Hostelworld.com

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Located at 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London.
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
England
London SW1V 4LD 1a Sutherland Street, Victoria
77% 2963
51.4890527 -0.1467275
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Definitely one of my go-to places in London. The staff are always friendly and I like the atmosphere a lot. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Didn't stay long, but I noticed that the management is awesome. So friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Exactly what I was looking for. Super friendly atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bar is open 24h if you stay at the hostel which would be especially fun if staying in the hostel with friends. This considered, Im a young woman who never felt unsafe with the people around drinking and such. Very well managed by the staff. 10/10 would stay there again. Also only about a 7 minute walk from the Victoria coach atatikn and 13 minute walk from the Victoria metro/train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.0

One of my favorite hostels in London, great location and good value. Michele

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lexib16
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.0

PubLove was fun atmosphere downstairs, the staff is extremely nice and welcoming. HOWEVER, our dorm room was dusty, people were sleeping in the wrong beds which made it confusing, and the bathrooms were NOT clean. The showers were somewhat working, temperature gauges barely help so the water was scorching hot. No privacy, both gender bathrooms as one. When I went upstairs at night to go to bed, a man was sitting on the floor at the top of the stairs passed out in the hallway. I did not feel safe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Nichinac
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Very pleased that Publove was my first hostel experience. The staff was amazing, the atmosphere was inviting, the security was genuine. The C10 bus stops right in front of the building and the Tube is just a 10 minute walk away. Area is safe, as well; I walked to and from the tube at all hours of the day and night with no problems at all. The only issues I had were the shower door in the stairway bathroom was broken and kept falling off, and the dorms would get stuffy and hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Location was great, really near Victoria train and bus stations. Cosy, pleasant atmosphere with great bathroom facilities and lovely pub grub in the evenings. What more could you want!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
4.0

The worst beds ever. The bed just got broken immediately after I lay down. Then the staff gave me a new bed which also broke!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are very sorry for having let you down. We sent our maintenance team to check all the beds so that this never happen again. We hope that you'll come back to give us another chance! Have a lovely day!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

Although it did generally have a good location, there were limited facilities in regards to showers and availability of powerpoints in each room, which a 16 bed room having only two powerpoints available. So if you are staying here, maybe bring an extension power outlet. Also in regards to cleanliness, some of the toilets had holes in the wall. Staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
7.7

I stayed in the 24 bed mixed dorm. The room was pretty standard, I felt pretty safe, being a girl travelling alone. The staff is super helpful. The complementary breakfast is a great plus. Victoria tube station is a short walk away, very convenient. The pub is also open to the residents 24-7. Worth your money. Could be a bit cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was very lovely to have you here; we are glad that you enjoyed and felt safe.We will as well make sure that the cleaning standards improve. We hope to see you again! Have a nice day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.