Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prince Albert Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Prince Albert Backpackers Located at 113 Nile street, , Nelson.
Prince Albert Backpackers
New Zealand
Nelson South Island 7010 113 Nile street
92% 246
-41.2762660 173.2907410
Prince Albert Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were friendly, accommodating, and gave great advice on things to do around town. The bunkbeds were tall and there was a bathroom in the room which was convenient and clean. The courtyard with the hammocks was a great place to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Tidy and central hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Incredibly helpful staff, comfortable clean rooms, and good location. Would highly recommend this hostel. It was certainly our best experience in Nelson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • killeenalex3714
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely place, great staff, would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.9

My favorite hostel I've stayed at in New Zealand. An incredibly cozy atmosphere that attracted wonderful people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Awesome free breakfast! Great staff, Robin and the owner were both lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Great little hostel with some good facilities including free wifi and tasty waffles for breakfast. The owners were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.4

Security is a bit iffy, and a long walk from the bus station and supermarket when loaded down. Bicycles are available to borrow for 2 hours a day, and the movie room is nice and cosey! Not many power sockets, and only one shower and toilet per dorm (6 people).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Really friendly staff - very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! They were really kind and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - there are two pillows on each bed!!! They offer a good deal for food in their restaurant and the food was yummy too. Free breakfast and really good Wi-Fi too. They dropped me off at my bus stop as well when it was time for me to leave. Helpful and comfy hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.