Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo Located at Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo.
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
Costa Rica
Tamarindo Tamarindo 30064 Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant.
86% 284
10.2961922 -85.8421268
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed in the 11 bed dorm for 4 nights. Overall a good stay. Good kitchen facilities and common areas. However the room was fairly unhygienic and had a bad smell for most of the stay. The staff were great though, really welcoming and helpful with everything. Great laundry service too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel that was let down by the atmosphere/lack of people! We stayed here for two nights and met only two people - perhaps its the off season in Tamarindo but still, we expected at least someone, anyone to be there! Despite this, the hostel is well served by pool tables, fusball, table tennis, beach equipment and a fire pit as well as clean bedrooms with good aircon. Would love to return here when people are about as I am sure it would be a completely different place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

really nice place with an incredibly helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.7

I stay here every time I come to Tamarindo. The location is great, just a couple minutes' worth of walking to the center of town, and they do a great job with security. The only gripes I have are extremely minor (not a lot of bathroom availability when you have a few dozen people staying in one hostel at the same time, a little expensive for an average hostel), but overall, this is a nice place to stay for a few days if you're on a budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Loved the open living room/ game room concept.. Perfect for socializing! Rooms with a/c! Hammocks, an iguana, friendly staff.. Perfect mix! Would go back tomorrow!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.7

A very nice place to stay. Lots of fun activities to do at the hostel, with a very inviting and inclusive common space to meet other travelers. (Billiards, foosball, and ping pong are always welcome facilities). Rooms and kitchen was quite clean and well-stocked. Could be more bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Was a cool place. Close to everything in Tamarindo. Overall good vibes, A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tfanningv1620
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

This place was great in all capacities as I stayed there for 5 nights. Located well in town, very social atmosphere, cant beat the price and Miriam was ready to help with any information needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is AWESOME!! Great location, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Samish
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is made so wherever you are or whatever you wanna do, you're always surrounded with people, making it really easy to just go and socialize. The staff is really helpful and they know almost everything around town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.