Hostelworld.com

RC Miguel Angel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
6.9

Cost-effective if you're looking for a bed in the heart of old Madrid. The absence of a common living room for guests, however, makes for little interaction among travellers and a poor atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

A nice place to stay, Secure - with two lockers in the room (although the front door that goes to the street stays most of the time unclocked, but Madrid is one of the safest cities in Europe so it does not really matter), Perfect location, but not wuiet at all (it sits right in the center of Madrid), good if you're up for parting as it's from a short walking distance from the best clubs in the city. There is no living room and is family owned (the staff is the family that owns the hotel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Ótimo atendimentos. Localização excelente. No centro de Madrid! Tudo de bom! Adorei tudo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

My girl and I stayed in the dorm with around four more people and the only thing about it of course is that I'm a light sleeper so I woke up when late comers came in the room. So I suggest if you a light sleeper it might not be the best options. Overall it was a great stay and the best part of it is that the family lives there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vivianyenwen
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.4

The owner was nice. There was a locker for each bed, which was very helpful. However, the rooms are very small for the amount of guests put in it. The room I stayed in had 8 beds, and there were only 3 chairs to sit or put your things on (which were all occupied with the stuff of other guests). I had a top bunk, so it was really hard for me to organise and pack my things unless I put everything on the floor. The bed I had was shaky and very unstable. The kitchen only had a hot plate to cook.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Reasonable hostel. No sheet between you and the not often washed blanket but mattress is comfortable. Atmosphere during meals. Staff is nice. Lockers secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Kitchen too small beds make lots of noise no lounge to hang around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Room was small but comfortable. Friendly staff. Internet OK. Good location, but not for those who mind night street noise. Both nights around 1am there was person playing the guitar on the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Great stay! The building has two hostels... this one is the furthest up. Simple breakfast, clean hoatel, great staff, and right in the center of beautiful Madrid. Careful to the pickpockets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is more like someone's home. The kitchen is small, the rooms are small and the breakfast is average. But location of the hostel beats all that! For me that was the most important parameter and thus I was happy with my stay. Looking for a quiet place at a great location? This hostel is for you! Definitely not a place where you can socialize a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.