Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

Great personnel! Really willing to help you! The bar downstatirs is cozy and with great environment ! Beds really comfortable and although the rooms and badrooms are small everything is clean and tidy! The only thing I would improve would be the badrooms, two showers for that much people ( my room was 12 out of 12 people) complicates everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

The pub below was a great place to unwind after arriving and the sleeping facilities were nice. There wasn't much access to outlets in the room so charging devices was a struggle but overall great experience and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • therealsd
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

The best part of our stay was having Manuel there. He made us feel Extremely welcomed and made us feel at home. The room was also very clean and the bathroom was fine. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you Manuel if you are reading this. Very professional and courteous fellow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

It is a really great place to stay! Affordable, good location, good vibe, well communicated and the staff is awesome!!! I truly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Very nice hostel, just not enough showers (only 2 for the 4 dorms).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.4

Staff were very nice, pub downstairs was great. Main issue was that there was only 2 showers and 2 bathrooms for around 30 people (mornings were a bit of nightmare getting ready when hostel was full). The rooms were quite cramped (but I did stay in the 12 bed dorm). Overall though, it was value for money compared to other hostels around London. But if it's value in privacy and comfort you're looking for, probably not the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
5.4

Cramped rooms, two showers and two toilets for 20 plus guests, staff great though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Dimitris27
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

The place is PERFECT for sightseeing in London, the people of PubLove also are perfect!!! I highly recommend it, for every type of person!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
5.7

ONE BATHROOM for everyone! Really dirty (as the toilets)! I really don't recommend it if you want to spend some time in London

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This was one of my best overall experiences with a hostel! The staff is great and extremely helpful, the location is within walking distance of most major sites and the tube, and the atmosphere is very fun. I would highly recommend staying here again to any friends visiting London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.