Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Punto Urbano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Punto Urbano Located at Av.Godoy Cruz 326 Ciudad Mendoza, , Mendoza.
Punto Urbano
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Av.Godoy Cruz 326 Ciudad Mendoza
82% 695
-32.8833209 -68.8420132
Punto Urbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel in argentina !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

Hostel is close to town and staff are helpful. Back garden is nice in the afternoon. Ensuite bathroom in our room was very poor, we used the common bathroom to shower as the shower had no screen and sprayed water all over the walls, door and toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
4.3

Save yourself the trouble. This hostel is in terrible condition and needs some serious work. The beds also need to be replaced. I am pretty sure one of the beds I was changed to was a piece of hard foam that kept me up all night. The pillows are all lumpy. This hostel does not have air conditioning in all the rooms, and some rooms do not even have a fan. It is very hot in Mendoza in the summer, AC is a must if you want to sleep. They do have some good social things happening in the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.6

It's just alright... If you have to stay somewhere and have no other option do it. The free wine is sometimes there sometimes not. It generally needs more love. The free bikes also helps and it's close to the market. But don't expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I really loved everything about this hostel. I arrived early and I was allowed to hang around the hostel and even have breakfast. The location is perfect, right outside the centre. There are plenty of bathrooms in the hostel and each bed has its own locker, plug and shelf. The garden is really nice, the perfect place to spend the evenings with the asado, free wine and other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great location. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
10.0

I came to Mendoza to climb the Aconcagua. Great hostel. The breakfast was so good. The staff were so friendly and Sole helped us in everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

a big old yard! very good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay here. Pros: the location is great, the rooms are spacious, the kitchen is really good has lots of equipment and space. We also organised the vineyard trip with the hostel which was brilliant and a reasonable price. Breakfast was good as described. Showers are good. Con: staff weren't very helpful didn't seem to know much. The pillows are lumpy and the bathroom could be cleaner. Large lockers in the room but not enough 4 in a 6 bed and no key to the dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, the breakfast and free wine is nice. Staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.