Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puriwasi Lima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Great location, very close to Kennedy park. Safe area, great staff, good drinks deals. Great large lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
7.4

Great location, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was not helpful at all. At the travel desk they will not recommend you the cheapest options for transport (maybe they don't know about it or they work together with specific companies?), so we ended up just paying half of the price compared to what they suggested. Moreover they can arrage a taxi for you, which is pretty overpriced as well! Nice hostel but I can not recommend the servive offered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, the travel agency offers a good safe service, not the cheapest option as you were looking for, because they use to stop several times, and its no secure. About the taxi service we offer ,the cost is 60 soles , and we never have complains about the price as the good service it is, if you were looking again for the cheapest option, of course to take a cab is not a good idea . Regards

9th Sep 2017
8.0

Puriwasi was nice, but didn't 'wow' me. The beds are a bit shaky and the atmosphere is quiet unless you go up to the roof. It was good for a quick nice stay since it's right in the center of Miraflores. They were also accommodating to my late arrivals and early departures, which was helpful. Traveling alone I might suggest another hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Bed felt a little like I was sinking into it and a room directly under the bar can be a little noisy if people are playing jenga although I was guilty of that one night. Reception staff were polite and helpful so was the person I booked a bus ticket with on the tours desk. Big under bed lockers. Short walk to metro and main Miraflores street. Free shot on check in. Standard breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
6.3

GOOD - close to Miraflores - big comfy beds - big locker boxes for your backpacks (bring your lock!) - fan in the room - nice staff - safe hostel in Miraflore (have to ring to get in) - roof terrace with common area and common kitchen AVERAGE - breakfast (tea/coffee with buns and jam as well as cereal with milk and apples, that's it) BAD - extremely sucky showers - noisy (thin doors) - Wi-Fi won't reach to all areas (our room was only covered badly) - very limited amount of sockets per roo

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.3

Great location with very helpful staff! Good breakfast and facilities which mean it was an enjoyable great value stay! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
8.6

Puriwasi was a nice hostel, there is a rooftop bar, so if you don't want parties I wouldn't recommend it, since they played music until late. Facilities were good and clean, there were lots of space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Purawasi was wonderful. the location couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and attentive. The dorm rooms require a key and each bunk has its own large locker to keep your bags. They also sell locks at the hostel if you feel you need one. The showers were nice and hot. The atmosphere was great. As a solo traveler, I found it an easy environment to meet people. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel, in a good location. Staff are friendly and readily available to give recommendations. I only managed to get hot water 50% of the time though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
8.9

Lack of power outlets for each bunk, other than that it was great! I would definitely recommend and stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×