Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
82% 3851
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Let's get the cons out of the way first, since I loved this place. The location sucks. There's nothing around but construction. There are a lot of stairs too. Hard time with luggage. Okay with that out of the way, the other people who stay here are awesome. Some social, some more timid, most from countries outside the USA. Every night they have an event. The night I stayed was drinking and drawing. Which was exactly as it sounded. There's a full kitchen and the lounge area is pretty cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

This is my second time at Q4. I feel at home over there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, friendly staff and really clean. I stayed in the 2 bed dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

It is only a few subway stops from Manhattan and is less expensive by $10 per night but you will pay for subway ! I usually have met great people here and it is really safe and rooms are clean. I recommend 6 or 8 bed dorm to save money. I have stayed here since they first opened and have been back countless times. You will be safe as the area is close to station and safe neighborhood. Check out Queens Moma and Noguchi museum nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff was pretty friendly. It was super easy to get. Queens Plaza station was a block away and Queensboro Plaza station was 2 or 3. So it was pretty comfortable. Bathroom was clean. They have a nice common area in the basement, which would be suitable for big groups. Only con is that some of the couches were a bit grey. But the rooms were great and spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Super close to the subway and also convenient from JFK and La Guardia Airport. Rooms clean and comfy, but a bit noisy. I only stopped over for a night, but kitchen looked great and the staff with very helpful. Would recommend if you don't have to stay in Manhattan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickajwill
  • Jamaica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Had such a great time at the Q4! Spent a few nights here over the Christmas and New Year's holidays and loved the energy of the people there and all the nightly events they have. The staff are all great people and an extra shout out to Saquan for getting all the guests involved in activities like games night, karaoke night, etc. Definitely will be back next time I'm in NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel is very conveniently/safely located right off the subway and only a few stops from Manhattan/ nonstop to the air train to JFK. Unfortunately my room was located towards the street and it was very loud at all hours of the day and nigh (noisy roommates didn't help) but that ultimately isn't the hostel's fault and it is NY after all. The room/bathroom seemed very clean but I watched the cleaning ladies once and I hope they put more effort in at least once a week. Check in/out was easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rmtumaneng
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Location and price are good. Some staff are friendly, some they are ok. I didn't see elevator, I might be wrong, but I carry my 2 luggages to 3rd floor without any help. Though I'm not expecting any but more concerned on lady's or smaller person carrying luggages to 3rd or higher floor using stairs. But overall rating is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.9

We were awakened at 6am on New year's day by a fire alarm that stayed on for over 3 hours. When we asked for a late checkout to accommodate our lost sleep, no luck. Kinda ruined our day/stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.