Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
83% 3376
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great opportunities to connect with others staying hostels, good staff, and great location and vibe. It's very near a couple metro stops, which is good for travel as long as you don't Ming the noise. LIC is a nice neighborhood. I had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

The room was clean and cosy, the staff - excellent, provided me with a lot of useful information. It was a bit noisy at night, but I was aware of that before the booking. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
5.4

I had a reservation for the night before separate from this one. They said I would have to change rooms. So when I came back to check in for night 2 they put me in THE SAME room just a different bed and said I had to check out the next day because they were full and I had to change rooms. I was home from work at 5 AM and had to get up at 11 to do this. I do this at 11 for night 3 and I'm then told I'm in the SAME ROOM but a different bed. I'm put in THE SAME BED from my 1st night. RIDICULOUS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.7

+ receptionist at night was very kind and helpful. - receptionist in the morning on the other hand was careless and unwilling to help or inform me (when I asked directions she just pointed with her finger saying "that way". When I asked further info she pointed the finger again). + beds and bathroom were okay. - kitchen quite disgusting (filthy,greasy, smelly) - a lot of noise from travellers at night and receptionist didn't do anything about it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a very nice hostel with a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, very safe! My second time staying here and I would definitely recommend to friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Very convenient location, only 10 minutes from central Manhatten. Subway connects directly to JFK airport, 5th Avenue, World Trade Centre and other main attractions. Only negative is that bathroom door couldn't properly close as it was very stiff. Would use again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

In kind of a weird place, but it was close to the subway, which was good. Staff was fine and my room was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great time at this hostel. Very nice chill areas to meet new people and work/get on your laptop/etc. . Theres a "basement lounge" which includes a full kitchen, plenty of fridge space, an old bank vault they've converted into a floor couch area with tons of pillows and dim ambient lighting, and a projector connected to a laptop. Also a ping pong table. Out of all the hostels I've stayed at in NYC, and thats quite a few, I met the most people and the most interesting people at this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.