X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington Reviews

308 Edgware Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
2583 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything was perfect. I'd recommend sound proof window of room 3 b/c it's too noisy due to traffic n ambulances sirens.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great central location with immediate access to the tube, which I didn't actually use since it's also walking distance from Hyde Park, Oxford Street and much more. Friendly staff in the pub below the hostel, which has a good range of drinks and (it seems like) good food. I stayed one night in the 9-bed mixed dorm which was compact but not cramped. Toilets quite small but clean. Perfect for what I was after; a cheap, decent and well-located hostel. Would return.


71%

Good location, friendly staff, the wifi was a bit dodgy. Breakfast could be improved with a fruit or oats for a healthier option. Only basic cereal and bread with condiments. No common room but the bar downstairs. The bed was a little uncomfortable too. Everything was really clean and there is free luggage storage and small lockers in the room.


86%

Location, staff, guests and facilities good. Nice to be able to sit in the pub with food and laptop. No granola at breakfast


46%

the fundamental issue there no where to chill out on the triple bunk beds are hard to relax on , the fellow guest look miserable and too many are economic migrant


91%

Really friendly staff, the pub was beside the bus station, hot showers always clean and working perfectly. Confortable beds.


49%

When am come to the hostel around 1 PM,i was very rude man and not helpfull... he would rather sell beers, than helping me. The room was dirty, lot's of dust, and i asked them to take a bed higher, becuase of my asthma, they promise me to help me the Next day, but a heard nothing! It' was unisex bathrooms, and it was also dirty there... The breakfast was okay.. but the staff was not wiling to make it Nice to eat there... Some one tried to stealing my phone and sleeping in my bed the last nigth


91%

Just a quick stay but was very easy and convenient staying their.


74%

Security is excellent and staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

cool nice real ales to and burgers

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Céntrico, barato y con desayuno incluido. Si vuelvo a londres, volveré a este hostel.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I really liked the atmosphere there, is a place where you can meet people, has a very nice pub, great beer; the staff is nice (most of them); was impressed by the showers, were in good condition; there are no problems with toilets either; the breakfast is mostly bread, butter, jam and cereals; i would recommend the 24 bed dorms, you have more space there, the 9 bed rooms are small; i had a good experience, would definitely go back there!


43%

Not Clean, (of example mouse under and behind bed... mouses in the room coming from the window , .... that evening that happened I asked for a clean room, it was no problem , but when I was looking around in fear of mouses - i have mouse phobia, I found mouse shit there too, so I decided to leave the hostel. good things are friendly staff and pub downstairs


43%

Auf den Bildern sah das Hostel schön & freundlich aus,leider wurden wir sehr enttäuscht. Die Hygiene war schrecklich,es gab überhaupt keinen Platz zum Entspannen und keinerlei Möglichkeit sich irgendwo Essen zu machen. Das schlimmste am Aufenthalt war,dass die Betten voll mit Bettwanzen waren (wodurch ich am ganzen Körper nun geschwollene Stiche habe) und unser Essen in den Rucksäcken im Zimmer von Mäusen nachts angeknabbert wurde. Aufgrund der schlimmen Umstände mussten wir frühzeitig abreisen.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Sehr gute Lage mit Pub im Untergeschoss. Leider pisste ein anderer Gast im Beisein der Anderen ins Zimmer. Die Mitarbeiter sahen sich nicht in der Lage einen umzubuchen/Erstattung anzubieten geschweige denn denjenigen rauszuwerfen:/


83%

The hostel is just a stone's throw away from the tube station "Edgware Road" from where you can reach all the main attractions in no time. The rooms were very small but clean, the pub has a lovely atmosphere and we met lots of nice people! I'd definitely recommend staying at this hostel.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Les chambres sont petites, mais pour un séjour-éclair, c'est pas mal, quand même. Par contre, il n'y a pas beaucoup de douches, dommage. On y dort quand même bien, c'est plutôt propre, et bon marché, vu que l'accès au wifi est gratuit et que le petit dej est compris.


51%

Cleaniness could be way improved. And most of all YOU CANNOT HAVE 9 BEDS IN ROOMS SO SMALL! There was barely enough space to walk. I stayed in another hostel the night before, facilities were way better and I even paid a few pounds less. Lockers were almost all broken and even when they weren't you could easily force the lock. You should put real lockers. I heard two girls complaining cause they got robbed. Thank god I didn't.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

la seule chose que j'ai trouvée négative est le bruit des voitures de police la nuit

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location. Good showers. Very good food in the pub and a nice place to hang out all night, since all pubs close at 11 pm. .. Good prices as well!


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback