Hostelworld.com

PubLove @ The Great Eastern, Greenwich

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
PubLove @ The Great Eastern, Greenwich Located at 1 Glenaffric Avenue, , London.
PubLove @ The Great Eastern, Greenwich
England
London E14 3BW 1 Glenaffric Avenue
70% 1100
51.4886652 -0.0058257
PubLove @ The Great Eastern, Greenwich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.0

Not great. Had a one night stay and booked a 6 bed room for the 5 of us. Specifically booked this room as it had an en-suite bathroom/shower. The shower didn't work at all, the staff seemed un-fussed about our complaint and said there were other showers on the floor below to use (we didn't know this until it was too late the next morning). The bunk beds were awful, not that we expected much but the mattress's were a joke, basically slept on springs. Not worth the £100+ for the room. Unhappy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
5.7

It is too complicated to get into the hostel, becuse you first have to ask bartender to open the door and than have to write a code to get into the room. Bathroom was very dirty, but not becuse of hostel staff, but because of the nasty guests. At the breakfast (which was quite good) we got bread with mold. But the staff was really nice, helpful and kind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

The bar was great - the food (burgers) was amazing and the 10% discount on food and drink was a nice extra. Other than that, the hostel room wasn't great with the windows not opening and the room getting very hot at night. The staff were slow and sometimes even rude/unhelpful (except for the manager) and you had to find someone to open the door every time you want to get into the hostel (you don't get given a code for the door). Not bad for a two night stay but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

My most unpleasant problem was the internet for it was very unreliable and unstable. I did ask to do something but nothing happened. Best regards "Louis"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Overall I had a good time staying with Publove the staff were friendly and helpful also the same with the other guests staying there i would thoroughly recommend going to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels before, and this is by far the best. As soon as I walked in, I felt at home. The staff are all amazing! They are either really friendly or really friendly and hilarious! They really put in the effort to ensure you are having a good time. Food is AMAZING! Best burgers I've ever had. I recommend the 'Juicy Bastard'. Hostel is very clean, beds are acceptable, and free WiFi is fast and reliable. Common room is warm and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Mar 2016
2.0

Toilets disguising, staff were rude, rooms were over overcrowded with suit cases. All in all worst hostel in London

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

I've just arrived in London to work for a bit. This is a fantastic place to get on your feet. The staff are really friendly and helpful but don't take s#%t. They check your card on the way in, apparently there used to be local homeless sleeping in the lounge, I haven't seen this once. I have seen them kick a couple of people out for disrupting other people's stay. The food and tap beer from the bar is excellent! They are making a real effort to make this place the best bang for your buck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
6.9

The room we stayed in was so hot, 28-30 degrees Celcius on the thermostat, that we both had a splitting headache and my partner woke up with a nosebleed. That is already way too hot when you sleep alone n a room, let alone when 15 people sleep in it. There wasn't enough tablewear in the morning, i didn't have a plate and a glass/cup in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2016
5.4

Honestly, considering the price I shouldn't have been so surprised by the outcome but all I can say is, if you want a comfortable stay in London - this isn't the place for you. Although you are close to a DLR station and a couple of busses it's really far from the city center. The beds are old and springy which makes it almost impossible to actually get a goodnight' sleep. It just has a weird vibe to it, tons of guests that seem to live there.. But hey If you care more about saving, go for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.