Hostelworld.com

RC Miguel Angel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
RC Miguel Angel Located at Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda, , Madrid.
RC Miguel Angel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda
83% 2713
40.4172862 -3.7062120
RC Miguel Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

Bad and I am not very stiif in my judgements. Choose another one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The beds are a little squeaky but the overall feel is that of home with a family atmosphere. The location is ideal within a couple of blocks to major attractions such as the Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, Mercado San Miguel and Plaza del Sol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hostel is very unique and quaint - decorated like it is someone's own home. Facilities were clean and tidy. We greatly enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

I'll start by saying that I don't think my experience was typical. The hostel was booked solid due to Semana Santa and the prices I'm assuming (and hoping) were higher than normal. We got in really late, but this was no problem. The issue was when I realized my bed was broken... They handled the situation the best they could. Since no beds were available, I was put on a couch and refunded my money. We only had a one night stay so it wasn't a huge deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.6

Extremely noisy place as large shutter windows which do not close and lots of street noise all night long as near Puerto del Sol. Needed earplugs o sleep and still noise. Also rumbling of building from unknown cause. Fair number of unsociable people stay here, Comfortable furniture, Good and clean bathrooms and showers. Not a comfortable place to hang out as extreme street noise. Place needs new modern windows installed. Breakfast is poor quality and served late at 8am. Poor internet terminal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Very clean and cute and in an incredible location within a few minutes' walk from the central plazas. The only real downside was the very limited bathroom space which can complicate mornings and evenings. The provided breakfast, while nice, also left something to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
7.4

Simple hostel. Small room but clean and served it's purpose as a bed for the night. Staff was friendly, Wi-Fi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.3

Location is very central. The rooms are traditional. Staff is ok. It is a little bit strange that the hostel is a part of a private flat and you have to be careful not to enter the wrong bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.9

Great location! Great staff! Perfect for young people for a few nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is incredible. The staff were really lovely and friendly (they couldn't speak English, but why should they?). There is no common area expect a few chairs outside one of the dorms so almost no atmosphere and no interaction between people from other dorms. I was in the 6 bed which had extremely noisy beds, one of the bunks had no ladder so a chair was used to get up, and the noise from the street was really loud. There is no kitchen, only a microwave and a sink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.