Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quetzalroo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Marcos bike tour was what made the stay so memorable! Not a party hostel but lots of great people. Everyone is so kind, friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Although the Hostel allowed me to use credit card (VISA), to pay for my stay, they used an i-phone app rather than a card-reader. I had to pay in cash because my bank did not recognize this type of transaction and so rejected it. The shuttle schedule provided by the Hostel was not suitable for my flight, so the manager suggested Uber. He was not available to assist in arranging Uber when I needed to depart the next day, but one of the other guests very kindly made the arrangement for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Homely, happy and helpful staff! Lovely family feel, family run hostel that soon makes you feel safe and interested in a strange and interesting city. Always clean. Hot showers which is nice if you're coming in from a hotter place and need a bit of warming up in the evenings. Breakfast is served to you by the staff as you sit around the dining table which is a perfect opportunity to meet other travelers! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others travelling to Guatemala City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

My stay was great, I arrived really late at night but they managed to receive me without problem. The morning after they helped me book a shuttle to Antigua and I got picked up right by the hostel which was very convenient. The location is good, right in zona 10 which is very safe and also near the airport. Also walking distance to a few great museums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing staff, a real homey feel to it. A great free breakfast and a lift to the airport for which we just had to tip the driver. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Great staff, very friendly, free transport shuttle to the airport. Marco was very informative and helpful about travelling and things to do. Great hostel all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Only stayed for the night - good spot near the airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my time at this family owned hostel. Take the bike tour! So much more than a tour. Marcos is passionate about the history of his city and his country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Our bus was delayed and arrived to Guatemala City around 11:30pm. We were so glad that the hostel was so kind to check us in and found a nearby bar that was still open for some drinks and snacks. We had a nice private room and a shared bathroom that was very clean. They also had the most comfortable bed I slept in during my stay in Guatemala.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

It was a short stay but the staff was lovely, and the hostel was clean, quiet and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.