Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Mar 2017
7.7

It is a private house converted in a hostel, only dorms and a small kitchen, no social area to meet other backpackers. You can meet the grandma in the corridor... ^__^ It is a very good place if you search a cheap bed in the center of Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

It was nice place to stay during my vacation, the hostel is really cosy, it's well located next to the Sol Station, you can find everything around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great location and staff. Old building but it's taken care of well, rooms were cleaned everyday and beds were comfortable. Great stay for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Although I had to check out one day earlier because of changing plan, I would love to recommend this hostel. The staffs are friendly and location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Extremely good value for your money. Cosy bedrooms with a small balcony, nice common areas, overall personal atmosphere of being "at home", as opposed to the generic, institutional feeling one usually gets at hostels. Padlocks for the lockers were handed out in the reception, so there's no need to bring your own. Didn't get a chance to check out the kitchen, so I cannot say if it was good or not. Location is superb - just around the corner from Sol, and 10 min from Gran Vía.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
6.9

Cost-effective if you're looking for a bed in the heart of old Madrid. The absence of a common living room for guests, however, makes for little interaction among travellers and a poor atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

A nice place to stay, Secure - with two lockers in the room (although the front door that goes to the street stays most of the time unclocked, but Madrid is one of the safest cities in Europe so it does not really matter), Perfect location, but not wuiet at all (it sits right in the center of Madrid), good if you're up for parting as it's from a short walking distance from the best clubs in the city. There is no living room and is family owned (the staff is the family that owns the hotel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Ótimo atendimentos. Localização excelente. No centro de Madrid! Tudo de bom! Adorei tudo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

My girl and I stayed in the dorm with around four more people and the only thing about it of course is that I'm a light sleeper so I woke up when late comers came in the room. So I suggest if you a light sleeper it might not be the best options. Overall it was a great stay and the best part of it is that the family lives there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vivianyenwen
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.4

The owner was nice. There was a locker for each bed, which was very helpful. However, the rooms are very small for the amount of guests put in it. The room I stayed in had 8 beds, and there were only 3 chairs to sit or put your things on (which were all occupied with the stuff of other guests). I had a top bunk, so it was really hard for me to organise and pack my things unless I put everything on the floor. The bed I had was shaky and very unstable. The kitchen only had a hot plate to cook.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.