Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pushpa Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Pokhara. Near to lake and nice restaurants. Simple room and great value. Raj and family provided a warm welcome with excellent advice on what to do in the area. Nice place to meet other travellers too. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Genuine, Happy, Honest, and Trustworthy are words I would use to describe this great family-run place. The place was always clean and tidy. It has also won many awards over many years on other travel websites..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Pushpa Guest House was the perfect place for my stay in Pokhara! The location was great (close to the main street with plenty of bars and restaurants), within a 5 minute walk of the lake, the room was spotless and comfortable, and the wifi was strong. The best part, however, was Raj! He helped me organize a paragliding trip for an incredibly competitive price, was super friendly, and always willing to go out of his way to make sure that I was as comfortable and happy as possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.4

Highly recommend staying at Puspha! Raj is an incredibly welcoming host and is very willing to help with anything you need. The accommodation I should affordable and in a perfect location. The room is clean and the shower hot. It has everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

I only have praises to Raj, the owner of Pushpa. In my travels, I was never treated so well in a guesthouse until I met Raj: he has genuine care and concern for his guests and I actually felt like having a father or older brother in Pokhara because of him. Actually the reason why I booked Pushpa is because of similar reviews here in Hostelworld and they are all right. He helped us with everything we need, perfect customer service. Pls. book Pushpa, you won't regret it. Hi Raj, TY so much! -Lucky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

Raj and his family provided a fantastic stay in Pokhara. He organised everything for us from paragliding, to rafting, to Annapurna treks to taxis. His extensive knowledge and contacts in the industry allows for great experiences. He made us feel very welcome and never pressured into anything. The location is great, right in the central area with good cafes, restaurants, shops and bars, and of course the lake. The rooms were nice and big with comfortable beds and private bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.4

I had a great experience staying at Pushpa Guest House and highly recommend staying here! Raj was exceptionally welcoming, helpful, and generous with his time. He helped me plan my itinerary, gave me recommendations/advice for things to do, and helped me book activities and transport (e.g., paragliding, taxis, and buses). The rooms were spacious and clean, hot water for showers was good, WiFi was reasonable, and the location was perfect (a very short stroll down to the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location, just off the main road. No hot water but thats pretty rare in Nepal anyway but would have been nice when getting back from Trekking. Softer beds than usual!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Had a wonderful time at Pushpa Guest House. The host Raj was one of the nicest people we've met in Nepal and helped us arrange transport to KTM and around the local area, anything you might need he will help you with. The rooms were big and clean, I think the showers were the best we've had in Nepal, and the location is just off the main Pokhara strip. There is some noise at night time from local bars but it doesn't go on late, and I think you might not avoid it anywhere in Lakeside. Lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

There are dozens of budget minded accommodations in Pokhara, but this hostel ended up being an excellent choice for me for two main reasons. First, the location is perfect. Second, the hospitality of the owner Raj is outstanding. I ended up booking rafting, car rides, paragliding, and helicopter to ABC through him since he's willing to haggle with companies to get you the best price. The room I had was clean and the shower was hot. With Raj, you get piece of mind knowing you're in good hands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.