Hostelworld.com

Puma Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Puma Backpackers Hostel Located at Jr. Antonio Arenas 150, , Puno.
Puma Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Puno Puno Jr. Antonio Arenas 150
84% 279
-15.8333333 -70.0333333
Puma Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely staff, good facilities, nice breakfast and There is night security and the pancakes for breakfast are amazing! Can definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
9.7

A family atmosphere, quiet. very good breakfast with pancakes. Very friendly in dealing was like being at home in the family. The beds are very comfortable and I like the kitchen that is equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
2.6

unfortunately this is near the bottom of my list of over 70 hostels I stayed in. if you can stay anywhere else, you should. puma is about 25 mins up a hill, or 15 mins down to the central plaza. bathrooms are super dirty with hair and dirt everywhere. I didn't take a shower for 2 days I was so revolted. the owner overcharged me saying she had no change for 50 soles twice (never got full change). breakfast was 1 piece of bread and 1 pancake (no syrup) w hot water for tea/coffee. wifi didn't work

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
4.0

The landlady does not respect any terms of the reservation- including price or keeping reservations. She will cheat you out of as much money as possible. Breakfast was slices of toast with jam and hot water, nothing more. No hot water for showers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
8.3

Veery quiet hostel, good for resting. Breakfast is good (pancake, bread, tea, sometimes juice) and the staff (the couple who runs the place) is very helpfull. Hot water is inconstant though. It's not far from the city center, but you need to go up a hill to get there, witch can be tiresome. There's no lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2015
10.0

excellent service, very friendly the most comfortable rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
10.0

The cozy and clean rooms, also very clean bathrooms. But the best of all is the staff, they helped me a lot to know puno! They make you feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2015
10.0

Lovely, cozy hostel with a great lounge area Staff veru . Also, our room was very clean and the breakfast was tasty. Thanks! Nice find for the night in Puno! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2015
9.4

Our stay was delightful! Water was hot, breakfast was free and came with pancakes, and we could walk to the plaza. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful, they treat all their guests like family. I would absolutely recommend puma hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.