Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2017
7.1

It's a great place to stay for one or two nights, it's well located and the pub offers good burger and beers. However I would not recommend it for a longer stay for the lack of better facilities (no kitchen, not enough showers etc).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
7.1

Really good location, super nice staff that we're very helpful. The facilities were a bit lacking but everything was clean. Not a great atmosphere from what I saw but overall a totally decent hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
7.4

Bathrooms not clean. But close to Victoria station and cool pub/restaurant area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Bulgoginamja
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.3

It's pretty basic but that's what can be expected for this price. Most people kept themselves to themselves and some mingled at the bar downstairs. It was clean enough. Didn't try their burger but I regret not having it because other people's looked amazing. The staff were really friendly. I could personally sleep fine in the 24 person dorm but my girlfriend woke up regularly due to guests moving around. I would stay again. The area was quiet at night and felt a bit rough but we had no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Almost everything was excellent except for the cleanliness of the shower, it could be cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • omdbourke7236
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.0

cute little place near Victoria station with lovely staff! Was able to put my baggage in a secured room before check-in and after check-out. They have 24/7 reception so I could pick my bags up whenever I wanted! They don't provide towels, so that is something to think about. All in all a great experience and I would definitely stay here again if I come again for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
7.4

Cool spot, close to major public transport and a bus stop out the front. There were 9 beds in a room which probably was big enough for 4, so i'm glad it wasn't busy. The pub at the bottom is nice and cosy with a good atmosphere. The friendly staff were very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

For the money you pay - it's a great hostel! You have all the essential things needed. And staff is very friendly and helpful!! Thank you:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • sstockey
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at The White Ferry House! This was a great location as it is super close to Victoria Station (~10 min walk, or there is a bus stop right in front) which can then get you basically anywhere. The beds were very clean and fairly comfy. I was lucky to get a bottom bunk, but they are 3 beds high (in the 24 person room). They can storage luggage (coming & going) for free! Only downside was that the bathroom facilities were small and kind of dingy. Would def stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Only negative was the toilets as they were a little rough. This is because the soap and hand towels didn't always get replaced. However the staff were lovely and there was practically no noise at night which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×