X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
2605 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The hostel is one of the dirtiest ever, mold in it, blocked toilets, most showers working bad and some sinks had just hot water. The atmosphere at the pub wnot as expected, none wanted to chat, just using laptops or phones. Phone left 5 seconds in the pub has been stolen. Staff seems to overwork (same person between 8 pm to 9 am) and this is unacceptable as we know the situation in London. However, the location is great (everything is reachable walking) and the price is low enough.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Personnel agréable, disponible 24/24, bon petit-déjeuner, beau cadre, bel emplacement. Seulement deux toilettes/douches/lavabos par étage et dans un état lamentable dès 20h. Douche de l'étage supérieur ne pouvant pas être fermée, tout le monde venait au 1er étage (50 personnes pour 2 douches/toilettes/lavabos). Pas de prises électriques dans les chambres. Lits superposés (où l'on peut dormir à 3) bougent énormément quand quelqu'un bouge peandant son sommeil).

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

If you want somewhere central (5 mins from coach station) to sleep that is cheap then it is ideal. Showers are hot water and door locks work. Bit chaotic as some showers being refurbished but workmen helpful. Cereal, coffee and toast all included in the mornings too which was a nice surprise. Those people who could be bothered to look up from their devices were friendly although bar staff sometime struggle with english.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Ottima posizione dell'ostello, ma sfortunatamente l'ostello non dispone di cucina, i letti non sono granché, l'unica cosa positiva dell'ostello è che nelle camerate non manca lo spazio.


23%

Es el peor lugar donde he dormido en mi vida, el gerente es un incompetente, nos trato con desprecio y había gente de más en cada habitación que se acostaba donde podía, el desayuno de bajísimo nivel sucio

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

El hotel estaba muy sucio, los baños lo peor sucios y viejos. El dueño muy poco profesional tuvimos un problema y no nos atendió mandó a una trabajadora a solucionar el problema. Nadie tenia su cama. Cuando te ibas a acostar en la cama que te habian asignado habia alguien durmiendo. El desayuno escasisimo y en un espacio muy pequeño para tantos huespedes. Nada recomendable


29%

Worse experience ever. After my friend and I pre-booked our beds, we came in late from a night out to find people sleeping in our beds because they overbooked. They did nothing to compensate for it were rude about it, and we ended up having to share the last bed left in the hostel without getting any money back. It was all older men and women, the breakfast was cereal and toast. Overall they had terrible customer service. I'd never stay there again, and would never recommend it.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Good reception, good rooms and great location. You can go walking to the Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and etc, and its also close the Victoria Station. The pub is neat but very calm and was a little bit empty at the days I was there. Negative points are taken (only in the English standard ) and the limited breakfast time ( from 07 to 09) . They make quite disclosure of pub burgers , but when we got back to the hostel for dinner , 22:00 , informed us that the kitchen closes 21: 00hs .


34%

Per carità posizione Ok , ma a Londra ci si muove solo con i mezzi quindi tanto vale. Stanze con odore da incubo , letti scomodi 3 docce e 3 bagni per 25 persone , pub al piano terra caro 10 sterline per un hamburger , non c'è la cucina , si pagano lucchetti ( 4 sterline ) adattatori corrente ( 3 pounds) e addirittura asciugamano per la doccia ( 5 pounds) non ci andate è' meglio ...

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Bas prix mais la qualité n'est pas là. Dortoirs inconfortables. Espace douches toilettes, tout le temps dégueux. Par contre le personnel très sympas!!! (heureusement)


69%

No privacy curtains in the bed and power sockets are lacking. The beds have no individual lights plus I was given a bed that had a used duvet and pillow.


66%

Bâtiment et bar vraiment très attirant. La propreté de la chambre et des sanitaires l'est beaucoup moins. Il y a de gros efforts à faire là-dessus. Rapport qualité prix correct.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

improved'd better clean up the luggage compartment, and the impossibility of saving money. take cooking more choice. otherwise great music in the pub.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

White Ferry has always been a kind of nostalgical spot for me. This time, however, I noticed some aspects in which it has gone worse since my last visit: 1) Showers did not work (we tried two floors with the same result :() 2) Breakfast was poor really (the last time at least bread, butter and jam were included) Nevertheless, I hope this was just an exemption of what I've been used to and the next time I am coming here everything is alright again!


71%

1층에 바가 있고, 2층과 3층에 호스텔이 있습니다. 체크인 할때 음료 10% 할인권을 주네요. 빅토리아 코치 스테이션 근처에 있는 숙소 중 가장 저렴한 호스텔로 골랐지만, 분위기는 아주 좋았습니다. 시설과 청결은 침실 외에는 사용해본 적이 없지만, 다음에도 밤늦게 도착해서 아침일찍 빅토리아 코치 스테이션을 이용해야 한다면 예약 할 것 같아요.


83%

Really good. Except from when checking in. The system was wrong and showed that I was staying for a day less than I was. The problem was sorted once I got my confirmation out. Still, not the best in that aspect. All others were good


49%

The location and staff were fine, but the state of the dorms and bathrooms were disgusting. There was water and urine all over the toilet and shower room floors, mould running up the walls in the dorms and a hole in the toilet wall. The bed linen was clean though.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostal con excelente ubicación, en un barrio relativamente tranquilo. Precio de la habitación incluye desayuno Sugiero aumentar la frecuencia de limpieza de los baños, ya que para la cantidad de huéspedes que reciben, los baños no duran limpios ni secos con la frecuencia actual.


43%

Location was good. It's near victoria coach station. Nothing was good except location.


74%

good hostel, big rooms and bathrooms. prefect for me as i was only stopping for one night on a lay over but probably wouldn't stay there for more than two nights.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback