Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
7.1

We were two girls and felt safe in mixed room of 12. Can be a little nosy in room, doors open and close loudly and wood floors make it echo. Comfy bed. It was worth what you pay for. However the bathrooms were not good. Dirty, shower was flooded all over the floor, toilets did not flush and no toilet paper when we went at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annaroas3434
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Really good value, enjoyable & friendly place to stay, staff very helpful too. Bedroom clean, enough space & secure, bed very comfortable. One shower out of order & 1 leaky basin but not really a problem once you know. Breakfast included & it was plenty. If you choose to buy an evening meal it is very value good & almost too much to eat! There is a good selection of beer/cider/wine & tea! It was certainly a quiet place to stay as everyone respected each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
6.3

Bathrooms reminded me of Summer camp and it was a little crowded, but the people that worked there were awesome. David was giving out the best recommendations of where to go and what bars to get plastered at. I'd follow that lad into the gates of hell. If David tells you to wander down an alleyway with jello on your face while blasting death metal on a boombox, by god you wander down an alleyway with jello on your face and blast that music man.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
2.0

Awful experience. Someone broke into my locker and stole my stuff the second day there. Of course the first thing the hostel said was "it's not our responsibility" and "there's nothing we can do". Of all the people I spoke to there, there was 1 woman a bit more considerate. She was blocked by the manager the next day. The atmosphere there is horrible there isn't a common room where people can sit and get to know each other and there are weird people there. Besides that, the place is disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
6.0

This is the hostel to stay in if you only need a place close to the Victoria line to sleep before or after a flight. No activity, everyone was sleeping and quiet- very strange. Only 3 bathrooms for the whole plac

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.9

Great for a few night stay! Triple bunks are a bit of a bummer BUT they aren't that bad once your on them. Location is perfect right near Victoria station where there are buses, trains, and tube. London is VERY walkable. I walked from the West End back to the hostel at 11 ish at night and I felt fine as a solo female. The backrooms are great never ran into issues with it being too busy. The breakfast was just fine for 1 day as it was toast and the British tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.6

Awesome place, the hostel is located above a cool pub with great burgers. It is in perfect walking distance to all of the sites in Westminster. The room was very clean and there are lockers available to place your luggage. Would recommend, has everything you need for a traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2017
6.6

It's a 8-10 minute walk from the Victoria underground, which felt longer with heavy luggage. The building was cool because of the pub downstairs and the fact that it's old, but I felt the rooms and bathrooms were a bit rundown. There were only 4 showers total for everyone in the hostel. The rooms were small with only two outlets for 12 people. And there wasn't really a place to hang out, besides the pub downstairs which had a lot of local people. Overall it was ok for the price but not great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
6.9

The place was in a good location, very close to Victoria coach station, good if you need to catch a bus there really early or late. Facilities are hit and miss, one shower was really broken but another was fine. There's only one bathroom (shower and toilet) on a couple of the floors, which wasn't great because there are multiple rooms of 15 beds on each floor...Staff are nice and the reception is open 24 hours. There didn't seem to be an age limit, so you might have some old roommates...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • BraxtonT
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel. Close to everything. Great and friendly staff. Food was decent. Beer was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.