Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

It was good decision booked this hotel. Perfect location, nice stuff and really good rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel was clean, comfortable, and affordable. I felt safe and got some good rest before work the next day😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff and quite a convenient location for transit to jfk or the city. Lots of hangout areas for the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.0

nice place to stay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! Great vibe, close to many subway lines (E goes straight to port authority), chill basement area that was opened 24 hours. Only complaint was that the a/c was freezing at night. I'm deff staying here again next time I'm in NYC! Staff was friendly enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Good hostel. Nice kitchen and downstairs social area. The location itself isn't the most active neighbourhood so probably wouldn't recommend it that highly. Staff were helpful in the hostel. Took until 9pm for towels to become available so that was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location with the majority of New York within walking distance! Can easily get the subway if you're feeling lazy too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • castromichael9514
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
6.9

Great atmosphere, I would give this place a much higher rating if they had some soundproofing in the rooms. First night we got no sleep because everyone beeps their car horns all the time and the subway is loud when it passes. Second night we noticed they had packs of ear plugs on the reception so we used those and got a better night sleep. The common area is great and it's very quick to get to manhatton. If you like your craft beer make sure you visit the Long Island City beer project.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
4.9

A place to sleep and get off the streets at a reasonable price. No glamor or beauty but serves the purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Everything was ok, except for one thing: the door lock was not working, we told the staff to fix it but they don't do anything. Other than that the hostel is pretty nice, excelent location, almost all metro lines go to the 2 metro stations that are really close. The staff is very friendly, the room and bathroom was clean always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.