Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quetzalroo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Quetzalroo Located at 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, , Guatemala City.
Quetzalroo
Guatemala
Guatemala City Guatemala 10110 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10
88% 345
14.6050963 -90.5108213
Quetzalroo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! It is family-owned and the family who runs the place is great. They are truly kind people. Marcos does a fun bicycle tour around Guate and shows different hidden gems of the city. I felt very safe as a solo female traveler. Nice breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed two nights and would recommend this place. Enjoyed the bike tour and felt the hostel offered all that could be expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.1

The location is slightly out of the zona viva. The room layout is a little strange. Nice touch the breakfast. Comfortable hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guyana, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
8.0

This is a quiet hostel, close to some restaurants and an American Mall. The beds are wide and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and not cramped with beds. Friendly staff and willing to help with any questions that you might have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • perera3112
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Stayed here as a stopover to get to the airport. Our dorm had no wifi....only available in reception which was a bit annoying. Also our dorm was part of a walkway to get to another dorm which was not ideal. Only about 15 minuted from the airport and about $5 by taxi which was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

The family that runs Quetzalroo are all very kind and welcoming. The rooms are great, an awesome communal room, free wifi, free breakfast of fresh fruit bread and coffee. Roof deck was a great place to hang out with the other travelers, but even better was having Marcos from the hostel join us and share withus more in-depth Guatemalan history. I heard his bicycle tours of the city are fantastic as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Best staff ever. I stayed in so many hostels in my life. Never felt home as this one. The family is super gorgeous and let you feel one of the member. Help in every single thing. So recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

This place is impeccably clean and very comfortable. It's in an apartment building and kind of feels like you're staying in a home - there's even a loungeroom with a TV. The staff are very kind and welcoming, and there's always someone around to help you with problems, questions etc. In terms of location, Zona 10 is not very exciting, but it is clean and safe. there's a fancy mall and a Supermarket down the road if you need to shop, see a movie, get cheap eats to cook or from the foodco

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

I don't normally leave reviews but I was genuinely impressed by the quality of my experience here. This is a great hostel in a city that seems to be overlooked by many travellers. If you can spare a night or two it is well worth visiting. The bicycle tour is excellent and a "must do" if you really want to understand the capital and its history. The hostel itself is quiet at night (not a party hostel) but still has a social atmosphere with decent communal areas for meeting other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

A quiet hostel (which suits me) away from the main bars of Zone 1 but close to some ( good but expensive) restaurants and an American Mall. The beds are wide and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and not cramped with beds. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with whatever problem or request you might have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.