Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
RC Miguel Angel Located at Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda, , Madrid.
RC Miguel Angel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda
83% 2782
40.4173760 -3.7059974
RC Miguel Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

ac turns off at 4 in the morning, and the guy working there told me that its gonna get real hot in the room at 4...., no real blankets for when the ac is on

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay on a budget! Great people working there and the rooms are always clean and the hostel is in a great part of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

I stayed here with my 2 adult daughters in July. We had a private room and it was very clean. The owners live in the hostel and so felt like we were living in someone's house, which we were. Some areas are off limits to guests which made it feel a bit uncomfortable at times. Close to the bustling Puerta del Sol and is in a great location. More suitable for a family than young travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LuciKate
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

A good hostel for an overnight stay. Location is excellent, near Sol metro station. However, it is very noisy until early hours of the morning due to its central proximity. Kitchen is tiny and there is no common space. Wouldn't recommend to young travellers. Staff were really nice however and it suited me for a nights accomodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • suntochukwu
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.7

No AC in my room, poorly lit inside. Tiny kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I saw your review and felt the need to clarify that you reserved a room that does not have air conditioning, which we specify in our Hostelworld description. If you look at the description again, you will see that it says that the room you booked has a fan, not air conditioning. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room, but we do clearly state on our page that it only has a fan.

5th Jul 2016
9.4

At least in the room I stayed, the shower was somewhat small (I am 1.78~5'10")

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

It is downtown in a great location near Plaza Mayor and Plaza Sol. Nice place to be but there is noise from the street until the wee hours of the morning. I would stay there again in a room away from the street if possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Quite recommend it and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location, every places by walking distance Staff very friendly and helpful Shared bathroom extra clean Breakfast basic but very good since it's included Just for people to know that it's very quiet, many old people there so don't plan to go there for big parties :) but for quiet people it's perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, very clean and friendly staff, breakfast is included which is very good Only complaint is that my room had no AC so it as hard to sleep in the heat (some rooms do have AC though)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.