Hostelworld.com

Q4 Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
83% 3216
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

LOVED how clean and safe this place is. I will for sure come back and recommend this place to everyone I know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Q4 is a really nice place to stay at, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Safe area too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.9

It's a good place. Nice room and people. One thing that I don't like is the bathroom door in my room. It's very hard to close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay with limited budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

This place is in a good location quick train ride to the city nice rooms very well-kept friendly people friendly staff very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Pleasant stay. The people up were very warm and my housemates were cordial and polite. Next time I'm in the city I will definitely be checking in for another stay. Thanks for the experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.3

A typical hostel, nothing too special to note. The beds and bathrooms were clean, but the room I was in was poorly ventilated and very musty as a result. The ensuite bathroom can get crowded in the dorms so that's something to note. The location is pretty good, being less than a couple minutes walk from 2 subway lines. The staff that checked me in was very lackluster, probably the worst hostel staff I've ever experienced. If you just need a place to sleep, then this hostel is just ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.6

The staff were very chill and accommodating.. Room size,location and price we're decent.. just a few stops from Manhattan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kynastc
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
6.3

I had booked two nights for me and my sister. Upon checkin, one of the girls working the desk had headphones in and wouldn't even look up at us. We stood there for a minute then decided to move down to the next available person. They put us in two separate rooms on two different floors. I asked if there was anyway to be in the same room and she said if I had booked the 4 bed instead of 5, so said I'd pay the difference and she said it was too late. We waited in long line to checkout too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.3

The place is really good. It's just 2 minutes from the station. However, I actually don't feel to be welcomed by the staff at the front. He looked very bored, but he did just everything I need so there was no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.