Hostelworld.com

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo Located at Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo.
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
Costa Rica
Tamarindo Tamarindo 30064 Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant.
87% 203
10.2961922 -85.8421268
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.1

All that I needed for a beach town hostel. Although it made it even better upgrading to a private room with a private bathroom and AC whenever wanted. It's hot in Tamarindo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great chill place away from the party scene. Got a nice long sleep as there was no noise in the morning (offset from cars, birds, people). Helpful friendly staff. Nice place to lounge. AC dorm room large, with lockers. Central location, minutes to beach. Clean. No hot water but it's humid there anyway. Locked up after 11pm so safe. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Super close to the beach! The staff were great, very helpful. I liked how there's tons of areas to hang out and meet people. I wish the bathroom wasn't shared though. Also, there were a few ants around the room, but not a huge issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Security: front gate locks at a certain time, your belongings are always safe, no weird characters around the Hostel. Location: a quick walk to the beach, and just far enough away from the tourist traps to feel warm and cozy. Staff: friendly, love to chat and socialize! Atmosphere: dry season is slow... and the surrounding area is a bit dead during this time. Had a great time at Pura Vida Mini, this isn't a party hostel, it's nice and relaxed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Great vibes, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
5.7

Our room had a horrible fan and it was really hot inside, not clean. For what it costs and not even include a good room or breakfast, I guess it can be better. The locations was good but a little disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Great party hostel for Tamarindo. You won't get too much riff-raff from town, but you'll still find a ton of people to meet and party with. The bean bags are awesome. The staff is amazing. I'd stay here again in Tamarindo because you have a great communal kitchen and it is a good location to start your beach adventures. Get the air-conditioned room! Trust me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Incredible hostel. Great place to meet people. I'll be back. Pura vida

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing place. Great atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Not sure if we just got lucky with the group of people who we met but would definitely recommend. Got a private room with AC which turned out to be a great investment of $5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Greatly enjoyed my stay there and the staff was extremely helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.