X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Reviews

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
917 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Really enjoyed our stay here, staff were very friendly, lot of tables and couches to relax in at the local pub downstairs. Close to imperial wharf and tube station. Good brekky for £1.50, room was small with 6 ppl but clean and lots of showers and toilets down the hall. We felt comfortable there and would go back again.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

While it wasn't a strictly unpleasant experience, it can't compare to the other hostels we've stayed in. This could be because of the sheer expense of being based in London, but this remains a hostel that I can't recommend to anyone.


80%

I would like to recommend the staff to change the curtain and the carpet of the bedroom, because I think it is stinking a little bit.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay considering the very low price.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Bed sheets kept coming off the mattresses which kept waking me up, maybe find large sheets could use more signs on walls pointing out bathrooms/ showers, stairwell in particular. If there are signs there they were hard to see so maybe large font or different colours quick tour of the kitchen area and rules on arrival would be helpful


86%

I stayed for 2 days and loved this hostel. I would definitely recommend your hostel to my friends who will visit London :)


74%

The downstairs area is a pub that is noisy at night, so some people try to do the best they can to Skype or whatever at the other end of the room. Internet wifi is shockingly abysmal - it doesn't work upstairs so no choice but to sit in the noisy pub area. The price is reasonable on weekdays but jumps up.to £35 a night on weekends which is much too much for what you get. Staff are friendly and helpful. 6bed dorm was average; there was a guy snoring like a boiling witches' brew, couldn't sleep.


100%

Really pleased with this hostel. Great value for money.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is wonderful. Main quality is the clealiness. The mattresses are hygienic (tye of plastic) but still comfortable and not noisy (like plastic mattress can be). The breakfast is very nice (real fruit juice, yogourt, cereal, SOY milk, jam and custards...).The staff is nice (reception 24/7). There is a real place with sofas for you during the day (even if it is in the pub). Nice place for a short stay in London. Main default : a bit distant form central london (but 2 stations near).


29%

Absolutely disgusting place. Black mold everywhere, bed sheets provided were not cleaned. Missing faucets, no hand soap anywhere (even for staff), sketchy showers with peep holes cut out. A snide manager who reveals reservation details to other customers and strangers. The location is a solid 40 minutes away from the city center as well (if you include walking time)


20%

This hostel is extremely dirty and small, and the room I was placed in was an obvious fire hazard.


100%

This hostel has a very good atmosphere for backpackers. Ita clean and they have nice bar downstairs. The staff is great expecialy Arthurs.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is very good if you want to have a nice sleep and dont want to be weaken up by party people. Its clean and have nice hot showers. The staff is very helpfull, thankyou to manager arthurs. I recomend ti stay here.


83%

Hostel definitely recommended. Facilities are clean, beds comfy, staff very friendly, location peacefuk and safe.


83%

The neighbourhood is good, however it's a bit distant from the centre. Staff is quite helpful. Bed linen was clean and the bed was totally prepared when I arrived :) The only inconvenience is that there are relatively few bathrooms. (Showers are ok but sinks/toilets are rare...or I haven't found all of them.) Unfortunately the pub closed at midnight :(


89%

Easily accessible. Excellent value for the money, I cannot see how you'd get a good night's sleep and a decent continental breakfast cheaper in London.


97%

Best hostel I've stayed in, in London. I only paid £10 per night, which is amazing. Although niticed it can be a lot more expensive at weekends, sowatch outfor that. But overall it's good value. The atmosphere of the pub downstairs was friendly and relaxed. The staff were friendly, chatty and were very helpful. Breakfast was just £1.50 and there was a nice selection of cerial, toast, juice and yogurt. The rooms were fine, not too cramped, with comfy beds and lockers. I'll stay here again :)

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

nice clean hostel, little bit far from the tube (it doesn't seem far if you are new to london though) good pub downstairs and its about a 15 minute walk to tube, supermarket and restaurants. Rooms are standard London size. Would stay again because it was so cheap during the week. Thanks guys!


86%

Great stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good hot water. Room and beds are fine. Fulham, the area where the hostel is, is an excellent spot. Would recommend this hostel to others and go back there again myself.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff was very friendly. I really liked that I could eat as much as breakfast I wanted for £1.50! One of the ladies' showers was not working though...

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(116 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback