Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo Located at Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant., Tamarindo.
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
Costa Rica
Tamarindo Tamarindo 30064 Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from Kahiki Restaurant.
85% 300
10.2961922 -85.8421268
Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff. Big kitchen. Big chill out area. Great wifi. Close to the beach. Relatively low-key atmosphere but if you want to find a party the whole town is within a couple minutes walking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Wonderful experience! I stayed for 10 days in costa rica, clearly one of the best hostel experience. Most important reason being the vibe in the hostel was amazing, amazing people, cool hang out spot which opens up door for socialization, very friendly staff, close to all the important spots in tamarindo. I would high recommend this hostel for someone traveling alone and want to socialize. Thanks for making my trip to Costa Rica memorable. Pure Vida!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place with perfect people ! I recommend it !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.3

I stayed here for 4 nights and did like it. It`````` is nothing special but worth the money. The common area could have more chairs and tables, there could be more bathrooms, but it is clean and staff is very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place, rad staff and owner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.4

While we were here the atmosphere was really quiet.... A bit too quiet for our taste. The owner is very serious, not friendly and runs a very tight ship. Lots of rules. The staff were very nice though. A short walk to the beach. Decent supermarket around the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.4

All in this hotel is good , however there is not parking lot . You must leave your car outside the hotel on the road .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI there all of the hotels in Tamarindo have parking outside of their premises. There are only 2 properties in whole of Tamarindo which have private parking, hotel Diria or Splendor which are 5 star hotels with 5 start prices. The rest of properties provide parking outside of their gates. Parking is safe and for the past 6 years of running this hostel I have not had any issues with people parking outside. Thank you again for your stay. Cheers miriam

20th Sep 2016
8.9

Great chill out area, big kitchen and close to town. Staff was great and really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed in the 11 bed dorm for 4 nights. Overall a good stay. Good kitchen facilities and common areas. However the room was fairly unhygienic and had a bad smell for most of the stay. The staff were great though, really welcoming and helpful with everything. Great laundry service too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel that was let down by the atmosphere/lack of people! We stayed here for two nights and met only two people - perhaps its the off season in Tamarindo but still, we expected at least someone, anyone to be there! Despite this, the hostel is well served by pool tables, fusball, table tennis, beach equipment and a fire pit as well as clean bedrooms with good aircon. Would love to return here when people are about as I am sure it would be a completely different place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.