Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

I only stayed here one night in a 10 bed mixed dorm. The room is so spacious, but the lockers are a bit small, I couldn't fit my 40L backpack. There are plenty of clean bathrooms to use. The common area is lively and the hostel host events and give you plenty of things to do inside and outside of the city. The location is great but Milano is a large city, be prepared to take transport, which is right outside the hostel. Definitely recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

A great hostel with a lovely atmosphere! The staff were very helpful and were always on hand to give us advice and tips on where to visit. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Unfortunately during my stay in Milan I got really sick. For almost 4 days I couldn't do anything but stay in bed. If it wasn't for the welcome hospitality of the staff and their willingness to help me, I would have been completely at a loss. It was my first time ever traveling over seas and I was really anxious about trying to find medicine in a foreign country, but the women at the front desk were sympathetic and tried their best to help me. Will definitely stay again if I'm in Milan again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved my stay here! The bar and the food are cheap and quite O.K. quality, met a lot of nice people there. The rooms are pleasant, not overcrowded (i was in a 10person dorm and felt very at ease). I felt safe and comfortable. The staff is very nice, however a lot of them are not from the city of milan so are not that helpful to find things to do or get specific information. Still nice and do their best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Staff not the friendliest but everything else amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Queen hostel was a great place to stay in Milan! Great facilities, very clean and meeting lots of nice new people in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall a good experience. Stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm. Pros: friendly staff. Great common areas to sit. Beds were comfortable. Bus stop right outside. They had all facilities covered. Good internet. Cons: toilets smelt like the sewerage was full and needed emptying. The lights would go off when showering if no one else was in the bathroom, as they worked on a sensor. Lack of privacy in the bathrooms for changing, very close to communal corridor. Would return if after a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel in central location, duomo is just a 15 minute walk away! Rooms and bathrooms are both very clean and there is even hairdryers! Hostel has a bar with different themes each night and plenty of activities and games. Breakfast is included in the price of the hostel which was great and the staff were so nice and helpful for our entire stay and even after we had technically checked out! Had bag storage facility and bus/tram stop to the station right outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice place, very clean. Only 3 toilets and showers for the whole floor but it wasn't a problem at any time. Nice guest kitchen and friendly staff. Comfy common areas. Great air conditioning which is a must a sense it was very hot everywhere else than in the room. Only complaint was that the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from the showers and halls. Other than that everything was wonderful. Location was also good enough, easy tram ride or bus ride to the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with friendly stuff and nice location. Well equipped entertainment area. Wish men's bathroom was in a better condition and there were troubles with wifi on 3rd flood. Still good value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.