Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puerta Vieja Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Loveliest hostel ive stayed at. Meant to stay two days and stayed way longer. Wonderful vibe, amazingly comfortable beds, lovely staff, really nice guests and good kitchen. Thank you puerto vieja :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Straight A.... Never encountered anything like it... cheap, amazing atmosphere, delicious food.... could continue until next month to stay there.... Mt people left becau they wanted to stay another night but had to leave because the hostel was booked out.... If you have a chance stay there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel with good social areas and an event based around food and drinking every night. Staff are very helpful, very comfy beds with curtans around bottom bunks and nice showers that are actually pretty powerful and hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ketjow99991385
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Awful music

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Is there a rating higher than 10? The food here is amazing and SO cheap, there is such an awesome communal atmosphere, the staff are so super accomodating, and i made some life long friends in this hostel. I ended up extending my stay after the first couple of hours here. Hot showers, ample hand sanitizer in the bathrooms!!! So super well organised and laid out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel great breakfast beds r nice&comfortable but I got the top dorm.big windows with a view but no curtains! Floors are thin& squeaky& r situated above the men's toilets which results in u hearing every sound produced from below & shortly after the smell that accompanies said sounds!staff need to relax the rules eg I went to pour my own OJ one morning and I was told I had to wait for it to be poured also 3hour film and they wanted it of with 10mins left because it was time! Lacks somethin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

The private room is amazing, we felt like it was a hotel. Bathroom are really good, and the room is big. Great kitchen, and WiFi. Located one street from the main square. Very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at. You got to choose from 3 different breakfasts every morning. (Get the pancakes or crepes...yumm!) the hostel is really social with everyone getting drinks and hanging around the back garden every evening. Showers are hot with good pressure. Staff were very helpful and fun. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting San Cristobal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel has some of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in for a dorm! Very good location, short walk from the ado terminal. Zocalo is less than 5 minutes away, restaurants/xoxo and banks very close by! The highlight was the delicious breakfast and dinners at the hostel. Some of the best meals I have had in a while. The bar and garden was a great place to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.