Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from ZEN Restaurant, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, great and clean facilities and most of all the staff are absolute gems! Would recommend 150%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delaneylee9500
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Perfect standard for budget travel in Costa Rica

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

Santa Maria!!! Clean, organised, staff on the ball, 3 minute walk straight to the beach, cheapest beer in town, cheapest bed in town, upgraded me to AC which I thought was very sweet. I have stayed here 3 times over the last few weeks and I will certainly be back next month at the end of my trip. Thank you Mirian, Ali & Gretel, for your genuine hospitality!!! See you in Rio, you can stay with me anytime!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

This was a great first time in a hostel. The staff are so lovely and it is in a fantastic location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Cool place, nice and friendly staff. I truly recommend it!! Hostel is only 5 minutes walking from the beach, supermarket and nightlife. If you're not into bars and clubs, there are nice spots to chill on the hostel lot. I had a very good time there. Joanie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Great staff, fantastic location - hostel is a few minute from the beach. They have a great fully equipped kitchen so you don't have to spend money in expensive restaurants. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Great spot. Quiet yet close to beach, shopping and eating. Miriam and staff beautiful, friendly and knowledgeable of the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Very good hostel. Close to the beach and downtown buy not so close that you can't sleep due to the noise. The staff is super friendly and the facilities are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

There was missing à pool to be perfect... Kitchen Good. Very clean. Take care because other guest steel things si fast... Just several meters of the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

They had hot water! This is rare in Costa Rica - pretty good location, had AC in our room so that was also fantastic. We enjoyed hanging out in the multiple common areas/hammocks that the hostel has.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.