Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Princess Sissy Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
5.1

Very unfriendly people working there. They should take a course in how to be service minded, business or not😱😱😱

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • billy_theodore2149
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Best place to meet people. Happy hour on the rooftop is full of friendly people and cheap drinks - with an incredible view of the acropolis. Clean hostel with good facilities and staff who will help in any way they can. Would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.1

I enjoyed my stay here as a solo traveller looking to meet people and explore the area. The hostel is close to the beach and the village (where the nightlife is) which is good. They have their own bar but it is quite expensive for weak drinks. 2 for €5 cocktails that dont taste alcoholic at all. I drank 6 without feeling a thing. The staff are mostly friendly and in some cases too friendly (especially towards women) but maybe that is just how I personally see greek culture. Overall good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Even though Princess Sissy offers dorm beds, it is first and foremost a hotel. That being said, it was still a good value for the price. My room even had a balcony overlooking the harbor. The downside is that it is only halfway up the hill to the village, so it is a bit of a trek to get into town, but still manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The view of the sunset was brilliant, and owner is an absolute legend. Drinks are very cheap too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Had an absolute amazing stay here! It's super easy to meet other travellers as a solo traveler, and it's an easy walk to town for the night life as well as to the port and beach. Far Out beach is a quick bus ride away and the bus stop is a two minute walk. Very clean facilities; the cleaning ladies even folded all my clothes for me that I left in a heap on my bed. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a great stay here! A lovely family run place and a short few minutes walk to all of the clubs and bars :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Great value for your money. Good food, very friendly staff and gotta love the €1 shots!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ssaammaayyee
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.6

The shower didn't drain and one of the guys I was rooming with ended up flooding my room, manager finally decided to fix it right before I left which was pretty annoyingv

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything here was great!! The only thing I noticed was when I booked it, it said they had free breakfast and they didn't. They had breakfast but had to pay for it so that's the only thing I can think of that wasn't good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.