Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qian Men Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Kane, the manager, spoke great English and was very helpful. He helped us make a plan to get to the great wall (NOT bus 980, but bus 916). Clean linens

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.6

An enjoyable stay. Great location - about 5 minutes walk from Tian'anmen Square and Qian Men subway station. The staff were quite helpful with all the questions we had. The facilities were okay. We were in a double ensuite room - the bathroom door didn't close completely and also the bathroom wasn't very private from the bedroom. Atmosphere was a bit lacking when we were there. The room was basic but had everything that was needed. Overall a decent hostel in great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Very warm and friendly place. Fellow travellers were well behaved and with a similar view to enjoying their travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
6.9

The location of the hostel is perfect. Everything is around the corner. The tiananmen square is just walking distance as well as the subway station. the hostel rooms are cozy and the dorm room has no windows. The common bathroom is downstairs and that ind of annoying. the staffs are helpful and can speak english mostly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

The best thing about this hostel was the building itself, it had a lot of character with a central courtyard for meeting other travellers and a good bathroom area (even sitting toilets). The staff were very nice and spoke fairly good English, and there was a cafe though we usually got street food. We booked a day tour to the Great Wall from here, for 280yuan each, and the location of the hostel was very close to hutongs, a shopping street and Qian Men subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed Qian Men Hostel. It was in a great location with 2 metro stations nearby as well as several and hutongs. There were small markets and restaurants on the same street, a McDonalds across the road, and a Starbucks down the street. If you stay in a private room, it comes with towels, but the shared rooms do not. The wifi worked very well! There is also a small cafe in hostel with great breakfasts at a reasonable price. You will want to bring your own shampoo, soap, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Location is close to the metro station and most major attractions in Beijing. Good food nearby. Staff was helpful in showing me around and provided a map. There's a nice outdoor common area when it is warm. Bathrooms are clean with toilet paper provided The dorm room window is not soundproof so you can hear the bustle outside pretty well. No lockers for your stuff. The bathroom is a bit far and you have to go outside which might not be fun in the middle of the night if it is raining or snowing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

The room was always clean, the staff was very kind and always willing to help. The location was incredible! The showers and toilets were spotless. I definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.