X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Reviews

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1330 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The only complain are the beds that are a bit unstable, not the best ones for a heavy person. Me and another girl kept falling through the bed. All the rest was good. The staff was very nice.

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Staff were obnoxious and rude.


100%

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Thank you Pietr for everything! I'll see you soon. Mariana from Argentina.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a nice hostel with nice helpful staff. And a great atmosphere at all time, would definitely recommend it if you are looking for something cheap. Especially because it's to at all far from any public transport for you to go out and see London midtown.


94%

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the place was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great, it saved us a lot of money, and the beer when we got back was very affordable! We absolutely will stay here again.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Lovely location that's well connected to public transport and within walking distance of Fulham Broadway station. Very easy to get to places and not far from the main city itself via the tube. Staff were super friendly in helping me my friend and myself get around London with great eating recommendations within the area itself. Despite of these, have to say that the facilities aren't exactly the greatest with it being reflected by the price. You definitely get what you paid for.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel beds were comfy and clean, and the staff were nice and friendly. A 6 bed room had only four lockers which was a slight issue. The only major problem was the amount of people staying there vs the amount of toilet and shower facilities available. Most of the time it was difficult finding a toilet that wasn't already occupied. The showering facilities were fine and clean but the dressing room outside them lacked any plug sockets. Location was fine and had good train and bicycle links.


100%

I goo alowes there they are friendly

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a great stay.


80%

I love it. Everything is close to the hotel. The breakfast was good.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

For the price you pay is a very good hostel. Clean and good location. I definitely recommand it!!

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff


97%

This Hostel felt more like home where everyone were a one big family. Everyone were greeted for example on the morning when you wake up and also asked "Did you sleep well?" and when you came back on the evening the staff asked "How was your day?" That was amazing! Not every hotel nor hostel has that kind and warm staff who are there to help you. They helped me many times with directions anywhere where I needed to go. Definitely gonna go back! Thank you Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hopsu
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel with the most welcoming staff. The underground and overground stations are within walking distance as well as plenty of buses.


91%

It will be a perfect stay if you can make sure the bath tub is not blocked.


89%

Everything in this hostel is exactly what you pay for (in a good way). Location is a 10 min. walk from Fulham Broadway, which is not too much but can be felt like a lot when it's really cold. Would stay here again.

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The bar/reception with old local guys was a little strange at first sight, staffs were kind and helpful, bad thing was the 6-8 minutes walk to the nearest metro station so you could get to the center of the city, breakfast for $1.50 was a good deal. If you can't find anything in their price range with a better location this is not a bad place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. Any thing in London that is 10 minutes or less walk to the Tube station is fantastic! You will find very few hostels right next to a Tube station. We are also a pub, and as a result we get a lot of people drinking in the pub who do not stay at the hostel, who are actually interesting characters - they will be able to tell you some of the most interesting stories about London - things a guide book will not tell you!!! :)

89%

Very very good, very very nice. You can trust a Paddy to make a decent boozer.


100%

First hostel I ever stayed in and I loved it!!! All the staff are great - Lucia, Justin, Scott, Velta and Robert. All so friendly and welcoming, definitely made some lovely friends there. The whole place is very clean and comfortable, couldn't really fault it on anything! If you're going to stay in a hostel in London I'd recommend this one as it isn't far from the train station and bus stops all around so great to get everywhere in London.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Overall if you can't find a better located place, for around the same price, it's not a bad place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback