Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Princess Sissy Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Princess Sissy Hotel Located at Chora, , Ios.
Princess Sissy Hotel
Greece
Ios Cyclades 84001 Chora
73% 184
36.7218242 25.2779960
Princess Sissy Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
2.0

Bad experience, awful customer service, unclean, unfriendly staff. DO NOT book this hostel!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Hostel is nice but atmosphere was lacking when I went

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

It's in a good location- half way between the centre of the town with the bars and the port. Sissy also has a really nice bar and a pit stop cafe which was great for cheap food and cocktails, in September the atmosphere wasn't busy however this wasn't peak season and I'm sure the bar was packed in summer. The only issue we had with the hostel was that only one member of staff can open the safety deposit boxes and we had to wait 30mins for him to arrive before we could leave for our ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattlamartina
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

Rooms adequately equipped apart from the shower which was far below satisfactory (barely worked). Staff can also be quite rude. However the drinks are cheap and met some great other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Princess Sissy Hotel is a great place to stay, it located in a great area, not too far from the port as well as the town (s short walk to get there). The hotel/hostel is very clean and has a wonderful view from the top. The staff were lovely very friendly and loved to have a chat, it's a wonderful family run place. There is a bar below which is great to meet fellow travelers and drinks at a reasonable price as well as dinner and breakfast which are all delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinannalise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Only stayed here for one night but it was a good stay. Staff are friendly. Free port transfers. Short walk up the hill to the town & down the hill to the beach & port. Wifi only works outside the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Thanks to the owner for moving myself, my friend and another girl in our room to a different room after a scary experience with an angry man in our room! Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day, nice bar on site and the hostel only 10-15 mins from the traditional nearby town. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
3.4

Worst hostel ever. Cleanliness: disguting. I stayed there 5 nights and the made didn't clean the room every day. But the worst was actually when she actually 'cleans' with her black and dirty bucket of water. It smelled so bad for an hour in the room. Plus, there was a creepy guy in the room that use to stare at me while I was trying to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for with this hotel. The air-conditioner in our room didn't work well at all so it was very hard to sleep! Location isn't bad and staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.9

the staff very aggressive, and in our case change the booking for 2 beds in deferents rooms, instead 2 bed togethers in the same room. Just talked with us on the reception, never apologized and tell us about the problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.