Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
82% 3760
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
7.7

The location was good as regards access to subway,and all the staff were friendly and polite,especially Emily who printed off easy to understand routes to assist me with getting around the city. The room was small and slightly cramped,and the washbasin tiny,but I would stay again,an elevator would be an asset to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Cleanliness and Facilities were acceptable, however, maintaining a low noise level should be noted when you arrive. I had to hear people's conversations and doors being slammed as I was trying to sleep. Staff was relatively friendly and very accommodating with regards to my reservations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Greta stay! Pros: Location! Location! Location! Great place to chill. Strong WiFi signals. Clean. Good staff Easily park for free Close to Astoria - love that neighborhood Cons: Not enough kitchen utensils - cups - cooking pans...etc., Train noise at all time of the day/night Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Pros: Good location - across the road from Queens Plaza Subway Station, police always working right outside, nice big common room in basement and friendly staff. Cons: The traffic noise is unbearable.. round the clock honking, trains screeching etc, both the vending machines were broken when I stayed, the water pressure in the shower wasn't half as impressive as the rain I experienced outside the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.1

the guy on the desk at checkin was nice and polite. There weren't any towels in the room when we arrived so we had to request them. The hostel is literally across the road (a busy road) from the train station which makes it very very easy to get into town and back. As two women travelling alone it wasn't the most ideal place for night safety. Private bathroom had mould everywhere so wore flip flops all the time. Heating and hot shower was good. Too pricey for the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
5.7

Staff were unwelcoming, sometimes you would say Hello and they would just stare at you. The room itself was OK and the location was good enough for getting around. My trip aside; an unforgettable hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Good room, comfortable. Only 1 stop into Manhattan and subway station is 30 seconds from hostels. The kitchen and chill out areas are really cool too. My fav is the safe cushion zone :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victwinky
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Its a nice place but I have a bad experience because they use my credit card with out my permit when I leave there and charge one more night that I never book and then they don't respond my emails and in calls they say that they don't know nothing!! And I travel a lot I been in a lot of hostels around the world and never happen to me something like this!! So you have to be careful with that if you want to stay here because it's unbelievable that someone's charge more nights with out your permit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.0

It is in a great part of the city, but not too many eating places around. Course, nobody can help that...... But I felt very safe while here. Police stations are close, & a few officers park by the place every so often. It's right by the subway & you can get to Manhattan easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
6.9

Although the location of the hostel is close to manhattan, the place itsel is located in an extremely loud area sorrounded by 24h traffic and very loud train passing by at any hour. The room in which i stayed was EXTREMELY LOUD, the closed windows didn't really help, considering we all woke up the next morning feeling in a sauna. The beds are covered in plastic wraps making any slight move so loud.The toilet was very clean and,the only thing missing was the clothes hangers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.