Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prince Albert Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Very nice place with great duty managers. Robin was especially helpful and really nice to chat to, as was Phil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome location once you find the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice accomodation at the back of a local pub. The room and ensure were very clean and spacious. Ample bedding was supplied. Included breakfast was excellent. Bar had very affordable meal and drink deals. Wi-Fi was free buy not great quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.3

Pleasant place to stay. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, very clean and comfy beds. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was fab! Good location on 30 mins walk from the centre of New Zealand :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

lovely hostel! the people were very friendly and they helped by any kind of problem. I really enjoyed my stay there and met some awesome people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Robin at the front desk is so friendly and helpful as well as.. It was.. I believe Martin? The central courtyard is a nice place to chill. Lovely TV room and dinning room. Like how the dorm rooms on the ground floor faces the yard and how each room has an ensuit! The food portions they offer to guests at the pub is quite small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels we stayed in the whole of NZ...a great combo of pub and backpackers style mixed into one. Our room was fab as en-suite but at a reasonable price. We loved the way we could have a drink in the pub and use the beer garden and yet head next door to our backpackers, use the facilities and have a drink in our own beer garden! Needless to say the pub grub and discounted drinks were awesome and who can forget the breakfast?! Waffles! Lovely stuff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Free breakfast with fresh waffles. Next to the center of New Zealand but far from the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Robin is super friendly and you get a very warm welcome. The dorms are nicely furnished, with proper beds built into the wall (i.e. no random shaky frames). Wifi is top notch and the beer garden & pub next door is a real nice difference - plus it is quiet from 10:30 on weekdays and 11-12 on weekends (and never noisy outside these hours). There are hammocks (HAMMOCKS!) and great breakfast (although an option to add protein would be amazing). Great - thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.