Hostelworld.com

Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hotel. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Good hotel and value for money. One metro stop away from the airport. Very good transport links e.g. Bus, tram, metro. Makes up for the fact you aren't near main attractions. Free tea and coffee throughout your stay. Rooms are nice (even basic) with good lighting and a strong shower'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

The hotel itself was really nice, clean and great value for money. However on the first night the room was absolutely freezing and the next day when I asked a member of staff to have a look they were very helpful and gave us a heater. The website says it's 10 minutes from the centre by tram, but it's definitely at least 25 minutes from central station. It was great having the train, metro and tram station on your doorstep as well as a number of shops and restaurants. I'd definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
7.7

The room was always dirty. My partner has asma and she couldn't breath at all. Under the bed was always dirtiness. The bathroom never cleaned either. The bathroom has no doors so just imagine. And sometimes smelled really bad (I suppose when it's raining, but come on is Amsterdam, always rains. The stuff is nice, nothing to complain about. Breakfast cool as well. One of the cleaner staff was really weird, and forgot his phone in our room. It is so well located the hotel. In general it was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.6

The location is convenient in that it is walking distance from the metro. The city Centre is a few stops away, so a bit from all tourist attractions. The pods didn't have a separate door for the bathroom, so either be at that comfort level with whoever you are traveling with, or get your own room. We had a bit of a plumbing issue and the floor was flooded. The staff asked to see the problem late at night but couldn't do anything until morning. We had to deal with the issue before being moved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Very clean and staff really friendly and helpful. Right next to tram and train to get into city centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Fantastic hotel! Next to the train station, subway/metro and buses. Staff are great and helped me with an issue caused by a taxi driver! They handled it like a pro! The hotel room was spacious, warm (it was FREEZING outside), lovely lighting. Not recommended for people who like their privacy in the bathroom, as the bathroom is completely open - but hey, if you love Amsterdam, you're probably not a prude haha! We didn't try the breakfast, but it looked nice. Free coffee too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Don't take the "no door to the bathroom" thing lightly. There is literally no barrier of any kind between the toilet/shower and the rest of the room. So you better be pretty close with your roommate otherwise you're about to get even closer. Other than that, I don't know if they meant to have the lighting in the rooms remniscent of the Red Light district, but the only thing they had to light our rooms were a series of neon lights around the bedframe. Otherwise, great place to stay for the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
6.6

Clean, very modern, really quiet area right next to a train station - very easy access to airport. Wouldn't stay again because of the no-privacy bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.