Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.1

Bathrooms could be cleaner, no paper towels for hands on numorous occassions / blood on middle quibicle wall / wet floors near sink (due to leak) Three tier bunk beds are a bit of a struggle and they are not that sturdy, leaving you a little worries to move around too much!! (unless you are on the bottom) Breakfast - LET DOWN - There was two types of cereal and bread - THAT WAS IT! Prices for food and drinks was also very high even with the 10% discount offered to guests. Staff - Friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place if your on a budget. The location is great and the staff is really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Clean and very spacious. There were plenty of showers/toilets/sinks. The weather was perfect so most evenings the windows were open. Comfortable beds, clean linens. Excellent location. Just a short walk from Victoria Coach Station and Victoria Train Station. 15-20 minutes to Westminster Abbey and Big Ben. 25-30 minutes to Buckingham palace and Hyde Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.4

Everything is decent here. Nothing special, nothing poor. Some showers have clogged drains though which gets gross pretty fast. The bathrooms are decently clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.9

The 3-level bunk beds were fairly comfortable however they were so cramped that I was not even able to sit up straight (and at 5'4" I'm not exactly the tallest person). For a 24 bed room I'd expect there to be more than three charging points too... whilst the room was quite clean the toilets and showers were absolutely filthy, all of the toilets were blocked up to the rim and smelt awful. The shower pressure was also pretty poor. Good location but would not stay there again...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Meet some new people here, and the food was great even if it was a little on the high end. The only downside was that the outlets in the 12 bedroom dorm were non-existent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

Staff were very anti -social and un-helpful. The bar is very expensive defiently not for backpackers. Pretty good location. 3 showers for about 30 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
6.9

This hostel overall is pretty good! Great location, about 5 mins walk from Victoria Station. But the bathrooms were not the best and the hostel is quieter so not a great nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Checking in staff very friendly and helpful room clean lockers so I can put my personal belongings bed comfy and clean plenty off wall sockets very quiet room toilet area adequate for my needs shower area clean and tidy location just perfect I really can't fault this hostel everything ticks all the boxes never got the chance to sample breakfast as I left at 0530 each morning but there was no charge big thank u to all the staff for there hard work once again can only thank u for making me happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
6.9

It's a decent hostel. Staff don't seem to know much about london or the nearby area when we asked for food recommendations or where to catch a show.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.