X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Reviews

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
914 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Friendly staff. Great atmosphere in the pub/common area. Incredible value for your money. I've already recommended this hostel to my friend!!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Quiet place not far from the centre. During the week good value for money


100%

Thank you very much for everything, it was great! I'll definitely come back :) best wishes from Germany


74%

Breakfast was good. matress was too uncomfortable. But price was acceptable.


83%

Good place where to stay


100%

Place is clean and feels like home. The staff is helpful. Big thanks to manager arthur, who help us with the booking.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel was friendly and clean, showers had hot watter and hair dryer for free. The breakfast in the morning is good value for 1.50 you can eat continental style. Hug to Artur.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

Bad! Avoid!


74%

The hostel is low budget so don't be foolish and expect paradise. I had a good time hanging in the pub, and overall I was satisfied for the cost I paid.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • GomowJames
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was located 5 min walk from station. They have a good pub in there so you can have a cheap drink there. The staff is very helpful. Thanks to manager Arturs.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I am really happy with the results from the hostel, the people who were working there were very friendly and specially Nur, he was very helpful with me and helped me in all i needed. I will recommend this hostel to my friends because of its relation quality/price

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Enjoyed staying here. It was close to the tube which made everywhere we went pretty accessible.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is very good at all: clean, friendly staff, perfect location (Zone 2, awesome zone of the city) and good value. The only thing I have to point out is that the hostel doesn't have the kitchen, but only a microwave owen, but in the description is written that thing, so I didn't have bad surprises. Few toilets but very clean. Strongly recommended.


100%

Staff members are funny and helpful. The hostel is clean and with hot water in showers. Thanks to manager Arthur who helped me with my booking.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome hostel with great staff, is very clean and has good facilities, loses points for being a about 15minutes from the nearest tube station. Still if you don't mind the walk a great option considering the price


94%

This was a fun place. The rooms are nice, and the bathrooms are clean. It's not far from central London, and it's in a safe neighborhood. Nur (the manager) was extremely funny and really nice. He definitely knows how to treat travelers. Ana was also very nice. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to London that needs a good, cheap hostel to stay at. Cheers!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It is a very british style hostel with a pub at the front. Very cosy and welcoming


86%

The hostel was great. The rooms and showers were clean and there was a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere at the pub. You couln't expect anything more. The location is a bit far from the tube, 10mins walk but everything was great and good value for money. There is wifi at the pub and breakfast is offered at a cheap price. Thank you Queen Elizabeth Chelsea! :)

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great hostel and even better staff! Thanks for everything, we had a great time staying in your hostel! Big thanks to Arthur, too, he's the best! :)

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel is a bit far from the city center but if you don't mind to do 40 minutes in the underground it's fine. The guys that work there are really nice and the hostel seems clean and full of young people! I definitely recommend it!!


(122 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback