Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
7.1

Lovely staff, very welcoming. The building was clean, but quite run down. Literal drips from the ceiling in the central bar. The hot water tap in the washroom closest to me was just that: a tap; like, just the physical object, screwed into the sink, with none of the associated plumbing attached. But really, this was a pleasant stay, after all, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Good location, doesn't take long to get to the city center on the tube. Staff were friendly , Johnny behind the bar was very helpful suggesting ideas of what to do in the city. Overall i would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

I like this place and staff- always very friendly. See you next time. Always happy to visit this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

My second time staying here. It's an above average place for a super cheap price. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Togo, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

First the staff are friendly to everyone staying and the people too:)) OK I am very happy with the price for a night and one cheaper place to stay:))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Cons: Just District line and trains to come and go (and I hate both). If you dont mind them, go for it! Right next to the Imperial Wharf. Sports pub - attracts your traditional sports fans from the outskirts (nothing wrong with them, I just find them a bit loud). I think it should be stated that you need your own lockpad or pay 4 Pounds for one. The blinds in my room didnt shut completely. Shower either piping hot or freezing. Pros: Everything else especially staff - they were 10/10!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

I am very satisfied with this hostel considering what I payed. The location would not be 10/10 for sightseeing, but it was the perfect location for me as it was near to the venue of my weekend course. There is no proper kitchen area for food prep, but they have dishes cutlery and a microwave so that's better than nothing. I thought the breakfast was a good value, only 2 pounds, and they had lots of vegan options for me so i was impressed. The staff were lovely and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
7.7

Good value for money in good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay on a budget, facilities were good and clean. Found Johnny and Sarah were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough to help with anything I needed, would definitely come back😁 really reasonable prices for beer and spirits, very comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.