Hostelworld.com

Puriwasi Lima

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Puriwasi Lima Located at Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, , Lima.
Puriwasi Lima
Peru
Lima Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores
85% 301
-12.1198096 -77.0268630
Puriwasi Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.9

Very average all round.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

Loved the people here. Along with the staff I met a lot of very interesting fellow travelers here. Heard a lot of great stories and learned a bit more about what to do in the area. Would for sure stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Pros: rooftop terrace was great. Location is fantastic, near everything including Metro station. Staff were pretty nice. Every bunk has this rolling trunk that locks instead of a locker which I loved. Cons: Not enough bathrooms/showers and they often got kinda gross. SUPER loud bar just down the street goes till all hours. Wifi was terrible. Plus, I booked a day trip through them and I don't know whose fault it was, but the travel company didn't have my reservation when I showed up. Huge mess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

really good place with good atmosphere. the kitchen is a bit small if you want to cook for yourself but otherwise it's good. the 6 bed dorm is very clean and quiet. i enjoyed the place very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel, beds are comfortable, breakfast is good and staff is extremely friendly and willing to help with everything. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, brilliantly situated with helpful staff and good vibes. Nice chillout area on roof terrace with good wifi for when you want to relax, with a bar that really comes alive in tr evenings. Even the 8-bed dorm was spacious with high ceilings, big windows, huge lockers and really clean. Would definitely recommend this hostel to Lima visitors!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nolan_1990721
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, staff were excellent, really helpful and friendly. Close to Kennedy park. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.3

Great location in the middle of Miraflores just off of the main street. All members of staff are friendly and helpful. Great roof terrace with bar for relaxing with a beer in the evening. Rooms are spacious with high ceilings. Internet works really well compared to other hostels i've stayed in. Could do with a couple more bathrooms but that was a minor issues! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly, the location great! The barman made us one of the best pisco sour we tasted yet (he shaked it instead of using a mixer and used a lot of alchol)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

The staff at Puriwasi were what made my trip. I got sick from making some poor eating choices in the city and the staff did everything they could to ease my discomfort. I slept quite well, and they were full of advice for things to do with my time in Lima. I even came back to this hostel to end my trip. Breakfast was free and definitely hit the spot. The nights were made fun by the staff, by coordinating fun activities every night. Hot showers everytime I needed one as well. I loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.