Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Located at 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London.
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
England
London SW1V 4LD 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria
76% 3253
51.4890527 -0.1467275
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice staff! Good facilities for washing and toilet etc. I was in a larger dorm but always flet safe and slept well despite the wind blowing outside. Cosy vibe and really good first experience in London for me. Plus good proximity to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.9

This was an acceptable hostel and my stay was fine. Nothing to write home over. A few facts: -5 minute walk to Victoria station - no towels included - luggage room available - breakfast of very basic cereals, toast, coffee or tea and fake juice Opinions: Staff seemed nice. Food was basic but okay. Pub had a nice relaxing atmosphere where there were games and you could meet other travelers easily. I thought the room was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep in while overcoming Jet lag.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.9

Nice bar, board games and easy to get to Victoria station. BUT NO hairdryer. Cold wet hair isn't ideal in winter for sure. Rooms ok- we had a snoorer! And overheard someone had their laptop taken :/ Door entry lock codes were kind of faffy. Staff seemed slumpy and not very helpful when we asked queries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

A great place to spend the night. Friendly staff, great location, nice bar, good atmosphere. The only drawback I'd say is the lack of guest cooking facilities, though the bar menu they have looks amazing and you get great discounts!! Thanks PubLove!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your kind words. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice building, great atmosphere and a friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for the lovely review! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Situated in a great old building and located close to Victoria Stations, this was a very good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is great! Clean and really nice. The bar is also good, burgers are awesome and a lot of different beers. The location is not the best, but there is a bike stop 1 block away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your awesome review! We are happy to read you enjoyed the food and our beer selection! Even though around our hostel you can only see a quiet area, we are actually 10 minutes walk from Victoria station and 20 minutes walk from Buckingham palace. Chelsea area is very close too, and on the other side of the river there's Battersea park...so plenty to explore! We hope to see you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

We loved staying at PubLove. The bar and restaurant are open 24 hours and they have amazing food and drink, there is a lock on the door separating the pub from the hostel, and security codes for each room. It's only a half hour walk from downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future!

18th Dec 2016
10.0

A very good hostel and the location is amazing, just a few minuted walk to Victoria Station. Be careful if you have the top bunk as it can be a hassle to get down when it's dark. Other than that I'm pleased with the service and the hostel. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to read that you would stay with us again! We hope to see you soon

6th Dec 2016
9.7

Stayed b4 will stay again great for coach station victoria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review, it's great to know you would choose us again! See you soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.