Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quart Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

It was a great stay, the best hostel on my trip so far. Everyone was very friendly and almost everyone spoke English very well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location, good €2 breakfast, the room is good, spend two nights, nothing big to complain about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

This place is fine to crash but not much else. The staff came across as impersonal, the kitchen lacked basic supplies e.g. Mugs and there was a serious lack of outlets. Also some rooms had been done up and were significantly better than others which seemed unfair. The location is great tho with easy assess to the town and the metro a 5 minute walk away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.6

Very nice and clean place, good location and helpful staff. I had a late arrival, so I called them beforehand and received clear information how to get inside. There is an option to get very cheap buffet breakfast. I was using room 10 mixed beds. Available lockers inside the room with code pads. I have realised that there are not enough of them inside the room for the amount of beds, but luckily not all of them have been used at that time. Overall, very positive experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiemccabe
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
7.1

Overall good value for money. Breakfast was lame, facilities and staff are nice. Location was fairly central and easy to get around. Our rooms didn't have lockers and there was not a good atmosphere to meet people. Some high school groups were also in the hostel. Rooms downstairs had lockers and curtains on bed but upstairs didn't. Payed the same just bad luck getting upstairs room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

Recently renovated dorm room was very luxurious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

Great staff! Washrooms can be a bit cleaner. Overall had a comfortable stay at Quart Youth Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Probably the nicest rooms I've ever had in a hostel. Very clean and modern. There's a buzzer at the front door so only those with key fobs can get in. Location was good, close to the city centre and close to metro stops to take you to the beach. Staff were helpful in explaining where to go, although I found that atmosphere was lacking. They do offer a pub crawl from the hostel but I didn't see many people do it. Breakfeast was 2€ and smelled great but we never got it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
7.4

What I liked -cleanliness of the place -beautiful and practical construction of the bathrooms and toilet areas -the staff both reception and cleaning staff -very fast WiFi. What I didn't like -location between a busy street and shady back alleys -noise from washing machine even into the night -lack of daylight in all common facilities -your stuff gets wet in the shower, or you have to walk naked back to your room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

A really lovely hostel, with super nice and helpful staff! The position of the hostel is perfect, very close to the center and 2mins walk to the nearest undergroun station. The rooms are big and perfectly clean, the showers are amazing and huge, the kitchen is well equipped and the breakfast is plentiful for only 2€ per person! Definitely recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.