Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Queen Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • artemis18
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

This hostel is very welcoming, a little hidden in getting to, but overall great for a stay. The location is easy to walk anywhere or take a bus or metro. Showers are clean. They have activities for the guests if they want to stay in or for before going out. Good prices for food and drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Great deals at the bar, free pizza the night we were there. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.6

Staff was fantastic, beds were pretty comfy! Sucked not having an outlet at each bed, only a couple at each end of the room. Weren't very many bathrooms/showers for how many people were there, but I didn't have to wait long. Would definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

I found the staff helpful and friendly. The location was fine with a convenient No 16 tram straight to the Duomo or a 20 minute walk From Central station the metro could take you to Crocetta on the yellow line where the No 16 tram would drop you off near the hostel using the same !.50 euro ticket on the 3rd stop. A Carrefour supermarket was near the tram stop. A big kitchen was available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel, the rooms were clean and comfy. The showers were nice but not the best if someone leaves the bathroom door in as you can see straight towards the showers from the corridor. The common area was great with a selection of things to do there. Not a massive amount atmosphere however when we were there but that wasn't much of an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

Queen Hostel was one really nice Youth Hostel with everything you need. It has very good staff who are very helpful. The rooms are clean and big and they have events every night. We stayed for just one night and it was Saturday so we had a movie night and enjoyed it with the free pop corn they offered. All in all a very pleasant experience. I can highly recommend this Hostel for short or long term visitors to Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daria_gk
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

I was very upset that there was no iron and that the kitchen is locked till 7 with the fridge cause my bus was early and i couldn't take back my food Everything else was very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
6.9

The hostel itself is really nice, clean, good facilities (nice big kitchen, simple but clean rooms, good bathrooms). The staff on the other hand were fairly unimpressive. They didn't seem to be very helpful, some were dismissive and quite rude (definitely not the case for all however).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
7.1

The hostel was nice but expensive. I was not a big fan of how the radiators were on full blast and we had no way of turning them off. We would have opened the windows but the screens were ripped so we turned on the air conditioner to combat the heat. Nice place but really expensive for what it was.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Njabulo
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. I really loved saying there. The staff and owner were so accommodating and understanding on everything. Fits right into the mold of warm Milan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.