Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Q4 Hotel Located at 2909 Queens Plaza North, , New York.
Q4 Hotel
USA
New York New York 11101 2909 Queens Plaza North
83% 3545
40.7498172 -73.9375805
Q4 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Pretty great place to stay the comedy night was a little of a letdown but other than that great staff and rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

I would come back here everything. Very clean, lots of amenities, Really appreciated that sheers and towels were provided. I would consider more like a hotel than a hotel. Very close to transit, and convenient to midtown Manhattan, with being in the center of all the hubub. Lastly, it felt very safe. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Pretty good, biggest downside was street/train noise but I slept fine. Easy walk to the station and food. Friendly staff. Showers don't have a place to put clothes so it can be tricky trying to get dressed out of the shower, depending how many people are in your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Generally everything was fine at the hostel, they had a fully equipped kitchen & common room which was good, but there wasn't really any atmosphere if that's what you are looking for. The bathroom I shared with 5 other people constantly had a wet floor...which didn't make sense with the shower set up. The lights went out twice in our room due to a faulty outlet at one of the beds. There wasn't enough lockers for everyone. I'd also suggest maybe putting a mirror outside of the bathroom as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Great facilities lots of events going on in the hostel Only 15 min ride into Manhattan center Will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Everything about this hostel is great,except for one thing- the location. Although it is really close the a metro stop that takes only 15mins to get into Manhattan, it is incredibly noisy. Even earplugs don't help too much. Nevertheless given the price everyone should brave it as the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff was friendly, rooms had their own shower and toilet, common room was comfortable. A/C only adjustable from reception, but temperatures were acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Dorm rooms have own shower and toilet on each room, llockers, electricity outlets next to the beds so that you can charge your phone at night. Common rooms on second floor and in basement. Only problem is the location: Next to the train tracks, you hear the trains every night, the windows do little to dampen the sound. I found sleeping a bit hard. Staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Overall I had a very good experience, but there are some basic improvements that could make the stay better. My room faced the street and the curtains were not blackout, which meanthe the room was way too bright during the night. The lockers could be a bit bigger too. It's good value for money, but keep in mind, you get what you paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Close to subway and train stations. I stayed here for the US open tennis tournament and it was an easy direct train ride to the tournament. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.