X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington Reviews

308 Edgware Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
2644 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Awesome place. Great location for the cricket!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oh we do love a bit of Cricket! Cheers for the review mate and we're glad to see you had a good time. Hopefully for the next match you get a bit more luck, hehe. Take care! The Green Man.

69%

Was a bit of an odd crowd there- some people infact living there. There were rats in the rooms and the bunks were kind of unstable. I had a massive gap between my bunk and the wall making it very easy to fall through. You get what you pay for thoufh

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The pub downstairs is a good space to hang out, but the actual hostel rooms aren't very nice. Be prepared for triple decker bunks, and a very small room for the number of people they pack in. There was nothing really awful about it, but also nothing particularly nice. However, the price was really good for London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Glad to see you enjoyed our pub! We are sorry the rooms weren't up to your standard and we are always welcoming feedback as it helps us progress so thank you for the review. Take care and safe travles, The Green Man

100%

Very good location in central London. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and jack the manager is great.


66%

Value for money is okay.


100%

It was good, very helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for leaving a review. Our staff are always trying to keep things exciting for our guest and we are glad you had a swell time at our hostel. Look forward to seeing you again! The Green Man

100%

Everything was perfect. I'd recommend sound proof window of room 3 b/c it's too noisy due to traffic n ambulances sirens.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review. We always welcome any feedback so we can help improve our hostel and sound proofing is definitely something we can look in to. Take care and we look forward to seeing you soon! The Green Man

94%

Great central location with immediate access to the tube, which I didn't actually use since it's also walking distance from Hyde Park, Oxford Street and much more. Friendly staff in the pub below the hostel, which has a good range of drinks and (it seems like) good food. I stayed one night in the 9-bed mixed dorm which was compact but not cramped. Toilets quite small but clean. Perfect for what I was after; a cheap, decent and well-located hostel. Would return.


71%

Good location, friendly staff, the wifi was a bit dodgy. Breakfast could be improved with a fruit or oats for a healthier option. Only basic cereal and bread with condiments. No common room but the bar downstairs. The bed was a little uncomfortable too. Everything was really clean and there is free luggage storage and small lockers in the room.


86%

Location, staff, guests and facilities good. Nice to be able to sit in the pub with food and laptop. No granola at breakfast


46%

the fundamental issue there no where to chill out on the triple bunk beds are hard to relax on , the fellow guest look miserable and too many are economic migrant


91%

Really friendly staff, the pub was beside the bus station, hot showers always clean and working perfectly. Confortable beds.


49%

When am come to the hostel around 1 PM,i was very rude man and not helpfull... he would rather sell beers, than helping me. The room was dirty, lot's of dust, and i asked them to take a bed higher, becuase of my asthma, they promise me to help me the Next day, but a heard nothing! It' was unisex bathrooms, and it was also dirty there... The breakfast was okay.. but the staff was not wiling to make it Nice to eat there... Some one tried to stealing my phone and sleeping in my bed the last nigth


91%

Just a quick stay but was very easy and convenient staying their.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey dude! Good to see you had a good time! Safe travels, The Green Man

74%

Security is excellent and staffs are friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for leaving a review! We make sure all our staff are giving 100% when helping out people new to London. It's a very big place so it's important to give good advice on getting around and what the best attractions are. Hopefully we shall see you again! Take care, The Green Man

100%

cool nice real ales to and burgers

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Glad to see you had a good time in our hostel! Never go wrong with some good ale and a cheesy one! Take care, The Green Man

83%

I really liked the atmosphere there, is a place where you can meet people, has a very nice pub, great beer; the staff is nice (most of them); was impressed by the showers, were in good condition; there are no problems with toilets either; the breakfast is mostly bread, butter, jam and cereals; i would recommend the 24 bed dorms, you have more space there, the 9 bed rooms are small; i had a good experience, would definitely go back there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for leaving us such a positive review. We're always looking for some new things to do so hopefully next time your back we'll have some crazy mad fun times!!! See you soon!!

1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback