Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
RC Miguel Angel Located at Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda, , Madrid.
RC Miguel Angel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda
84% 2836
40.4173760 -3.7059974
RC Miguel Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

My girl and I stayed in the dorm with around four more people and the only thing about it of course is that I'm a light sleeper so I woke up when late comers came in the room. So I suggest if you a light sleeper it might not be the best options. Overall it was a great stay and the best part of it is that the family lives there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vivianyenwen
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.4

The owner was nice. There was a locker for each bed, which was very helpful. However, the rooms are very small for the amount of guests put in it. The room I stayed in had 8 beds, and there were only 3 chairs to sit or put your things on (which were all occupied with the stuff of other guests). I had a top bunk, so it was really hard for me to organise and pack my things unless I put everything on the floor. The bed I had was shaky and very unstable. The kitchen only had a hot plate to cook.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Reasonable hostel. No sheet between you and the not often washed blanket but mattress is comfortable. Atmosphere during meals. Staff is nice. Lockers secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Kitchen too small beds make lots of noise no lounge to hang around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Room was small but comfortable. Friendly staff. Internet OK. Good location, but not for those who mind night street noise. Both nights around 1am there was person playing the guitar on the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Great stay! The building has two hostels... this one is the furthest up. Simple breakfast, clean hoatel, great staff, and right in the center of beautiful Madrid. Careful to the pickpockets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is more like someone's home. The kitchen is small, the rooms are small and the breakfast is average. But location of the hostel beats all that! For me that was the most important parameter and thus I was happy with my stay. Looking for a quiet place at a great location? This hostel is for you! Definitely not a place where you can socialize a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Situated in the heart of Madrid, with a local metro station to get to places further out such as the Bernabau, at around £10 with WiFi and breakfast included it is excellent value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

The rooms were very small and cramped. However, I would recommend staying here, considering its central location and low prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Just stayed here 1 night but it was comfortable and in a really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.