Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Overall there was a really good environment at the hostel, the staff was great, and the night I stayed there was enjoyable! The lockers do not come with locks, you must bring your own lock, which I was not aware of prior so I didn't feel like things were as secure as I wanted them to be. But I would give this a solid 8/10 and would absolutely stay there again! Definitely fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for your review! As you say, you need to bring your own padlock. If you haven't got any we sell them in the bar. Come back whenever you want! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

As the name suggests this is a pub with a couple of rooms above. Basic rooms, limited power points, shared bathrooms between the entire hostel and they are located on the bottom floor of accommodation. It can be a bit noisy with the main road below. Overall it was priced well for it's facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Enjoyed my stay, nice atmosphere and helpful staff... will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for such a lovely review! Of course come back when you want :) The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
6.3

Bit behind with the times with regard to providing vegan options but luckily I phoned a couple of days before to find out they don't have vegan food (I was offered salad in November!) or even dairy-free milk so I brought my own with me. Would have been good if there was space to make food. Beds were comfy. Showers were great. Room was cold. Great location - central Battersea and close to station and park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Sorry about the incoveniences with the food, but fortunately hostel guests are free to bring their food and eat it with any problem. It's a shame you couldn't enjoy our 10% discount on food at the bar. Regards, The Crown.

  • dsadikov1415
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Cool place in general. Staff are really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your nice review. Hope yo see you again! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

This place is just a bed over a pub. The bathrooms are pretty awful and triple decker bunks are never a good thing. It's also not really near anything. Fine for a night, but wouldn't stay longer than that. No kitchen facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff were awesome and good with everything! And i mean you cant complain when paying so little. Until you decide to have a draught beer for £5. Take your own lock for the locker.. there is only 2 power sockets in a room for 12, so forget about charging your phone, and do bring your own adapter or risk buying one that doesnt work for £4. The wifi didnt work any of the 4 days. Hit and miss with wich shower works. All in all, for the price its an ok place. Breakfast was toast and jam and o.j

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your review. Hostel guests have 10% dicount on food and drinks, and it makes a pint of beer cheaper (not £5 at all). People can bring their own padlock or buy it in other place if they want to, but we provide them for £4 as a facilitie, the same with adaptors, we sell them for £3 but they can buy it wherever they want as well. If there aren't enough sockets in the room, people can use the ones situated at the bar 24 hours with any problem, or even behind the bar and we take care of them. Free breakfast consists on white and brown toasts, butter, jam, coffee, tea, orange juice and two different cereals. Regards, The Crown.

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Some gorgeous Spanish chicks work there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.4

missing of kitchen and area were guest can drink there own beer instead of buying it in the bar. Cooking is still much cheaper than the discounted prices of the kitchen and bar and gives you space to talk to other guests. These lack of room leads to a boring atmosphere. I am used to stay in hostels and the actual hostel feeling won't come up there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! As you say, we haven't got kitchen facilities, but hostel guests have 10% discount on food and drinks in the bar and, also, they can bring their own food if they want to. Alcochol from outside is not allowed because we are a bar as well, but there is any problem if they want to have some soft drinks. Regards, The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

If you do want some sleep, this is probably not the place to stay :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for your review, we are sorry about your sleeping problems in the room. If hostel guests have any problem with other people (noisy or whatever) we could solve it change them to another room or other bed if possible. See you! The Crown

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.