Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahmaegrant4835
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Perfect place to stay if you're travelling in New York. Rooms were clean, beds are comfortable, showers are good and staff are friendly. The rooms were small, but as we only used the rooms to sleep in it was manageable. It's very close to a number of different subway stations so getting into Manhatten was very easy and fast. The price, for a New York hostel, was good. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Located near subwaystation on Long Island. I could sleep trough the noise from outside (The citytrain above the road) but found the hallway noisy. 3-persoon room has enough space, good AC and showerfacility. Bedlight and usb-port were broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.3

It's an incredibly good value hostel for NY. Good location, close to subway, good WiFi and very clean. They charge $3 to store luggage on day of departure. The "ensuite shower" in my room only had a curtain separating me from the others in the dorm, which meant early/late showers can be heard by all would-be sleepers and privacy is limited. Rooms were noisy due to train tracks nearby and traffic by it's NYC so make sure you get some of the free ear plugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

Pros: Good location. Cons: not that clean, especially the bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.0

They have a very good location, is very close to the subway station. The stuff is very helpful and the place is pretty good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Wonderful budget hostel! The location is close to the metro and you can get to just about anywhere. Not a good hostel for solos, as the atmosphere was not very socialable. The place was clean and I felt safe, so there was a lot of value in that. I would stay here again, as long as I had a mate with me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Ultimately the purpose of staying at a hostel is to have somewhere to lay your head at night for a fair price and the Q4 Hotel fulfilled the purpose. However, I must say the room smelled. I would always get used to the smell after a few minutes, but as soon as I left and entered the room again I was hit with a rusty musk. It made me feel like I wasn't breathing clean air. I would also suggest bringing shower shoes, the tile on the bathroom floor made my feet itchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dlswns235
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Not bad but not very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

It was just an awesome place ! The atmosphere was very friendly.. it was clean. The staff was welcoming and didnt get annoyed with our countless questions. Their hang out space is by far the best I've seen, there is a lot available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.3

The location couldn't be more convenient for trips into manhattan but the building offers almost no protection from outside noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.