Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
RC Miguel Angel Located at Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda, , Madrid.
RC Miguel Angel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda
83% 2800
40.4173760 -3.7059974
RC Miguel Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Situated in the heart of Madrid, with a local metro station to get to places further out such as the Bernabau, at around £10 with WiFi and breakfast included it is excellent value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Just stayed here 1 night but it was comfortable and in a really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

The location right by the city center provided a bit of noise at night. There was little space to have a meal/cramped kitchen. This also resulted in reduced meeting from the guests there, sadly. However, the it's a pretty good option for the money, everything was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was in a great location right in the centre and with plenty of shops/bars etc around. The staff were lovely and very helpful and even allowed us to use the kitchen and bathrooms after check out as we had a late overnight bus to catch that night. Breakfast was pretty basic but reasonable and the AC made the stay very comfortable, we ended up booking another night to stay. Highly recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

ac turns off at 4 in the morning, and the guy working there told me that its gonna get real hot in the room at 4...., no real blankets for when the ac is on

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay on a budget! Great people working there and the rooms are always clean and the hostel is in a great part of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

I stayed here with my 2 adult daughters in July. We had a private room and it was very clean. The owners live in the hostel and so felt like we were living in someone's house, which we were. Some areas are off limits to guests which made it feel a bit uncomfortable at times. Close to the bustling Puerta del Sol and is in a great location. More suitable for a family than young travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LuciKate
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

A good hostel for an overnight stay. Location is excellent, near Sol metro station. However, it is very noisy until early hours of the morning due to its central proximity. Kitchen is tiny and there is no common space. Wouldn't recommend to young travellers. Staff were really nice however and it suited me for a nights accomodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • suntochukwu
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.7

No AC in my room, poorly lit inside. Tiny kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I saw your review and felt the need to clarify that you reserved a room that does not have air conditioning, which we specify in our Hostelworld description. If you look at the description again, you will see that it says that the room you booked has a fan, not air conditioning. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room, but we do clearly state on our page that it only has a fan.

5th Jul 2016
9.4

At least in the room I stayed, the shower was somewhat small (I am 1.78~5'10")

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.