X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Queens Hotel Euro Group Reviews

122 Church Road, Crystal Palace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

55%

Rating
97 Total Reviews
  • 62%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 48%Location
  • 50%Staff
  • 52%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 52%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

I would not recommend this hotel because the staff at the reception is so unwelcoming and unfriendly on the one hand and on the other hand the rooms are so uncomfortable and poorly maintained. No water pressure at the shower, no internet in the room, not a proper bed to lie down.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


34%

No aircond and breakfast as promised..the hotel is too far away from the station..the window lock is spoilt and there are some unknown walking on the balcony..it scare the girls..the staff behave rudely when we seek for help..the room doesn look exatcly the same like what it shows in the page. Overall is not satisfy!!!


66%

The hotel was quite nice, and we would have given them a better rating but the power was out for an entire day with no explanation or apology. That meant no internet no hot water no way to charge anything no lights no nothing. It was quite bizarre. The hotel is quite out of the way as well, but the overground/underground trip isn't terrible, just long. We got Oyster cards which definitely made the cost way more reasonable.


51%

The pic are different than the real room, bad location, bad actitud from staff


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Close to the end of the bus stop, thus you can go to every place easily, takeone hour by bus, but it is easy.


89%

Excellent price, and located in a beautiful area.


49%

👎👎NOT HAPPY! Shower didn't work, maintenance sent to fix it. Asked reception if could use shower in another room, needed to be ready in time for tight work schedule. Told they would only do this if shower could not be fixed within 10mins ...30MINS LATER! let into another shower with just enough pressure to make a dribble of water. Only lasted 2mins before pressure dropped and I had to brave a COLD SHOWER! Reception could not care less for this or that the delay caused me to miss my work lift! 👎👎

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Atmos: ave because I don't know; we only used the room. Location, at least 10 mins walk from bus/train station. Amazingly run-down part of what one would consider a desirable area, esp when London is so short of housing & land is so valuable. First walking there about 10pm (dark & further than expected) made us a bit nervous but it became clear that there was no reason for that. Facilities: ave 1) as for Atmos 2) it's been strangely re/built so long, confusing up&downstairs walks to room.

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

There were two protruding metal rods on the bathroom floor where I stayed, I knocked my toe into one of them and my toe bled. Why in the world would there be metal rods sticking out of the bathroom floor? And we had to walk up a steep slope every time from the train station everyday, which was energy and time consuming.

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Inadequate parking spaces. Customer service was bad.


51%

It was mentioned that there is free internet in the hotel. But internet is available only in the lobby and not in the rooms. I am not going to sit in the lobby to access internet always. Also the television in the room was buffering every 2 min making it horrible to watch anything. The tap in the bathroom shower was broken. Overall it was a very unpleasant stay.

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Musty rooms in the basement with mold on the walls and glaze, and bad smell in the romms and corridors are hard to cope with. The breakfast included in price is a kind of a bad joke - two toasts, butter and jam, some cereals and cold milk. You have to leave your signature every morning on the list, probably because you don't deserve to have another one toast. The staff isn't very helpful actually.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

What you need to know about this hotel, it is clean and the rooms I've stopped in have been large but dated and nothing special, the TV works the shower works and the sheets are clean what more do you need. The access to local amenities are what make this hotel a gluttony if bars/restaurants and shops all within a couple of minutes walk. There are 2 overground stations within a 10min walk and trains running every 20mins or so into central London,so to use this hotel as a base is ideal.

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Finding the room is not the easiest thing. The rest is ok. Wifi in the rooms would be good.

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Really good place to stay. The only prolem is the location.... too far to the city centre. But nothing that the efficient subway system of London cant solve....


86%

Slowly becomes my favourite place to stay overnight in London.


43%

The hotel looks okay outside but the rooms and the breakfast included are to say the least inferior. The reception staff had no info about our reservation placed on hostelworld.com 8 days prior and they assign rooms to people based on where you've booked it. They actually dared to ask us that 'So you are hostel people?' and gave us the furthest possible and cellar smelling room on the lowest floor. After complaining we got to the ground floor and to a non-stinking room (excluding the bathroom).

  • 31st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

I didn't stay for one night but this hostel or your system forced me to pay for the booking fees and the total fees. It was just a robbery.


83%

We enjoyed our stay but parking was very limited

  • 25th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

A comfortable hotel, reasonably priced

  • 28th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all London Hotels

Please give us your feedback