X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
2888 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I loved this hostel so much that I booked the rest of my stay in London here the next day. The pub has a good craft beer selection, an even better staff, and a nice social atmosphere. Overall a great value for the money. James the bartender was extremely helpful and accommodating, and the rest of the staff were very friendly as well. The rooms were also clean enough. Would definitely stay here for future trips.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The bed was freshly made every day. The lockers were a little on the small side but workable.


20%

horrible place!

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great stay at Publove @ The White Ferry. Great and kind staff who are always willing to help! Even though we didn't sleep much (due to a snoring roommate) we had a good night. The showers were a bit too hot though! But besides those two things we don't have anything to complain about! The location was perfect and the atmosphere too! Felt like coming home!

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfect place for a short stay in London. Continental breakfast and a pub dowsnstairs make it even better.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The toilet and shower facilities in this hostel are inadequate. I usually had to wait in line for a while for either. I tried getting up an hour earlier to avoid the "rush" and it made little difference.For one of the showers I tried to use, only steaming hot water would come out, while for another shower only cold water would come out. For one of the showers I tried to use, only a trickle of water would come out. The bathrooms were always pretty filthy. The "lockers" are extremely small.


77%

The Hostel is comfortable, only to issues: 1- Few shower spots, and poor breakfast!

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The pub area was nice, rooms were OK , breakfast is way to early finishing at 9 and they should think about organizing activities to help people mingle


66%

Never seen soap at the toilets, the 3-layer bed was horrible, and I don't remember to read that at the descriptions. It was very hard to climb the stairs until the higher bed, and it shaked everyone below everytime I had to get out of bed. The breakfast was OK, like most of the hostels, and good security, with passwords for every door. The shower was awful, 5min of hot water and then freezing cold. I never used the toilet without having to flush other people's waste and it was always dirty.


57%

While for 10 euros my expectations were quite low, the cleanliness of PubLove was pretty disappointing. There was obvious mold growing in the shower facilities. There was little to no regard for the hygiene within the bathroom areas. While I understand that this is a shared living space by many people, mold doesn't grow to the amount that was seen within the bathrooms in one day.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was very clean and the breakfast very substantial. In an excellent location for underground and local buses, Victoria coach station close by


71%

Location is just 5-10 minuites from Victoria station. Stayed in a 24 people dorm which consisted of 8 3-layer beds. Breakfast is included.


71%

The hostel was good, james was extremely helpful and great

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great Location, only 5 mins from Victoria. 24h reception.


74%

Toilet bins were not changed in two days and become unsanitary.


80%

All was great!! Other than missing soap at times, also, bathroom cleanliness was far from perfect! Other than that, an amazing place to stay, vv accommodating staff, the location is perfect!!! And security was more than needed


94%

This little, unassuming place is great. Super cheap, and if you check in extra late like I did (like 1am) they're likely to undercharge you. Their bar downstairs is also check-in and reception, which is open 24 hours for guests. So if you're a night owl, you can literally drink all night. WiFi was a bit spotty sometimes, but for the most part worked fine. Bartender/receptionists are especially helpful and fun to talk to.

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I have generally enjoyed my stay because of the atmosphere and the friendly staff. I have just missed the kitchen, which existed for three years ago and a happy hour at the bar. I can imagine coming back.


83%

Bathroom was a bit dodgy, and showers were few on my floor, but for the first hostel I've stayed in, it was very nice. Location was easy and near enough to a tube stop; bed was very comfortable and clean and check in/out was easy. The atmosphere of being above a pub was actually quite nice, and helpful to have the resources directly below if needed.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

6 sockets to charge phone in the 24 room. WiFi did not work steadly. Beds could have more privacy, without investing that much money (ex. Courtains). In the lockers you can't fit a small suitcase.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback