Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puriwasi Lima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Only stayed for one night but Andre made our stay here better than we expected. He was a great help with any questions we had and went out of his way with anything we asked. Comfy beds and clean rooms and showers, would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.6

It was a really nice hostel. Shower was hot but Wifi wasn't always great - by a long shot! Great location and a nice rooftop terrace. Breakfast was OK. Definitely recommend if you fon't want a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice roof terrace, a bit underguested.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

It was really nice coming back to Puriwasi after some years. The place has been grown and it is better than ever. The services are the best as always, I loved the friendly staff. Great location, fair prices and good services in place are the deal breaker for me and Puriwasi meets my needs. The vibe was great during the weekend, very festive but there are also quiet areas that allow you to rest before traveling. I am going to Puriwasi Cusco tomorrow, I hope is as good as the one in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

This is my second time staying at Puriwasi in Lima. It is still a great place to stay, comfortable, clean, very well located and the staff is the best. They go beyond their duties to help you and that it something that I really value. The price is great to stay in Miraflores and you can have access to nice restaurants, the metro line and small bars to enjoy a beer. If you are lazy or tired there is a cozy bar upstairs open all times. I cannot recommend enough this place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.3

Bathrooms were dirty most of the time, most of the staff were indifferent. The bar played loud club music all night, so it was tough to fall asleep. Kitchen is tiny. Good location though, and there is wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Grace, we are improving every day, to satisfy our costumers like you, thanks for the review.Good Luck

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Only stayed for one night during a layover. Good location and very helpful staff. Nice bar area which we didn't actually use. Rooms are very hot but comfy beds and decent showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. The staff was great, in particular Alonso and Maria. Both went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I would recommend this hostel to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.9

Whilst the hostel had good hostel and facilities, it lacked any kind of atmosphere and vibe. Most people I talked to found the bar so dead they preferred to spend their time at Pariwana hostel down the street. Only stay here if you are looking for a quiet getaway from the bustling city of Lima.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Brianna we are not a party hostel, our bar / terrace is a chill place to stay, drinking some pisco sours and meeting other travelers. Anyway we apreciatte you review. Good travel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.