Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quetzalroo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Quetzalroo Located at 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, , Guatemala City.
Quetzalroo
Guatemala
Guatemala City Guatemala 10110 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10
90% 361
14.6050963 -90.5108213
Quetzalroo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Our bus was delayed and arrived to Guatemala City around 11:30pm. We were so glad that the hostel was so kind to check us in and found a nearby bar that was still open for some drinks and snacks. We had a nice private room and a shared bathroom that was very clean. They also had the most comfortable bed I slept in during my stay in Guatemala.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

It was a short stay but the staff was lovely, and the hostel was clean, quiet and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kvinge
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice hostel as a base in Guate. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

I have been to at least 100 hostels and have rarely ( if at all ) given a perfect score. Great location in zone 10. Staff was very kind and helpful. A " must do " is the bike tour with Markos (?) The only trivial complaint I can think of is I wish they served better coffee, and I can assure you this will not keep me away. Hope to see you there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff, good wifi, place was very clean and beds comfortable. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
6.9

I arrived at approximately 11:30 pm on a Wednesday and upon arrival I was told to be very quite as not to weak up any patrons. Upon asking the front desk about atmosphere or suggestion, I was told all ends at 11 pm or earlier. If you are only staying for a night and would like peasefull and quite please, this is the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I am more than pleased with my two stays at Quetzalroo in Zona 10, Guatemala City. The location is excellent but what is the selling point are the owners. They treat you like family. You feel at home. The hostal is clean, quiet, the breakfasts ample and the staff very attentive. I highly recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

A very comfortable, safe and friendly hostel. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing place run by very friendly family! They will make your stay worth while and look after you as much as possible! Also Marcos who runs the Hostel organise City Bike Rides to show the visitors around! I have unfortunately missed this while being in the hostel as traveled to Tikal on that day! However, if I'm ever back in Guate I'll definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed. Everything is perfect but the best is the hospitality of its Staff. Thank you all , specially to Marcos. I want to come back soon to Quetzalroo .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.