Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pura Vida MINI Hostel - Tamarindo

  • Calle Langosta, 200m North from the beach, 20m North from ZEN Restaurant, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, close to the beach, pet iguana Fred was great, second last morning we had coffee on balcony and got to watch a troop of howler monkeys perform in the trees nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Pura Vida Mini Hostel was a great place to stay. The staff was awesome and the place overall had a really great atmosphere. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Great location and good vibes. Lots of bars nearby and each night everyone seems to go to the same one, so it's easy to find a crew to go out with and party. Close to the beach, and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.0

The Hostel is located near shopping and beach, it was a bit noisy, so bring your earplugs. During checkout (7am)there was no one at the front desk, we needed our deposit back so we had to wait. he arrived an hour late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
6.9

The staff was excellent and very helpful. **ask to see the room first**. My double was directly behind the reception desk - the windows don't fully close so I had to listen to all reception conversations very loudly, most all the time. Also had a security motion light by the other window that shined very brightly off and on all night. Only other big complaint is that the entire hostel was without water for a night/morning. Excellent common area, good vibes, good location, just be picky w/ rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was awesome! Planned to only stay 5 nights then ended up staying in Tamarindo for 2 weeks without changing hostels. All the staff is amazing and made my experience all the more enjoyable. Everything is clean and the location is close to everything but at the same time out of the way for a more quieter time. Love the atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.1

It was clean and the beds were comfortable. They had a pool and it was close to the beach. Downside, party hostel, they played music from 8am until 11pm. Although you really couldn't hear the music in the air conditioned room. No towels and several people got their towels stolen including myself. The kitchen had 1 dull knife and no one labeled their food or when they were leaving so the refrigerator was smelly and packed. You couldn't even squeeze a ketchup package in. People were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Good hostel with a nice social area. Would definitely go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

I can't say enough about this hostel. Thank you Miriam, Elizabeth, Alejandro, Stephan and Simba! This hostel will stay in my memories forever. Feels like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.