Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Located at 58 Bagleys Lane, , London.
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
England
London SW6 2BH 58 Bagleys Lane
77% 1567
51.4748344 -0.1885914
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Very close to the train, but far from most of the sights you want to see. Expect to take the train every day. The staff is wonderful. Shout out to Kyle who played guitar and darts with us almost every night! Relatively clean, wonderful atmosphere. Locals drink here as well as hostel guests, which is cool. Breakfast isn't free, but wifi is and there are plenty of outlets in the common space. Grocery store short walk away for cheap food. Over all, a great stay. Thank you, Queen Elizabeth!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff were wonderful, especially Justin, Flora, Kyle, and Giovanni. They went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and fun! I am very grateful for the time they took to talk to me - mundane things like "which way is...?" but also they took time to tell me funny stories and to chat. They're super cool and probably why I'd choose this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Ive had a great experience staying at this hostel. The beds are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is nice (at a cheap price) and the location is very good. The place itself is a bit old and tired - but that sort of adds to the character and atmosphere of your stay. The best part by far is the amazing staff- they are all super kind (which can be really rare in London hostels!!) The bar staff (Justin and John,) the manager Kyle and the day staff and the just wonderful people. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

For the price this place is perfect! Easy to get to/from the airport too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent staff and great location! At first, the hostel is a little rough around the edges (it's also a pub), but then it grows on you. The staff is so friendly and helpful! They actually want to get to know you. Also, the £2 breakfast is fantastic! It was sad to leave. Thanks, Kyle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Right next to Stamford Bridge and it doubles as a bar that supports Chelsea, so if youre into soccer and going for a Chelsea game, this is definitely a place to go. Not a big selection of beer, but it is a pretty authentic English pub and has some classic English beer. There is a common area, with a fridge and utensils, that has enough space for about 10 people to chill in but is in the same portion of the building as the bar. Some might see that as a negative, but I got you my guy, SF.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic staff available at all hours of the day to assist you with any question or concern! I made a mistake while booking and needed to stay an extra night and they didnt hesitate to conveniently book me an additional night in the same room. The hostel manager knows how to keep customers satisfied with great service and a friendly environment. Definitely recommend this hostel while in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmamsoper
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

This hostel is cheap so I wasnt expecting much but it was perfectly fine. The bar attracks an interesting bunch of characters and makes this place quite unique. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were worn but clean. I think this place will not be everyones cup of tea so if you like modern slick hostels stay away. If you like value for money and convenience then you will enjoy your stay. The £2 breakfast was good value I thought and I also liked that you could hire adaptors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Perfect place to stay if you're tight on money, for the price you pay- you'll know what to expect. Would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was good for the price. Breakfast probably wasn't it worth it, spend a little more and get an actual breakfast even at the tube station. My only other issue was £4 for towel rental, and the one I wound up with turned out to be kiddie-sized. That's absurd. Also, there's no kitchen which can be annoying if you need to prepare your own food as London is very pricey. Everything else was not bad and my stay was pleasant and smooth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.