Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pushpa Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Pokhara is an amazing town. Full of smiling faces and friendly locals. Puspa guest house was no exception to this. Raj, the guest house owner, is absolutely amazing. His care for every guests wellbeing is impecible. He went out of his way on a daily basis to make sure everything I needed was taken care of. He booked my taxis, bus rides, paragliding, and rafting. All at a much lower cost than found in town and at very reputable companies. The rooms are so comfy and the location is prime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Raj is one of the warmest hosts we encountered while visiting Nepal! He greeted us with great love and tended all of our needs. Raj also helped answer a lot of our questions about trekking and activities in the area. The room was clean and very pleasing! Pushpa Guest House is highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Pushpa is an awesome guesthouse located in a perfect place in Lakeside. Pokhara. Restaurants, activities and everything is all within a couple minutes walk. Raj was incredibly kind and helpful, we ended up staying six nights taking full advantage of the super hot showers and lovely atmosphere. A perfect place to relax after a long trek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

We loved Pushpa's Guest House. Raj's incredible hospitality and guiding knowledge meant we always felt in safe hands (a blessing for two first time backpackers!). He helped us arrange two short treks from Pokhara (one to Begnas Tal, the other to Australia Camp) whilst using his guest house as a base. We were sad to leave and would definitely recommend Pushpa's Guest House to anyone aiming to stay in central lakeside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

When I arrived to Pushpa I was unfortunately suffering from food poisoning. Raj immediately took me to my room and instead I sleep & rest and we'd deal with checking in later. Raj also helped me plan out 4 days of adventure. It was a little loud due to a bar that had a live band every night, but besides that I enjoyed my stay and felt cared for while I was sick...which was unexpected but very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

It was such a wonderful expireince with Raj's warm host at a economical budget. To everyone who hasn't decided where to stay in Pokhara, this might be your best choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Hot shower is available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.6

So loud at night and couldnt sleep....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.7

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Showers were cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
10.0

This guesthouse is the most amazing I stayed in during my whole trip. Raj helped me with everything! Planing my tracking trip, organizing everything, he really took care of me! He really made an effort and took his time. He made me feel so much at home there. The atmosphere was incredible. I could store all my things there while i was tracking, and the shower is hot! It is not just a guesthouse, but a home. And Raj is not just a host, but a friend. People, it's the best! Go to Raj!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.