Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
6.3

Staff was great, but the place isn't very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Everything was perfect. I had a problem with my reservation, but theyresolved the problem very quickly and gave me a compensation for it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.4

It was a nice little place. Nothing fancy, but an alright place to stay on the cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel! Great location and easy to find. Staff were amazing, especially Jonny, really helped me out. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Always happy when I stay here and the staff are great especially Emily. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
4.0

Showers were disgusting and beds were in rough shape. Need of repair. I don't think we would ever stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
4.3

I arrived late to check in and the bar was busy, but the bartender immediately made time to check me in. He was friendly, but when I asked to hire a towel he grabbed one from a pile below the bar, sniffed it, and confirmed they didn't have any clean ones. The rooms were indicative of this as well..it seems there were days of trash piling up because no one bothered to check and organize the mess of rotating visitors. Everything was dirty..including the showers. Spend more and get more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

I absolutely enjoyed my stay there and felt welcome from the first second on. The atmosphere is great and the staff is very friendly, especially Taylor. She was really helpful and always down for a talk. Great value for money. I'd highly recommend staying there if you want to have a fantastic experience in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.3

Staff was friendly and helpful, when they accidently booked us to a full room. They even offered free breakfast. For 2£ don't expect much, it's toast bread, jam and cereals. For the price it worth if you don't want to go for healthy. They don't have a kitchen, but there is a microwave, a fridge and a water boiler, and some cups and plates to use. The room was tiny and the other couple were quite ignorant about us being there. Obviously it was the cheapest price hostel that time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
6.6

To be fair, this is probably one of the cheapest hostels I've ever stayed in. The people who didn't stay in the 18 bed dorm probably had a very different experience, so spend a little more . The room is tiny and crammed with beds and people so it smells almost all the time. The beds are also small. Someone is always outside the door audibly smoking or talking. There is one toilet to a floor. Lobby usually full of older men. Staff is really engaging though and they keep place as clean as they can

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.