Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pyrenees Home Stay

  • 22/2, R.K Puram Phase-2, Taj Nagari, Agra, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Pyrenees Home Stay Located at 22/2, R.K Puram Phase-2, Taj Nagari, Agra.
Pyrenees Home Stay
India
Agra 282001 22/2, R.K Puram Phase-2, Taj Nagari
77% 117
27.1589442 78.0461668
Pyrenees Home Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
7.1

The room was simple and the restaurant fine. The staff here were excellent. The Auto driver attached to the Home Stay, Azeem, was extremely helpful, honest and took good care of us when we were out and about in Agra! Furthermore, the owner who also works as a travel agent was very helpful in organising our onward travel. We had a problem with our transport and he very kindly was in constant contact with us to ensure it was sorted! Thank you for everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel was ok for the price but I have stayed in nicer places for similar prices. The air con was very dodgy: only blowing out hot air and the power cut off 3 times in 1 evening. The beds were comfortable but rooms very cramped and the "restaurant" was decent but very very slow -easily over and hour before anything came! Quite hard to find but once you do find it you'll be fine - the reception staff were very helpful: best bit! Overall not a very comfortable stay - 30 degrees with no AC!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ryanjgregg8874
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Really a lovely place! The rooftop food is first-rate, and the staff are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. High recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent guest house with wonderful staff! They were very welcoming and friendly, even when one of our party threw up on the first floor landing! They were very accommodating and looked after us for the rest of our stay! The food was delicious here and the rooftop has a view of the Taj Mahal! Would be good if there was space to relax with more cushions/sofas but this is a tiny detail!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

The staff was WONDERFUL. They kept the restaurant open past closing, just so we could eat when we got there. The rickshaw driver, Azeem, was phenomenal! He searched the whole city for us after we got left at a bus stop! We really had a great time and it helped having such knowledgeable and nice hosts. Thank you! Not to mention the affordability. If you're on a budget-- go with Pyrenees!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

I had a nice stay at the hostel. The rooftop has a nice vieuw over the city and the Taj Mahal. If you want some time to relax, stay here. The restaurant at the rooftop surves tasty food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Lovely food on demand on roof top terrace. Staff very helpful. Location in general very quiet but barking dogs during the night. Need tuk tuk to get into town, not within walking distance. No hot water in our room and tap was leaking. Owner moved us to a box room with no windows for one night claiming it was a room upgrade so that we would agree, which was a bit cheeky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.1

The place was ok for the price. It is a long walk to the temple to celebrate Holi festival. The room was large which was great. The staff was completely unorganized. The restaurant was open late which was helpful, but don't expect to get food for 30-60min, even if there are no other customers and plenty of people working. Would not recommend staying there. I am SURE there are better places to stay in Vrindavan or Mathura for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel within walking distance of the Taj Mahal. The owner is super helpful and supported us a lot in organizing cheap day trips. Also the restaurant on the roof-top provides excellent food at decent prices. The rooms are quite basic but provide very good value for money. We had a nice stay there and I can really recommend the Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.