Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea Located at 102 Lavender Hill, Battersea, London.
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
England
London London SW11 5RD 102 Lavender Hill,, Battersea
71% 717
51.4656383 -0.1557129
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
4.6

Not a great experience.... Mainly due to someone clogging all the toilets with human waste (Which yes isn't the companies fault,) but the toilets were left to Rott and fester, and there were no other toilets that were A) usable : due to "out of order" sign B) lockable : and would open by default. I wasn't impressed. Also when I checked in, I was told my countries drivers licence wasn't accepted only to be told later it is, if the right person that knew how to check people in was work

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
5.7

The staff in general is very nice and alwas willing to help! but in general the hostel is a little dirty and not in good conditions, location is not bad but still can be much more to improve

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are actually improving our facilities to make hostel guests stay better! Our Housekeeper team clean every morning the whole building, but in the afternoon something is dirty, the staff could clean it with any problem. Thanks for your review, we hope see you again! The Crown.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is just what I wanted out of my stay in London. Good location, friendly and helpful staff, great food and selection of craft beers and gin. Great products and a place that is easy to sleep in. I didn't know that hostels could be this nice. They really care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for such a lovely review! We are really happy for making your staying in London nicer. You are welcome whenever you want. See you soon! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
5.4

Radiator hanging out from wall. Breakfast very basic. my friends were double booked so had to change room in the middle of the night. No lockers for laptops and the like. My room was also unbearably hot meaning that couldn't sleep. Very poor ventilation. Drinks are also a rip-off. £5.31 for a single gin and tonic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Some maintenance stuff are taken place to avoid any problem in the hostel in general. Sorry for the inconveniences. There are lockers in the room and, also, hostel guests can use the ones situated in the luggage with any problem. You had a 10% discount on food and drinks on the bar, so it makes the drinks price really good, most in London! Thanks for your review! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

The Crown is at a great location in Battersea, a nice neighborhood with an the Battesea Arts Centre, excellent food options near by (although London is an expensive city), and 40-50 minute walking distance to nearby neighborhoods of interest (Brixton, Victoria, Vauxhall). The staff were helpful and friendly. The Crown is an ideal place to work on reading, writing, or a computer because the wifi is good. Dorms are a bit noisy at night (as expected for large room). Overall excellent place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your lovely review! We are really glad you had a great time with us :) As you say, you can walk or you can take a bus to get at the city center or the main touristic resources. We hope you come again! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
4.9

Not a place you can sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Fantastic environment. Bottom floor is a pub -great food and drinks. Staff very friendly. Location is a distance from London so if youŕe looking to go into the city often, I might try somewhere a little closer. Cost for small lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We are not in the center, but taking only one bus you will be in there in less than an hour. We sell padlocks for the lockers in the room, but hostel guests can bring their own padlock with any problem. Regards, The Crown Team.

14th Jun 2016
8.0

I only stayed there for one night but staff was nice and it served my needs for just a bed. Would stay there another night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your review. Of course you are more than welcome whenever you want! See you soon, The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
4.0

For the amount of money we paid, we expected something better. The location was good. But the rooms were dirty. Flys were all over the room. Only 2 power outlets for a room of 12!! They don't allow you to bring any food to the rooms. They have a "patio area" where you are sent to if you do not want to buy any of their food. Also no outside alcohol is allowed. Unless you buy it from their bar. This place was a ripoff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Our housekeeping team clean the whole building every morning, including rooms, toilets and bar, so it shouldn't be dirty. Anyway, if something is like that, the staff can clean it too with any problem. We don't allow food inside the rooms because of the smell and to avoid insects come in, but hostel guests can keep their food in the bar and ask for it whenever they want and eat it in the reserved area for hostel guests. If in the rooms there are not enough sockets, they could use the ones situated in the bar 24 hours. Alcohol from outside is not allowed because we are a bar as well, and actually it would be illegal. Also people have 10% discount on food and drinks in the bar during their stay. The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.1

Great little hostel with good staff, decent facilities and kept nicely clean. It's perfectly located for either the 77 bus (to Waterloo) or Clapham Junction, and was just generally nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! As you say, only with one bus you will be at the city center in less than half an hour! Thank you very much! Hope to see you soon, The Crown

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.