Hostelworld.com

RC Miguel Angel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
RC Miguel Angel Located at Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda, , Madrid.
RC Miguel Angel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Plaza de Celenque 1, 4 Izquierda
84% 2757
40.4172862 -3.7062120
RC Miguel Angel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, very clean and friendly staff, breakfast is included which is very good Only complaint is that my room had no AC so it as hard to sleep in the heat (some rooms do have AC though)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

It is a hostel I always stay when I am in Madrid. I was there 5 times already and in the future I will stay there again. It is realy very conveniet and home atmosphere hoste. So I rate it so high. Jerzy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lrocha3
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Everything was perfect :) rooms really clean, staff was nice and always trying to help in everything. The best detail is that it is in the center of the city. I recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

Yup, it’s a hostel alright. The entire place was underwhelming though. The entire hostel was very cramped, breakfast was pitiful at best, and there was no place to sit and eat/socialize at all. The shower was two square feet and the beds were very creeky. On the plus side, there is an elevator, and the location was just 5 minutes from the metro stop and seconds from shops and cafes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, friendly staff. My room was right next to a window overlooking the Main Street. Be warned it can get very loud and the noise didn't stop until around 3am or later. This is what you get for being in a nice, popular area. But, good stay. Bed was comfy, room was clean, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at RC Miguel Angel hostel. The location can´t be beat- you are a minutes walk from the Sol metro located right in the heart of Madrid and the hostel was easy to find. The owners couldn´t speak english but we got on. Very nice people! The beds had plugs for your phone and lamps for each bed, which was nice. The window opened to allow air flow. The only thing I wasn´t keen on is that there was only one bathroom for 8 people and it was located in the room, otherwise good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateking48
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Great location near main Sol and many shops. Single Room seemed pleasant on arrival but was above very loud music until after midnight. The bed vibrated it was so loud. I had a 24 hour flight next day so I wasn't very happy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.0

Well equipped rooms, great friendly helpful staff. Lots of noise from the street, but that is to be expected in the center of Madrid and this hostel really is as close to the action as you can get. The breakfast included consists of bread, cheese, ham, croissants and some cereals, not bad at all, but don't be expecting cooked breakfasts or anything too fancy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay! It was very clean, well located, had a washer and dryer, and the staff was very helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

A perfect place to go with your parents. In the city centre, close to everything, very quiet and family atmosphere. No parties, almost any interaction with other guests. Very nice and helpfull stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.