Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Located at 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London.
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
England
London SW1V 4LD 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria
78% 3105
51.4890527 -0.1467275
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

The bar downstairs was nice but they didn't use keys and instead you had to type in complicated codes to get into your rooms. There were not many bathrooms and showers but they were nice. They didn't have big enough lockers for backpacks or suitcases. The beds were 3 tier bunk beds which was super annoying. The staff was pretty nice and they had board games so we played for a few hours in the bar. Overall decent hostel but could find better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Considering London prices this hostel is a good deal for 20e a night: location, breakfast (toast, jam, coffee, juice) and nice clean bed. If you arrive/leave with the bus - Victoria coach station is 10 minutes by walking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.3

It was lovely place to stay especially having staff on 24/7. When I couldn't sleep I could head downstairs and have a drink with James who would sit amd have a good chat with me till early hours of the morning. Sarah was lovely in the afternoon and Cleo was really good at helping at breakfast. Whenever I had a question anyone could help no matter how many I had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

Had a lovely stay for four nights in a 24 bed mixed dorm. A very quiet place, at lot of people would already be asleep when we came home at night. The facilities are fine and everything seems clean. The showers, however, are horrid. The water pressure and temperature keep changing at random. Breakfast was fine, and the location was very nice, safe and close to Victoria station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review and your lovely words. We are sorry that you found the showers in this condition. We have informed our maintenance team who has repaired it. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

Very nice old building, clean, wireless working on 3 levels of the building, nice clean sheets and friendly staff at reception, plus 10% discount on drinks and food at the pub downstairs! Very good location if you need to catch a bus or train from Victoria station!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Good luck in the rest of you travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Internet was a bit spotty at times but it was very close to the bus station. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean and functioning. Yay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.9

The actual room was very clean although there was a lack of plugs next to beds. The bathrooms were not consistently clean especially in the evenings although there were plenty of showers and toilets. The food at the pub was delicious and the staff very friendly. Overall would recommend since the location was fantastic! Also appreciated the reception was open 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review and your kind words. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hostel and having a plug next to each bed is part of our plan; in fact, one of our dorms is already set up that way. We have as well communicated your criticism regarding the cleanliness to our housekeeping team to make sure that they check the bathrooms more often. Have a nice day!

8th Aug 2016
5.7

Personal space was at a premium small room with triple level bunks. The 10% discount for food and drinks down in the ball is welcomed. Easy to find from the Victoria Station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are sorry to learn that some of our facilities have disappointed you. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hostel and have taken all your criticisms into account. Have a nice day and good luck in the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.3

- The owner of the hotel offers great service, and seems genuinly interested in making the guests have a great time in London. The rest seems annoyed that there are customers in their hostel. 2 showers and 2 seperate toilets for that many people is nowhere near enough. We stayed in the room with 24 beds, which offers nowhere to sit, since we were too tall to sit in our own beds. + The hostel is very cheap, and has a great location right next to Victoria Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel in general, Staffs are just absolutely lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words, hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.