Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Punto Urbano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Decent but not great. Hostel staff were friendly and informative and you can book activities through them. Not many English speakers there in my experience, unlike some other hostels. Mattress too small for the bed. Free wine was a big bonus though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
7.7

It's clear this hostel was once really good but has fallen on harder times: the owner (a really friendly and nice guy) attributes this to poor hiring and increased competition. You can do worse than stay here - it's not too bad. At the bottom of town (~15 min to centro, ~10 min taxi from bus terminal), its secure (buzzer on gate, good lockers), cheap, and with free wine. Breakfast is good (crepes or eggs), staff are friendly (help with trips etc), and wifi is good. It just needs a refurb/update!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

We had a great stay. Free bottle of wine at arrival and free wine every evening. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful; I had to change the date for my bus tickets, and the receptionist helped me with calling the bus company. Also helped us with arranging trips. The hostel arranges social events almost every day, but unfortunately no one signed up when we stayed. So it was not super easy to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

I've stayed in quite a few hostels in Chile/Argentina and this was definitely my favorite! Really nice place; I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Free bottle of wine on arrival and free wine between 7-9 every day you can't go wrong! Owner is also so helpful even giving us his own bus card so we can get around. Facilities are really good and nice outdoor area. Only downside is rooms and bathrooms are very basic and out dated but we're not looking for luxury when we're travelling so it was fine and everything else makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2017
7.7

We had a good time in Punto Urbano Hostel. Although the beds were really un-comfy and old! Also the bathroom was very old and wasn`t cleaned during our 4 days stay. They have a huge kitchen but there isn`t any system and it isn`t very clean :) The best thing was the free wine every evening! They also offer Pizza and BBQ. And you can have two funny bikes to getting around. The staff was always friendly and helped us with every question!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel is awesome if you don't mind staying somewhere that's a little shabby with lots of character. The atmosphere is great, they have a big free breakfast and the wifi is mostly good. The only thing holding me back from an awesome review is: in my room the light build was broken so it would only give off a tiny bit of light unless the guy from the desk came up to fix it each time. Also, there was what appeared to be blood stains on the floor in my room? Pretty gross! Other than that, good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

Staff were helpful! Breakfast was great, especially the pancakes. Our room was clean and beds were comfy. The shared bathrooms were ok, they are in desperate need of an upgrade though. I don't think they were especially dirty but they are really old so don't really feel that clean! Good location for ease of access to most things :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexhannah
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Outdoor area is the highlight, lots of activities to create a nice atmosphere. We stayed in the double room which was simple but fine, although the sheets were a little worn. Bathrooms were clean enough, but some of the toilets could be cleaned more regularly. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good! Would recommend for a short stay in Mendoza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. General atmosphere was very relaxed, and social without a party environment. Friendly staff,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.