Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Really great atmosphere and such a great location. Literally walked just a few blocks to Big Ben and the Queens Walk. The food was great and the staff were so friendly. Would definitely recommend to my friends. Only small issue was that there was only one working outlet in the room and since it's near a busy street, lots of outside noise, but city noise is to be expected with such a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.0

this hostel was very overpriced. The bunks were three rows high, being on the highest I felt every movement the lower bunks made. Power outlets in the room were very minimal and hidden behind the bottom bunks so I hardly ever charged my phone because I didn't feel comfortable leaving it so far away from me and in someone else's personal space. The area is mostly office's and hotels, only expensive places to eat around. Wouldn't stay for more than a night. Staff were nice tho and good showers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Hostel is cheap, good location, and the pub downstairs is tasty, but I wouldn't want to stay more than a night. There's not enough bathrooms, no common space, and small rooms for the number of beds. Good price for one night though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bpears93
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

PubLove crew is awesome. They went the extra mile to make sure that we had everything we needed. Great location within walking distance of the major sites and sounds of London. 3 minute walk to underground stations. Great food and drink, very secure area. Always had the answers to our questions. Good wifi too! we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lward763854
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
7.7

The bar was great and food average . Upon opening the door from beer garden the smell of the toilets hit you. They could do with a good bleaching . We had read that 1 toilet wasnt working but thought it would be fixed, But it wasn't. So there was only 1 toilet and 2 showers which wasn't an inconvenience to us. Beds were comfy but they were a three tier bunk so you couldn't sit up on your bed unless u were on the top. Not a lot of power outlets so there was extension cord from bed to bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

The bed was comfortable, the showers were clean, and the food/drinks at the pub were great! The staff was always available to help. Thanks Daniel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.9

Great location with a great staff. Food and drinks 24/7 with a complimentary breakfast. Only two showers and two toilets. Overall great experience and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
8.0

The location was great, and the staff were all really nice. The pub downstairs was a good place to lay low since the bunks are three high. As for the cleanliness, the showers themselves were clean, the outside areas were not as much (not terrible, but did in fact see mushrooms growing) Other than that, the rooms were clean. Also with the bathrooms, one of the toilets was down during our stay which made it a little difficult with only one toilet for all of the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
7.4

Bathrooms were not very clean and on the second day we were there, both toilets upstairs were broken. Also the rooms are very very very cramped, definitely too many people in one room. They do give you discounts at the bar though on food and drinks which is nice and the wifi isn't terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.3

Great value for your money, the location it's okay and the staff is helpful. Only two bathrooms for various dorms, sometimes too busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.