Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ceceliayao
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Staffs are super nice ! Close to the airport and metro. The only downside is there's no bathroom door .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

My boyfriend and I stayed here and we really enjoyed it! We would never be able to afford a hotel in the city, so this was a great alternative. Amsterdam Zuid station is right across the street, so the city center is a 20-minute metro ride and 10 minutes on the train from Schiphol Airport. Only negative: we knew about the no-bathroom-door situation going in, but for friends or a couple who doesn't live together this could be a deal breaker. The design is cool but in real life it's pretty awkward

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Good trip. Very clean with full accommodations and helpful staff. Not centrally located, but in a quiet, business oriented area so you can actually sleep. Good deal for the price, but definitely not a party location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Very good staff. I'm very happy I stayed here for my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Qbic is centrally located in the financial district. It is attached to the World Trade Center. It was really interesting to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Right outside is access to public transport that will take you anywhere you need to go in Amsterdam. The staff was so lovely and helpful. They went above and beyond to help me with everything I needed. I felt truly cared for. I would recommend everyone stay here from solo travelers to couples to families. You will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hotel. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Good hotel and value for money. One metro stop away from the airport. Very good transport links e.g. Bus, tram, metro. Makes up for the fact you aren't near main attractions. Free tea and coffee throughout your stay. Rooms are nice (even basic) with good lighting and a strong shower'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

The hotel itself was really nice, clean and great value for money. However on the first night the room was absolutely freezing and the next day when I asked a member of staff to have a look they were very helpful and gave us a heater. The website says it's 10 minutes from the centre by tram, but it's definitely at least 25 minutes from central station. It was great having the train, metro and tram station on your doorstep as well as a number of shops and restaurants. I'd definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
7.7

The room was always dirty. My partner has asma and she couldn't breath at all. Under the bed was always dirtiness. The bathroom never cleaned either. The bathroom has no doors so just imagine. And sometimes smelled really bad (I suppose when it's raining, but come on is Amsterdam, always rains. The stuff is nice, nothing to complain about. Breakfast cool as well. One of the cleaner staff was really weird, and forgot his phone in our room. It is so well located the hotel. In general it was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.