Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prince Albert Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Coolest backpacker I have ever stayed in. Great location and great deals for people staying there. And most importantly, solid wooden bunks for a quiet nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.1

Prince Albert was awesome to stay at - great environment, clean, good wifi, and free breakfast. I already came back a second time because I liked it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

Cozy, quiet, free breakfast soup and pudding was amazing. Absolutely nothing wrong with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Nice hostel and good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.1

It was a very nice hostel, it was clean and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed the free breakfast and the wifi worked well. The bar area was really nice and the people I met were kind. Al in all a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Could be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Everyone was super chill and THEY HAVE 2 ADORABLE PUPPIES. Place was clean, there's free breakfast and a great deal for dinner. Free wifi. Tv room with NetFlix. It's great. Definitely book here if you're staying in Nelson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Simply the best hostel that i've ever been to ! Mike and his wife are really friendly, the hostel is clean, the bunk bed are in wood so really comfy. Nothing to say except don't think to much and go !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Very nice place with great duty managers. Robin was especially helpful and really nice to chat to, as was Phil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The bunks are nice and they don't squeak, the location is about a 5-10 minute walk to downtown, and 5 minutes to the head of the trail to the center of New Zealand. The staff is fantastic, and everything was kept quite clean. I honestly can't remember whether there were lockers but I never felt like my belongings were unsafe. Only complaint is that the key cards demagnetize if you keep them too close to your phone! Time to get real keys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome location once you find the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.