Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Santa Teresa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Santa Teresa Located at 500 mts north, and after the first bridge, 100 m, Mal Pais Santa Teresa de Cobano, Santa Teresa.
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Santa Teresa
Costa Rica
Santa Teresa 60111 500 mts north, and after the first bridge, 100 m, Mal Pais Santa Teresa de Cobano
82% 101
9.6304360 -85.1519610
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Santa Teresa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.3

The vibe is great and what I was looking for. Every person who worked there was amazing friendly helpful. The staff had a family feel which is wonderful . However it is not clean. They showed me four rooms that were mold filled to the point that I could not sleep in them. However they ended up giving me and my two other travelers the largest space they had which had minimal mold and was tolerable. Location is great. I wish I could day I would stay there again but I can't because of the mold only

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Cool hostel, rooms not worth 40$ no AC, pool, kitchen and chill area makes this hostel very nice. Washrooms and shower not the greatest for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Best bartender! Amazing staff... Loved the pool and the open air kitchen! Would go back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dozer1611
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place in a good location. Really liked the outdoor facilities and the staff were really friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a brilliant few days in a private cabin in a group of 7 friends. Relaxed, fun and welcoming atmosphere- great bar and outdoor area. Would definately go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

I spend 4 days in this hostel. The atmosphere is really nice. I loved the swimming pool and the chill out area where you can see Iguanas and monkeys. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Our stay at Pura vida mini hostel was fantastic! We extended our stay everyday for 4 days cause we didn't want to leave. Close by everything - beaches, supermarket, etc. Great pool and chilling area outside. Felt like a little paradise in Santa Teresa. Nice fully equipped kitchen outside and very helpfull staff! Would definitely go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.6

Not the best hostel I've been too. Having a pool was nice, but we were the only ones staying there however it is low season, not much to do in the hostel or activities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • orian2607
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

A perfect hostel with great atmosphere! Located just 5 min walk from the beach. Has great staff that will make you feel like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eglasrud6041
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
3.4

HORRIBLE experience. It was not clean -- I wouldn't get in the pool if my life depended on it. The bathrooms were gross, even when the water was actually working. Just, you know, you have to ignore the big holes in the doors if you're self-conscious about people watching you use the toilet or shower. Staff was super unfriendly and refused to count the $12 deposit we paid though HostelWorld toward our payment. Hostelworld has yet to reimburse me. Kitchen is super oily and sticky and it's crowded.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.