Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puriwasi Lima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Puriwasi Lima Located at Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, , Lima.
Puriwasi Lima
Peru
Lima Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores
85% 416
-12.1198096 -77.0268630
Puriwasi Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
6.3

Bathrooms were dirty most of the time, most of the staff were indifferent. The bar played loud club music all night, so it was tough to fall asleep. Kitchen is tiny. Good location though, and there is wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Only stayed for one night during a layover. Good location and very helpful staff. Nice bar area which we didn't actually use. Rooms are very hot but comfy beds and decent showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. The staff was great, in particular Alonso and Maria. Both went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I would recommend this hostel to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.9

Whilst the hostel had good hostel and facilities, it lacked any kind of atmosphere and vibe. Most people I talked to found the bar so dead they preferred to spend their time at Pariwana hostel down the street. Only stay here if you are looking for a quiet getaway from the bustling city of Lima.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Brianna we are not a party hostel, our bar / terrace is a chill place to stay, drinking some pisco sours and meeting other travelers. Anyway we apreciatte you review. Good travel.

  • mikewarner_872740
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Puriwasi Hostel is a good place to stay in Lima. It is located in the Miraflores district of the city, which is ideal for nightlife, shopping, and a short distance from the oceanside! They have a nice little rooftop bar, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we really apreciatte it.Good travel and Good luck!

22nd Dec 2016
7.4

It was pricey (charged us over $10/night) for the weekend nights, when $8/night was advertised, even for the cheapest accommodation. It had what we needed, though. Included breakfast was a plus since their kitchen was just very simple and small. There were hardly any outlets. Beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful, and you can book you bus tickets (for a small fee) through the hostel. Make you have ear plugs or head phones to sleep, it gets really noisy at night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Well located hostel in Miraflores with simple but clean rooms, hot showers and a terrace with a nice view. The stuff is very nice and helpful (and next to English and Spanish German speaking!). Wifi was just okay. All in all highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I only stayed for a night in coed dorm for 8 before leaving to Ica. Staffs are really nice and caring, hostel is clean, and it's worth the money. I would definitely come back when in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Ir Was a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, Good luck..!!

15th Dec 2016
8.6

Yep, went for 2 nights and stayed 5. Lovely staff! Location superb! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.