Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Providenca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Providenca Located at Ribarska 10, , Novalja.
Providenca
Croatia
Novalja 53291 Ribarska 10
93% 116
44.5566941 14.8834705
Providenca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Best hostel i've stayed to date. The staff there are so personal and amazing! I miss them already!! The kitchen is a little small, but plenty of fridge space. Rooms are good size, air-con is perfect. Maybe the maintenance of the showers should be up kept a little more but hey still clean and functioning. There was a big festival there so it was probably always in use!! Would totally recommend going here. Enjoy xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asneddon91
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Stayed here for Sonus. Great location in central Novalja. Close to bus stops etc. Staff were fantastic, going above and beyond to help organise a delivery for me at my next destination. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for kind words. Glad we could help :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Very friendly staff. Very clean and well kept

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was centrally located and the staff were extremely helpful. They were very kind and provided great information on food locations and questions that we had about the nightlife. We had some issues with the washing machine and dryer, but the staff noticed and took steps to help us get our clothes dry, providing us with longer dryer times and a refund. So they are very kind and always trying to help and make your stay better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there :) Hope you will come again and spend more than 1 night in our hostel. You guys were more than friendly, thank you :)

15th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for partying at Zrce beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

This was a real great hostel! staff was amazing, The hostel is located in a quiet place, but still very close to the centre of Novalja wich is always alive. This is also one of the few hostels i've been to with free airco in the rooms. nothing to complain about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys. Hope to see you again next year :)

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel was great.Adriana and Sara were both so friendly and helpful.Location is so central.I can definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :D You were great guest and we hope you will come back and stay a little longer. Im glad I met you :) Sara

16th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed her for 16 days was initially meant to stay 12 but i just loved it so much!...the location is great, the atmosphere was great, staff were the best...sara, adriana, alma and sanyo i cant thank you all enough for making my time in novlaja one that I will never forget!..i honestly cant praise you enough and I miss you all soooo much 😁😁 thank you again and I'm sure I'll be back 😉 lots of welsh love 😘😘😘 xxxxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awww :* We miss you! Hope you will find time to come again, if not in Novalja then in Rijeka or Koprivnica. Thank you for your positive energy and good vibes:) P.S.Tole says hello :) I will put video online soon :D:*:* Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing! Would defo stay again and the staff are soooo nice and helpful! Really make it great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again :) Sara

27th Jun 2016
7.7

If youre booking for hideout its perfect. For travellers I cant comment, it was during a major music festival

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, first of all I'm sorry you have not spent more time in our hostel but I hope you are ok now. Thank you for the review. Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.