X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pula Art Hostel Reviews

Maruliceva 41, Pula, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
297 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home. It was very helpful to have them talk us through the map of Pula when we checked in and point out the various attractions. Very grateful for the lift to the airport also!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great atmosphere ! Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to everyone I know


89%

Nice atmosphere and cleanness... enjoyed my stay there


60%

The lady was very kind and helpful. If you are in room during the day the cleaning staff do not disturb you,which is pretty good if some day you feel kind of lazy. It is quite close to the city center, and you will find many facilities around like supermarket, pizzeria, ect.The lockers are not big enough for a bag, just a few personal belongings. The value for the money is way high for what this hostel actually is. Anyway, I was satisfied during my stay.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Pros: Very friendly staff. The same goes for the people staying at the hotel. OK location (although Pula isn't that big), close to the city center. Cons: The hostel was quite disgusting sometimes. No toilet paper, the floors were muddy (especially at the toilet), the chairs and seats at the balcony were filthy. I wonder if the couch (where people sit usually) is ever cleaned. There is no AC at the hostel. Wi-fi barely extends to the common room.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

We enjoyed our stay, but it was a little bit overpriced (we paid 20€ a night). Either way, I would probably stay there again, but for less money.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We were staying at the hostel for 3 nights. The couple who owns the hostel is extremely helpful and nice. The hostel is clean, it's renewed and you can see that. It has a nice location, 2 bus stops are just outside, the old city centre is 5 min walk away, a grocery shop is across the street. We had a lovely time.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was colourful and the people there were great. There are bikes they let you rent for 5euros a day and a lot of other things (sunscreen, snorkels, etc) that they will lend you for free. There's a grocery store nearby and a restaurant right next door. The only thing I think we were disappointed in was that there were no lockers available to put our valuable things and that you almost always had to wait about 20mins if you wanted to shower in the morning or the evening.


80%

Great atmosphere with a brilliant communal terrace and BBQ! The owners are super friendly and full of help!


91%

Great hostel. Young, friendly vibe. Not a party hostel though. They shut down anything load after about 10pm.


94%

Had the best stay here, totally recommend it!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Charming, unique and friendly hostel. The couple that owns it are beautiful, did everything they could to help including pointing out the sights, offering free beer and giving us a lift to the airport on our last day (cheaper than a taxi). We stayed at another hostel in Pula but Art Hostel was much better. Would visit them again!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent location, walking distance to the city center on the one side and to the beach on the other. Comfortable bunk beds. AC in all rooms. Towel included. Supermarket across the street. Basic kitchen equipment provided. Only one bathroom per room - could get a bit crowded at times. Wifi only works in the terrace. All in all good value for money.


77%

The couple running the hostel are very nice and helpful and deserve extra mentioning here, they tried their best to make our stay a good experience. Everything was clean, there's a wonderful terrace outside where people gather and meet during the evenings. 2 bathrooms with showers. Altogether a place to re-visit!


83%

Hostel is a small family business, so the hospitality was great. Owners were happy to answer any questions and give advice and local knowledge. Good facilities, with clean bathrooms and a great kitchen space. Plenty of space to sit and socialise with other visiters. The property is 15 min walk from town. 15 min walk to the beach.


91%

The owners where soooo nice! If you wanna get to the hostel by public transportation, you should take bus 2A or 3A at the main station, they stop right in front of the hostel.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel in a good location. A 5 minute walk to the old town, 20 minutes to the nearest beach. The owners were super friendly and informative and there is a good mix of people staying there. The only thing that could improve the place would be some lockers, but we never really felt as though they were necessary during the stay due to the general atmosphere if the hostel.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

As soon as we arrived at the hostel, our host gave us a map with very clear explanations of the nearest beaches and places of interest. She was amazing and welcoming! We could ask her anything, she was always available for us. The room was clean. Also, next to the hostel, there was a very nice afordable restaurant that served typical croatian dishes. The only constructive criticism that we have would be to change the locks of the lockers cause most of them can be opened without a key.


100%

It was one of the best hostel i've ever been. The staff are extremely friendly, very very kind. Everything was good. The rooms, the kitchen also is very good. I recommend totally


66%

Unfortunate that the hostel was still half finished when we were there. Once finished I would be confident that it would a great hostel and the owners were very helpful with local knowledge and of where to travel thereafter. Bathrooms were brand new and there is a BBQ on the terrace which was great. They even bought a TV for the room so everyone could watch the world cup.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Pula Hostels

Please give us your feedback