Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Punto Urbano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Punto Urbano Located at Av.Godoy Cruz 326 Ciudad Mendoza, , Mendoza.
Punto Urbano
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Av.Godoy Cruz 326 Ciudad Mendoza
84% 651
-32.8833209 -68.8420132
Punto Urbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, great location and facilities. There was a washing machine which we could use with n further charge. 2 happy hours of malbec wine, good breakfast, very helpful staff, clean and huge kitchen. one of the best hostels I have stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicatanith1954
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Huge outdoor area and a big kitchen for cooking. I went in low season so it was a bit dead but in Summer this place would be amazing. The bathroom attached to my room was a bit grubby but aside from that this place was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel in Mendoza. Lots of excursions available through the hostel and free win every evening is a huge bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff here are the BEST! So helpful and lovely. Getting directions from them was better than having a GPS with you! It was low season when there so not much going on, but some great socialising areas that would be awesome in warmer months, The free washing machine is an awesome idea! Super hot showers and nice big lockers for all of your stuff. Plus a shelf in each bed is the best!!! Only downside is the shower curtains don't really contain the water, so a wet floor, but great otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay. It was low season so everything was chill & calm. Can't complain at all. Very nice & friendly staff! Great location, close to bus stops & a big supermarket. Also restaurants & walking distance to the city center & a big park. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

Don't be fooled by the crepes because there is none. Breakfast is the usual bread and coffee. Hot water, good wifi, friendly staff and free wine from 7 to 9 is great. Overall a pretty good hostel. Don't pay for the BBQ, it's too expensive for what you get

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th May 2016
5.4

We did not actually end up staying in Punto Urbano. And from reading the other reviews, our experience is unusual! Ee booked a twin private room and it was definitely not value for money. The room was like a prison cell! The 'ensuite' was even worse. Just a toilet with a shower head right next to it. Impossible to shower without making the whole bathroom wet including the toilet. We could not face sleeping in the dodgy beds with their thin dirty sheets. If you stay here do not book the twinroom

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Nice staff, free wine (:D) and good location. Only thing is that the showers are mouldy which is kind of grim.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a really social hostel with lovely staff and travellers. The location was great and the breakfast lovely. The bathrooms would benefit from a bit of an upgrade but overall i would go back - we met some lovely people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic backyard where you can have asados or hang out in the sun. Free wine 7-9 creates a very communal atmosphere. Delicious breakfast with crepes, different type of egg dishes. Rooms are fairly simple but are quiet enough. Great location. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.