Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Punto Urbano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. General atmosphere was very relaxed, and social without a party environment. Friendly staff,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at PU Hostel and I had good nights of rest and get to enjoy common areas where I met people from all around the world. Breackfast was at a lovely open backyard; fresh oranges were a plus. Very atentive staff, they where there for me and I could book with them every tour I asked for. I definitely will come back to Punto Urbano Hostel. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

We've trully enjoyed staying in Punto Urbano Hostel for 3 nights. People of team were really nice and helpful, the hostel has a very pleasant garden, and all the services are available (including a washing machine). We also chose to give a try to the parilla of the hostel which was really good for a very decent price. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.1

Helpful staff, and a good free breakfast. We had a private ensuite bedroom on the ground floor, unfortunately it smelt like drains. The shower was average and no hot water. On the upside the garden area is great and they give out free wine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • masuel_539077
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jan 2017
4.9

I didn't like it. My room was without a/c and smelled really bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel in argentina !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

Hostel is close to town and staff are helpful. Back garden is nice in the afternoon. Ensuite bathroom in our room was very poor, we used the common bathroom to shower as the shower had no screen and sprayed water all over the walls, door and toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
4.3

Save yourself the trouble. This hostel is in terrible condition and needs some serious work. The beds also need to be replaced. I am pretty sure one of the beds I was changed to was a piece of hard foam that kept me up all night. The pillows are all lumpy. This hostel does not have air conditioning in all the rooms, and some rooms do not even have a fan. It is very hot in Mendoza in the summer, AC is a must if you want to sleep. They do have some good social things happening in the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.6

It's just alright... If you have to stay somewhere and have no other option do it. The free wine is sometimes there sometimes not. It generally needs more love. The free bikes also helps and it's close to the market. But don't expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I really loved everything about this hostel. I arrived early and I was allowed to hang around the hostel and even have breakfast. The location is perfect, right outside the centre. There are plenty of bathrooms in the hostel and each bed has its own locker, plug and shelf. The garden is really nice, the perfect place to spend the evenings with the asado, free wine and other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.