Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pushpa Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Pushpa Guest House Located at Lakeside, Pahari Marga, , Pokhara.
Pushpa Guest House
Nepal
Pokhara Lakeside, Pahari Marga
98% 231
28.2102180 83.9575839
Pushpa Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

What made this place was the owner and the location. Without a doubt they are a 10/10. The family was very helpful and informative, treated you like his children. Location 2 seconds to everywhere you need to be. Unfortunately with the highest of pros there were some negatives. The wifi was very weak if working at all and the beds were very uncomfortable. Rooms outdated and old. You get what you pay for in this instance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely stay here. The manager, Raj, was super friendly, welcoming and helpful! Also, obviously very knowledgable about things to do around the town and more than willing to help you plan your time in Pokhara. Great place. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

An unforgettable experience. I came to Pokhara with no plans and Raj and family helped me with everything. The minute you walk into Pushpa you feel like part of the family, I have honestly never had such a pleasant experience like this in a hostel anywhere. Raj organised flights, activities and a 10 day trek for me to Annapurna Base camp with his brother Babu Raj, I had such a fantastic time with him and we grew very close and became great friends. So many laughs and memories I will never forget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bayezid1989
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

It was just perfect. Especially the owner and his family were lovely, he artful, kind and helpful. I was quite tired to see people trying to cheat me at that time but this hostel gave me a great relief. They helped me a lot, really a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely family run guest house. Very kind and helpful. Prefect area to get around. Everyone was helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Pokhara. Very good location. Near to the main street. Raj is a very good host and tries to help you with everything. Very clean rooms. Excellent quality-price relation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Pushpa! Good location, big room with a good bed and they even have showers with good pressure and good and hot water... Raj is a great host that give you all the information you need, especially when it comes to trekking. He arranged my trekking and I was very satisfied! If I ever go back to Pokhora I will for sure stay at Pushpa guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Raj and his family are simply wonderful! Extremely helpful and ready to really make you have a good time! They immediately made me feel like at home! Rooms are very clean and I will absolutely be back as I go back to Pokhara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.