Hostelworld.com

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo Located at Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo.
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
Costa Rica
Tamarindo Tamarindo 30064 Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant.
87% 230
10.2961922 -85.8421268
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicoleorth
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here previously and enjoyed the staff and their help with transportation to my next destination. I was solo this last time and felt very welcomed with hostel gatherings and hearing about local events each night. Loved the atmosphere and wish I was in Costa Rica longer to stay at the Pura Vida Mini Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff were super nice and the atmosphere was very laid back. Great for meeting fun people to hang with in tamarindo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Loved this place! When I booked for Tam I made sure to check it out bc the reviews were so great - so glad it lived up to my expectations! The staff is the true breadwinner of the hostel, they really want to make sure you're having a great time. People staying there were super chill, I had a great stay! Wish there was AC and hot water, but definitely is a luxury not a necessity. I would totally come back and stay there, a fantastic price for what you're getting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location! Less than a 5 minute walk from the beach and a supermarket. Also, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.4

Stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. Room was ok but not very clean, quite tired. Bathroom -- toilet was clogged once and shower didn't always have hot water. Room and bathroom were not very clean. They don't provide towels. A/C in the room leaked water. Location of hostel is great - very close to the beach and a short walk to the town. Tamarindo is a town full of life, so the atmosphere is very lively.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.4

No complaints other than lack of good air circulation in the room- led to a fairly hot night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

Staff was super friendly and helpful, gave great advice. Rooms were alittle hot and crowded but you can get an AC room for $3 more. Environment was good and the vibe was really chill!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

The staff was lovely, but our room / bathroom smelled SO bad. I think it was probably due to the hot weather so I can't really fault them but it was bad. I also highly recommend getting an AC room. It was so hot that it was almost impossible to sleep; but I also had a bed with no fans anywhere near it and one fan was broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chriskaltreider
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is great. A five minute walk from the beach or main strip in Tamarindo. Several lounge areas and a great staff. Saw monkeys and iguanas from the lounge areas. Rebecca and Meagan were great hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time staying here! I had the pleasure of staying at the hostel for 3 nights and 4 days. The staff had all the answers to my questions and were above and beyond helpful. I truly felt taken care off through out my stay. The area is great close to the beach and pretty close to anything you'd need in town. The staff provide you with info on how to get to other destination around Costa Rica as well. I have and will continue to recommend to my fellow travellers to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.