Hostelworld.com

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo Located at Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo.
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
Costa Rica
Tamarindo Tamarindo 30064 Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant.
87% 217
10.2961922 -85.8421268
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2016
7.4

No complaints other than lack of good air circulation in the room- led to a fairly hot night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

Staff was super friendly and helpful, gave great advice. Rooms were alittle hot and crowded but you can get an AC room for $3 more. Environment was good and the vibe was really chill!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chriskaltreider
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is great. A five minute walk from the beach or main strip in Tamarindo. Several lounge areas and a great staff. Saw monkeys and iguanas from the lounge areas. Rebecca and Meagan were great hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time staying here! I had the pleasure of staying at the hostel for 3 nights and 4 days. The staff had all the answers to my questions and were above and beyond helpful. I truly felt taken care off through out my stay. The area is great close to the beach and pretty close to anything you'd need in town. The staff provide you with info on how to get to other destination around Costa Rica as well. I have and will continue to recommend to my fellow travellers to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

All that I needed for a beach town hostel. Although it made it even better upgrading to a private room with a private bathroom and AC whenever wanted. It's hot in Tamarindo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great chill place away from the party scene. Got a nice long sleep as there was no noise in the morning (offset from cars, birds, people). Helpful friendly staff. Nice place to lounge. AC dorm room large, with lockers. Central location, minutes to beach. Clean. No hot water but it's humid there anyway. Locked up after 11pm so safe. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Super close to the beach! The staff were great, very helpful. I liked how there's tons of areas to hang out and meet people. I wish the bathroom wasn't shared though. Also, there were a few ants around the room, but not a huge issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Security: front gate locks at a certain time, your belongings are always safe, no weird characters around the Hostel. Location: a quick walk to the beach, and just far enough away from the tourist traps to feel warm and cozy. Staff: friendly, love to chat and socialize! Atmosphere: dry season is slow... and the surrounding area is a bit dead during this time. Had a great time at Pura Vida Mini, this isn't a party hostel, it's nice and relaxed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Great vibes, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
5.7

Our room had a horrible fan and it was really hot inside, not clean. For what it costs and not even include a good room or breakfast, I guess it can be better. The locations was good but a little disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.