X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Q4 Hotel Reviews

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1991 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The hostel is very close to station, but its noisy from the train, cars and ambulance are annoying all over the night. Other than that, it's a good one.


89%

Very nice location it takes less than 5 minutes to the nearest Subway station and about 10-15 to be back in Manhattan, really great! Staff was helpful and friendly when I got there. Shared a room with 5 others and it was a nice atmosphere, beds were clean and i liked that you have a bathroom right there. Nothing to complain about! Our floor had a seperate small room to hang out and meet people with a TV- super cozy. Would wish that luggage storage after check out was free though!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. I have noted your concerns about the luggage fees. We strive for the best customer experience & we are actively looking into ways to improve this. Thank you for choosing Q4!!! Diana Gomez-Romero

71%

The kitchen has improved a lot since we first stayed there....but a ketle would be good! (and more mugs!). Full sized block out blinds would be good too. Most anoying thing....being charged to store luggage at the end of your stay....it's just NOT a traveller friendly thing to do. Overall, the location is convenient, clean, and the free earplugs do go someway to cutting out the noise from the elevated subway!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are making strides in improving the guests experience while staying here. I have noted your suggestions and will act accordingly. Thank you choosing Q4!! Diana Gomez-Romero

97%

We LOVED this place! Price for a week in New York can't be beat. Location was amazing-right next to the subway. Noise became background noise after like two nights. We felt safe, and our privacy was respected. 24 hour convenience stores located nearby for whenever you arrive or depart. It was the cleanest place I've stayed with all the essential conveniences. No TV but wifi available. The staff was cool, courteous, and helpful. The lounge area rocked. One suggestion: face, hand, and wash towels.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are making strides to making guests experiences even better starting with improved tv service and WiFi connections. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you visit us in the future. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

80%

Very good connection to nyc. You need a lock for the lockers. If you want to leave your bagage for the day of check out it costs 5$ per piece.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

We had a private ensuite double room. The room was nice, clean and comparably spacious. The hostel is only a few minutes by subway from downtown Manhattan. However, for 150 USD per night we would have expected that our luggage would be kept at the hostel after a four night stay free of charge. Staff friendlyness and professionality varied very much. Be prepared to sleep with earplugs (noisy subway and road as well as construction works are in close vicinity).


91%

Good location! Easy to find

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

63%

this place has great potential and the hostel itself is of high quality - clean, modern and good facilities. what it does not advertise however is that ALCOHOL IS BANNED on site and they even check your rooms for it. there is absolutely ZERO atmosphere here and for a solo traveller it was lonely

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Q4 is a drug and alcohol free establishment. This is for the comfort and protection of all our guests. We do apologize for this inconvenience. We are actively working on ways to liven up the atmosphere and are making great strides. Please look to us in the future and please let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing us! Diana Gomez-Romero-Q4 Management

94%

I was overall very satisfied with Q4 me and my friends enjoyed our stay a lot and loved meeting people from all over the world. My only complaint is that they didn't have towels for me or my friends, and I think they should be prepared for all the beds and clients.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer towels for all guests. at front desk Thank you for choosing Q4!! We look forward to seeing you soon. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

74%

Clean, big rooms. No Wifi in rooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into getting a better, faster Wi-Fi at our location Thank you for choosing Q4!! We look forward to seeing you soon. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

91%

No breakfast. Should be an option

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would love to serve breakfast but due to space limitations we cannot offer it. We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Hotel

91%

Very pleasant hostel, always clean and tidy, and only 10 mins on the subway from 42nd street. Great location and very helpful staff.


86%

Recently done up so feels nice and new. Bathroom in room was great! Loved having a reading light as plugs right beside my bed however 2 of the other bunks didn't have this. But noisey with trains outside but that's actually good cos it means you're so close to plenty of metro lines. I only really used hostel for sleeping, didn't go into common rooms or kitchen so can't comment on them.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The guy on front desk was a little rude

Owner Comment (Hide)
I do apologize for the rudeness you encountered. Here at Q4 we strive for excellent customer service and again I apologize if that is not what you received. Please consider staying with us again. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

77%

no left!not good for traveller with bags

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize for not having an elevator. Aside from that we hope you were happy with your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Hotel

74%

Location is good, you are Rallye quickly into town. Staff is very nice. No elevator, enjoy getting that 30kg suitcase up these stairs. The beds are ultra noisy. When you turn it makes horrible sounds, additionally the subway which is passing by close, is really noisy too. Ear plugs are very recommended.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Too much noise from the trains... You're gonna wake up at 5am even if you don't Wanna to..

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize for the noise from the subway. Q4 is adjacent to two major subway lines. We are actively looking into ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you for staying with us. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

94%

I loved the place. the room was beautiful. the room was comfortable. I will recommend it.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4!! We look forward to seeing you soon. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

91%

Very nice hostel close to Manhattan. Can be noisy but no problem as they provide ear plugs. Staff was friendly and provided some really good advice! Dorm area doesn't really give much feeling but don't forget to check out the downstairs lounge+kitchen area. Only downside: internet was as slow as back in 1991, couldn't even check emails at any given time of the day. Lockers are metall and robust.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are looking into a much faster internet. Q4 is adjacent to two major subway lines as well as a main road. We are actively looking into ways to possibly lessen the noise. Thank you for staying with us. Diana Gomez-Romero Q4 Management

74%

Apart from this hostel we stayed in hotels this trip and our private room in this hostel compared well.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(127 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback