Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puerto Limon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Puerto Limon Hostel Located at Chacabuco 1080, , Buenos Aires.
Puerto Limon Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 1080
85% 346
-34.6205744 -58.3757042
Puerto Limon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect chill hostel. One of cleanest I've been in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Just stayed here for one night on the way to Puerto Iguazu. Stayed in a double ensuite room and it was practically hotel standard. Shower was really powerful and bed was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

We've stayed there for only 1 night. We arrived very late and left early in the morning. We needed to transfer to the port. The Staff was very helpfull. They arranged for us taxies. Thank you one guys more time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.0

Good Hostal overall, nice staff, very good location, but they seriously need to improve their cleanliness. And the dormitory downstairs (#0) can be a bit noisy, but with earplugs it's always fine :p

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
7.1

Well located & close to central San Telmo. The hostel is large and clean. Had a bad experience with the room. Booked a private double 'ensuite' for my final night in BA. The 'ensuite' bathroom was not even in the room, it was down the corridor and they gave me a key to unlock it. The shower was broken and there was no soap and bad water pressure and tepid water.The wifi also didn't reach the room. only got 50pesos of price. Reception not helpful. The room was clean and the bed big and co

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.3

We arrived late one evening and left very early the next morning so it is hard to give an accurate description. Our main gripe was with the room - after a long day's worth of travelling we weren't happy to find that our sink flooded when we used the tap, there were several cockroaches in the room and the sheets were stained. We weren't looking for a cool atmosphere or lots of things on offer - just a comfy place to sleep for a couple of hours and unfortunately we were disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Top as always! Thank you guys :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
7.4

Good Hostel in good location. Too few showers/bathrooms and cleanliness could be better. Mariano's assado is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
8.0

A very welcoming hostel. The common areas are the highlight, with the hostel cook putting on grills most nights. San Telmo is quirky area to stay in, go to the market a few blocks away. Only downside is that the kitchen isn't the cleanest, they definitely need new sponges!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location - Barrio San Telmo seems to be interesting to explore on foot and with SUBE card all other places are cheap and easy to get to. You could get here by number 8 bus from Ezeiza airport or from Independencia subway. Security was perfect, 24h reception, metal big lockers inside the rooms. Rooms can be for 4,6,8 people, usually all fully occupied. Kitchen is spacious, with micro, oven and etc. Friendly atmosphere, clean space, fun people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.