Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Punto Urbano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Free wine! Friendly staff, good outside area, would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
6.0

Had a private room for about $30aus, definatley got what we paid for, mouldy hole in the roof dripping water onto our lugguge. Very run down old building, kitchen always filthy maybe from guests? Good breaky and were able to check in early which was really handy after long flight/airport sleep. Wifi good. Lockers/cupboards in private room. Location okay, tours on offer.. wouldnt go back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel with a nice chill vibe and good location. Staff are always accommodating and very helpful. Gianina was especially helpful. Breakfast is good and free wine at night is a nice addition. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.1

The free wine and people were awesome, the free breakfast and coffee was really good as well. My friend and I got upgraded to a private room free of charge, but the ceiling in the private room was drooping and leaking from two corners so the floors (and one wall of outlets) was always wet, which seemed kind of dangerous. The outlets even started smoking and making popping noises in the night, but nothing caught on fire.. Other than that I really loved this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mary Jo Headrick, thank you for your help. We thought that you preferred that room that is moistened with the heating by the cold outside and the heat inside. I hope you follow your trip well

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, good location, wifi, kitchen, breakfast, dorms, nice garden area, owner is super friendly and let me take breakfast after I arrived in the morning for free, great promotion with free wine during happy hour, I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit, good trip

23rd Apr 2017
6.0

I don't recommend staying here. When people say it's a little run down, that's too generous. Things are broken: the light in one bathroom, the soap dispensers in some bathrooms, things all over are half broken. My locker turned out to be one of them! And someone broke it open and stole money. The police think it was a staff member since they must have known the condition, and the owner was not helpful. They have a ton of people living there for cleaning too, but they don't seem to clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Decent but not great. Hostel staff were friendly and informative and you can book activities through them. Not many English speakers there in my experience, unlike some other hostels. Mattress too small for the bed. Free wine was a big bonus though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
7.7

It's clear this hostel was once really good but has fallen on harder times: the owner (a really friendly and nice guy) attributes this to poor hiring and increased competition. You can do worse than stay here - it's not too bad. At the bottom of town (~15 min to centro, ~10 min taxi from bus terminal), its secure (buzzer on gate, good lockers), cheap, and with free wine. Breakfast is good (crepes or eggs), staff are friendly (help with trips etc), and wifi is good. It just needs a refurb/update!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

We had a great stay. Free bottle of wine at arrival and free wine every evening. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful; I had to change the date for my bus tickets, and the receptionist helped me with calling the bus company. Also helped us with arranging trips. The hostel arranges social events almost every day, but unfortunately no one signed up when we stayed. So it was not super easy to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

I've stayed in quite a few hostels in Chile/Argentina and this was definitely my favorite! Really nice place; I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.