Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puriwasi Lima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Puriwasi Lima Located at Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, , Lima.
Puriwasi Lima
Peru
Lima Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores
84% 387
-12.1198096 -77.0268630
Puriwasi Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Friendly helpfull staff. Felt secure here. No light or plugs on bedheads.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Bnice place to stay, great location! Staff were very nice, hot water, clean and had good wifi. The breakfast was basic an there is not much space for common areas. Overall would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We certainly looking forward to welcoming your return soon

26th Oct 2016
9.4

Puriwasi is a great spot that makes it a little easier to sleep being a couple more blocks away from parque Kennedy. The staff are incredibly helpful. The hostel was undergoing renovations during my stay and Caroline offered to change me to a room further from the work without me having even asked. On top of that she took a lot of time out of her day to help me with an issue I had with my visa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review. We're glad to read your compliments of the warm hospitality extended to you by our Staff at the reception

  • richardexplosion3733
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Wi-fi hardly worked. Staff were really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.3

Fantastic staff, good value for money. Rooms could be cleaner. Music from the street and outside the room can be quite loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for posting the review. We apologise for inconvenience caused.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with a good atmosphere. The rooms are quite big, the staff were very helpful. Shower were slightly warm but not hot. Wifi was ok and the breakfast was good. Good location for miraflores, and barranco is close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for posting the review Wr certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcomming you back soon. best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything great, nice and friendly staff. When you come, ask for express bus and subway passes. The buses go right to the center and the subway is elevated so it has nice views of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our service and location. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Our stay at PuriWasi was really fun, great vibe, met lots of cool people. The beds were comfortable and the dorms were clean. Large storage locker bins for each bed that fit all your bags. Close to bars and restaurants in Miraflores. Only downside was the guy at the desk one night tried to short-change me when I went to buy a few bottles of water - always count your change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

  • dbstephenson877810
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a good location near plenty of places to eat and drink. The room was fine and there were big storage boxes you could padlock closed. The breakfast wasn't great and it was VERY noisy to try and sleep (even with ear plugs). Thr room we booked wasn't available. The receptionist originally said they were putting us in a bigger dorm that cost more but we would get a discount... but we ended up in the same size dorm (with ensuit) and paid slightly less

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Great location in Miraflores, but try to avoid staying here the weekends, there's a really loud club next door that goes on till at least 2 in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.