Hostelworld.com

Quetzalroo

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Quetzalroo Located at 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, , Guatemala City.
Quetzalroo
Guatemala
Guatemala City Guatemala 10110 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10
88% 303
14.6050963 -90.5108213
Quetzalroo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Quetzalroo. The staff are very willing to help you out with getting taxis to various locations, such as Pacaya or Antigua, or anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great place full of friendly staff and friendly guests! We will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, friendly staff and good opportunity to catch up with other travellers. Their bike tour is a great chance to experience the city in a way you probably won't can without a passionate local showing you the different zones and their history.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

My stay was relaxing as this is a family orientated hostel with a strict no hard drugs policy and a noise curfew. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I will be booking with them next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Great place in a good location. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
8.0

very fair exchange rate of $1.00 = 7.50Q offered at the desk (banks were giving 7.54). This saves much time from waiting in lines at banks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
6.0

Staff was not helpful, unreliable, and unorganized My friend and I had booked a double bed and when we arrived, we were given one queen bed and when we objected they had said that they were full and that we had to settle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize for any inconvenience created for giving you one big bed instead of two separate ones (even do we recognize our error and only charged you for a one person room) that night indeed we had a full house and hope you understand how diffficult is to keep everyone happy all the time, mainly because you arrived late and leave very early without giving a fair try to our staff service and the differentiation.Safe travels.

16th Jan 2016
6.3

Pretty chill hostel. Clean. The location is in a nice area but there is nothing around it. If you want to eat or do anything, you'll have to walk 20 minutes (not good idea at night) or take a taxi. This is not a party hostel and it's very low key. They do sell beer but I doubt they would even give you more than a few. They also cook and sell you food, which I thought was a little pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to reviewing our property. Even do we dont consider an accurate description of our place.(and it dont help us much in improving) We suggest for your further travels to leave the programmer mindset and interact more with travelers and other people of the hostel. We love to introduce guatemala city to travelers that simply wants to explore it and asks us for it being open to. But it was difficult in your case because you spend all day behind a computer screen. Safe travels. Quetzalroo.

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
8.9

Marcos was great and told us everything there is to see ! Really had a lovely time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2015
10.0

We LOVED our one night at Quetzalroo was excellent. The owner was very cool and very passionate/knowledgeable about Guatemala City. He was fascinating to talk to and he spent all of Christmas Day with us taking us around the city. We wished we could have stayed longer to learn and experience more. Highly recommend the hostel- clean, comfortable and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.