Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Quart Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Quart Youth Hostel Located at Calle Guillem de Castro 64, , Valencia.
Quart Youth Hostel
Spain
Valencia 17 46001 Calle Guillem de Castro 64
87% 299
39.4732101 -0.3839233
Quart Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Valencia is small enough that pretty much everything is within a reasonable walking distance - therefore location wasn't a problem at all, but having said that there are definitely closer places to stay and nicer areas to stay in. The hostel is newly renovated, clean, comfortable. The 8-bedded dorm I stayed in was great - super spacious, air-conned, each bed had curtains for privacy. Showers and toilets are well lit, again spacious, good strong showers. There is even a gym!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, clean, good location, staff were super friendly, good security. There isn't much of a party atmosphere if that's what you're going for, but we needed the break. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Rooms were very nice. Shared bathroom had nice showers. The kitchen closed early (23:00) which was disappointing because it had the only communal TV. The AC unit was not turned on in our bedroom during the night and it was stifling hot for sleeping. There is no staff during the night and we were unable to get it turned on. That was the most unpleasant part of my stay, but otherwise it was a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The beds were so comfortable and had curtains for privacy as well as lights and outlets. The rooms had air conditioning and were very clean overall. Staff was very helpful and patient with our questions and the breakfast was delicious! Overall it was a great stay and my friend and I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel is really clean and the rooms look really cool. The kitchen is also well equipped and the staff keep a close eye on it so it's always clean. The bathrooms are a bit far from the room though and the shower set up leaves you not much space to keep your clothes dry and safe. The atmosphere is nice, the kitchen has a community feel and most of the staff are nice. The breakfast is 2 euro but it's a really filling, however it should just come in the room without having to pay extra.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is closer to the city center but the beach is pretty far. Having said that the atmosphere is excellent, the beds are more private with curtains and the facilities are also pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff was helpful an were very clean. The area is perfect and easy to find. Not too far from the train station, easy to just walk from either of them. Try the shower. It was seriously the best of my life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.9

The place is kind of uncomfortable and stiff.... however it was totally worth the 10 euros I paid :). Good place if you just want a cheap place to crash and put your stuff for a night or two, NOT if you want to do pub crawls or anything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.4

Pretty clean, great breakfast, good location, good wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

Having the gym was nice and it was very clean. But no one really talked very much which was weird. The breakfast was great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.