Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puerto Limon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.4

My stay in Puerto Limon was very enjoyable. The hostel is located in the barrio of San Telmo, home to the San Telmo Market and Sunday Fair, and is a very pleasant neighbourhood to walk to and from the city center (Casa Rosada). There are both hip bars and some cheap eats nearby, and access to public transport is easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful, kitchen facilities were all good and clean, as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was enjoyable. Would recommend to friends visiting the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
7.1

This hostel has a great location in San Telmo, close to bars, restaurants, and the weekly market. However, this hostel could definitely use some updates. We found the bathrooms to be dirty (I recommend replacing the shower curtains) and with no hand soap. There was a band staying here while we were and they were drunk and loud playing their instruments (horns) the entire time (at 4:00 AM). The other guests were obviously annoyed, but the staff didn't address it at all. We checked out early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Couldn't be better. Relaxing, fun and friendly place in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in one of the single occupancy rooms by the courtyard. The people were great, the vibe was chill. We cooked food and drank beers and it was great. My room+bathroom were excellent too. No AC but there was a fan which was perfect given the early fall weather. The only downside, which I'm not sure if the hostel could easily solve is that due to the rain, people were smoking by the courtyard door, and the smoke was entering the lounge. Overall, great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JayVleugels
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.3

I stayed one night in a private room and one night in a dorm. The dorm was fine, and had huge lockers. The private room, however, was very small for two people. There is barely any room around the bed, and nowhere to store your clothes or your bag, so you have to step over or around your backpack/suitcase all the time. Also, the room hadn't been cleaned properly (there was rubbish on the floor). I quite liked the common areas, though. Would recommend, but only if you stay in a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel within walking distance to the big Sunday market and nice cafes, restaurants, brew pubs, etc. Nice big well-equipped kitchen and outdoors area with a BBQ free to use. Great wifi and a lovely big couch area to relax in. Breakfast provided in the mornings. Would recommend this place, very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annajuhas7259
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was one of the best in South America during my long backpacking. Very organized, clean, excellent kitchen and all the receptionist workers were up to date, speaking more languages. Thank you Erika, Rick, Carlos and Irene. Highly recommended place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Had a great 3 nights at the hostel. The room was spotless and spacious (private room) and the bathroom was cleaned every day. The staff were really helpful and the laundry service (60 pesos a bag) was really helpful and returned same day the times we used it. The kitchen was a great size and nice seating areas. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Helpful staff - relaxed atmosphere - kitchen worst feature but it's a hostel so as expected

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.