Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
6.9

I didn't love this hostel, but it did it's job. The rooms were very crowded and a little dusty, but the bedding was clean and the building was secure. It was VERY loud at night and the bathrooms were not very clean, but the staff was helpful, and the pub was fun. The hostel isn't really near anything at all, but is less than a mile from the train station and right next to a bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.7

A nice place to stay. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Maybe there's no kitchen and it's not in Camden but the atmosphere is very welcoming and all the people working there are just great! Going well beyond their duties to help with anything, making me believing in the humanity simply again :) The place itself is nice, clean, spacious... I was there twice by now and happy to come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.0

It's a good place for a limited budget. The staff were wonderful and there's a nice pub at the ground level. It is not near the center but there is a bus station right there and is close to a train station. Triple bunk beds with barely clean bathrooms! It's a quiet atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us! We're sorry you found the bathrooms to be on the dirty side; they are cleaned daily but in future if you find them to be subpar please do come let the staff know so we can remedy the situation immediately. Thank you again! The Crown

15th Jul 2017
4.6

Waiting to check in seemed to get ignored staff serving pints did not acknowledge I was there could have said will be with u shortly went upstairs to toilets unable to lock door and dirty went into room went to bed at 2230 woken up at 0325 mancame in drunk Simone in his bed he went down got a member of staff seemed to go on for ever it did not get resolved one person to many in room by this time it was gone 4 am tossed and turned for 30 minutes by this time I cut my losses had a shower and left

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
6.6

Bare minimum type of stay. Stayed in a three-bed dorm, which ended up being three beds on top of one another, and not very sturdy/stable. I was woken many times in the night by minor movements of the two people below me. Room was hot, claustrophobic and sterile, with no storage inside. Pub downstairs was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
7.7

Had a lovely time, staff was lovely and friendly! Only negative is that the rooms were uncomfortably hot and could use a fan or two to cool down. Otherwise the locations is good and easy to access.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Very clean hostel with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, lovely pub

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.9

We a group of 4 arrived at Publove on 17-June for a night stay. We had checked in internet and had mixed reviews regarding the hostel. To our surprise, the staffs were very polite & helpful. The mats were clean, the room was though bit congested & super HOT due to summer. Pros 1) Helpful Staff 2) Neatness 3) Availability of toilets & shower rooms 4) Do not go by the internet reviews 5) Complementary breakfast Cons 1) Bad place to visit during peak summer - The rooms do not have fans available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your stay and your review! We really appreciate it. We apologize for the heat in the rooms, and we're working on getting more fans for the rooms to better deal with this issue. The Crown

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.