Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
83% 3456
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty standard hostel, but the location is great for the lower price. Only 15-20 mins by train to times square, it's worth the small commute to save the price on staying in Manhattan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! So nice everything was real clean and looked after. Staff was lovely and real helpful! There was only 6 lockers in my dorm of 8 people but we worked it out amongst us great location only 3 stops on subway to Manhattan! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Unbelievably nice staff helped with all my problems. So clean and today, great chill room to socialise with other guests! Only stayed one night but outstanding value for money and experience! Will be going back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed in a female down with 4 other girls. The room was very clean en it had its own private toilet and bathroom, so I didn't have to walk through the corridor in order to get to the shower. As my stay was only very short, I was unable to participate in any of the social activities organized by Q4, but they sounded really nice. This hostel was perfect for me since it's located very close to the subway. Subway can be noisy though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Very close to two subway stations which was really handy, it doesn't take long to get into the centre of the city. The room is basic but perfectly fine for the price. The sound of the subway is very noisy at night, it didn't bother me too much but it might if you're a light sleeper. The staff weren't the most friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
7.7

The guy that checked me in was quite rude. Other than that it's so close to the subway and that made it easy to get around. However if you can't sleep with trains going all night you'll need some earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

it was great, all the workers were nice, my room was clean and just what I needed. Definitely staying here again if I'm ever in New York

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

I recommend Q4 for a good value for money place to stay in NYC. Very clean and modern. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm room which was very spacious and had individual lamps & chargers. The ensuite bathroom was very clean and had an excellent shower! Located at Queens but was no problem with 2 subway lines very close to the hostel. Would stay here again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice and clean hostel in awesome location in NYC. Right between two subway stops with multiple lines, one stop into manhattan. Early check-out time though and afterwards no access to rooms and bathrooms anymore (they are attached to the rooms). Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.