Hostelworld.com

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Located at 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London.
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
England
London SW1V 4LD 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria
78% 3009
51.4890527 -0.1467275
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
7.7

This hostel is in an ideal spot in London. Ten minutes walking distance to Victoria Bus Station or Underground, 15 minutes walking close to the river, and located in a really nice part of London. The building itself has some charm, but prepare to stay in cramped, triple bunk bed dorms. The bathrooms were dirty too. The breakfast was pretty good and it's worth staying for the cheap price. If you're not one for cramped spaces, it would be worth paying a bit more for the smaller occupancy rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Cozy. Felt intimate even in the big dorms. I will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

The location and atmosphere were great. Staff were really friendly. The bunk beds did not feel very secure- they seemed to shake with any movement. Other than that, a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review and your kind comments. We have forwarded your comment regarding the beds to our maintenance team to make sure that it does not happen again. We hope to see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great stay, very clean and very welcoming. The building is very charming and the pub is really comfortable and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was really nice having you here and we hope to see you again very soon! Have a great day!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.3

Amazing location! There are 3 level bunk beds, when I was packing I put my knee on the bed as I climbed into my 3rd level bunk bed & it broke the wood & fell onto the person below me (just from wear and tare but on the 3rd level a metal bar should be placed atleast to provide better support!) Our room had 1 electrical outlet for 12 people. Breakfast: OJ, Cereal, coffee, toast. Burgers at the bar below are good,the blueberry muffin ice cream cup was DELICIOUS! Would return but NOT 3rd bunk!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. We agree that you should definitely not have stayed in a broken bed and we do sincerely apologise that you had this experience. We have a 24 hours reception and our staff is always willing to help with these kind of issues. If you wish, feel free to contact us via email so that we can conduct further investigations. We have anyway double-checked all our beds to make sure that all our beds are in good conditions. We as well currently in the process of refurbishing our hostel, and part of our plan is to ensure that there is a power outlet next to every bed. For the meantime, we got plenty of sockets available in our pub downstairs. Have a nice day and hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

The bathrooms were a bit dirty and clogged with water but everything else was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. Following your feedback, we have unclogged our bathrooms and communicated your words to the housekeeping team to make sure that our cleaning standards fit the expectations. Have a nice day and hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
5.7

Pub Love at the White Ferry is a bar which happens to rent rooms upstairs. It doesn't have any of the perks of staying in a hostel, such as a hostel bar or group room, which allow people to know not only who their fellow travelers are, but who is open to meeting people. Pub Love however, can't offer this because it's mostly a bar. You don't know who is a traveler, and who is at the pub to just have a drink with their friends. The shower, and toilet also broke while I stayed there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We're sorry to hear that our concept of pub/hostel disappointed you. From 23:00 to 10:00 am our pub is open only to guests, with a discount on drink and food. We as well have several board games available to encourage people to meet others. We have communicated your comment about the bathrooms to our maintenance team and have since then repaired them. Have a nice day!

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.1

The Cost-Perfimance is so good and I liked the pub and its atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again really soon!

7th May 2016
8.6

Cool hostel in London - has a nice vibe to it. Friendly staff. Definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again very soon! Have a nice day

5th May 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a very nice location and has a very nice pub downstairs. However, the rooms have only 2 eletrical plugs for 12 people, the toilets weren't cleaned enough and it was easy to find garbage cans full of papers and etc. The guests could help little more, but the hostel staff should be aware of this. Also, one of the showers had a broken glass door, so it was very easy to flood the whole bathroom and another one only had extremely hot water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, First of all, thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you liked our pub and location, but sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some of our facilities. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hostel so feedbacks are great to help us know what our guests expect from us. Part of our plan is actually to have a charging point next to every bed; in fact one of our dormitories is already set up like this. We have as well made our maintenance and housekeeping teams aware of the issues that you have raised. The shower door ad the temperature have been repaired. We will as well make sure that our cleanliness standards improve so that you do not ever find the toilets in this condition again. We really enjoyed having you with us and hope that you will come back again to see the changes! Have a nice day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.