Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Located at 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London.
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
England
London SW1V 4LD 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria
78% 3073
51.4890527 -0.1467275
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.4

There is a rubber stopper on the window in room 2 preventing it from being opened more than a few inches. So when it's hot, the room acts like an oven because there's no circulation. Also there's only 3 outlets for 9 beds. From the outside you can tell some of the other room's windows open all the way, so perhaps I was unlucky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some of our facilities. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hostel and having a power outlet next to each bed is part of our plan; in fact, one of our dorms is already set up that way. There are also several power outlets available in our pub. We did recently had a small issue with the windows, so we sincerely apologise. We have sent our maintenance team who is working hard to fix the issue. We hope that you nonetheless had a pleasant stay and that you enjoy the rest of your travels.

17th Jul 2016
7.1

It was ok for staying in London. Meet interesting people in there. But 27 persons in a room? Also there are few bathrooms for all the guests, and some of them are dirty or in bad conditions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for having taken the time to write a review. Our biggest dorm is a twenty-four beds dorm, but as we understand that this is not for everyone we as well have smaller rooms available. We have notified our maintenance team about the issue with the showers and they have now fixed it. Have a nice day!

15th Jul 2016
7.4

I disagree with reviews staff dont care. They do. They just dont have enough time to be sweet. Verybconvenient location, but its an upscale quiet residential hood. Positives: beautiful bar. Great food, really. Hot showers. Pretty area. Clean sheets. Great luggage storage! Negs:no fans or ac in rooms. Crowded rooms. Noisy beds, doors, and floors. Wet bathrooms. "Linenes included" doesnt mean towels. Overall, good experience. Hanging out in pub was cool but they make us come inside at 12.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our service. During your stay, we were exceptionally and unexpectedly short-staffed, so were might not have always been able to dedicate as much time to every guest as we would have normally done. We are also currently in the process of refurbishing our building so all your criticisms of our facilities are extremely valuable to us as they help us understand what our guests expect from the hostel. We have made sure to include all your points in our refurbishing plan. We have a 24 hour alcohol license for hostel guests, but legally we are not allowed to let customers bring alcohol outside after a certain time, as it is with most pubs in London. Unfortunately that is beyond our will. We really enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again. Have a nice day!

14th Jul 2016
5.7

Staff weren't friendly at all. Met a few people there but not a ton. Facilities were not very pleasing. The owner was pretty nice but was sarcastic and maybe a little too much. The free breakfast isn't worth it at all. The lockers are so bad you could break into them even if they're locked and I even had the 'nice renovated' room. Location was a plus. Definitely not worth how much they charge at all. Wouldn't reccomend and wouldn't come back. Refund?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are sorry to hear that we have disappointed you. We hope to do better in the future and wish you good luck in the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Love every second and wish I could've stayed longer! When food (pulled pork burger) was ordered it came out so quick and so delicious! Also the deals were awesome like a two for one on a Tuesday! Location is awesome for anyone needing to catch coach as Victoria coach station and is a very very short walk! Also 24 hour reception makes it easy for any flight of any hour! Hope I can return in the near future!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope to see you again very soon, so please, do not hesitate to come back if you can!

7th Jul 2016
7.1

When I booked this hostel I was concerned because of the bad ratings/reviews but overall it was great. I stayed one night in a 12 bed DELUXE mixed dorm (room 6). Everything was new. Spacious room with lockers, two outlets AND two usb chargers for every bed. Also while the beds were 3 bunks high the mattresses were very comfortable and there is a sort of privacy wall built in. The bathrooms are very old but maybe they will remodel them soon. Breakfast was plentiful and free. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your kind review! We are indeed in the process of refurbishing our hostel and the bathrooms are at the top of our list We are as well planning on renovating every dorm like the one you stayed in. We hope that you'll enjoy the rest of your travels and do not hesitate to come by if you're ever in the area again! Have a nice day!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Bar staff great, no problems checking in, drink in the bar as long as you like after closing once checked in, clean enough plus very close to Victoria. Plus very cheap. All in all would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff. Within walking distance to many tourist attractions and very close to the train station. A few non working light bulbs in the restroom area that were not fixed during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review and your kind words. We apologise for the fact that some light bulbs were not working during your stay. We have passed the word to our maintenance team and it is now fixed. Have a nice day!

30th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel is above a pub, but I did not have any issues with noise. The bunk beds in the 16 person room did not squeak, however the pieces of wood under my bed feel out of place when to much pressure was applied to them. There are four showers for the 100 plus people so the hot water tends to run out in the morning. Taking a shower at night fixes this issue. Overall a pleasant stay and good location, but not the best hostel that I have ever stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, sorry for having taken the time to write a review. We sincerely apologise about the issue you encountered with your bed slats and agree that it should definitely not have happened. If you wish, you may send us an email with more details; thanks to your comment we have fixed the problem. We are as well sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the amount of showers. We have way less than hundred beds in our hostel, but we have communicated your comment to our maintenance team so that we can make sure that there be hot water available all the time. We are as well currently in the process of refurbishing and adding more showers is definitely on our list. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels and that you come back to see the improvements!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Close to Victoria station so great if you need to go to the airport or coach buses, but the 30 bed dorm is way to noisy and we couldn't get any sleep stay one night to transit to the airport or bus coaches

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were not able to sleep properly in the 24 beds dorm. We do have smaller dorms or provide earplugs for free; sorry if this was not communicated to you properly. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.