Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel has a warm and friendly atmosphere, is very clean and big. It's in an old building and therefore the rooms, even though filled with bank beds, evoked a charming atmosphere for me and, by the way reminded my a little bit of the Knight Bus in Harry Potter which was quite fun. :D The bathrooms are very clean, breakfast is included, the location only a five minute walk from Victoria station and the staff very friendly. I can honestly recommend a stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there!! Thanks for your awesome review! Being compared to the Knight Bus from Harry Potter is one of the best compliment we ever received. We hope you come back to stay with us soon!

17th Feb 2017
7.7

All bad comments that I would put are related to the unconsciousness of the people staying there, so I cannot say anything specifically bad about the hostel itself. Nice position, good vibe and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your nice review! We are happy that the hostel was up to your standards and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Staff is quite efficient n breakfast is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast we offer. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • chaginnc
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Awesome atmosphere. Lot of character and fun being above a comfy bar. Lockers in rooms are too small for bags so you could only fit small important things in it. Overall great experience (especially since the bartender will serve you and fellow guests until the late morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the great review. We hope you and your friends made the most of the discounts on the drinks and had a really good time! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place, great food, not enough power socketd in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your lovely words! We will pass them to our chefs. We are planning to refurbish the hostel in the next few months and put sockets next to each bed like we already did in one of our newest rooms, so hopefully next time you're staying with us you won't have the sockets issue anymore. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

Really nice Hostel, with busstation right in front and pretty close to everything else. Staffs are kind and helpful. Even though the shower is not that convenient, water runs out after a while and comes back after minutes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
6.9

I stayed in this hostel for only 2 nights. The location is great, especially if you want to arrive in town during the night. Linen and rooms are clean, however the toilets are horrible. I didn't see anyone cleaning through the day and plumbing problems are often. Breakfast is plain but sufficient and the pub is cute. I would recommend it for a short stay like mine, but not for a long one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear about the toilets being dirty during your stay, however we have a housekeeping team coming everyday to take care of our hostel facilities and our staff is here 24h in case you have problems such as toilets being blocked. We're glad you found the location handy and you liked our pub. Safe travels.

16th Jan 2017
9.1

Great...secure location close to the victoria bus stop. Nice staff and a food and beer right there at the pub. Be prepared to hike a few stairs to get to the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review! Come to see us again next time you're in London. Safe Travels.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice staff! Good facilities for washing and toilet etc. I was in a larger dorm but always flet safe and slept well despite the wind blowing outside. Cosy vibe and really good first experience in London for me. Plus good proximity to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great review. It's nice to know you had a nice stay and some good rest! We hope you stay with us again next time you're in London

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.9

This was an acceptable hostel and my stay was fine. Nothing to write home over. A few facts: -5 minute walk to Victoria station - no towels included - luggage room available - breakfast of very basic cereals, toast, coffee or tea and fake juice Opinions: Staff seemed nice. Food was basic but okay. Pub had a nice relaxing atmosphere where there were games and you could meet other travelers easily. I thought the room was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep in while overcoming Jet lag.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for the nice review. We are happy you were able to get some proper sleep and that you enjoyed our pub! We hope to see you again in the future!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.