X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Q4 Hotel Reviews

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2261 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Overall, I am more than happy with my stay at the hostel. Especially for the price. It is located at the curve of a metro line which means that noise can be a substantial issue. I can sleep through the regular train noise, but I can't say that I got a good nights sleep. It is essentially a hub for metro lines, which makes access to most parts of the city reasonable. I was a little cramped on the dorm bed (6'2" - 188cm). I come to NY to see friends, so def. meets my needs. Will stay again.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for opting to write a review. Q4 is adjacent to most major train lines making access into Manhattan very easy. We are aware of the noise from the rail and we actively looking into ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you fr choosing Q4 and it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Diana Q4 Management

37%

Warning! Room temperature was close to freezing all night. I got a bad cold because the blankets are too thin and sleeping bags are prohibited. Staff was unfriendly and completely unwilling to deal with the situation. Refund was denied. Never again!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We had an issue with the heating system in that room so we offered to upgrade the guest at no charge but he refused. We gave him a choice of any accommodations he would like and still he refused. We made all attempts to appease the guest but our efforts were unsuccessful. We would like this review removed.

94%

This hostel is very modern, great location, in Queens but right next to subway and only one stop from Manhattan. Only downside was it was extremely quiet so was hard to judge the atmosphere but it was off season so not the hostels fault.


100%

This hostels web address should honestly be thebomb.com!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Hotel

91%

Good practical lodging in NYC. The neighborhood is uninteresting, but you're just a few steps from the subway, making this Brooklyn location almost as good as any in Manhatten. Wifi had a good signal in my room but was slow. It seemed at first that there are no services near the hostel, but I found a cluster of cheap restaurants about a block away (under the Queenboro Plaza transit station). This is my fourth stay, and I will be probably be back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback on our hostel. We have noted your disappointment with the speed of the WI-fi and are currently looking into correcting this issue. Thank you for choosing us and it would be our pleasure to accommodate you again. Diana Q4 Management

97%

Great hostel, I had a great stay!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for your review! We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to serve you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

89%

Loved this place, for what you get was worth it. The guy on front desk was helpful but had no idea of what Customer Service is. He was rude at times with guests. If you drive there parking next to the same street is free, JUST the side next to the median (drivers side). I arrived on Saturday morning so I didn't have to deal with parking anywhere else. Also make sure you check the lounge area out, the building used to e a bank so you will see why. Really cool place.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. This feedback provides us invaluable information about our service. My apologies on the rudeness of the front desk agent. I will address this accordingly to assure this never happens again. We thank you for choosing Q4 and it would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Diana Q4 Management

100%

Great Place to stay as long as # 7 subway is running

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and we are please you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Management

100%

Clean, professional and modern. Only thing is that the room heater is centrally controlled so it got kind of hot sometimes, or was not warm enough. Everything else was perfect, and it's located a couple minutes walk away from 2 metro line entrances, as well as some very good food places if you don't want to go far due to the weather.


77%

The hostel is nice but it doesn't have elevator and this is a problem. Is difficult arrive to the hostel by car, but is very easy by subway. The hostel doesn't offer breakfast, it would be nice if the hostel had breakfast

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your review. Reviews are very helpful to our team and provide invaluable feedback about our service. We have noted your request in possibly offering breakfast and we will revisit the possibility in the future. We thank you for choosing the Q4! Diana Q4 Management

83%

People are nice. The basement is like a pub, lively and comfortable!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored to have been able to accommodate you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Management

89%

This is an amazing hotel, it's clean and hip for a very decent price. It's located right by the subway so you don't have to walk far. The rooms are very clean and organized and the hostel has a very hip and cool vibe to it!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hostel. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to exceed guest expectations and your review has been very encouraging. Thank you for choosing Q4 and it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Diana Q4 Management

100%

One of the best hostels I´ve ever been. Great location, safe, clean and extremely good value when compared to other options in NYC

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Values Guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 and we look forward to serving you again. Diana Q4 Hotel

100%

Very good nice place with hi standard and good value for money with professional and very helpful staff defence toy good in New York

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, We are grateful to hear you were impressed with our friendly and helpful staff. Our team tries to ensure that we exceed guests expectations. Your review has been very encouraging. We hope you come again soon. Thank you Diana Q4 Management

89%

The only thing was that the shower room was too small to put on my clothes. Other things were all great.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Hotel Management

86%

Security: Good, because the reception didnt look directly to the entrance, the walk between the entrance and one of the stairs seemed almost invisible to the reception guys. Location: Neigbourhood was boring.. Staff: very nice and always willing to help.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Every thing was perfec for me, i'll be back as soon as i can. Good luck,,,,,

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Q4 Diana Q4 Management

91%

I stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The hotel is near the nyc metro station queens plaza. As soon as there are metro lines over the ground crossing in front of the hotel, if you stay in a bed near the bed I would recommend using earplugs for better sleeping. The Hotel has nice facilities, good kitchen.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Q4 is adjacent to many major train lines making travel very simple. We are actively looking for ways to lessen the noise. We appreciate you choosing Q4 Diana Q4 Management

57%

If you want to relax even for a moment, do not go here. The noise is constant and overwhelming, I had to change for the last two nights to another hotel nearby which was way better. Also, in the winter, you may get bed next to a window, where it is freezing, I had to sleep fully clothed and my woolyhat on. Atmosphere is clinical, no real travelling vibe. Hostel was clean and it is close to subways. No breakfast, not even coffee machine. Worst hostel I have ever visited overall.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall it's a great hostel. It's near the subway, it's confortable and nice. The only problem is that you have to plan in advance where you are eating. There aren't many restaurants around and the closest grocery shop is 15 minutes away. But I would totally recomend it to a friend.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • stephlang03
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(134 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback