X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The Green Man, Paddington Reviews

308 Edgware Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
2701 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Todo muy bien solo que nunca me pude conectar al Internet

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

I stayed here 1.5 years ago and back then, I really enjoyed my stay. This time...not so much. The girl at the reception was very rude and had a poor English, not something you want to be greeted with after a long day of travelling. The place is, of course, very noisy, due to its location above a pub. There were two large groups of girls, a Spanish group my first night and a French group my second night, who were very, very noisy and woke everyone up.


94%

Had a pleasant stay, staff we're friendly, great location happy days


77%

It's nice to have a cheap pub within the hostel! The showers and loos are not as cleaned as they should. And workers are either really nice or they are really bad, Portuguese guy working there and the ladies were amazing!

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Sale - les murs, le sol. Vieux. La fenêtre laisse passer l'air froid. Dans des pièces aussi grandes que des cages à lapin, on nous entasse à 9, sur 3x3 lits superposés. Y'en a un qui dort à même le sol. On n'a pas de casier pour nos affaires, à peine de quoi mettre nos objets de valeur dans un casier à cadenas. Rien de plus. Le petit-dej, ils n'ouvrent qu'une partie du pub, alors qu'on était tellement, pas de place pour nous asseoir. On mangeait debout. Peu de choix pour le petit-dej inclus.


31%

No volvería jamás. No hay orden, el staff no tiene autoridad y no hay limpieza la primera noche unas chicas dejaron comida y había una rata nos despertaron y llegó alguien del staff pero no pudo hacer nada al revisar las camas inferiores tenían comida debajo incluso las que se suponía ya estaban limpias, al decirles te pedían disculpas pero al día siguiente no habían limpiado y había chinches. 4 duchas no siempre con agua caliente y 2 sanitarios sucios aún después de que habían hecho la limpieza


97%

직원 재미있고 좋아요 위치도 정말 좋아요


89%

시트가 자주 빨아지면 좋겠어요~ 피부 트러블이 생겼거든요

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff was great. My only complaint were that the showers never "felt clean", though I am sure they were cleaned regularly. I think a remodel and a fresh coat of paint would go a long way. Also I think there was mold around a lot of the vents.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

직원분들 친절하세요! 가격대비 만족합니다 칠박머물었어요 여자구요 ㅎㅎ


69%

Great location. No thrill, but a good value for the money.


34%

Rooms were so cramped and tiny I felt like I was in a prison cell. luggage room stank like mound. No food/kitchen options besides buying the pub food downstairs. The bathrooms were constantly wet and messy with hardly any facilities. Toilet paper all over the floor and the door didn't even close properly. Hair dryers were outrageously expensive. The internet constantly cut out which made booking tours problematic. Only thing good about it was it was close to town.


57%

OSTELLO VICINISSIMO ALLA FERMATA METRO. PULIZIA UN Pò SCARSA... LE CAMERE SONO VECCHISSIME, IL VENTO PASSA OVUNQUE.. I LETTI A TRE PIANI, MA I MATERASSI SONO FINISSIMI, CIRCA 10 CM. COLAZIONE SCARSA, MA VIENE OFFERTA, QUINDI NON SI POSSONO AVERE PRETESE. COSE POSITIVE, IL PUB! HA BUONE BIRRE E OTTIMI HAMBURGER!


37%

Not actually a hostel, this is just a bar with upstairs converted to include triple decker bunks. Zero staff other than bartender place reeks of mold.


63%

Guests only had the option of relaxation and eating in the pub. They need on site cleaning staff.


40%

Really uncomfortable bedrooms, withouth any space for the luggage at all. Horrible smell and sensation that they don't clean anything. Very few toilets and showers, and in disgusting conditions. The staff wasn't very friendly, unless for une girl. NO ambient to meet people at all. I didn't liked the stay at all as this was my first time in London and on my own. Maybe it fits for someone just looking for a bed.


80%

there was nice for me compared with prices. but the bed i used was inconvenient because i cannot stand my back sitting on the bed

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It was very nice and cosy...

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Les chambres sont assez petites pour 9 personnes (pas trop de places pour les grandes valises), les wc ne marchent pas toujours, les douches sont étroites, et le sèche cheveux est payant. Dommage aussi que le petit déj. inclu dans le prix ne soit servi que jusqu'à 9H, on n'a jamais pu le prendre!

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

really really really bad smell. showers had no cold water so it was too hot. staff were nice. you get what you pay for.


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback