X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington Reviews

308 Edgware Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
2599 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Would love to see bigger lockers. Charging station with multiple connectors would be cool.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

The pub downstairs is a good space to hang out, but the actual hostel rooms aren't very nice. Be prepared for triple decker bunks, and a very small room for the number of people they pack in. There was nothing really awful about it, but also nothing particularly nice. However, the price was really good for London.


46%

Literas de 3 pisos, camas muy incómodas con colchones finísimos. Puerta de la habitación con código que se abría aún metiendo el código erróneo. Poco espacio para los efectos personales. El pub donde se encuentra, sin embargo, estaba muy bien. Personal encantador y muy buenas hamburguesas. Volvería al pub, nunca más me hospedaría en el hostal.


94%

Byli jsme zde ubytovaní s kamarádkou tři dny a byli jsme spokojeny, mohu jen doporučit. Bydleli jsme v pokoji pro 9 lidí, kde se nacházely třípatrové postele. Na každém poschodí se nachází čistá koupelna se sprchovými kouty, kde každý kout je zamykatelný. Výborná poloha hned u centra a další výhodou bylo, že hned vedle hotelu je zastávka metra. Výborná kuchyně, skromná, ale vyhovující snídaně a velký výběr drinků. Další super věcí na ubytování je wifi připojení zdarma.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Super auberge dommage que les prix du bar soient aussi excessifs, les clients sont en majorité des jeunes et ils ne peuvent pas se permettre de consommer au bar puisque la pinte de bière la moins chère coûte £4... Il est interdit de consommer dans les chambres mais avec ces prix-là il ne faut pas s'étonner que les gens le fassent. Sinon l'ambiance est bonne et les locaux largement suffisants pour passer un week-end.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Personal muy poco receptivo y educado. Baños sucios.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent. staff au top. bon en ambiance bon emplacement. Excellent burger. tout est propre salle de bain, toilettes, chambres. dortoirs de 9 dans une petite chambre mais ca passe staff a l écoute réduction de 10% sur les bières et plats quand on est logé à l'auberge. Excellent pour un séjour entre potes. Je le recommandé.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was good, very helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for leaving a review. Our staff are always trying to keep things exciting for our guest and we are glad you had a swell time at our hostel. Look forward to seeing you again! The Green Man

100%

Everything was perfect. I'd recommend sound proof window of room 3 b/c it's too noisy due to traffic n ambulances sirens.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review. We always welcome any feedback so we can help improve our hostel and sound proofing is definitely something we can look in to. Take care and we look forward to seeing you soon! The Green Man

94%

Great central location with immediate access to the tube, which I didn't actually use since it's also walking distance from Hyde Park, Oxford Street and much more. Friendly staff in the pub below the hostel, which has a good range of drinks and (it seems like) good food. I stayed one night in the 9-bed mixed dorm which was compact but not cramped. Toilets quite small but clean. Perfect for what I was after; a cheap, decent and well-located hostel. Would return.


71%

Good location, friendly staff, the wifi was a bit dodgy. Breakfast could be improved with a fruit or oats for a healthier option. Only basic cereal and bread with condiments. No common room but the bar downstairs. The bed was a little uncomfortable too. Everything was really clean and there is free luggage storage and small lockers in the room.


86%

Location, staff, guests and facilities good. Nice to be able to sit in the pub with food and laptop. No granola at breakfast


46%

the fundamental issue there no where to chill out on the triple bunk beds are hard to relax on , the fellow guest look miserable and too many are economic migrant


91%

Really friendly staff, the pub was beside the bus station, hot showers always clean and working perfectly. Confortable beds.


49%

When am come to the hostel around 1 PM,i was very rude man and not helpfull... he would rather sell beers, than helping me. The room was dirty, lot's of dust, and i asked them to take a bed higher, becuase of my asthma, they promise me to help me the Next day, but a heard nothing! It' was unisex bathrooms, and it was also dirty there... The breakfast was okay.. but the staff was not wiling to make it Nice to eat there... Some one tried to stealing my phone and sleeping in my bed the last nigth


91%

Just a quick stay but was very easy and convenient staying their.


74%

Security is excellent and staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

cool nice real ales to and burgers

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Céntrico, barato y con desayuno incluido. Si vuelvo a londres, volveré a este hostel.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola gracias por dejar un comentario . Siempre es agradable conocer gente y que disfruten de nuestro albergue. Hasta pronto !!

83%

I really liked the atmosphere there, is a place where you can meet people, has a very nice pub, great beer; the staff is nice (most of them); was impressed by the showers, were in good condition; there are no problems with toilets either; the breakfast is mostly bread, butter, jam and cereals; i would recommend the 24 bed dorms, you have more space there, the 9 bed rooms are small; i had a good experience, would definitely go back there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for leaving us such a positive review. We're always looking for some new things to do so hopefully next time your back we'll have some crazy mad fun times!!! See you soon!!

« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback