Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
81% 1692
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I've stayed at the Queen Elizabeth a few times now and have loved it each time. The staff, especially Jonny, has made my experience here really great. The hostel itself is incredibly cheap, in a great area to get anywhere in London, and a wonderful place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.3

This was a nice stay. The people here are amazing and if you are looking for a casual/more authentic feel this is a good place. I personally found it a bit far away from things to be convenient but it was near the tube and buses. The place was clean and serviceable. Only complaint was the lack of outlets in the rooms themselves. It's good place to stay for some conversation and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
5.7

If you at all need to connect to wifi definitely do not stay here. The place also wasn't super clean and it was insanely cold (I don't think they turn up the heat even though it was the end of November). However, the staff were all very friendly and all & all, you get what you pay for in London. Would I stay there again? Definitely not, but if you're on a budget and wifi isn't an issue, it's certainly not a bad place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Staff are very friendly, especially Medo, who thinks he is the best at darts. Good value for money and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Literally the most comfortable bed I've slept in at a hostel. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The only shortcoming is that the wifi didn't extend to the room, but that's only a problem when you're an internet obsessed millennial like me. About a 10 minute walk to the underground station and shops/restaurants, bus stop just up the road. Definitely will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Had a great time here! Very friendly place, and Johnny and Kyle are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere in a really convenient location. Facilities are aging but well kept. Really good value during the week but very expensive on the weekend. Thanks to Johnny, Medo and Kyle for making me feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Great location (Chelsea is very nice, and a short Tube ride away from central London), friendly staff, neat/cozy rooms, clean showers/toilets, fantastic and cheap breakfast, and an awesome pub! Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in London. Thanks for the free beers, Kyle :) Hope to see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.6

The building is nicely located in a tranquil residential area but has many facilities nearby including supermarket, kiosks, restaurants and pubs as well as underground station a few minutes' walk away making it really easy and quick to get to anywhere. Most main attractions are perhaps a little far to walk to, although Natural History museum, the V&A museum and Hyde Park are about a 40 minutes' walk away. All the staff were super nice and around to help (2 thumbs up for Kyle! :) )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.3

The bed is comfortable! But the room I booked with cheapest price has many people living together make me felt kinda of unsafe. Hope the review is useful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.