X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Q4 Hotel Reviews

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2139 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great location, clean rooms , friendly and helpful staff, what else can you ask for?

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is close to the subway station, and so is quite convenient.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Management

91%

Well connected location (Long Island City, QNS with at least five subway lines to choose from), and a great neighbourhood except for construction and noise (thanks for the free earbuds). Linens are free, facilities are clean, and for the price it is a great looking hostel compared to others in Bklyn or Manhattan. Would stay here again the next time I'm in NYC.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 and we look forward to having you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

91%

good as usual. stay there on overnight to nyc to do buss .. don have anythig to add. its ver close to all trains like q and f and queens is convenient . not far from just step from time square. good kitchen. and well showers were slightly small but ok. relaxing. staff no issues.. don know what they took computers out for. would be good to have free phone box. for local calls .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to possibly serving you in the future, Diana Q4 Management

80%

Good location, just one station away on the subway to Manhattan. Wi-Fi didn't work for a couple of days though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We apologize for the issues with the Wi-fi. We have since corrected this issue. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Management

100%

The best hostel in Queens, NYC. I like this place! O melhor hostel no Queens, NYC. Eu gostei deste lugar!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Q4!! Diana Q4 Management

63%

The location is very good to move By subway everywhere you want . In the rooms there is no place for your wearing and your baggages: you only have a very small cabinet where you just can put a trolley or a little bag. The staff ( in particular 2 boys) at the reception is not friendly and They try to sell

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Top Location, next to Manhattan. Nice Stuff, very helpful! The Kitchen and common room is downstairs, so its dark without any windows and its very hot inside the hostel. but in total a very good choice! thanks a lot...

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice hostel, very close to transportation, very easy to go to Manhattan

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing the Q4! Diana Q4 Management

80%

Very nice cost benefit. Noises from outside in the early morning can be difficult for someone who wants to sleep until late.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Q4 is close to most major train lines making access into Manhattan very easy. We are presently looking for ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you for choosing us. Diana Q4 Management

89%

Hard to beat, for the price. Not in Manhattan, but the subway access is better than most Manhattan locations. New facilities, useful kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

91%

I found the Q4 Hotel to be very clean with a pleasant and helpful staff. The hostel is also steps away from the subway and Queensboro Bridge making the trek into Lower Manhattan very easy.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

83%

Too much noise from the train but other than that everything was really good. The room was really clean and the location priceless. Just a few steps away from subway. I couldn't have asked for more for my weekend.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I stayed here just for the weekend, the rooms are good and the bathroom is clean. The only thing is the area where the hostel is a homeless was following us it was funny but if you are by yourself just be careful Nyc sometimes is crazy

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Was happy to find such a clean and modern hostel at this price! The pillow (underneath the thin sheet) could be a little bit less "rubbery".

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 Diana Q4 Management

74%

Except the poor WiFi it's a great place to stay at a clean and safe place with professional staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the less than exceptional quality of our WiFi. We are in the process of installing new equipment that should rectify this problem. Also, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

74%

Overall, we had a nice time and do not regret our choice. We would likely recommend the Q4 hotel. The only bad points are the noise (from very close railways) and also the fact that during our stay, there was a group of noisy teenagers (but difficult to avoid when staying in a hostel).

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. Q4 is adjacent to most major train lines making the trip into Manhattan very easy. We are aware of the noise level and are actively looking for ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

91%

The cleanliness of the room was never carried out. It is the only downside besides the noise and whip of the doors of some guests.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Here at Q4 we have housekeeping 7 days a week so I apologize if the cleanliness of the room didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing us. Diana Q4 Management

86%

Location is so nice. But amenity is bad. You should take a shampoo or treatment.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I was very satisfied during my stay - however, one has to note that it might be possible that the room is located towards the street and the train tracks which is quite noisy. but one should bring ear plugs into a hostel with shared rooms anyways ...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Q4 is close to most major subway lines and we are actively looking for ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(171 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback