X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Q4 Hotel Reviews

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2077 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Cons: The Wifi connection in the room is bad.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Hey everyone, Super nice and cheap hostel for nyc. Had no problems FREE TOWELS. The location is perfect for going to Queens Brooklyn and Manhatten the Metro E Line is directly in front. only thing that was weird was that they wanted a luggage fee of 5$ to leave the luggage over the day when I was leaving nyc in the evening and exploring during the day. But all in all one of the best hostels I have been in. Cheers Mo

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Definitely I'd stay there again! Good location, price and I thought it was really clean comparing to the other hostels I have stayed. The bed was REALLY noisy, but it was my only issue.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Location is convenient for transportation into Manhattan, with several subway lines within one or two blocks. But as those lines are above ground, the noise level from the trains 24/7 is truly amazingly loud, and although the hostel provides earplugs, was still plenty audible. But I had been warned in a previous review, and made up my mind to not be bothered by it. Slept ok, Staff is super nice and helpful, place is spic and span, community room and kitchen are great. We will be back. Thanks.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I booked a 4 bed dorm with ensuite.The location is brilliant, 1 train from Manhattan, about 20 minutes.The hostel is 1 minute walk from the station.It's also on the same line for JFK.The shower is very big and clean.Everywhere was clean generally.It was a bit awkward using the bathroom without waking people, but it was fine.I literally only used the hostel to sleep one night,so I can't comment on socialising, etc, but it seemed a bit quiet.Superb value for money.I'd stay there again.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We could use queens plaza station and queensboro station. So It was good to go manhattan from hostel.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great stay!! Thank you!


80%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Very clean rooms, kitchen and bathrooms. Good personal, but I disagree with the policy of charging people for luggage deposit, after the check out time.


89%

Jason and Justin were wonderful desk clerks and extermly helpfull I will be back and telling everyone I know Bravo Gene Mazurek

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The Q4 is the best hostel we've ever stayed in. It is very clean, the staff is really friendly and always willing to help. The kitchen is huge and clean. There's everything you could possibly need for cooking.I wouldn't recommend it for people traveling alone, since there was a bit of an anonymous atmosphere.we still met some interesting people, so it depends. Area is safe, just don't go too far to the north/east (kind of behind the hostel). subway just around the corner, goes straight to Manhat

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to possibly serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Q4! -Q4 Management

77%

Really good hostel

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to possibly serving you in the future. Q4 Management

54%

The Wi-Fi is super slow! It's even slower than a free wifi spot outside, like Starbucks and museums.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice place


91%

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, cute, and safe. The staff was great and it was so close to the subway getting into the city only took 10 minutes!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have many choices for accommodations so we thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you in the future. Q4 Management

91%

Very clean, close to the subway so pretty much close to everything! The only thing is that I had my room on the hall and at night we could hear the staff talk loudly ALL NIGHT LONG, which was a little anoying. appart from that, I had a great stay at Q4

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. First, let me apologize for the noise level of our staff. I will address this with them promptly. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to possibly serving you in the future. Q4-Management

63%

Near the railway, too noisy to sleep

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Q4 is adjacent to various major train lines and a main highway. We do apologize for the noise and we actively looking for ways to lessen the noise. Thank you for choosing us! Q4 Management

69%

Good palace to go to airport. Thank you so much . I could sleep well.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, just one stop away from Manhattan. Make sure you get the earplugs from the reception to ensure a good night sleeep, as the metro station is so close and trains run 24 hrs. Rooms, Bathrooms and common areas very clean. The atmosphere is very poor, there is a common area in the basement which is pretty cool, however there is no music, the TV never worked in the week i stayed, despite the fact that I talked about to the people in recpetion.


94%

Pretty great experience in Q4. It would be better if the bathroom can be bigger.


94%

This place was really great - my only complaint was the really strong air freshener / candle smell in the hallway with undertones of mold.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(162 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback