Hostelworld.com

Puerto Limon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Puerto Limon Hostel Located at Chacabuco 1080, , Buenos Aires.
Puerto Limon Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 1080
85% 331
-34.6205744 -58.3757042
Puerto Limon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.3

We arrived late one evening and left very early the next morning so it is hard to give an accurate description. Our main gripe was with the room - after a long day's worth of travelling we weren't happy to find that our sink flooded when we used the tap, there were several cockroaches in the room and the sheets were stained. We weren't looking for a cool atmosphere or lots of things on offer - just a comfy place to sleep for a couple of hours and unfortunately we were disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Top as always! Thank you guys :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
7.4

Good Hostel in good location. Too few showers/bathrooms and cleanliness could be better. Mariano's assado is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
8.0

A very welcoming hostel. The common areas are the highlight, with the hostel cook putting on grills most nights. San Telmo is quirky area to stay in, go to the market a few blocks away. Only downside is that the kitchen isn't the cleanest, they definitely need new sponges!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location - Barrio San Telmo seems to be interesting to explore on foot and with SUBE card all other places are cheap and easy to get to. You could get here by number 8 bus from Ezeiza airport or from Independencia subway. Security was perfect, 24h reception, metal big lockers inside the rooms. Rooms can be for 4,6,8 people, usually all fully occupied. Kitchen is spacious, with micro, oven and etc. Friendly atmosphere, clean space, fun people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
10.0

I've stayed in this hostel several times - for a month in total, and I love it! The atmosphere is amazing - they often do pizza or asados on the bbq, staff is great, and kitchen is spacious. And last, but def. not least: Erika, the Venezuelean girl in the reception, is wonderful! Always smiling and super helpful. She's a keeper, Puerto Limon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickieheaney9542
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.1

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, totally recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
5.4

The reason to stay at this hostel again would most definitely to get through my travels with a very tight budget, and even then it probably wouldn't be worth it. There's a very weird combination of staff where some are really lovely and helpful and others like Natalie are pretty arrogant or others don't really care about the issues going on with your stay such as: AC that breaks in the middle of the night in your room and not even providing a fan when it's the middle of the summer. Enough said.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.3

A friendly hostel in my favourite district of Buenos Aires. Don't miss the asado on Tuesdays. They play a good choice of music in the common area---Erykah Badu among others! The staff are quite good at ensuring that noise in the patio should finish at midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tinafrew4168
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.7

Loved the spacious feeling of place both in the common areas and in the rooms. Friendly staff, good Internet. Breakfast is very simple but they do the odd night of putting on dinner-really tasty and excellent value for money. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.