Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Punto Urbano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

My stay there was nice, local restautants and shops around, not to far away from the main square. The common area is well heated though which was a plus. My only negative really is that there were only three plugs in the four bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

It was a great stay with a kind and welcoming staff that will make you fill right at home. Big Breakfast and free Wine every night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Great staff, very helpful , really good location and a cool place to chill and meet people. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Kitchen available with a super breakfast. One of the best I have stayed at. Would recommend to everyone. Staff were very friendly particularly Eduardo and your wife

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Free wine! Friendly staff, good outside area, would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
6.0

Had a private room for about $30aus, definatley got what we paid for, mouldy hole in the roof dripping water onto our lugguge. Very run down old building, kitchen always filthy maybe from guests? Good breaky and were able to check in early which was really handy after long flight/airport sleep. Wifi good. Lockers/cupboards in private room. Location okay, tours on offer.. wouldnt go back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel with a nice chill vibe and good location. Staff are always accommodating and very helpful. Gianina was especially helpful. Breakfast is good and free wine at night is a nice addition. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.1

The free wine and people were awesome, the free breakfast and coffee was really good as well. My friend and I got upgraded to a private room free of charge, but the ceiling in the private room was drooping and leaking from two corners so the floors (and one wall of outlets) was always wet, which seemed kind of dangerous. The outlets even started smoking and making popping noises in the night, but nothing caught on fire.. Other than that I really loved this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mary Jo Headrick, thank you for your help. We thought that you preferred that room that is moistened with the heating by the cold outside and the heat inside. I hope you follow your trip well

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, good location, wifi, kitchen, breakfast, dorms, nice garden area, owner is super friendly and let me take breakfast after I arrived in the morning for free, great promotion with free wine during happy hour, I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit, good trip

23rd Apr 2017
6.0

I don't recommend staying here. When people say it's a little run down, that's too generous. Things are broken: the light in one bathroom, the soap dispensers in some bathrooms, things all over are half broken. My locker turned out to be one of them! And someone broke it open and stole money. The police think it was a staff member since they must have known the condition, and the owner was not helpful. They have a ton of people living there for cleaning too, but they don't seem to clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.