Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prince Albert Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Prince Albert Backpackers Located at 113 Nile street, , Nelson.
Prince Albert Backpackers
New Zealand
Nelson South Island 7010 113 Nile street
92% 193
-41.2762660 173.2907410
Prince Albert Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

The coziest hostel we had experienced in New Zealand. Loved the rooms, beds, and bar. The rooms had heaters, which was definitely needed, the ensuing bathroom was clean, the wifi was great and unlimited, and the bar attached was always warm and welcoming with meal deals for guests. The staff was also incredible friendly. I'll definitely stay here again if I find myself back in Nelson. If the weather had been warmer, I definitely would have taken advantage of those hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santiagojdv845559
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The stuff, best in NZ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bdubsontour2016
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here. Robin was particular helpful in booking me on to an Abel Tasman tour. Internet was a bit slow but unlimited is always good. Good deal on the main and desert deal for 10 dollars too. Just lacked a bit of atmosphere for me, maybe that's due to timing of the year though - no way that the hostel owners can really do much about this! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I never write reviews for hostels normally, but this was by far the best hostel I've stayed at here in New Zealand! The guy at the counter was so nice and friendly, helped me with my bags to my room even! The room was very clean, good bunks (not the cheap crappy bunks you normally get at a hostel) and the breakfast was such a nice touch! You can tell the owner really care about the place and want everyone to feel welcome. Such a good vibe! Wish I could have stayed longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

one of my favourite hostels in the world. Defiantly THE most comfortable hostel bed you will ever sleep in. the owners are so nice. great bike rental deal, nice bar with cheap deals. they know how to make you happy and they work hard to make this happen. great included breakfast. lovely atmosphere as all the guests are so happy. you really should stay here to experience how great it is :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

Nice place, friendly staff. A bit far from things when you're walking with a 15kg backpack. About 15 minutes from bus stop. Breakfast is a nice touch but would be nice if it wasn't all sugar 😉 Also they didn't seem to get any of my emails requesting a pickup from the bus stop so I had to walk in the pouring rain. Other than that, really nice little bar with good food and great movie selection. Also wifi and Internet really didn't work well but the staff were helpful in assuring me with plan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel , the staff is great , the rooms are super comfortable and just the environment is great ! People of all ages and countries :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place to stay . Excellent room nice linen and towels and even had an ensuite for no extra cost!!! We could get a cheap meal and wine or beer at the bar which made it very attractive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean accommodation and friendly staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.