Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
10.0

A good hostel that I liked

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff here is very nice and it's a decent hostel to stay. They have a tiny kitchen though. Other than that everything else was great. They have an elevator which was greaaaaat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Best location. Beds were good. The had some outlets near beds and also powerstrips. No individual light. Had lockers. Good wifi. The shower didn't drain well so you are standing in ankle deep water by the end. The staff were rude for no reason at times. Major complaint would be the AC wasn't on in the middle of summer. We had to ask them to turn it on and it didn't work very well. And they would turn it off during the day. No common areas, no stove.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Beds were kind of rickety and a touch squeaky. 'Bring your own lock' lockers were great. Location is fantastic. Breakfast was basic but does the job. Would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
8.3

The location is perfect! If you get tired, need a toilet or want to cook, you can always pop in. I was satisfied with the level of cleanliness, but the hostel itself is not spacious. Narrow corridors, no real common room, so it is impossible to socialze with anyone other than your roommates (I was very lucky with them). A staff member was quite rude and loud. He brought a new roommate in at 3am and woke everybody up. Wifi is slow in the evenings. I would go back again anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.3

Has a great location, over all was an okay stay. Wasn't comfortable or clean enough for us to book again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
6.6

The location is great, very central but our room faced the street with our balcony and it was noisy in the morning. The place isn't the best for the money you pay but the staff kept it very clean. Breakfast was free but don't expect too much. It consisted of coffee, cereal and toast. Get there early though or it's all gone! Towels were provided. I think they share the floor with other residences so not all facilities were open to us through the hostel. There isn't much opportunity to socialize.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.3

This place is great if you need somewhere to stay for a few nights! It is the perfect location for Madrid - close to Gran Via, Puerta de Sol, plaza mayor, everything. It's not your typical hostel because it is family run so you won't meet people like a typical hostel experience. I stayed in a private single and it was perfect. The staff speaks Spanish so it's the perfect opportunity to practice your skills. Shower and bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

Warm and hospitable staff, excellent location and cleanliness. We felt very much at home. Free breakfast. You can leave your luggage there if you have a late flight (after checkout time). The only disadvantage was that the remote for the TV was missing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice stay at a friendly family-run hostel. Location very central, couldn't be located better (near Sol, Plaza Mayor). Clean and tidy, one part of the hostel is in a flat together with the family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.