Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pyramids Inn Motel

  • 219 Mansoureya Road, Pyramids street , Giza, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

If you're going to Egypt, stay at Pyramids Inn. The neighbood is so authentic, not just a "tourist town". The town has amazing food and is very safe. The people are so friendly and you just feel at home. The view of the pyramids is exactly what it looks like in the pictures which is purely breathtaking! The best part is the staff, just an amazing group of people. They took my boyfriend to play football and Karem even invited us over to his parents house for dinner. He is a true gem, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay at, staff is really friendly and helpful. Everything happens around the Motel, there stores, minimarkets and bakeries a few steps away. They offer tour for a fair price, totally recommend specially for backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • scottyguzman1111
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing view of the Great Pyramids

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful spot! The view of the pyramids from the deck and roof is amazing. It is within walking distance of the pyramids. The staff will gladly arrange a driver or camel to get to them if you want, but my boyfriend and I opted to walk and enjoyed going through the neighborhood. The staff is wonderful at arranging reasonably priced activities for you if you wish, but are not pushy if you want to do your own thing. I have no complaints about this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

The place have an amaizing view of the pyramids if thats what you wanna see first, its far from cairo downtown but the guys in there will help you the transport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
6.3

Lo bueno: La vista desde la terraza inceíble. El desayuno estaba bien. Lo malo: La zona no es linda para salir a caminar, mucha suciedad y es casi imposible encontrar lugares de comida. Karim era muy insistente en cuanto a que le compremos si o si las excursiones, las cuales nos vendia a precios elevados. Tan insistente que nos perseguía y nos hacia sentir incómodos si no las comprabamos. A su vez el cambio de dinero que nos daba era desfavorable. Lo recomiendo para quedarse sólo 1noche y ver laspirámides

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2017
4.9

I was left very disappointed and although I booked for 3 nights I only stayed for 2. The positives - the view from the rooftop however unfortunately it is poorly maintained so you have to climb over some broken furniture to get to the rooftop. The owner was friendly but as a solo traveller I felt very uncomfortable dealing with the other male worker. He was very manipulative, only interested in booking things for me with his 'friend'. My airport pick up also didn't show for more than an hour.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
6.0

You get what you pay for. Don't be cheap and return here The shower was less than 2 feet wide and the curtains were not full length so the floor was flooded by the time I finished shower. The bed was squeaky. My problems started from the beginning... No one was replying emails and no one was helping when I asked. Breakfast was 2 hot dog buns broken in half with jam... For each day I stayed there. Slow internet... More like ' token internet' not fast enough to upload photos or conference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff and awesome terrace with a fantastic view... Go and try it :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
6.9

The good, great view from the roof, and really close to pyramids. Staff was amazing and set up tours and Nile cruises etc. Ahkmed was an amazing guide as well. The bad, not good place for solo travelers, very quiet and older crowd. Bed sheets were gross and riddled with stains and random hairs. Facilities were definitely old. But the staff was really really cool. Also pick up taxi never showed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.