Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea Located at 102 Lavender Hill, Battersea, London.
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
England
London London SW11 5RD 102 Lavender Hill,, Battersea
73% 747
51.4656383 -0.1557129
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff were awesome and good with everything! And i mean you cant complain when paying so little. Until you decide to have a draught beer for £5. Take your own lock for the locker.. there is only 2 power sockets in a room for 12, so forget about charging your phone, and do bring your own adapter or risk buying one that doesnt work for £4. The wifi didnt work any of the 4 days. Hit and miss with wich shower works. All in all, for the price its an ok place. Breakfast was toast and jam and o.j

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.4

missing of kitchen and area were guest can drink there own beer instead of buying it in the bar. Cooking is still much cheaper than the discounted prices of the kitchen and bar and gives you space to talk to other guests. These lack of room leads to a boring atmosphere. I am used to stay in hostels and the actual hostel feeling won't come up there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! As you say, we haven't got kitchen facilities, but hostel guests have 10% discount on food and drinks in the bar and, also, they can bring their own food if they want to. Alcochol from outside is not allowed because we are a bar as well, but there is any problem if they want to have some soft drinks. Regards, The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

If you do want some sleep, this is probably not the place to stay :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for your review, we are sorry about your sleeping problems in the room. If hostel guests have any problem with other people (noisy or whatever) we could solve it change them to another room or other bed if possible. See you! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
6.0

The room I stayed in smelt like a shipping crate of illegal immigrants having a farting contest. I feel like it should be a rule that guests MUST shower and the windows to remain open because I nearly vomited when I walked in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! With smell problems in the room we could change your room if there is some beds available in other room. The windows could be opened if you want to, actually it is up to hostel guests. People should have a shower every day, but we can't abligate them, but, if someone smells specifically bad, we can tell them to leave, because we undertand they are sharing the same space and it could be unpleasant. Take care, The Crown

11th Oct 2016
6.0

95℅ of the people I met here were working or looking for work in London, but don't expect the bar downstairs to make up for it because it was empty even on weekends. Usually two or three people there. So probably not a backpacking/social hotel. Nice staff. Wifi and printer stopped working during my stay. About an hour's walk from most touristy areas or half hour's bus ride. The rooms were pretty run down with awful mattresses. No facilities beyond bed, shower, toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We appreciate your review. Sometimes we have problems with the free Wi-Fi, but it that happens we give to the hostel guests the staff Wi-Fi because we understand that people needs it. We haven't got kitchen facilities, but hostel guests have 10% discount on food and drinks in the bar and, also they can bring their own food from outside with any problem. See you! The Crown

7th Oct 2016
10.0

It was great. There was lovely Spanish/ Portuguese Ladies behind the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your lovely review, you are more than welcome whenever you want! See you, The Crown.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.9

While some of the rooms can get unbearably hot, the showers hit and miss, and the free wifi spotty, my love for The Crown has less to do with facilities and everything to do with people. The staff was amazing in fixing my booking mistake, and they continued to surprise me with their thoughtfulness, generosity, and kindness. I adore Pete, Marissa, Gemma, and Chris for being such lovely people, but most of my fondness goes to Ben and Bryan for the tea, and all the talks. Tu me manques déjà.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Such a lovely review!! Thanks a lot :) We are really glad you enjoyed your time with us. You are more than welcome to coming back whenever you want. Take care! The Crown Team

28th Sep 2016
7.1

Staff were a bit blunt and rude. It's very boring and sociable but clean, comfortable, good security system and lockers to put your things. If you're just lookin for a place to crash it's a great option, if you want some fun go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We apologize if you didn't feel welcome here, we try everyday to make our guests comfortable with us. We invite you to stay with us again and we will change your mind :) See you soon! The Crown

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Breakfast could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review !

17th Sep 2016
8.0

The location is really good. In front of a bus stop! They're also a pub where you get discount when staying in the hostel. But breakfast could be better and I didn't feel really comfortable being on the top of a 3-beds bunk bed! It's OK. Good for a few nights only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your review! Free breakfast consists on orange juice, coffee, tea,, two kind of cereals and toasts (white and brown bread) with jam and butter, and nthe best of all it's you can eat all that you want in two hours! About the beds, when people is not confortable sleeping on a top bed and it's possible, we change their beds. But unfortunately it is not always possible. Hope see you soon again! The Crown

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.