Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Punto Urbano

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Punto Urbano Located at Av.Godoy Cruz 326 Ciudad Mendoza, , Mendoza.
Punto Urbano
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Av.Godoy Cruz 326 Ciudad Mendoza
83% 638
-32.8833209 -68.8420132
Punto Urbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff here are the BEST! So helpful and lovely. Getting directions from them was better than having a GPS with you! It was low season when there so not much going on, but some great socialising areas that would be awesome in warmer months, The free washing machine is an awesome idea! Super hot showers and nice big lockers for all of your stuff. Plus a shelf in each bed is the best!!! Only downside is the shower curtains don't really contain the water, so a wet floor, but great otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

Don't be fooled by the crepes because there is none. Breakfast is the usual bread and coffee. Hot water, good wifi, friendly staff and free wine from 7 to 9 is great. Overall a pretty good hostel. Don't pay for the BBQ, it's too expensive for what you get

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th May 2016
5.4

We did not actually end up staying in Punto Urbano. And from reading the other reviews, our experience is unusual! Ee booked a twin private room and it was definitely not value for money. The room was like a prison cell! The 'ensuite' was even worse. Just a toilet with a shower head right next to it. Impossible to shower without making the whole bathroom wet including the toilet. We could not face sleeping in the dodgy beds with their thin dirty sheets. If you stay here do not book the twinroom

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Nice staff, free wine (:D) and good location. Only thing is that the showers are mouldy which is kind of grim.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a really social hostel with lovely staff and travellers. The location was great and the breakfast lovely. The bathrooms would benefit from a bit of an upgrade but overall i would go back - we met some lovely people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic backyard where you can have asados or hang out in the sun. Free wine 7-9 creates a very communal atmosphere. Delicious breakfast with crepes, different type of egg dishes. Rooms are fairly simple but are quiet enough. Great location. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel was absolutely incredible! Such a great place to meet people (the free wine really helps) and they host a ton of super cool tours that leave directly from the hostel. The facilities are great with a huge kitchen, multiple bathrooms, a nice living room area and a huge patio with hammocks outside. It's in a great location in central Mendoza as well. It also includes breakfast which is a huge plus for me and the staff are super thoughtful and helpful. Overall, one of my favorite hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Free wine is definitely a highlight as are sockets by beds and big lockers. Met some awesome people here. Good location, v close to a big supermarket too. Washing machine in the hostel was also much appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
5.4

We got in at 2 am. If it hadn't been so late we would've left immediately. Staff letting us in our room had trouble even opening the door and had to fix it while we walked in. Filthy. Trash under the bed, clumps of hair on the floor, paint peeling, wet orange stain on the pillow, smell of old sweat in the room, and window opening onto the laundry room so it was very loud. Woke up the next morning--bedbug bites all over. We looked around and they were crawling on curtains, dressers...awful!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emmawatts
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location- short walk to town centre & 30mins to bus station. Free use of washing machine! Breakfast was ok- also cook makes eggs or pancakes if you want them! Staff were good if you asked for help- but could have been more helpful when we first arrived but that was only negative comment. Really good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.