X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Q4 Hotel Reviews

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
3001 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Q4 was perfect for our stay. Great location close to subway station Quick trip into Manhattan/Times Square and to LaGuardia. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Perfect for a weekend getaway with friends or extended stay. Would defiantely return!

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your thoughts and opinions help us make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kindly, Lexi

94%

Amazing location, feels safe and 3 minutes away from the Queens Plaza subway station. On the E line it is only 10 minutes to Manhattan!

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your thoughts and opinions help us make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kindly, Lexi

77%

Convenient location with a subway stop nearby for Manhattan, although not much around the area. The room was clean but small.

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you felt as if the room was too small. Your thoughts and opinions help us make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

97%

The staff was awesome and were able to answer all my questions. I enjoyed the downstairs area as well. Everything was clean and in good condition in my room. The only thing I can suggest is a way to control the temperature in rooms because my room 102 got so hot I couldn't sleep comfortably; I eventually went to go sleep downstairs in the vault where it was cooler. But other than that I really enjoyed my stay.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that it was very hot in the room, we are working to find a way to allow guests to control the a.c/heat inside the rooms. Your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kindly, Lexi Q4 Staff

89%

Convenient location to subway stations and a quick ride into Manhattan. Good facilities and security. Trains can be a little noisy at night, recommend using the ear plugs. All in all, good base to explore NYC

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We are currently trying to find ways to minimize the outside sound, we also provide free ear plugs at the 24 hour front desk. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

100%

i had a pleasant stay there and the staff was very helpful and the people staying there were very friendly. the location is so very convenient to all of NYC... every time i make a trip to NYC i will stay there... very comfortable..

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

94%

It was a great place to stay. It was really clean, very cozy. Perfect for a couple since we stayed in the private ensuite. We had a great experience and will definitely come back one day.

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

83%

Hostel just in Queens a couple of stops from Manhattan, good location without the Manhattan price tag. Had a room on the ground floor and train noise was no problem. Comfortable beds and great shower.


100%

This is my 2nd time staying at the hostel and I highly recommend it. It is 15 minutes subway ride away from Midtown Manhattan and is located between 2 subway stations. It s very safe and the common/kitchen is very spacious and welcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

100%

Great hostel. Met some great people. Very clean and nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

89%

Besides the fact that they ran out of towels when I got there and one girl at the front desk wasn't the friendliest, everything ran smoothly. The rooms were well kept and location was right near three metro stops. I was happy overall with the outcome of my entire stay here!

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, First, let me apologize for the staff lack of professionalism and courtesy. This is not something we tolerate at our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

91%

The rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly. Thumbs up for the fact that we could regulate the temperature on the room, which was great. The bathroom could be a little bigger in our room (8 bed male) in order to have a place to change clothes after bath, but that wasn't a big deal. Location: a little bit far from Manhattan, but close to a subway station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

97%

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Q4. Everything was very clean and easy to access. Conveniently located right next to the subway system, can be in the middle of Manhattan within 10-15 minutes. Other reviewers were right - it was quite loud next to the trains, but I had next to no trouble sleeping (probably wouldn't have had any trouble at all if I'd brought earplugs) and certainly couldn't fault the establishment on cleanliness, facility quality or staff service. A very pleasant three nights.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We provide free earplugs at the 24 hour front desk for the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

89%

Door lock is broken

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We have taken care of the locks on all of the doors.

77%

it would be perfect if they offer breaksfast and also a laundry place (even if we had to pay extra for the breakfast). It's well located, there are 2 subway lines around, so it makes everything easier, even if you want to come from the airport to the hostell with a big bag/suitcase (my main concern, actually). They were helpfull when i needed some help finding a bank location. liked the place, certainly when i come back to ny i'll stay there. thanks for everything!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

89%

Great hostel!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

74%

nice place, staff is good , the only problem was noise, the location is nearby metro passage.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are looking into ways to minimize the outside noise and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

83%

Great Location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests.

80%

nice place to stay, staff is good, the only problem is place is located near metro passage so is noisy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your delightful review. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are looking for ways to minimize the outside noise. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

80%

Considering NY prices for hotels, cost benefit of Q4 is amazing. It is 1-5 minutes away from 3 different subway stations/lines, and that is priceless. Only thing "awkward" about it is that the atmosphere is completely opposite from hostels in Europe or South America, where in here people feels that are on their own.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us. We value your thoughts and opinions to help make the hostel experience better for guests. We are trying to find ways to improve the hotel atmosphere while staying safe for guests.

(174 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback