Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puriwasi Lima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Puriwasi Lima Located at Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, , Lima.
Puriwasi Lima
Peru
Lima Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores
85% 349
-12.1198096 -77.0268630
Puriwasi Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall very positive stay! Beds not bad, bathrooms generally pretty clean. Only problem is there are only 4 toilets for the entire hostel. Most nights the bar is full with lots of drinking and going out, but it's possible to have a quiet night if you want! The hostel also is right on a street with some great bars and places to eat! Staff were all very friendly, efficient and helpful, especially José who was absolutely excellent and always full of energy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Convenient location in miraflores. Nice roof top bar. Limited bathrooms and our room was across from a very very noisy bar. Had to sleep with ear phones in. Nice staff and basic bread/ coffee breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

We arrived late and left early but what I can say is that the beds are super comfortable! Basic breakfast (bread, jam) - which I'm sure everyone travelling in Peru is bored of - made a little more exciting with fruit and granola. Generally seemed like a cool hostel with a nice terrace and TV room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

We enjoyed our time at the Puriwasi - definitely not the worst hostel we've stayed in. The rooftop bar is nice but cold and quite quiet even on a Friday night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kennie_fan9254
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
6.6

The pub outside is terrible noise but the staff there is nice and kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

Good stay overall. Best parts were that my shower was hot and one girl on front desk spoke great English and helped us with directions etc. Cleaning staff did good job on the dorm room. Cons: lockers are big but really hard to use. Really noisey and awkward. They should change these to open front lockers, instead on top open. Kitchen could use a thorough clean and revamp, it's tiny! Breakfast and overnight staff had cold attitude. And the breakfast was disappointing given the price you pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Prefect location central to Miraflores district, local market and bars. Hostel is kept clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is excellent in the common areas - patchy in the dorm rooms. Has a great rooftop terrace with bar and bbq. This is not a crazy party hostel, but more a relaxed hostal for intrepid travelers. That said it has a great rooftop terrace with bar and bbq are - perfect for evening drinks & meeting others. I booked for two nights and ended up staying three more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

A really great location for Lima -- easy to get to public transport, nice local cafes and short walk to Kennedy park. The place has a laid back vibe; solid beds; hot water and Internet that usually works -- a good deal all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Puriwasi was one of the best experiences I've had in South America. The staff is amazing, the rooftop bar/lounge area is so much fun, the beds are comfortable, storage lockers are big enough for all of your things, and the bathrooms had hot water and were clean! Absolutely no complaints about this hostel, and is actually one of the best values for your money. There's also a help desk that assists you on making day/multi-day/week trips etc. away from, or in Lima. Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great staff, great location, great price. Breakfast is basic but not bad. Had an amazing ginger pisco cocktail at the bar. Chill atmosphere. Locker was broken and door had no lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.