Hostelworld.com

Puriwasi Lima

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Puriwasi Lima Located at Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, , Lima.
Puriwasi Lima
Peru
Lima Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores
83% 277
-12.1198096 -77.0268630
Puriwasi Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, great atmosphere, really friendly staff. Instantly feel at home, great roof terrace. Cosy common room if you want to chill and watch tv/film. Good kitchen. Really clean and perfect location. Would definitely recommend. Very sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

My stay at puriwasi hostel was the stuff dreams are made of. The staff was wonderful and helpful. I highly recommend this is your next hostile in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.1

Great location and lovely staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • trentblomfield3406
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

A pretty good spot. Security was fairly good (buzzer door and lockers for bags). Showers were good albeit a bit lacking for the amount of people there but its not too bad. The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions that needed answering. Its not far from Parque Kennedy or the Via Espresa bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lizzy13
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.0

It would be nice if breakfast was served earlier in the morning. 0830 is too late. Internet didn't reach in some rooms and took awhile to connect at times. Otherwise, it was the average hostel. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a great location in Miraflores. I ended up extending my stay by two nights. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Excellent value. Make sure to do the Bandana Club walking tour with Nina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

I had to extend my stay at the last minute more than once and they were very accommodating. The is staff was all very friendly and helpful. The big lockers are great (though you do need to bring your own lock). The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner- but nothing out of the ordinary. My only real complaint was the lack of outlets (I couldn't find even one in my first room).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Really nice place to stay for short or long line.best value of price and quality,very nice staff,perfect location(close to everything)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, everything is clean and fresh and the rooms are very spacious. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with anything you need. It's very close to the center of Miraflores and anything you need; I would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel to stay if you want a relaxed environment right in the heart of Miraflores. The roof terrace is really nice to hang out or grab a drink. The breakfast was great- fresh fruit is always a bonus. The rooms are spacious and the beds are nice and cosy. The wifi was a bit shaky and the kitchen was filthy one night (but thankfully cleaned the next night) but otherwise very nice staff and atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.