Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adamchauuder
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

The location was right in the heart of SOL. It was close to the train station and was easy to get around. The staff was really nice. Nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raulcfra203799
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The hospitality was perfect, staff very friendly, clean and a perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

The owners are great people.. make you feel at home. Don't expect it to be a party hostel because it is not. High quality matress by the way and facilities in general. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels. The landlord is so friendly and welcoming, loved the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.3

There comes a time in this life when we must look at ourselves in the mirror and make the most important decision. For me, that time came when I was pondering whether to use the RC Miguel Angel. As a fully qualified travel blog commentator I do not take this lightly. Many people refer to me as vegan royalty (yes, I'm vegan), so what I say carries much weight. The RC Miguel, or "RC Miggy" as the locals call it, was a standout - wonderful atmosphere, great staff and functioning toilets!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamstopa9929
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.1

Hostel is in perfect location, its converted from few flats on that same floor and you can expect to meet people who leaves there permanently. They are friendly just very old. There is no air con but room was with big fan which helped a lot. Walking distance to everywhere. Bunk beds are old and no safety on top ones, its good place to just sleep. Breakfast in price but very poor and kitchen small. I wouldn't book it again if find more social place with same location and price range.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

A good hostel that I liked

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff here is very nice and it's a decent hostel to stay. They have a tiny kitchen though. Other than that everything else was great. They have an elevator which was greaaaaat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Best location. Beds were good. The had some outlets near beds and also powerstrips. No individual light. Had lockers. Good wifi. The shower didn't drain well so you are standing in ankle deep water by the end. The staff were rude for no reason at times. Major complaint would be the AC wasn't on in the middle of summer. We had to ask them to turn it on and it didn't work very well. And they would turn it off during the day. No common areas, no stove.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Beds were kind of rickety and a touch squeaky. 'Bring your own lock' lockers were great. Location is fantastic. Breakfast was basic but does the job. Would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.