Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo Located at Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo.
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
Costa Rica
Tamarindo Tamarindo 30064 Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant.
86% 254
10.2961922 -85.8421268
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Was a cool place. Close to everything in Tamarindo. Overall good vibes, A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tfanningv1620
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

This place was great in all capacities as I stayed there for 5 nights. Located well in town, very social atmosphere, cant beat the price and Miriam was ready to help with any information needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Really friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. The hostal is not very social though. The beds are comfortable and they have good fans. They dont have much space for care and it hard to park in there because there is a slippery hill. \

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. please note that we are the ONLY property in Tamarindo that has some inside parking, the parking is first come first serve. All of other hotels and hostels they park their customers cars outside, on the road, we give you more safety to park your car inside, so its a huge plus for you! thanks again for your stay.

14th Jul 2016
9.4

I cannot say enough about how amazing the staff is!!! They gave me great advice and helped me book everything from shuttles to tours. The room was great, AC and Internet worked well. No hot water in the shower. Red ants were all over my room. Location was perfect and central and right next to the beach. At night the hostel is pitch black, so bring a flashlight to get upstairs into the private rooms. Most everything is short walking distance. An iguana hangs out regularly. Loved my stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

On my central america trip covering 14 hostels, this was BY FAR the BEST place I stayed. The staff are incredible and work so hard to make your stay amazing. They are easy to make good friends with but they still stay pro at what they do. One of the only places where people were sociable but not in a all out drunken party way. Meaning, people were off their cell phones and talking or playing guitar and singing. The common area and "bond" fires made this happen. Ask to surf "patches and pet Simba

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great stay! Hostel is very clean and good location a few minutes from the beach. The staff are awesome, Jenna and Megan helped us book a super fun boat tour and took care of our shuttle for the next day for us when we were too hungover from the boat tour. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it. Great experience. Ended up staying here for five nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place, just a short walk up from the beach. Front desk staff were amazing. Would highly recommend. Side note: We seen howler monkeys in the nearby trees everyday which was cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

I had no plans for my entire week-long trip when I arrived at the hostel, and immediately felt at home at Pura Vida mini. Great vibe, fun people, and just a cool place to be. Would recommend to any traveler passing through the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicoleorth
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here previously and enjoyed the staff and their help with transportation to my next destination. I was solo this last time and felt very welcomed with hostel gatherings and hearing about local events each night. Loved the atmosphere and wish I was in Costa Rica longer to stay at the Pura Vida Mini Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.