Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good, stayed here a couple of nights and will probably be back. Friendly place and pretty clean, slept quite well which is unusual for me in a strange bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.0

My girlfriend and I stayed here a night. I arrived earlier and had a drink and a very tasty burger. The staff were helpful and friendly and as there is someone there 24 hours they were OK with my girlfriend arriving quite late. They also were helpful with sorting some confusion with beds. The hostel is clean and there are pass codes to access the hostel and your individual room, so it is very secure. There is luggage storage area too which also has a passcode. The hostel is fairly near the tube

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay, the bed was very comfortable and the toilets were all clean. The atmosphere was amazing, lovely staff and lovely guests. You can hang around in the pub downstairs 24 hours and there is also a nice outside area. Apart from being value for money, it is the best hostel I have ever stayed in London. I remember paying more 6 years ago in a place in north London where they had bed bugs. Easy to get around and lots of dining options in the area. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place, super cheap. Essentials are all there and nobody can argue with a 24hr bar and 10% off food and drink!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for such a lovely review! We will be happy to see again here :) Regards, The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Apr 2017
3.4

The staff are running a pub downstairs and really don't have any time for you. Felt unwelcome, no where to relax properly. No kitchen, three story bunks, room was dirty, code locks on the doors were really annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
7.1

For what you pay is ok staff is really cool and always help us with directions. Like the hostel just because it was kind of far of the train station. Besides that cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your review :) The train station is situated about 10-15 minutes walking for the hostel, but any bus will stop there and the bus stop is just in front of the hostel! Hope seeing you again, The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.0

Beds were very uncomfortable, mattresses probably due a change. Some good staff and some that more or less ignored you. Not as good as other publove locations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are sorry if you felt like some staff ignored you, we are here to help everyone who needs us. Other publove locations are maybe more at the city centre, but form here you could be there in less than half an hour just taken a bus! See you! The Crown

3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Overall there was a really good environment at the hostel, the staff was great, and the night I stayed there was enjoyable! The lockers do not come with locks, you must bring your own lock, which I was not aware of prior so I didn't feel like things were as secure as I wanted them to be. But I would give this a solid 8/10 and would absolutely stay there again! Definitely fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for your review! As you say, you need to bring your own padlock. If you haven't got any we sell them in the bar. Come back whenever you want! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

As the name suggests this is a pub with a couple of rooms above. Basic rooms, limited power points, shared bathrooms between the entire hostel and they are located on the bottom floor of accommodation. It can be a bit noisy with the main road below. Overall it was priced well for it's facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your review! If hostel guests can't find any free power point in the room, they can use the ones situated in the bar, which is opened 24 hours for them. Regards, The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Enjoyed my stay, nice atmosphere and helpful staff... will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for such a lovely review! Of course come back when you want :) The Crown

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.