Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Quetzalroo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Quetzalroo Located at 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, , Guatemala City.
Quetzalroo
Guatemala
Guatemala City Guatemala 10110 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10
88% 322
14.6050963 -90.5108213
Quetzalroo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

My friend and I had a wonderful time staying at Quetzalroo. We used it as a transition point in Guatemala City to explore there and go to other parts of the country. Everyone at Quetzalroo made us feel welcome and a part of the community there. They were always willing to help make hostel or shuttle reservations and recommend places to stay and visit around Guatemala. They love to show and teach people about Guatemala and share their knowledge of their country with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Quiet hostel near the airport. Not a good location for restaurants but luckily the friendly owner took us out in the car to a restaurant. Not much else nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice free breakfast (fresh fruit, toast and jam) and filter water provided. Weird room setup as we had to walk through a dorm to get to our private room. Clean rooms and towels provided. Quite quiet not much atmosphere. Wifi only in common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed one night in this amazing hostel and wish I could have stayed longer. It is a very cute, comfy atmosphere with an outgoing helpful staff. breakfast was on point. Honestly my favorite hostel in Central America. Has hot showers, nice beds and cool artwork everywhere. I highly recommend going on the bicycle tour. It is the best way to see Guatemala City. We spent half the day peddling through the streets with Marcos and got to see so many different parts of the city. Best vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

Quetzalroo was great! The hostel itself is very basic but has a lot of character. Marcos and his mother were wonderful hosts; they made us feel very welcome. My only regret is that we did not spend more time in Guatemala City! We will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

We stayed just for one night to catch the plane in the morning. Not expecting much we took the bike trip organized by the hostel and it turned out to be the best day of the whole 3 weeks trip in Central America. Open-minded guide Marco with great taste in good coffee and local food showed us the Hipster-New-Guatemala city aswell the other part of the dark guatemalan history with bright future... An unique way how to explore the city! 10/10 Thanks a lot!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I had an amazing experience with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

Recommend. There isn't much to do in Guatemala City, but it's a friendly clean hostel with large private rooms for your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Quetzalroo is amazing. Its family ran and the owner Marcos is unbelievable! He has so much pride for his city and country and shares its uniqueness with everyone. There is so much tangible history in Guatemala City, the younger generation are doing some amazing things from music to art to food, there is a lot to explore and learn about. Marcos drove and joined us for dinner one night and taught us so much about Guatemala. There are also great bike tours to safely explore the city with guidance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Quetzalroo. The staff are very willing to help you out with getting taxis to various locations, such as Pacaya or Antigua, or anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great place full of friendly staff and friendly guests! We will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.