Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
RC Miguel Angel Located at Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda, , Madrid.
RC Miguel Angel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda
84% 2769
40.4172862 -3.7062120
RC Miguel Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LuciKate
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

A good hostel for an overnight stay. Location is excellent, near Sol metro station. However, it is very noisy until early hours of the morning due to its central proximity. Kitchen is tiny and there is no common space. Wouldn't recommend to young travellers. Staff were really nice however and it suited me for a nights accomodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • suntochukwu
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.7

No AC in my room, poorly lit inside. Tiny kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I saw your review and felt the need to clarify that you reserved a room that does not have air conditioning, which we specify in our Hostelworld description. If you look at the description again, you will see that it says that the room you booked has a fan, not air conditioning. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room, but we do clearly state on our page that it only has a fan.

5th Jul 2016
9.4

At least in the room I stayed, the shower was somewhat small (I am 1.78~5'10")

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

It is downtown in a great location near Plaza Mayor and Plaza Sol. Nice place to be but there is noise from the street until the wee hours of the morning. I would stay there again in a room away from the street if possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Quite recommend it and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location, every places by walking distance Staff very friendly and helpful Shared bathroom extra clean Breakfast basic but very good since it's included Just for people to know that it's very quiet, many old people there so don't plan to go there for big parties :) but for quiet people it's perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, very clean and friendly staff, breakfast is included which is very good Only complaint is that my room had no AC so it as hard to sleep in the heat (some rooms do have AC though)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

It is a hostel I always stay when I am in Madrid. I was there 5 times already and in the future I will stay there again. It is realy very conveniet and home atmosphere hoste. So I rate it so high. Jerzy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Everything was perfect :) rooms really clean, staff was nice and always trying to help in everything. The best detail is that it is in the center of the city. I recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

Yup, it’s a hostel alright. The entire place was underwhelming though. The entire hostel was very cramped, breakfast was pitiful at best, and there was no place to sit and eat/socialize at all. The shower was two square feet and the beds were very creeky. On the plus side, there is an elevator, and the location was just 5 minutes from the metro stop and seconds from shops and cafes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.