Hostelworld.com

RC Miguel Angel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
RC Miguel Angel Located at Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda, , Madrid.
RC Miguel Angel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda
83% 2738
40.4172862 -3.7062120
RC Miguel Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kateking48
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Great location near main Sol and many shops. Single Room seemed pleasant on arrival but was above very loud music until after midnight. The bed vibrated it was so loud. I had a 24 hour flight next day so I wasn't very happy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay! It was very clean, well located, had a washer and dryer, and the staff was very helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

A perfect place to go with your parents. In the city centre, close to everything, very quiet and family atmosphere. No parties, almost any interaction with other guests. Very nice and helpfull stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

Bad and I am not very stiif in my judgements. Choose another one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel,great vibes and the staff is cool.this place is family run I think.I met some cool backpackers here.Also its right in the middle of everything I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel was a little different with two corridors with a different company name. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, with hot water. Each bed had a wall socket and lamp. The beds creaked quite a bit. The lockers had locks you could borrow for free. The hostel was cleaned every morning. Simple breakfast of toast, muffins and drinks. The location was great, but it was also very noisy on Friday and Saturday night. Not much atmosphere inside, but you are located in the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The beds are a little squeaky but the overall feel is that of home with a family atmosphere. The location is ideal within a couple of blocks to major attractions such as the Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, Mercado San Miguel and Plaza del Sol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hostel is very unique and quaint - decorated like it is someone's own home. Facilities were clean and tidy. We greatly enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

I'll start by saying that I don't think my experience was typical. The hostel was booked solid due to Semana Santa and the prices I'm assuming (and hoping) were higher than normal. We got in really late, but this was no problem. The issue was when I realized my bed was broken... They handled the situation the best they could. Since no beds were available, I was put on a couch and refunded my money. We only had a one night stay so it wasn't a huge deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.6

Extremely noisy place as large shutter windows which do not close and lots of street noise all night long as near Puerto del Sol. Needed earplugs o sleep and still noise. Also rumbling of building from unknown cause. Fair number of unsociable people stay here, Comfortable furniture, Good and clean bathrooms and showers. Not a comfortable place to hang out as extreme street noise. Place needs new modern windows installed. Breakfast is poor quality and served late at 8am. Poor internet terminal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.