Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
78% 1602
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a great atmosphere! Perfect for solo travellers. Johno is an absolute legend. Turned my stay from good to incredible! Located in a really nice area of London not too far on the subway from main attractions. Basic rooms and no kitchen but such a cheap and cheery place, couldn't recommend it more for those looking to socialise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TheMexicanSteak
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. After all my travels in europe this has been the friendliest hostel. Staff are amazing and always willing to help. Staff members Johnny and Justin will go out of their way to make your stay as accommodating as possible. Would recommend to anyone. Even if its just for a beer on the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

The guy from Brisbane Australia who works there was the most helpful person ever! He literally saved me from missing my international flight. Thank you so much!!!! I definitely recommend this place. They take care of you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Friendly staff, good vibes, great service. Jonny and flora were amazing ! Love to chat and very helpful. Highly recommend for a cheap affordable stay in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Basic hostel with amazing vibe. Staff are incredible and Jonny looked after me. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Good location, close to transportation system. Cute hostel and pub. Friendly staff. Dorms are 3 tier bunk beds so rooms might seem a bit crowded and they feel like hot during the night. I wish they had a better bathroom system. For the ratio of people to baths and toilets is all uneven. You have to walk all around the hostel to find a toilet or somewhere to brush your teeth that is not used or out of order.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night but the hostel provided everything I needed, a bed, a shower and some breakfast! Great value for money, staff were very friendly and beyond helpful, showers were warmer and ran better than many other places I've stayed, bed was comfortable enough for a few hours sleep and the breakfast was plentiful with a good range of cereal and toast spreads. The place is rather old it seems, so some bits look a little worn, but not to the point where it looked uncared for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
2.6

This place is almost what I would call a scam. There are no lockers for bags, the beds are 3 stories high and held to the wall with bent metal and blocks of wood, the only entrance is behind the gross bar, there is no kitchen, the place is about 20 minutes walk from the closest subway stop and the system is paper based. I walked in and left. Lost maybe 70 pounds as I couldnt even bother asking for any money back and just left. It's horrifying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, amazing staff and good value for money. Will definitely go back there. Cheers,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.