Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mbrink
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Staying here is a must! I was absolutely pleased with the location being beside a train station. There is SO MUCH within walking distance. Even city bikes just around the corner for hire. Cleanest hostel I've ever been to! Good vibes. Amazing Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't have a place to do laundry, and no food storage. Everything else was amazing!! I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel, great bathrooms and great rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

It was lovely staff where awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
5.4

The average guest age seems to be mid-40s, and it's not a secure place: the door to the hotel and my room were both often propped open, meaning free access from the street to my (very small and cramped) bed, AND my name, bed number, address, and the security codes were all printed on the same card. No common area except for the pub so I spent a lot of time at Starbucks. The shower has no space for items and all the surfaces in the WCs seemed permanently damp. Good food in the pub, tho.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved staying here!! The staff was wonderful, the rooms were comfy, we made nice friends, the pub below was excellent, and the location was easy to find. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved Publove! The only negatives were the people staying in my room snored and sometimes were inconsiderate -but that's not their fault at all. The staff was extremely friendly and I stayed up late with them and kept them company! The bar is open 24/7 to hostel guests so that's cool too. Everything was cleaned on a daily basis. If you need an elevator to carry your luggage up, you are out of luck- but if you can manage up to 2 flights of stairs, you'll be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The rooms are a bit small and can get crowded, but everything was clean and the staff was helpful too. The bathroom has a built-in hair dryer and also sockets for eg. an electric razor. The beds are a bit loud and you can feel the other person shifting, especially if you are on the top bunk. There are sockets right beside every bed/bunk with is great for charging your phone overnight. There aren't many places to put your stuff in the bathrooms, it's a bit inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nufcnat5346
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Good little hostel in a great location for a fantastic price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful place! Super helpful staff and the restaurant is fantastic! Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

The Green Man is perfect if you're just looking for a bed and a hot shower. The rooms are decently sized but not large, the toilet facilities are clean and new however the atmosphere of the whole hostel was severely lacking. Not conducive to meeting people as a solo traveler even with the bar downstairs. The rooms are very loud due to being right outside a highway ramp and police station, but it is manageable. It is right next door to a tube station however is a while walk from anything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.