Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puerto Limon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.3

I stayed one night in a private room and one night in a dorm. The dorm was fine, and had huge lockers. The private room, however, was very small for two people. There is barely any room around the bed, and nowhere to store your clothes or your bag, so you have to step over or around your backpack/suitcase all the time. Also, the room hadn't been cleaned properly (there was rubbish on the floor). I quite liked the common areas, though. Would recommend, but only if you stay in a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annajuhas7259
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was one of the best in South America during my long backpacking. Very organized, clean, excellent kitchen and all the receptionist workers were up to date, speaking more languages. Thank you Erika, Rick, Carlos and Irene. Highly recommended place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Had a great 3 nights at the hostel. The room was spotless and spacious (private room) and the bathroom was cleaned every day. The staff were really helpful and the laundry service (60 pesos a bag) was really helpful and returned same day the times we used it. The kitchen was a great size and nice seating areas. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Helpful staff - relaxed atmosphere - kitchen worst feature but it's a hostel so as expected

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrsemilynorris8616
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Our first hostel in South America, so maybe we expected more based on the price. The bathroom was grubby and the bathroom bin didn't get emptied everyday, which got kinda smelly. The staff were helpful when we needed it and they had free maps of the city. The wifi drops sometimes, but, in general, it was good and there's a printer available (AR$4).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Good hostel, nice patio and inside space. The staff were very helpful making phone calls and trying to fix our bathroom right away. A few facilities need updating(toilets always running and not flushing properly in our room) but worth a visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justgoulding8124
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Spacious double room. Super location in San Telmo. Good kitchen and living room. Great value compared to other places in Argentina

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed here twice in a private room, really nice staff, good facilities and wifi was good but i cant really comment on the atmosphere i didnt interact very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Good maitress and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Good atmosphere, plenty of room in common areas, both indoor and outdoor. Could do with more plugs in bedrooms but you can charge things in common areas. Some rooms a little loud if onto the main street, so maybe ask for one at the back if you are a light sleeper. Overall, good hostel in San Telmo which is a cool area in BsAs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.