Hostelworld.com

Prince Albert Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Highly recommend. Great location. Free breakfast and subsidised beer for guests, what more could you want!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Prince Albert Backpackers was FANTASTIC! Amazing value - breakfast included, assistance with booking trips to Abel Tasman, local Nelson recommendations, and DELICIOUS $10 lunch/ dinner options for backpackers at the bar. Of the 4 hostels I stayed at on South Island New Zealand, PAB blew them all away in every category, but most significantly in service, hospitality, and amenities. Be sure to book early!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juanchixx
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything is suupeer nice. I loved stayed there. Robin was one of the bests hosts i've ever met. He even gave us free stuff for our trip to Abel Tasman. I'll definitely go back there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Ideal location and great atmosphere within dining and communal areas. Rooms were clean and ensuites were well equipped. Easy access to car park for transferring luggage into rooms. Breakfast was good with waffles available however be warned there can be a queue for the machine! Enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Nelson!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Owner Mike went out of his way to help me out. Great hostel with $10 dinner with dessert, free breakfast with waffles. Nice atmosphere, comfy rooms, areas for socialsing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Bloody good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Super good hostel like 10/10. The staff is great and the free breakfast is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice hostel with a cosy pub next to it. Waffles at breakfast were great. Also great 10$ meals for guests in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels in New Zealand for sure! Don't stay anywhere else in Nelson. I also stayed in YHA, but that was not that good. Prince Albert have a great movie room and FREE wifi! Not that usual in NZ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.