Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
77% 1539
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Honestly, I didn't expect much, for 14 quid I don't think many would. But I actually really enjoyed my stay, it was clean and in a great location, and I do love pre-made beds!! ☺️ Definetley worth a stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

I was my first time in hostel and I fond this one very nice, stuff is very friendly and hospitable. I recommend !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
2.0

Place was so dirty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Very basic hostel which wasn't really reflected in the price.. triple layer bunks which is not ideal and very old facilities although they all work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
4.9

18 bed room needs air conditioning and more outlets. There is no hook or shelf in shower rooms. Also no outlets in the bathrooms to blow dry hair. Dishes were dirty. Overall, not kept up very well. I ended up going to a hotel instead of staying a second night because the 18 bed room was impossible to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Location: Great for anything near Kensington Olympia (the hostel is a 5 minute walk from Imperial Wharf station). The location & hostel felt quite safe but it is quite near London City airport so you hear the planes quite loudly all the time. Cleanliness & room: Basic but expected for the price. The rooms have triple bunk beds but thankfully I didn't get the middle bunk. The hostel has a £2 all you can eat buffet breakfast (cereal, toasty, yoghurt etc) which is great. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elton-rocha19049
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing Staff, very good environment and amazing prince.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

A greal place with a wonderful staff and a super friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed here for only one night, so not too much to say about it. Staff was nice, it is located within/adjacent to a local bar which gives you the opportunity to hear people talk in the real London accent. No lockers were observed, perhaps because of an eye problem on my side but probably not, and the facilities were a little old and easily clogged but perfectly usable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We actually do have free lockers available in many parts of the building, including about 15 right by the entrance. Best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
2.0

Dirty hostel bad facilities

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.