Hostelworld.com

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
78% 1476
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.9

Friendly staff, clean bed, but horribly dirty, wet, broken shower facilities. Limited sockets, some not working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at the Queen Elizabeth. Very good value for a London hostel. The bed was comfy and the showers nice and warm. Piotr is amazing, very friendly and worked every hour it seemed! The bar is a great way to meet the locals....good times!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for. Cheap stay for average quality. Man who check us in was rude, although accommodating when asking for our two beds to be next to each other, the man checking us out was lovely. Breakfast was good value. Bathrooms were average and felt uncomfortable walking through the bar to use the toilet. No mirror's in the rooms and no plugs in the bathroom next to the mirrors. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amchugh89
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

This is likely the best hostel I've ever been to and definitely the best one that was in a city. What sets it apart? The staff - they double as bartenders/ breakfast-bar tenders in the morning and they make you feel at home. They don't just check you in and forget about you. They fill you in, even try and speak your language. Hostel itself doubles as a local pub. Interesting mix of locals and tourists. Never been in a hostel where I met real locals. Rare treat even if I couldn't understand them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
7.4

There are almost no sockets in the mixed dorm. Luckily, I got one besides my bed. And the location is quite far away from the city centre. But overall, everything is fine when considering the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.9

Overall decent. Good for the price. (I think I stayed for 8pounds/night). A little far from central London, so be prepared for a decently long commute. Aside from the location, only major complaint would be the lack of locker space. They do have lockers, but they are small and they were all occupied! Also, the room was pretty stuffy, but that's to be expected when staying in an 18 person dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.9

Overall our stay was great. The location isn't the greatest, but it's not a far walk from the metro. The staff was great and we loved hanging out at the bar. The room was packed so bring earplugs. The lockers are only big enough for a small bag so we had to leave our backpacks in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

A bit out of the way but worth it to save money in expensive London. Staff were friendly and the place itself was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

The staff were great! Very helpful with checking me into the hostel. It was nice, especially after a long day of travelling. The hostel is above the pub which was fine because it was quiet after 12am. I'd stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.6

No kitchen, only one microwave. Check in after 4 pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.