Hostelworld.com

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
79% 1439
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.6

The room is still small, for the 16 bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.4

It's adequate. Secure n easy access to central London. Neighborhood quiet and safe. Age restriction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.9

It is okay. Just remind everybody: There is a cheater in London near the TLS contact (Addison Bridge Place, London W14 8XP), who said he is a designer comes from Milan, Italy and drove a silver Renault car with the number plate -- DM468RH. Be careful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

been here before and always come back because everything is fantastic. some people stay in huge new hostels designed by designers and have no soul. This hostel has a real pub, real people and makes for a real good time. one guy called piotr is very helpful and possible the friendliest person in london. but this is a friendly hostel and gives you a good nights sleep, a friendly bar, nice people, and everything you get from other hostels for twice the price. excellent. i will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Iv stayed in alot of hostels around and this place in right at the top. Best part for me was relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The staff were beautifully pleasant and their character and attitude filltered throughtout the hostel. So highest graduitude to staff. Highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

The staff was really nice and the hostel was clean overall. It was quite close to the town center as well, just a few underground stations to go. I would definetly choose this hostel to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nickperry232340
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place..twin private room was basic but all we needed. 12 mins walk to tube..nice staff and good value breakfast. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location for a great hostel. Staff were lovely and helpful , cheap breakfast. The only "bad" comment Could be that it is a bit noisy as it is a bit old. (Door and floor) but it is really not that bad! it is not a party hostel, you can hang out at the pub and meet some people though, but I found it pretty chill. I personally think it's one of the best hostel in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Overall a good stay. Basic facilitiea but this is what I was expecting in all fairness. Could be a bit more modern but if you want a place to stay last minute without paying other London hotel prices you cant go wrong. Comfortable nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mpavlou267326
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

i really really enjoyed staying here! the staff was cool and kind - justin was super welcoming and helpful! this was the cheapest hostel we could find that was as close as possible to the center. every other place that was closer was sooooo overpriced. we stayed in the 18 bed room and everyone was really cool. the bathrooms are outside of the rooms- you have to go towards the bar area so that was odd but personally it didnt bother me. cheap breakfast, good beer, good time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.