Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
3.7

The towels are so hard they can be used as a body scrub, so never used it, nor got my money back....the room Ac doesn't work so room is hot and muggy, I've gone to many hostels over Asia and Europe, never felt so unappreciated .neither have i ever had the energy to write a review for 3yrs til now. Didnt even get a locker because they were all 6 were taken by the 5 ppl in room🤔.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hostel. However, a lot of the complaints you have made are inaccurate or simply not true. For one, you were in a room with eight beds, not six. Furthermore, if you were unsatisfied with your towel, we would have gladly given you a replacement at no extra charge. We do not give refunds on towels, regardless of whether or not they have been used. Think of it like going to a video rental store: regardless or whether or not you watched it, you still have to pay for borrowing it. The same applies for our towels. As for the air conditioning, the reason it appeared not to work is because it only activates when its sensors detect a certain temperature. We are sorry that you had a disagreement with our morning receptionist, however, we have heard both him and one of our clients that you insulted him and attempted to hide it by doing so in English. While you have every right to tell us if something at the hostel is not to your liking, insulting one of our workers is not an adequate way to get your points across.

  • goyalanubhav7707
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff were willing to help us with everything and they also let us sit and use the facilities after we checked out! You simply cannot get a better location than this!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The perfect place to stay in Madrid! You cannot dream of a better location, it is so central that you can access most attractions by walking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is absolutely clean. But the biggest luxury is space: spacious and light room, and you have a really spacious bathroom all for yourself. Don't go anywhere else in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.6

Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Some of the electrical fittings were hanging off the walls, which did not seem safe. Generally quiet. Only two toilets/showers on the floor (toilets and showers in the same room), which led to some queuing at times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Location cannot be beat! It's also very easy to get to from the airport or train station. The hostel itself is pretty cramped and not much in terms of common space to hang out with other guests. It is what it is, and is a great value and place to stay in Madrid. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice but kinda odd place to stay in. The dorm has lockers and a balcony and the kitchen was well equipped. One of the guys working there was very friendly and helpful while the other one was a bit grouchy. I haven't really figured this place out... there was only one bathroom and it seems like in the back part of the hostel lives an old lady... the style of the hostel is very "old", too, but everything was super clean and I enjoyed it, but if you wanna meet people I'd suggest another place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.7

It is a private house converted in a hostel, only dorms and a small kitchen, no social area to meet other backpackers. You can meet the grandma in the corridor... ^__^ It is a very good place if you search a cheap bed in the center of Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

It was nice place to stay during my vacation, the hostel is really cosy, it's well located next to the Sol Station, you can find everything around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great location and staff. Old building but it's taken care of well, rooms were cleaned everyday and beds were comfortable. Great stay for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Although I had to check out one day earlier because of changing plan, I would love to recommend this hostel. The staffs are friendly and location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.