Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pushpa Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Pushpa Guest House Located at Lakeside, Pahari Marga, , Pokhara.
Pushpa Guest House
Nepal
Pokhara Lakeside, Pahari Marga
95% 255
28.2102180 83.9575839
Pushpa Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.6

So loud at night and couldnt sleep....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
7.7

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Showers were cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

There a lot of good and reasonably priced guesthouse in Pokhara. The main reason to stay at this one is the wonderful family that runs it. Raj and his wife treat you like family at first contact. I wanted to trek but hurt my foot and couldn't. I decided that, as an alternative, I would explore the culture of Tibetan refugees. Raj helped me develop a plan that resulted in a spectacular experience. I want to come back and trek next year. I would certainly choose Raj as a host and a guide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Pushpa Guest House is a great place to stay in Pokhara. The location is excellent and it has all the facilities you require to have an enjoyable stay. However the best thing is Raj and his family, they were so welcoming and treated us like family, planning and attending to all of our needs. A great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

A wonderful location, with amazing staff - only downside was the wifi (which didn't function), which wasn't a big deal as there's wifi at most of the restaurants. Great big rooms, comfy beds and the most important thing - hot water!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Raj and his family deserve a medal! Had such a pleasant and painless stay, fantastic location! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

A fantastic place to stay in lovely Pokhara, close to all the shops and restaurants of the Lakeside district. The greatest asset, however are the owners, who treat lodgers like family. Raj helped me see the wonderful sunrise and Sarangkot, and planned a day-hike to the Australian Camp. I look forward to returning to Pokhara, reconnecting, and exploring even more of this wonderful region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

We made quick friends with Raj and he really worked his tail off to get us a flight the day we got down from our trek. His family is endearing, and his story is really quite amazing. It feels good to meet people like this who are in business for the most genuine reasons. I always like a free breakfast, but we found a nice place in the morning a few minutes away, where the internet was a little faster anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Raj is amazing! I was so stupid to get at the wrong bus and leave my luggage on another bus and Raj helped me through it and worried and cared for me as I was his daughter. I am truly touched by his kindness and I know for sure that Pushpa guest house is the only place I will stay in Pokhara when I get back. Thank you for everything Raj!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed at Pushpa Guest House one night before leaving for my trek and three nights after I finished the trek. The place is located in the center of the Lakeside, my room (with a bathroom attached) was very clean and safe, The owner of the place, Raj, was very friendly and helpful. Since he is also a tourist guide, he can help with any travel related queries, advise you on your trekking plan or book any tickets. If I go trekking and stay in Pokhara, Pushpa Guest House will be my choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.