Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puriwasi Lima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Puriwasi Lima Located at Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, , Lima.
Puriwasi Lima
Peru
Lima Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores
85% 362
-12.1198096 -77.0268630
Puriwasi Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dbstephenson877810
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a good location near plenty of places to eat and drink. The room was fine and there were big storage boxes you could padlock closed. The breakfast wasn't great and it was VERY noisy to try and sleep (even with ear plugs). Thr room we booked wasn't available. The receptionist originally said they were putting us in a bigger dorm that cost more but we would get a discount... but we ended up in the same size dorm (with ensuit) and paid slightly less

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Great location in Miraflores, but try to avoid staying here the weekends, there's a really loud club next door that goes on till at least 2 in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location with hot showers an average breakfast of bread, jam and fruit, nice size dorm rooms and large luggage storage under the beds. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bus to the centre is only a couple minutes walk. Only real negative is the wifi was very hot and miss. When I arrived it was not working and the last evening and morning I was there it was down again. Definitely a good value option while staying in Lima and I would be happy to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.0

Slept in a room that was separated from the main stairwell with a sheet. Super loud, bar was too expensive and most of the staff was rather stand offish.... the cleaning lady was nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff was really friendly and the hostel was in a great location. Otherwise we don't have anything good to say. The rooms are smelly, there is only one light and plugs are rare, which makes it difficult to charge your devices. Bathrooms were often dirty and never seemed to have toilet paper. Breakfast was nice but because it was served on the roof top area it was really cold. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed for 1.5 nights, the staff was very friendly, gave us a free shot the day we arrived at the bar and called us a great, professional taxi at 1am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall very positive stay! Beds not bad, bathrooms generally pretty clean. Only problem is there are only 4 toilets for the entire hostel. Most nights the bar is full with lots of drinking and going out, but it's possible to have a quiet night if you want! The hostel also is right on a street with some great bars and places to eat! Staff were all very friendly, efficient and helpful, especially José who was absolutely excellent and always full of energy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I only spent a night there but it was a nice hostel. The one downside is that when showering the water was barely lukewarm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Convenient location in miraflores. Nice roof top bar. Limited bathrooms and our room was across from a very very noisy bar. Had to sleep with ear phones in. Nice staff and basic bread/ coffee breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

We arrived late and left early but what I can say is that the beds are super comfortable! Basic breakfast (bread, jam) - which I'm sure everyone travelling in Peru is bored of - made a little more exciting with fruit and granola. Generally seemed like a cool hostel with a nice terrace and TV room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.