Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puerto Limon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2017
8.9

The lockers are super skinny, definitely can't fit a standard backpacking-sized backpack. My room and bathroom seemed a bit messy/unclean, but 3 guys had already been staying there, so that explains that hah. I was able to order a shuttle to the airport through the reception and it was way cheaper than a cab and faster/easier than public transportation to EZE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • misshannahjames
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Fantastic loafation, great staff and what a bloody great atmosphere! I meet travellers and locals alike, all keen to explore the city. Only pitfall was my locker was broken so I couldn't lock up my gear when I left for the day, but you had to be buzzed in to the Hostel to gain access so that was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.4

Great location in San Telmo and helpful staff. However they allow anyone in through the front door it seems, and the 6 bedded dorm was cramped, dark and not the cleanest. Pretty good value money for what you pay though. Nice common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jun 2017
5.7

Place was ok but private room wreaked of mould, bad enough feared for health so left early. Room was also by outdoor area which was supposed to b vacant by midnight, people were there till 2am playing music staff did nothing, dorms prob ok but private room sucked wouldnt recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.4

My stay in Puerto Limon was very enjoyable. The hostel is located in the barrio of San Telmo, home to the San Telmo Market and Sunday Fair, and is a very pleasant neighbourhood to walk to and from the city center (Casa Rosada). There are both hip bars and some cheap eats nearby, and access to public transport is easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful, kitchen facilities were all good and clean, as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was enjoyable. Would recommend to friends visiting the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
7.1

This hostel has a great location in San Telmo, close to bars, restaurants, and the weekly market. However, this hostel could definitely use some updates. We found the bathrooms to be dirty (I recommend replacing the shower curtains) and with no hand soap. There was a band staying here while we were and they were drunk and loud playing their instruments (horns) the entire time (at 4:00 AM). The other guests were obviously annoyed, but the staff didn't address it at all. We checked out early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Couldn't be better. Relaxing, fun and friendly place in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in one of the single occupancy rooms by the courtyard. The people were great, the vibe was chill. We cooked food and drank beers and it was great. My room+bathroom were excellent too. No AC but there was a fan which was perfect given the early fall weather. The only downside, which I'm not sure if the hostel could easily solve is that due to the rain, people were smoking by the courtyard door, and the smoke was entering the lounge. Overall, great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JayVleugels
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.3

I stayed one night in a private room and one night in a dorm. The dorm was fine, and had huge lockers. The private room, however, was very small for two people. There is barely any room around the bed, and nowhere to store your clothes or your bag, so you have to step over or around your backpack/suitcase all the time. Also, the room hadn't been cleaned properly (there was rubbish on the floor). I quite liked the common areas, though. Would recommend, but only if you stay in a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.