X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Q4 Hotel Reviews

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2286 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great Place to stay as long as # 7 subway is running

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and we are please you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Management

100%

Clean, professional and modern. Only thing is that the room heater is centrally controlled so it got kind of hot sometimes, or was not warm enough. Everything else was perfect, and it's located a couple minutes walk away from 2 metro line entrances, as well as some very good food places if you don't want to go far due to the weather.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 and it would be our honor to serve you in the future. Diana Q4 Guest Relations

77%

The hostel is nice but it doesn't have elevator and this is a problem. Is difficult arrive to the hostel by car, but is very easy by subway. The hostel doesn't offer breakfast, it would be nice if the hostel had breakfast

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your review. Reviews are very helpful to our team and provide invaluable feedback about our service. We have noted your request in possibly offering breakfast and we will revisit the possibility in the future. We thank you for choosing the Q4! Diana Q4 Management

83%

People are nice. The basement is like a pub, lively and comfortable!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored to have been able to accommodate you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Management

89%

This is an amazing hotel, it's clean and hip for a very decent price. It's located right by the subway so you don't have to walk far. The rooms are very clean and organized and the hostel has a very hip and cool vibe to it!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hostel. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to exceed guest expectations and your review has been very encouraging. Thank you for choosing Q4 and it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Diana Q4 Management

100%

One of the best hostels I´ve ever been. Great location, safe, clean and extremely good value when compared to other options in NYC

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Values Guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 and we look forward to serving you again. Diana Q4 Hotel

100%

Very good nice place with hi standard and good value for money with professional and very helpful staff defence toy good in New York

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, We are grateful to hear you were impressed with our friendly and helpful staff. Our team tries to ensure that we exceed guests expectations. Your review has been very encouraging. We hope you come again soon. Thank you Diana Q4 Management

89%

The only thing was that the shower room was too small to put on my clothes. Other things were all great.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4! Diana Q4 Hotel Management

86%

Security: Good, because the reception didnt look directly to the entrance, the walk between the entrance and one of the stairs seemed almost invisible to the reception guys. Location: Neigbourhood was boring.. Staff: very nice and always willing to help.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Beds were quite uncomfortable, I felt I was sleeping on the floor. Subway ran through the night and noise woke me up many times. For me it was not problem (thanks to jet lag) to sleep there but for somebody else it can be. Staff was not special, actually it was worse than in hostels normally. After this complaining, I can say I met awesome people and I could still go back. Location was great, there are two subway stations close to the hostel and many (fast food) restaurants.


97%

Every thing was perfec for me, i'll be back as soon as i can. Good luck,,,,,

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Q4 Diana Q4 Management

91%

I stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The hotel is near the nyc metro station queens plaza. As soon as there are metro lines over the ground crossing in front of the hotel, if you stay in a bed near the bed I would recommend using earplugs for better sleeping. The Hotel has nice facilities, good kitchen.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Q4 is adjacent to many major train lines making travel very simple. We are actively looking for ways to lessen the noise. We appreciate you choosing Q4 Diana Q4 Management

57%

If you want to relax even for a moment, do not go here. The noise is constant and overwhelming, I had to change for the last two nights to another hotel nearby which was way better. Also, in the winter, you may get bed next to a window, where it is freezing, I had to sleep fully clothed and my woolyhat on. Atmosphere is clinical, no real travelling vibe. Hostel was clean and it is close to subways. No breakfast, not even coffee machine. Worst hostel I have ever visited overall.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall it's a great hostel. It's near the subway, it's confortable and nice. The only problem is that you have to plan in advance where you are eating. There aren't many restaurants around and the closest grocery shop is 15 minutes away. But I would totally recomend it to a friend.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • stephlang03
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Extra blankets or warmer temperature in the rooms. It wasn't just me that had to sue my jacket to help keep warm at night. Extra blankets would have bbs sufficient so I asked but non were available.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize for the temperature in your room. Our heating system was experiencing some difficulties but have since been corrected. We do have extra blankets on hand so again our apologies if none were available for you during your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate your feedback. Diana Q4 Management

74%

It was a last minute booking and I was glad to find Q4 seeing as it was located outside Manhattan but right on the subway line It was also 15min ride into midtown as well so that was a surprise. The room was small but ensuite bathroom, place was clean and was nice to have a kitchen/lounge open late. Staff were available and very helpful. Atmosphere was on the quiet side so depends what one is looking for. I would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

80%

I didn't have the noise problem during night as other guests described ealier. Unfortunately my bed was directly under the heat/aircon. The heat is centrally controlled so you can't controll the temp. yourself. Which is fine during day but not during night. I ended up sweating while my roomates where freezing cold and couldn' sleep without the heater turned on. It would be helpful to add more precise directions (espacially which exit to take from the metro station).

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good hostel in close distance to subway station "Queens Plaza" for fast and efficient transport.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Q4 and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diana Q4 Management

97%

If Im back in NYC, I definitely will go back, thank you.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed in 204 and 305. 305 had no heating, it was cold and I couldn't find the temperature control knob. I was too tired to go back to reception and ask for information, so please install a heating system at hostel if you don't have one. If you do then please mark where the knob is so that it is easy to find.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(119 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback