Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prince Albert Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Hostel beds attached to a pub premises basically. Lady was nice who welcomed me in and showed around. Free basic breakfast included, room for 4 was comfortable and warm with ensuite attached. Slight walk out of town but Nelson's not big so no big deal. TV room and chill out lounge downstairs next to the pub premises. Only stayed 1 night as only passing through, but I felt content with the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Pleasant and clean, not too far from the city centre. Happy to recommend for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Coolest backpacker I have ever stayed in. Great location and great deals for people staying there. And most importantly, solid wooden bunks for a quiet nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

Prince Albert was awesome to stay at - great environment, clean, good wifi, and free breakfast. I already came back a second time because I liked it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

Cozy, quiet, free breakfast soup and pudding was amazing. Absolutely nothing wrong with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Nice hostel and good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.1

It was a very nice hostel, it was clean and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed the free breakfast and the wifi worked well. The bar area was really nice and the people I met were kind. Al in all a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Could be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Everyone was super chill and THEY HAVE 2 ADORABLE PUPPIES. Place was clean, there's free breakfast and a great deal for dinner. Free wifi. Tv room with NetFlix. It's great. Definitely book here if you're staying in Nelson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Simply the best hostel that i've ever been to ! Mike and his wife are really friendly, the hostel is clean, the bunk bed are in wood so really comfy. Nothing to say except don't think to much and go !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Very nice place with great duty managers. Robin was especially helpful and really nice to chat to, as was Phil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×