Hostelworld.com

Providenca

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Providenca Located at Ribarska 10, , Novalja.
Providenca
Croatia
Novalja 53291 Ribarska 10
84% 86
44.5566941 14.8834705
Providenca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2015
9.7

We stayed there for 4 days, first it was only for 3 but we decided one more would be awesome! The staff was really friendly and the rooms were good:) we had nice people with us in the room and spent an awesome time there! The only bad thing is that during night it is very hot inside the hostel and when you leave the window open in the early morning a nearby restaurant creates fish smell... But it is really not a big matter :) we definitely thinking of visiting again! Greetings form Austria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there :) Thanks for the time you took to share your experience. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay at hostel Providenca and met some great people. Im glad that I can share good news with you and all our new guest. The news are that we solved problem with hot rooms by putting air cons in every room so our guest can enjoy in Novalja without dying from the heat:) Hope we will see you again in our small hostel. Warm regards, Sara Š. owner at hostel Providenca

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2015
8.3

Good, cheap hostel really close to the ferry in Novalja. 15 min taxi from Zrce beach where all the festivals are. Hostel is right in the middle of town and they have a safe where you can lock away any of your valuables

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for kind words and nice review. Hope you truly enjoyed in Novalja and our hostel. Best ragards, Sara Š., owner at hostel Providenca

  • gemcol565
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2015
7.7

Taking into consideration that there was a festival on, our stay was pretty good. Although we booked a 3 bed private dorm and got a 4 (to ourselves) but was then asked whether someone else could stay in the room. If they hadn't screwed up the booking there wouldn't have been a free bed, so we said no. We had asked for privacy during this part of our trip. Wifi was horrible and staff weren't trying very hard to fix it. Otherwise, good communal area with good vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all I want to apologize. As I told you in email I send you before you came I truly did booked the whole 4 bed dorm for you. I didn't even knew that receptionist ask you for free bed. One guest wanted to extend his stay but I said at least twice not to ask you. Obviously it was our mistake and I apologize once more. Regarding WiFi, we had some problems with it and we will do our best to make it better for next summer .Thank you for your sincere review Kind regards, Sara Š, owner

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2015
10.0

Definately recommend! Absolutely superb location, couldn't get sny better. Staff lovely especially Sara (I think that's her name) and the boy of a night time, so helpful and welcoming. Facilities great and cleaners in everyday. Only downside is the rooms are very hot! Even with fans. Just be prepared. For the price and location, we can't moan really. You can always escape to the kitchen where there's air con! Definately recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your time and especially for these kind words. We put AC in rooms so summer of 2016 will definitely be easier for everybody:) Hope to see you and your girlfriends again some day. Kind regards, Sara Š., owner at hostel Providenca

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2015
6.3

Advertised air con in room and there wasn't - two fans instead. Kitchen facilities ok. Security - they have lockers but instructed to leave jea at reception which isn't always manner and one night we got back whoever was manning the desk had all their friends with them and they were drinking and rude to the girl we were travelling with. Wasn't the best hostek experience for the money. Good location tongetvthe bus to zrce beach. No many outlets in the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is not true that we advertised air con in the rooms. You can check on your booking. We have never said anything about aircon although we have it in common space! You dont need to leave a keys on reception desk, you can always take it with you or leave it in in the safe for free. I`m sorry to here about bad staff experience because we really always try to connect with people.

  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2015
9.1

Nice hostel, was there for 4 nights, very good location, nice atmosphere in the common room and friendly staff. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. Hope to see you again in Novalja.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2015
6.0

Needs air conditioning! The room smelt very bad and we couldn't sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We know air con is a must. But we need to point out that everybody knows there is no aircon before they come. You were alone in the room so I dont understand what smelled when there are only beds, lockers and fans in the room.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2015
10.0

This hostel is amazing we had such a great stay here. Its clean, peoples who work at this hostel are so nice really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you girls

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2015
7.7

This hostel is in a good location and the staff were pretty helpful. Good facilities too but wifi didn't work in our room on top floor. The only thing that let it down was the heat of the rooms, it was like a hot box/sauna and was colder outside in the sun! Never experienced heat like this even with a fan that just blew around hot air. You should definitely think about putting air conditioning in the rooms as everyone in our room found it extremely difficult to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for feedback. We're definitely thinking about putting air cons, summer in Novalja is extremely hot and we know air con is a must. As for WiFi we just received some boxes from UK to make the signal stronger so we hope that will help.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2015
8.6

We had a mix of experiences with staff. The first was okay, the second was excellent and the third was okay again. I'm not sure of the names of any, but the lady working Wednesday evening was excellent in helping us figure out busses to the airport! The rooms were clean enough, and the so were the bathrooms. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Providenca for your stay :) Hope you havent been waiting for a long time on main bus station in Zadar. Enjoy the day..

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.