Hostelworld.com

Q4 Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
83% 3302
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

We couldn't close our bathroom door the whole way.. They said they would repair it the next day.... The door was never fixed during our stay....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel, outside Manhattan but one block to the subway station. Very easy to move in ny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.3

I stayed at the Q4 hostel in June 2016. I had a room (number 104) that was looking out the queens plaza. It was very loud all night long (even at 3am) and once a car started honking every other car did too. I went to the reception to complain and they said that they couldn't really do anything because all the other rooms that were free had the same noise impact. They gave me earplugs, which helped a little. The hostel was clean and the staff very nice. You get to Times Sq within 30min by train

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place. Excellent customer service. Very comfortable room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice hostel that is in a good and easily accessible location. INCREDIBLY NOISEY though. Definitely use the earplugs that are provided at reception. Staff were friendly and helpful and the 24hr reception was great as we didn't arrive until 3am. Beds and pillows are average, but everything is nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.9

I stayed for 10 days at this hostel. Every day around noon (somedays at 11am) the cleaning team would come, i was still assleep and they would completely ignore me (not even a "good morning"), talking really loud to each other - once they were even listening to music. All the while i was still in my pj's half assleep. I thought this was very rude and complained at the front desk. I told them that this had never happened to me before in other hostels. They said there was nothing they could do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice place, a bit noisy on the 1st floor where I was staying since it's the lobby as well. Also the curtains they have do not block the Sun very much in the morning. Excellent atmosphere kitchen/recreational area are excellent and so are the planned staff activities. Bed was very comfortable with electric connections right on the wall besides each bed and a personal light. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
6.6

Ok for a one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

The Hostel was great and welcoming even when i was late. The hostel was close to the metro station and shops to get you meals. The surrounding area was very safe and i had no issues with walking late at night by myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Such a grear place. Totally worth it. When I come back to NYC I will choose the same place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.