X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The Great Eastern, Greenwich Reviews

1 Glenaffric Avenue, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
991 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Bad place, no clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we are really sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. We are looking into the cleanliness issues and can guarantee if you came back and gave us a second chance you would see an improvement. Thanks for choosing Publove. The Publove @ The Great Eastern team

100%

Publove ♡ I have stayed at many hostels around London so I could find the best. I have found that Publove @ The GREAT Eastern is truly Great!! Great staff. Great price! Great Location. I have returned here a few times now on my travels to London and highly recommend anyone to stay here. I ♡ PubLove

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This was my first hostel experience and I was pleasantly surprised with how good it was. The pub and accommodation were very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the awesome review! We are glad you had a great first hostel experience and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again. The Publove @ The Great Eastern team

46%

Not staying again in this hostel, bad location, bad smell in the dorms and the lounge, the toilet dirty with no paper, one shower with no door and other with no lock, the rooms dont have lockers for the backpacks, so you have to let your belongins in the dorms or go downstairs to the luggage storage (it may be difficult if you dont have a backpack)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we take our guests views seriously. We are really sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. We are looking into the cleanliness issues and can guarantee if you came back and gave us a second chance you would see an improvement. Thanks for choosing Publove. The Publove @ The Great Eastern team

97%

Will stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear you will be back and that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you next time. The Publove@ The Great Eastern team

57%

The best part is the great lounge. The worst is the smallest smelly rooms with 9 pairs of feet! food at the bar is limited and expensive, and not many options nearby. the free breakfast is so lame. only close to Greenwich, far from anywhere else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We agree we have an awesome lounge to chill out in! We are sorry to hear about the smelly rooms, next time let us know so we can try and do something about it and we are also sorry to hear that you feel we cater poorly, our breakfast is standard toast and cereals with tea and coffee to keep the cost down for you guys and we offer 10% all food and drinks in the bar as we know your on a budget. Thanks for leaving a review. The Publove @ The Great Eastern team

49%

There were 2 toilette broken, what happen with the shower without door? Breakfast till 9 it's too early in my opinion, above all if there is just bread marmelade and cereals Window in our room it was broken, with a piece of paper to fix it? it's very difficult to jump on the bed (we were also in another publove, and it was much easier) NO SPACE for baggages (even if it was just a backpack) Night Bus from Trafalgar Square, 1 hour.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Just an average hostel in London, internet is very fast which is nice


77%

Nice hostel, there is a big comfortable living room for the backpackers, and a pub right next to it. Rooms and beds are ok, although some people may not like the 3 levels bunk beds. The shower in my room sometimes did not have hot water, so I had to go to the common showers. The hostel is situated a bit far away from the centre ; you have to take the DLR (an open-air tube) and they stop a bit earlier than the underground. Staff are very nice and likely to help you in need.




View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback