Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prince Albert Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Prince Albert Backpackers Located at 113 Nile street, , Nelson.
Prince Albert Backpackers
New Zealand
Nelson South Island 7010 113 Nile street
88% 205
-41.2762660 173.2907410
Prince Albert Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Clean, friendly atmosphere. The attached pub wasn't noisy at night, except briefly during the rugby final. The backpacker dinner deal is well worth getting. It's a little way out of the town centre, but not a difficult walk and they do offer pick ups if you're carrying a lot and you plan ahead. Staff were helpful and the rooms were comfortable and warm enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay - one of my best hostel stays yet! Mike and his wife are friendly and very welcoming. I'll definitely stay here again on my next visit to Nelson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place! Too much comfortable, security, clean and close for all city facilities. Excellent cost and amiable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

All in all it was a great stay up until the last night when one of the staff members tried to pick a fight with us over something we commented on. He was so rude and defensive when all we had was a simple question. Other than that a**hole it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

The coziest hostel we had experienced in New Zealand. Loved the rooms, beds, and bar. The rooms had heaters, which was definitely needed, the ensuing bathroom was clean, the wifi was great and unlimited, and the bar attached was always warm and welcoming with meal deals for guests. The staff was also incredible friendly. I'll definitely stay here again if I find myself back in Nelson. If the weather had been warmer, I definitely would have taken advantage of those hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
2.0

it was cold everywhere.cant relax. i asked some question to manager guy .he is drunk! he can't help me! i don't want to stay here anymore!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • santiagojdv845559
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The stuff, best in NZ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bdubsontour2016
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here. Robin was particular helpful in booking me on to an Abel Tasman tour. Internet was a bit slow but unlimited is always good. Good deal on the main and desert deal for 10 dollars too. Just lacked a bit of atmosphere for me, maybe that's due to timing of the year though - no way that the hostel owners can really do much about this! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.