X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Q4 Hotel Reviews

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2108 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Except the poor WiFi it's a great place to stay at a clean and safe place with professional staff.


86%

Location is so nice. But amenity is bad. You should take a shampoo or treatment.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I was very satisfied during my stay - however, one has to note that it might be possible that the room is located towards the street and the train tracks which is quite noisy. but one should bring ear plugs into a hostel with shared rooms anyways ...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Q4 is close to most major subway lines and we are actively looking for ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

74%

Cons: The Wifi connection in the room is bad.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

i really enjoyed the time in Q4.great location,

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The stairs doors were odd in that they seemed more like fire exits than anything else. The hook in the shower was broken, the light over my bed didn't work and the handle to the shower was loose,

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have noted your complaints and since rectified all problems. Thank you for choosing us. Q4 Management

86%

It was very good and there are some board games so we could play them. But there is no water purifier, so we had to buy a bottle of water. It was not very noisy. We could stand of the noise of trains. You may so tired that you can't hear the sound outside. You may don't care about it and sleep well.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facility. We are a fully renovated building and as per NYS guidelines our drinking safe for consumption. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again. Q4 Management

100%

Excelent place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad you enjoyed our hostel!! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Q4 Management

94%

Q 4 has great location and friendly staff however, i got plenty of mosquito bites in Oct i saw small mosquitos every night in my room maybe it is because girls' dorm os at first floor and it is easy for mosquito to fly into the room

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are please to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I am surprised to hear that you had an issue with mosquitoes in the room and I apologize for your inconvenience. We have already addressed any issues and all rooms have been inspected and clear of any mosquitoes. Thank you for choosing us Q4 Management

89%

Hey everyone, Super nice and cheap hostel for nyc. Had no problems FREE TOWELS. The location is perfect for going to Queens Brooklyn and Manhatten the Metro E Line is directly in front. only thing that was weird was that they wanted a luggage fee of 5$ to leave the luggage over the day when I was leaving nyc in the evening and exploring during the day. But all in all one of the best hostels I have been in. Cheers Mo

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your concerns on luggage storage fees and I will advise with all concerned parties on this. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again. Q4 Management

89%

Definitely I'd stay there again! Good location, price and I thought it was really clean comparing to the other hostels I have stayed. The bed was REALLY noisy, but it was my only issue.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks for choosing Q4

89%

Location is convenient for transportation into Manhattan, with several subway lines within one or two blocks. But as those lines are above ground, the noise level from the trains 24/7 is truly amazingly loud, and although the hostel provides earplugs, was still plenty audible. But I had been warned in a previous review, and made up my mind to not be bothered by it. Slept ok, Staff is super nice and helpful, place is spic and span, community room and kitchen are great. We will be back. Thanks.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. We are aware of the noise level that comes from the trains and are actively looking for ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

89%

I booked a 4 bed dorm with ensuite.The location is brilliant, 1 train from Manhattan, about 20 minutes.The hostel is 1 minute walk from the station.It's also on the same line for JFK.The shower is very big and clean.Everywhere was clean generally.It was a bit awkward using the bathroom without waking people, but it was fine.I literally only used the hostel to sleep one night,so I can't comment on socialising, etc, but it seemed a bit quiet.Superb value for money.I'd stay there again.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 and we look forward to serving again in the future. Diana Q4 Management

91%

We could use queens plaza station and queensboro station. So It was good to go manhattan from hostel.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your travel to and from our hostel was easy. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Q4 Management

83%

My bed is just beside the window and it is a bit cold in the morning. I asked one more quilt from front desk and after that it is fine.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. The temperature in the rooms can be adjusted by a panel located directly in the room. We apologize if the temperature was too cold. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Management

91%

I had a great stay!! Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Q4! Q4 Management

80%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Very clean rooms, kitchen and bathrooms. Good personal, but I disagree with the policy of charging people for luggage deposit, after the check out time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facility. I have noted your feelings about luggage storage fees and I will address this with the concerned parties. Thank you for choosing us. Diana Q4 Hotel

89%

Jason and Justin were wonderful desk clerks and extermly helpfull I will be back and telling everyone I know Bravo Gene Mazurek

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was great. Thank you for choosing Q4 Q4 Management

89%

The Q4 is the best hostel we've ever stayed in. It is very clean, the staff is really friendly and always willing to help. The kitchen is huge and clean. There's everything you could possibly need for cooking.I wouldn't recommend it for people traveling alone, since there was a bit of an anonymous atmosphere.we still met some interesting people, so it depends. Area is safe, just don't go too far to the north/east (kind of behind the hostel). subway just around the corner, goes straight to Manhat

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to possibly serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Q4! -Q4 Management

77%

Really good hostel

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to possibly serving you in the future. Q4 Management

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(169 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback