Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Princess Sissy Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Princess Sissy Hotel Located at Chora, , Ios.
Princess Sissy Hotel
Greece
Ios Cyclades 84001 Chora
76% 175
36.7218242 25.2779960
Princess Sissy Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattlamartina
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

Rooms adequately equipped apart from the shower which was far below satisfactory (barely worked). Staff can also be quite rude. However the drinks are cheap and met some great other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Princess Sissy Hotel is a great place to stay, it located in a great area, not too far from the port as well as the town (s short walk to get there). The hotel/hostel is very clean and has a wonderful view from the top. The staff were lovely very friendly and loved to have a chat, it's a wonderful family run place. There is a bar below which is great to meet fellow travelers and drinks at a reasonable price as well as dinner and breakfast which are all delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Thanks to the owner for moving myself, my friend and another girl in our room to a different room after a scary experience with an angry man in our room! Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day, nice bar on site and the hostel only 10-15 mins from the traditional nearby town. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for with this hotel. The air-conditioner in our room didn't work well at all so it was very hard to sleep! Location isn't bad and staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

A weird one - great location for going out - go to Far Out in the day then in the town at night. (FO shuts at about 10pm). Nice dorm rooms & bathrooms. Staff nice but DON'T get on the wrong side of them. Guy who picks you up from airport is miserable but it's a free lift. Ate in the hostel restaurant one night - took about 1.5 hours for 2 pastas and a gyros!! Ridiculous. Cheap though. Not much atmosphere but there was a nice group staying when I stayed and made a really good friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
5.1

Staff are pretty confrontational and awkward making any time spent in the bar/common area uncomfortable. Facilities are okay but owner has lots of rules -wasn't there when I arrived at 2pm so front desk held my passport until he arrived at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.1

First off: they advertise AC, but only some of the rooms had it. Many are pretty modern, but I was in an older, cramped room with bad beds. And it was the same price as the other rooms. Lame! The rest is tough. The place was very clean, and the location was good (not on the main road so you didn't hear tourists on ATVs all night and very close to town). However, this place kinda sucked for solo travelers. Bar was fine, but not that social. Would be good for a group traveling together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Location is good. Halfway up the hill between the port and village. Would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.0

Most of the staff didn't speak much English so it made it hard to communicate when there were issues, 20 euro for a small load of washing was a bit extreme, toilet and shower is a little out dated and is in need of renewing, being told to be quite after 12:30am when three of us are just socially sitting around having a quite night was a little rude when there was no noise made. Nice location inbewtwen port and village but not sure if I would return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
4.0

Don't ruin your trip to Ios staying in this place! Most rude staff I ever saw! I was mistreated and humiliated in my arrival and because of that my stay was totally uncomfortable. The man in reception told me to shut up and to find another place because I complained about lack of communication. Also when I was in the bar with two other guests he started to shout in Greek with a woman from staff. Totally uncomfortable, ruined the ambient and the other guests decided to go to bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.