Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Lovely place , well located !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hostel and hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

I didn't stay for long, literally a few hours, but staff were friendly, beds were comfy and it was great value!. The three level bunks are sturdy so you don't feel folk moving on your other bunk. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • global274747
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.1

Not my favorite hostel. Beds are uncomfortable, no curtains in the rooms, very old bathroom in need of a coat of paint, no communal room except for the pub. Great location - can walk into the city to some popular tourist attractions within 30 minutes. Doors are accessed by a code, so don't forget your password card. Acceptable but doesn't stand out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.9

Great central location, 24 hour bar, hair dryer if needed, really friendly staff, and decent priced food menu! A great place for backpackers :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

Great location, great staff, dirty building, few amenities shared between many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.0

This was my first stay at a hostel, and it was a pleasant one! The staff were brilliant, really friendly and chatty which made the stay all the better really. Security wise, there are two doors that require codes to get past them, so it felt quite safe. The beds are also very comfortable, and we both slept well. Unfortunately, there was only one working toilet between everyone, and the bathrooms weren't very clean. This was the only letdown though, and we would probably stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ustcemre5284
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
4.0

This is the worst hostel i have ever seen !!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Amazing location, 10 min walk to big attractions- so very good price considering this! Security in rooms was good- need a code to get into the main door and then a different one for rooms- good if you're prone to losing keys. Great pub below- great way to meet new people, staff were also lovely. Really comfy beds (probs the best I've stayed in). The hostel is a little shabby and only two showers/ toilets on whole floor- but get up early and this ceases to be a problem. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Even though I only stayed for one night, I really enjoyed my time at PubLove! The staff were helpful and friendly. The environment was very chill! The beds were good enough for a hostel and the security was good (several secure doors needed to go through to get to your room). It's located in a great location (walking distance to several main sights-Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, London Eye) and also only about a couple minutes walk away from an Underground entrance. I would gladly stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×