Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Princess Sissy Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Great spot for the cost. Really nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
8.6

Honestly, we really enjoyed our stay at the Princess Sissy. My biggest gripe is the hike up the hill to get to the main bars/restaurants/bus stop to the beach. It's about 10-15 minutes straight up hill and gets exhausting when you do it a few times a day. I would recommend staying at Francesco's as a first choice but if they are booked up this is a great fallback option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
4.6

The beds in the dorms were the most uncomfortable I've encountered abroad, the reception was closed throughout different parts of the day, and the man who ran the entire hotel and owned it was inexplicably rude. They forgot or failed to show up to collect me from the port and refused to take me down for my ferry time, saying they would only go once or twice a day at 11am or 1pm. No lockers for bags and the owner got upset when asking to use the lock boxes they provide. Do not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.6

This place is in a great location and the staff are so accommodating. Lovely people. It's a shame the bar downstairs doesn't fill up, it's not a very social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.6

Staff and owners aren't very friendly. Not really in a good location - have to walk up looooots of stairs to get to town centre. Not much of a vibe there either. But we had an aircon and a balcony so that's a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Pdemetriou
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Loved my stay there!!! Best location in Ios, Bar, restaurant location, good vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Megzy505
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Was a really nice spot, the access to the port and village was good! Had to climb a fair few steps but that helps burn that holiday weight! The driver is super friendly and the owner, picked me up and dropped off at 7am at the port for free! The staff were very nice, rooms and facilities very good. Got a fresh towel and sheets. Even had a little balcony with my room. Was only here 1 night it was a good spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.9

Nice owner willing to help out, no where in the rooms to lock up anything, showers suck, toilet doors suck (no lock) but as far as ios goes it's not that bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
7.1

Only down fall was the older man that works there, just doesn't seem like much would or could please him, younger guys were nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Very close to the center of the city! Excellent service of pick up from the port.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×