Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puerto Limon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Puerto Limon Hostel Located at Chacabuco 1080, , Buenos Aires.
Puerto Limon Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 1080
86% 379
-34.6205744 -58.3757042
Puerto Limon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mrsemilynorris8616
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Our first hostel in South America, so maybe we expected more based on the price. The bathroom was grubby and the bathroom bin didn't get emptied everyday, which got kinda smelly. The staff were helpful when we needed it and they had free maps of the city. The wifi drops sometimes, but, in general, it was good and there's a printer available (AR$4).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Good hostel, nice patio and inside space. The staff were very helpful making phone calls and trying to fix our bathroom right away. A few facilities need updating(toilets always running and not flushing properly in our room) but worth a visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justgoulding8124
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Spacious double room. Super location in San Telmo. Good kitchen and living room. Great value compared to other places in Argentina

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed here twice in a private room, really nice staff, good facilities and wifi was good but i cant really comment on the atmosphere i didnt interact very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Good maitress and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

I enjoyed Puerto Limoin very much. It was the people I met that made it enjoyable. John the writer gave me a personal tour of Buenso Aires. The people at the front dwak were always willing to hel]p.. That was great!! The room I had was fabulous!! Lots and lots of room made my stay very comfortable and relaxed. The hostel had all of the amenities of a good hotel. I was close to several restaurants. The one 4 doors down had charbroiled steaks. The smell alone was heavenly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Good location in San Telmo, 10 minutes walk to the subway which gives you access to most of the city. Staff were really helpful and facilities were great. Good kitchen, the breakfast was a bit sparse but other than that we really enjoyed our time here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Very comfortable cosy stay. Classy decor and chilled vibe. Nice staff. Would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Rich was super nice and so was Irene. They are very friendly and Rich handle all my needs during my stay. Great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect chill hostel. One of cleanest I've been in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.