X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2584 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

No privacy curtains in the bed and power sockets are lacking. The beds have no individual lights plus I was given a bed that had a used duvet and pillow.


66%

Bâtiment et bar vraiment très attirant. La propreté de la chambre et des sanitaires l'est beaucoup moins. Il y a de gros efforts à faire là-dessus. Rapport qualité prix correct.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

improved'd better clean up the luggage compartment, and the impossibility of saving money. take cooking more choice. otherwise great music in the pub.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

1층에 바가 있고, 2층과 3층에 호스텔이 있습니다. 체크인 할때 음료 10% 할인권을 주네요. 빅토리아 코치 스테이션 근처에 있는 숙소 중 가장 저렴한 호스텔로 골랐지만, 분위기는 아주 좋았습니다. 시설과 청결은 침실 외에는 사용해본 적이 없지만, 다음에도 밤늦게 도착해서 아침일찍 빅토리아 코치 스테이션을 이용해야 한다면 예약 할 것 같아요.


83%

Really good. Except from when checking in. The system was wrong and showed that I was staying for a day less than I was. The problem was sorted once I got my confirmation out. Still, not the best in that aspect. All others were good


49%

The location and staff were fine, but the state of the dorms and bathrooms were disgusting. There was water and urine all over the toilet and shower room floors, mould running up the walls in the dorms and a hole in the toilet wall. The bed linen was clean though.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostal con excelente ubicación, en un barrio relativamente tranquilo. Precio de la habitación incluye desayuno Sugiero aumentar la frecuencia de limpieza de los baños, ya que para la cantidad de huéspedes que reciben, los baños no duran limpios ni secos con la frecuencia actual.


43%

Location was good. It's near victoria coach station. Nothing was good except location.


74%

good hostel, big rooms and bathrooms. prefect for me as i was only stopping for one night on a lay over but probably wouldn't stay there for more than two nights.


66%

Showers cold and not enough of them for everybody but quite okay for the rest for students


71%

New world!!


54%

Bathrooms were dirty and not enough privacy. Rooms had a fair bit of room but only small lockers to store a couple of valuables. There's no common room and you can't eat or drink in the room so there was no option for that. It was an okay place to stay, close to Victoria station which was good.


91%

good all round place,the only thing lacking was a hangout room.the room we had breakfast in should be kept closed for guests till evening!!will defo go again-ta


86%

Lugar muy bien ubicado, buena atención, la mayoría del personal es agradable, ofrecen varios servicios, aunque mejoraría o ampliaría las opciones de comidas y no limitarse a solo ofrecer hamburguesas o pizzas.


71%

The breakfast is too early and the cheek out as well, I'd never never seen a cheek out so early!

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Where's the kitchen !? And make an effort for the showers. + foods and drinks very expensive although with 10% discount...

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The only one uncomfortable thing is there're only 1 heater per room. It's quite cold.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

This hostel was nothing like I was expecting. The atmosphere was terrible. No one wanted to talk to their roommates and the bar was filled with people using computers and reading. They didn't have any events or any real space for people to hang out. My boyfriend had his laptop stolen and the staff really seemed to care less. They had him fill out a form but when he asked about it later they nonchalantly said "no one came forward with any information". dirty in the bathrooms and mold in the rooms

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

I only stayed one night and pretty much slept there, however, when I returned in the evening, the pub was very cosy. The only negative I have is that there was no hot water from the taps and in December, the water was freezing. There was hot water in the morning for a shower though.


89%

Good value for money. Good location to Victoria. Facilities are average. Staff are helpful.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback