X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea Reviews

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
914 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Queen Elizabeth is the hostel to be at if you want to have the best time in London. The location of the hostel is perfect. It is super close to the Fulham Station that allows you to get really quickly to the center of London and next to Whole Foods (delicious food) as well as other nice restaurants. If you have any questions the staff will help you. My two favorite guys have to be Kane and Peter. They literally are the sweetest guys you'll meet in London. QE is definitely the place to be!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The staffs are very helpful! Next to Tesco Market, to the metro line and the 1,50 pound breakfast worth it!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Showers were running ice cold, but breakfast was free. Super nice bartender/hosts made this place better than average.


100%

Great hostel. Good value and good location. Peter is very helpful a top guy! My English is very poor but he was very patient and understanding.


100%

Robert was the best.... Arturs not so much - doesn't know what good beer is.... He likes to drink Guinness, and never pours my beer in the right glass. I can't drink my beer if it's not the correct branded glass. Disgraceful. :( But other then Arturs beer taste, and pouring skills, he was a sound chap. Hostel is clean, not too far from central London, supermarkets nearby, and there is hot water - I think Arturs said they had some boiler problems a while ago.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is clean and comfortable beds the best one is that they have bar down stairs with cheap prices. Staff is very helpful.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this hostel! I stayed here for a couple of nights and ended up coming back to stay longer because of my positive experience. The staff are awesome, specially Arturs, it's a very chill atmosphere, and the rooms are super clean!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very welcoming staff, excellent oranisation, great concept, good price. The best choice for sure.


100%

old the staff very friendly, especial the manager Artur.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Location in the zone 2, but still easy to get to the city centre. Clean rooms and overall nice common spaces. Breakfast costs £1,5 and is definitely worth the money! Hot water was sometimes hard to get and in the room there wasn't enough working wall plugs. However, overall good experience and value for money!

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Guys, I am amazed by your natural and genuine customer service. You make the place.


86%

It's the best budget hostel I've stayed in London yet. Comfortable matrasse, nice staff, relaxed non-pushy atmosphere. But please guys, do some upgrade and provide HOT WATER in the morning as well, because that's a pain when more people are using it. Otherwise clean and spacious bathrooms. Breakfast doesn't worth £1,5, it's from the cheapest supermarket stuff available, but you can eat as much as you want.


69%

The location is nice and the breakfast ok. However, I spent some nights in a 6-beds room, to be honest it was too small for 6 beds. The kitchen is not well equipped and there was no hot water in the showers. The wifi signal is very weak in the first floor.


100%

Nice staff who know how to serve nice drinks,

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

It's a good place to stay if you don't have money enough to be in another place. The good things about this hostel are: the bar and the sympathetic old seniors that reunites there to watch TV, and the breakfast. The dorms are not good, the bathrooms are not clean neither functional, and the location is terrible.


74%

The bar has a good vibe, since it's a hostel/bar and the bar has all the stuff you need. Its very sheep seeing that in London is difficult to find such good price/quality as this one. I had some small problems, that i think it's important for who cames here. The 15 bed, are in some sort of a shed with a crowded room, and his propitious to get nooise all night since the bar his close, and people came and go. I toke my only shower there at 6am and it was totally cold. Btw.. Chelsea fans :)


63%

This hostel was a pretty good stay. If you were staying there for only a couple of nights and holidaying, it would've been perfect. However I stayed there 5 nights and was house searching and working in my new job. So having people check in at 3am when trying to sleep was a bit exhausting but hey it was really cheap so I shouldn't complain. There is an express tesco 300m away which was great for the meal deals as this hostel offered a microwave. Could be better, could be worse!


60%

My friend and I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which is a place for 3 people at most.. no space for even leave the backpacks. All the showers were cold, many clients complaining about that. And they charge to leave the backpacks in the luggage room, even if you gonna come back on the same day.


57%

Overall below average. Poor facilities, in the 15 bed dorm I hardly could get any sleep. It was cold and smelly, the bathrooms far from it. Not enough toilets and warm water.


60%

This is a fair hostel for someone looking for a cheap night's stay. However, I was disappointed by what seems like false advertising online, since I chose the hostel on the basis of its location ratings and included breakfast and shower facilities. There was a substantial commute from the hostel to London's tourist districts, and many tenants complained about the lack of hot water. However, the staff were very helpful.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(121 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback