Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
3.1

6 beds in a tiny space, far away from everything, it's depressive, one Italian was on the reception and he was very impolite. Two showers and 1 toilet in the entire plant for god knows how many beds. The Wi-Fi sucks, no signal on the room,or disconnect all the time. If you only want to see Chelsea and you are completely broke. I expected so much more fro. This website, but they don't even seem to care about the quality.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

After a really horrible stay at a different hostel in London, we moved to this one hoping it would be at least decent, and thankfully it was wonderful. The staff are really funny and friendly, the facilities were all good, the beds were comfortable--everything was good. We stayed in the two-bed private dorm and I would recommend it. The location is a bit out of the way but that's London for you. A nice pub is connected to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kieransteele2352
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.0

A bit grubby but in a good, safe neighbourhood and a short walk to Imperial Wharf or Fulham Broadway stations for Tube/train connections. Friendly staff. The rooms are pretty basic and the bathroom facilities aren't too good but for the low price in that neighbourhood, you've got to expect that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Super Cheap. Would defo recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.3

The internet was disconnectig during my stay. I planned to go and to work there, instead of not working internet all was spoiled. Internet costs 30-40 GBP a month, but still some idiot manager puts rules on it, to disconnect long hours users, etc... Internet is the most important thing sometimes. It is not part of grading system. Overall grade is 8.3, but i woud like to write 0, because of this not working internet.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zmcclure32
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff members were great and everyone was super friendly. I highly recommend staying there. The bartender/staff member Johnny is the coolest person you'll meet. So definitely worth a stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Only a 20-minute Tube ride into the city, the Queen Elizabeth Hostel not only boasts an incredible location, but also the best hostel atmosphere I have ever had the pleasure of encountering. Our host and bartender, Jonny, instantly greeted us when we arrived and made sure we were accommodated. Once we settled in, Jonny and the rest of crew were a fantastic group to talk to at the bar, and they gave us some great ideas as far as sightseeing and nightlife - they really made us feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is in the middle of a nice neighborhood so it felt very safe and it's only about an hours walk to all of the big tourist attractions. The tube is really close by and there are also various buses running through the area as well as a couple of rental bike places down the street. Beds were clean, staff were extremely friendly, and there's a very youthful and inviting atmosphere. The room I booked said there were 18 beds but there were only 6 (which I liked). Overall, an excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.3

Average hostel. About what you expect for the price. Common room is a bar, so it's noisy but not a bad area. Very dirty couches (need new slip covers). Staff was nice/helpful. Location bit out of the way; you can bus or walk to Fulham Bdwy. Neighborhood is nice, classy and quiet. Not enough bathrooms (1 toilet on a floor!). Rooms are tiny and beds are squashed in there. 4 lockers for 6 beds and most were taken by a guy staying there for a month, and his stuff was all over the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Good cheap hostel. good place to watch football with cheap bar. microwave and fridge and close to some good takeaway foods

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.