Hostelworld.com

PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
4.9

The only two good things in the hostel are the staff (they are great!) and the location. The bedroom is too small, old and stinks. On the second floor there os only one shared bathroom, and it is very dirty. The breakfast is a mess. I don't recomendo the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice enough, does the job. Breakfast is very simple. Decent location, right next to tube station but at least a 20 minute walk to hyde park and all other attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel is situated in a very convenient location & good value for money. Staff are friendly & quiet informative. The shower is far too hot.........

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location - just next to the underground and metres away from a supermarket (amongst other things). The staff are so friendly and are always up for a good chat!! Special shout out to Martin for assembling the best fruit/granola/yoghurt combo ever. Wifi works, the bar downstairs has a nice relaxed ambient feel, which is perfect after a long day on your feet. No complaints about cleanliness! And they offer the storage room to you for your valuables if you'd rather not leave them in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Amazing burgers in the pub!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Amazing review! Thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
7.4

Clean, staff were friendly enough, location was pretty good very close to the tube station. Wifi was good. Good overnight place. Wasn't such a fan of 3 bunk beds high as I was on the top and the hostel atmosphere was pretty average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! We'd love to have you again!

4th Dec 2016
5.1

The staff members were very helpful and even allowed me to use their computer when the wifi wasn't working. The wifi was very bad, the bathrooms and hallways were very dirty. I felt uncomfortable leaving my room due to the rude and obnoxious males on the floor, which I know isn't the hostel she fault but they didnt do anything about it either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there, I am happy the staff could help you out where possible. I'd like to apologize for the fellow hostel guests. Always make sure you make the team aware of these situations so we can help wherever we can as we want all our guests to be comfortable. We have upgraded our wifi and had no problems since! Thanks again for staying with us! take care.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were amazing, were really on top of security as well as service, go out of their way to be nice to you (made me a hot chocolate at 4am when I was suffering from jet lag!!). Rooms were super clean, spacious for an 18 bedroom, and good lighting. However if you are planning on taking a shower - don't. The water in the downstairs communal is at boiling temperatures, and if you sneak into the upstairs then it's a push button that needs to be pressed every five seconds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madelinekh
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.9

Overall a pretty good hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms, water won't heat up in the morning though and later on is too hot to stand under. Down side for me was no kitchen, no fridge and no food or drinks in the room so if you wanted to eat you had to do it downstairs in the pub or go out which can be expensive in London. Good location, pretty much walking distance from everything I wanted to see. Atmosphere was kind of lacking because there was no social area other than the pub. Okay value for $

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.1

I loved staying at this hostel! The location was close to one of the many hearts of London, it's within 2 minutes of an Underground station and the food at the bar was delicious. It is located right across the street from a police station so the sirens were a bit bothersome but not even close to being a dealbreaker. My six bunk room was never full and others remained fairly quiet throughout the dorm floors. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are incredibly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time you're in London, come and say hi! take care!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.