Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prince Albert Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Prince Albert Backpackers Located at 113 Nile street, , Nelson.
Prince Albert Backpackers
New Zealand
Nelson South Island 7010 113 Nile street
89% 217
-41.2762660 173.2907410
Prince Albert Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

This is located in a great area- close to CBD but in a quiet neighborhood near the river walk and bike path. I enjoyed the good food and reduced rates for drinks, lunch and dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paddy_bee199070
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

The Prince Albert is a fantastic hostel in Nelson. The staff were very friendly and informative about things to do in the area. The hostel itself is attached to a lovely pub which felt clean and modern and seemed to be popular with the locals. The set up of the hostel means that it's easy to meet people in the courtyard. The facilities were clean and there was a reasonably sized lounge and two computers to use the internet on along with the regular WIFI. The waffles in the morning were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This was an awesome hostel to relax and enjoy the sun! The hammocks are amazing :-) Loved my two days there, met some amazing people and if I can I'll go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Fiji, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent stay, had a great time! Staff are wonderful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely marvellous time at the Prine Albert backpackers. Wonderful service, great food at a great price and epic facilities. A really lovely place to stay. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Good place to stay. Nice friendly staff, good rooms - decent and clean. Not noisey. Recommend the waffles for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Clean, friendly atmosphere. The attached pub wasn't noisy at night, except briefly during the rugby final. The backpacker dinner deal is well worth getting. It's a little way out of the town centre, but not a difficult walk and they do offer pick ups if you're carrying a lot and you plan ahead. Staff were helpful and the rooms were comfortable and warm enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay - one of my best hostel stays yet! Mike and his wife are friendly and very welcoming. I'll definitely stay here again on my next visit to Nelson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place! Too much comfortable, security, clean and close for all city facilities. Excellent cost and amiable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.