X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Puriwasi Reviews

Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
161 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Everything about this place is great. Nice big boxes for storage, staff are really friendly and helpful, and it's a great location. The bar is nice but not a place to party all night.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and It was a pleasure to have you welcomed. Best regards and safe travels.

94%

Nice staying at Puri Wasi. Very clean toilets and very comfortable beds. Price is reasonable and breakfast at the rooftop is ok. Staff is nice, very helpful and nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We are very glad to read that you had a great stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards.

89%

Really awesome staff, great location, roof top bar is excellent. Wifi was consistent and fast, efficient same day laundry service and big lockers in the rooms. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Lima!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your review. We are glad to hear you had the best of times and enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to make your stay a pleasurable one with our facilities and activities in the hostel. In addition we would be grateful that you would recommend us. Best regards.

86%

Great location and great price for what you get. It's actually a great hostel. Has everything you need in one. The bathrooms could be cleaned a bit more often and would nice to have more than two bathrooms per floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us!

91%

Had a good stay here, rooms and bathrooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic but does the job. Good location close to several cafes and bars etc. Only negative would be that it can be tricky to manouvere the storage boxes in the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We consider your point of view regarding your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

83%

I stayed 2 nights at Puriwasi and enjoyed it. The rooms are very noisy at night, from a bar next door - bring earplugs! Breakfast (bread, jam, eggs, tea/coffee) is available until 11am. There are 2 computers free to use, and always lots of people around to talk to. The hostel puts on a BBQ most nights of the week. There are only 2 bathroom/toilets on each floor for everyone to use. Overall a decent hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you have been part of our activities, and in particular, that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's worth to mention again that the Hostel also has shared dorms with private bathroom and private shower. We hope to welcoming you again..

83%

I was only there 12 hours before heading south, but it seemed like a nice hostel. I especially liked the very large lock boxes for each bed in the dorm, something you don't see at every hostel. Being 5 minute walk to Kennedy park made it much quieter, which is a big plus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope you next stay would be for a longer time. Safe travels.

94%

Great hostel, excellent location, nice stuff, very clean Comfortable beds and big rooms The only negative thing was de starway to the hostel when you arrive with the luggage I would come back and I recomend it to my friends!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have been able to make your stay a confortable one! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recommending us.

86%

Basic kitchen, nice rooftop terrace, definitely needs more toilets and showers and the lockers under the beds were really difficult to use. The lockers should be designed differently. Good basic hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. It's not the first time that we receive such complaints. It should be noted that we have private bathroom and showers in more than one shared room. In regard to our rates: these are not excessive. We will consider your opinion in order to continue working and make a special stay for each guest.

89%

Only two bathrooms for a lot of rooms Also not very clean bathrooms Otherwise very nice staff, location Dorms 304 is super tight with all the beds and lockboxes (which are useless as you can't get them Out from under the bed with all the backpacks squashed in) Wifi very good Kitchen pretty basic but functional

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are really surprised about this comment. Room 304 is preferred by many guest. It's well ventilated, very clean, cozy and warm. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room. We would have been able to consider from the beginning your discomfort and we would have done the best to make you happy offering you all the facilities in this case.We've two toilets and two showers on each floor,except on the terrace,and 4 dorms with private bath and showers.

91%

This is a great hostel with friendly staff in a wonderful location! The rooftop bar was key, with good happy hour prices and breakfast served each morning. My only complaint is that the bathrooms got pretty gross. Not the fault of the hostel itself, but rather others staying there. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have been part of the activities and promotions that we offer at the bar! And above all, we are happy that you had a great experience with us and we hope you come back soon.

71%

Great location in Miraflores and nice enough hostel. Major issue is the one female and one male toilet per floor - not nearly enough! Also, I would avoid doing laundry here if possible. They lost a number of items and whites came back pink


91%

Nice hostal with great roof terrace for evenings and breakfast. Even there the Wifi was really good. Small kitchen and basic breakfast like usual. Room had private bathroom with hot shower. The staff was very friendly and speaks perfect english. Laundry is a bit expensive and towels cost 3 Soles for rent. I think they rent couples one bed, because it happened twice in room, that there were two persons in one bed. Besides that I would definitely recommend the hostal!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and we are glad that you would recommend us to other travelers. Although it seems that your good rating is based on our services and facilities that are available to all guests, we have to clarify that according to the policy of the hostel, we only rent a bed to each guest.

91%

Best hostel in Lima,

Owner Comment (Hide)
danke je wel voor alles. Wij zijn blij om te horen dat je een aangenaam verblijf bij ons gehad hebt. Goede reis en tot snel!

71%

Good location and nice facilities for the price. Beds are comfy and have good storage set ups. I did have a few different issues with staff being cold/rude and also found the atmosphere of the hostel to be really poor. Not a lot of interaction, everyone just staring at their phones.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry, but something must have gone wrong for you, which we did not notice. Normally, we are very aware and caring about the well-being of our guest. We have a great rooftop where we engage recreational activities for our guests to have fun and interact, and we also have a great BBQ. In addition we are always ready to give advice or recommend good places to go. Anyhow, thank you for your review.

74%

In good vicinity, safe to walk around, even the night. Big boxes under the beds, don't forget to bring your own padlock!! Generally quite in the night, but during the day, you can relax only in the roof bar. Breakfast consists of coffee/tea and 2 breads with jam and butter, really basic. Cleaninless the basic (its' main drawback), toilet had always paper and soap and hot water but quite small. Gnerally good if you want to stay some days but surely not for many. The staff is really excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good impression of us. We are continuously working to provide better service, and to meet and exceed all our guest's expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and maybe this time for a longer stay.

91%

Nice place if stopping over in Lima. Good location. Go to the mall built into the cliff looking out over the pacific near the Marriott if your killing time. Has a cinema etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are located in the heart of downtown Miraflores, where it's easy for all of our guests to move from one place to another. And in particular, we are grateful that you had a great time with us.

80%

Good atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the hostel very nice with good atmosphere in our cozy rooftop. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

91%

Very clean, hot showers, big beds, clean rooms. Nice location, nice roof terrace, good staff, what else do you need?

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Kiitos paljon. Olen iloinen, että pidit siitä!

83%

Rather good hostel in Miraflores, conveniently located one block away from a metrobus station. Beds tend to shake in earthquake mode every time someone moves or simply walks around. Big lockers under beds. Breakfast is OK. Friendly and helpful staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay with us, and in special, that each of us has been able to help you. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback