courtyard on the 1st floor of a tall building so its a bit dark inside.


89%

Primavera is a very nice hostel. Location is pretty good next to the Verdaguer metro. Kitchen and bathroom were both amazing for a hostel. Our room was clean but a bit stuffy - we kept the window open, but this made the room pretty loud bc of street noise. I would recommend this hostel to travelers looking for a quiet time in Barca. As a group of college kids, we felt a little out of place. The other guests were not very social and music/drinking/even coming back drunk was frowned upon.


86%

We had a fantastic time at Primavera. The hostel is located in an apartment building, and has a beautiful Spanish feel to it, it has a lot more character than a modern hostel. The staff were very friendly and always around to help. We arrived on a very late flight into Barcelona and didn't arrive until 1.30am, however the staff were there to great us and show us around. We also had to leave early to catch a flight and they were very helpful. Nice facilities. Would definitely recommend/stay again


100%

Nice place, in the midle of city, very clean, friendly personel, will come again...highly recommended

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, safe, good wifi, very clean, comfortable and very friendly

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best hostel Ive stayed at so far. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, perfect location 2 mins from a metro station and a 15 minute walk into old city. Room had a balcony with a great view, and was very clean. I would come back here in a heartbeat.


89%

A great hostle with a amazung location. Most of the major sights are in a walkable distance from the Hostel. Friendly staff, and it was a great place to meet people.


100%

Amazing Place to stay in Barcelona! it was above our expectations. the staff made our stay so nice..recommending us authentic restaurants and bars around. the location was excellent.. walking to all places was nice or metro lines just 1 block up. the room was spacious and beautiful design! the showers were all the time clean as well as the kitchens and the common areas. really a special hostel. will come back for sure. Muchas gracias

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff. Very clean. Nice showers. Good atmosphere. Highly recommend this hostel


94%

OMG!!!it too wonderful here!!!i even dont want go out...hope to stay whole day here! perfect!


100%

Relax and chill ambient, big bathrooms and comfy bed. the kitchens were really good. thanks a lot to the best staff that made us feel at home...and keep the place so beautiful

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant. beautiful and very clean hostel. good WiFi and amazingly helpful staff. cheers

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A 10 Hostel!!

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Cool place to stay in barcelona. everything was very good. Great ambient great people and good sleep:)

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing Stay! The hostel is not big hostel feel like home..got to know many travellers from all over. the place was spotless and really clean all the time and our dorm was very comfortable and with free lockers. also the staff is very helpful.. i will def recommend it!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The description of the room we got was bizarre. It was "Standard Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom". What exactly was 'private'? It would be worth changing this description to be more clear. It was nice that the hostel offered to keep our luggage for a few hours on the day we checked out. I thought it was odd that they simply left the luggage on the balcony, without locking the door. Surely it wouldn't be that difficult to keep luggage behind a locked door.


97%

Awesome stay and friendly helpful staff!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback