Hostelworld.com

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
78% 1513
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place, great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.0

I really liked the hostel's location - good neighbourhood and connection to public transport, breakfast only 2£ and coffee is free during breakfast.The hostel is also a pub, which is quite nice if you want to have a beer but don't really feel like going out. But:there are only few toilets and showers for the whole hostel, which also lacked a bit of cleaning and the 'kitchen' only consists of a microwave. All in all: good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
7.7

Ok I guess

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.3

Definitely a pub first and hostel second.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
5.7

Good location to train station, but overall a very dirty hostel. It was obvious the janitorial staff didn't put much time or effort into cleaning the facilities, while the owners didn't put much time or money into updating the facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Amazing value- it is extremely difficult to find a place this affordable in London. The location isn't great but its only a 10 min walk from a tube station that will take you anywhere. Plenty of bathrooms and showers and breakfast for only 2 euros. Friendly staff. However, there aren't much for common areas besides the connected pub and its not the cleanest place I've stayed in. Stay here if you're looking for the best value above all else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
6.0

There were far too few facilities for the number of guests. It is rather unusual that you actually have to step outside through the backdoor to get to the large dorm, which is particularly unpleasant as getting to and back from the showers essentially requires going outside first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2016
8.9

Had a great time here and met some nice people, even though it's not a super flash place the staff are lovely and it's fairly close to everything for London standards. The staff were great and really helped an emotional me out when I was going to miss my flight at 5am. Only thing it was missing was hand towels in the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

It's a cheap way to spend a night in london, Especially if you're staying one night! It's a bit far away from everything, but with a 5 minute walk you're at the closest trainstation/overgroundstation. The beds were clean and fresh, but there are not a lot of toilets and showers, and they are not really clean. But as I said, for one or 2 night it's perfect...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

The building is out-dated, but the phenomenal staff do their best to keep it clean and inviting. We dealt with two of their lovely people, Justin and I don't remember the lady's name, but she was there in the mornings and was very sweet. Justin was a champ and made our stay very enjoyable. I felt incredibly comfortable the whole time I was there. We spent two nights here and it was a rad time. Thanks, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.