X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington Reviews

308 Edgware Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
2601 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

The hostel is not noted anywere on the outside of the building. The six women's dorm is 3 bunks each stacked up with out even room to open your suit case and have another person in the room. Bathrooms are dirty and even the shower curtain smells of bio (don't think it been cleaned or replaced forever) there is no kitchen to use which is one of the points of hosteling. Lastly the "breakfast" you get one toaster with 6 slots to over 30 people who are staying there and horrible plastic dish wear

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. We are sorry you didn't have a good time in our hostel. We haven't got a kitchen for guests in our hostel but we do allow guests to eat food at the bar and we also sell food at a discount for guests 24 hours a day but we are very sorry you found this inconvenient. We always welcome reviews wether they are positive or negative as they help us progress so thank you for the feedback. Take care, The Green Man

74%

Would love to see bigger lockers. Charging station with multiple connectors would be cool.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

The pub downstairs is a good space to hang out, but the actual hostel rooms aren't very nice. Be prepared for triple decker bunks, and a very small room for the number of people they pack in. There was nothing really awful about it, but also nothing particularly nice. However, the price was really good for London.


66%

Value for money is okay.


100%

It was good, very helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for leaving a review. Our staff are always trying to keep things exciting for our guest and we are glad you had a swell time at our hostel. Look forward to seeing you again! The Green Man

100%

Everything was perfect. I'd recommend sound proof window of room 3 b/c it's too noisy due to traffic n ambulances sirens.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review. We always welcome any feedback so we can help improve our hostel and sound proofing is definitely something we can look in to. Take care and we look forward to seeing you soon! The Green Man

94%

Great central location with immediate access to the tube, which I didn't actually use since it's also walking distance from Hyde Park, Oxford Street and much more. Friendly staff in the pub below the hostel, which has a good range of drinks and (it seems like) good food. I stayed one night in the 9-bed mixed dorm which was compact but not cramped. Toilets quite small but clean. Perfect for what I was after; a cheap, decent and well-located hostel. Would return.


71%

Good location, friendly staff, the wifi was a bit dodgy. Breakfast could be improved with a fruit or oats for a healthier option. Only basic cereal and bread with condiments. No common room but the bar downstairs. The bed was a little uncomfortable too. Everything was really clean and there is free luggage storage and small lockers in the room.


86%

Location, staff, guests and facilities good. Nice to be able to sit in the pub with food and laptop. No granola at breakfast


46%

the fundamental issue there no where to chill out on the triple bunk beds are hard to relax on , the fellow guest look miserable and too many are economic migrant


91%

Really friendly staff, the pub was beside the bus station, hot showers always clean and working perfectly. Confortable beds.


49%

When am come to the hostel around 1 PM,i was very rude man and not helpfull... he would rather sell beers, than helping me. The room was dirty, lot's of dust, and i asked them to take a bed higher, becuase of my asthma, they promise me to help me the Next day, but a heard nothing! It' was unisex bathrooms, and it was also dirty there... The breakfast was okay.. but the staff was not wiling to make it Nice to eat there... Some one tried to stealing my phone and sleeping in my bed the last nigth


91%

Just a quick stay but was very easy and convenient staying their.


74%

Security is excellent and staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

cool nice real ales to and burgers

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I really liked the atmosphere there, is a place where you can meet people, has a very nice pub, great beer; the staff is nice (most of them); was impressed by the showers, were in good condition; there are no problems with toilets either; the breakfast is mostly bread, butter, jam and cereals; i would recommend the 24 bed dorms, you have more space there, the 9 bed rooms are small; i had a good experience, would definitely go back there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for leaving us such a positive review. We're always looking for some new things to do so hopefully next time your back we'll have some crazy mad fun times!!! See you soon!!

43%

Not Clean, (of example mouse under and behind bed... mouses in the room coming from the window , .... that evening that happened I asked for a clean room, it was no problem , but when I was looking around in fear of mouses - i have mouse phobia, I found mouse shit there too, so I decided to leave the hostel. good things are friendly staff and pub downstairs


83%

The hostel is just a stone's throw away from the tube station "Edgware Road" from where you can reach all the main attractions in no time. The rooms were very small but clean, the pub has a lovely atmosphere and we met lots of nice people! I'd definitely recommend staying at this hostel.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Cleaniness could be way improved. And most of all YOU CANNOT HAVE 9 BEDS IN ROOMS SO SMALL! There was barely enough space to walk. I stayed in another hostel the night before, facilities were way better and I even paid a few pounds less. Lockers were almost all broken and even when they weren't you could easily force the lock. You should put real lockers. I heard two girls complaining cause they got robbed. Thank god I didn't.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location. Good showers. Very good food in the pub and a nice place to hang out all night, since all pubs close at 11 pm. .. Good prices as well!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(1795 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback