Hostelworld.com

Q4 Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
82% 3164
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jenniferviona4688
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

I had an excellent time. Met lots of ppl and made new friends. Justin was a really fun host and if you ever get a chance to go with him on one of his impromptu tours, jump at the chance! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.6

Ok. I've stayed in lots of hostels in various countries. Good location- I walked to central park in under an hour. Not enough lockers for bunks in the room so nowhere to store my kit. Most staff friendly which made the unfriendly really stand out. Also, and I know this is a luxuary but if only four of the bunks have a plug socket the other two either need one or there needs to one somewhere in the room. (Trying to charge phones or batteries in the toilet/shower room is not safe and a fire risk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Super awesome place! This was my second time here and there will be a third. Just wished they provided an extra pillow, instead of just one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a very good location. It is between 2 train stations. Staffs are nice and helpful. However, they should improve two things: there are not enough socket in the room so some guests have to charge their phone in the common room which sometimes it is not convenient. They should at least provide extension socket. They should also remove plastic that cover mattress and pillow. It is annoying hearing the sound of plastic every time you move.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

It's my go to place in NY. Location is great, right on several subway lines. Staff is friendly. It's a hostel. Go in with that expectation, and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

It would be better if they had roof access and laundry machines. The hostel is near 6 metro lines! It seems many of the guest were local--I would have liked it if the guests were more social. The hostel offers some fun activities some evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff !! Amazing common area !! Great people staying there really social !! Nice area not far from manhatten island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.9

Decent place to stay. The shower looked like it had black mold around the edges. The room was often very hot. But conveniently across from the queen plaza metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

I have stayed here before, numerous times, and I recommend it to others. As hostels go, there isn't a lot wrong with it. The guests and staff are all as good as they get. Chief advantage of the location is easy train access to Manhattan and Brooklyn. My main critique -- a lot more info about the local services and attractions (food, bars, laundry, shipping, museums and galleries) and, indeed, an area map could be provided. (Hint, hint.) Long Island City is not only a giant construction zone...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

A nicely fitted-out hostel. The dorm bunk beds had a nicer mattress than you'll find at more basic hostels. Staff were all pleasant. Noise from external to the hostel is probably the one weakness. It would take a double-up on the window panels to solve that, so quite a big undertaking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.