Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
81% 1762
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
6.9

Bed was clean, toilet wasn't. One of the guys from staff was quite rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
4.9

I was in this hostel for 2 terrible days. I booked a dorm room bed, so I did not have too much expectations but I think in the 21th century the heating can be an absolut minimum service what a hostel must offers to their guest. Every night I was cold. After the second night I had to ask my friend that I sleep her room's floor to warm me up. I would recommend this hostel for a summer trip but not for winter.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

This was a great place to meet friends and relax. Hostel had a great bar downstairs, which could get rather exciting on football nights, and the line cleaning was amazing. Johnny definitely did his best to make your stay a good, comfortable clean one. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

I change my plan and staff member on the reception really cooperated, Thanks! The hostel is at central location and offer good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

You Get What You Pay For. Queen Elizabeth Hostel is a really inexpensive place if you need to stay somewhere for a couple of nights ( "no longer than 14 days in a 6 month calendar" ) It's close enough to walk and grab something cheap to eat or drink at local small groceries stores nearby e.g. Sainsbury (being the closest), Waitrose and Tesco. I suggest you look at other hostels that include a kitchen because this place does not, all you have is a fridge and a microwave, that's it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.0

It wasn't worth the money but got the job done.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.4

Our room smelled like we were sleeping inside of an ashtray. Don't be fooled by the "no smoking" signs. The sheets and mattresses all had holes in them. After they more than tripled their rate for New Years Eve, we really expected better facilities. The staff is very friendly and helpful though, and the location is great for seeing a quieter area of London. It's about a 10 minute walk from a couple different tube stops.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
5.7

A bit removed from other parts of London but still close to buses/underground. Takes 30min to get anywhere. Hostel itself was run-down, cold; dorms looked like stacks of hospital beds from an infirmary circa early 1900s and not enough outlets. It's also a pub but you can't drink there after it closes around 12AM which makes zero sense. Staff was friendly, though - shoutouts to Jonny, Medo, and Kyle. In sum, it was tolerable at best, but would have rather found somewhere closer to the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome, amazing, staff incredible, met some lovely people there, bed comfy, shower nice and hot, etc etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

The place is good, the staff helped so much and they are so funny, like Medo and the girl. But need more clean in the rooms and a little improvement. The breakfast is delicious and Vegan love it. I'll stay at queens again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.