Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RE Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • harrisonpencer5652
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay at RE Bed and Breakfast. Fredrick was amazing and very friendly. He gave us great advice on where to go and where to avoid in the city. He as well gave great recommendations on what we should visit for our one day stop over and where to eat dinner. The breakfast was also amazing with eggs, toast, fruit and juice, as well as hot tea or coffee. Very accommodating, great location, and was also able to arrange airport transfer. Thank you again Fredrick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abartuch
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

Fede the host is incredible and the place is very homey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Wow! What a great place to stay! Great location in a safe central area close to all attractions. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm room lots of space, comfortable beds, private outlets for each bed and very clean. Upon arrival owner was super helpful explaining the area, gave us great local recommendations for dinner and loaned us 2 umbrellas to explore the city with ( it was pouring rain). To end our visit we had a yummy made to order breakfast with fresh juice. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thanks so much for your great comment, thanks for choosing Re B&B during your stay in Guayaquil. Best regards Fede Re B&B

18th Feb 2017
10.0

As a older traveller I Prefer a Male Dorm,rather than mixed.Some Hostels have Female Dorms; so should availability to Males.Awakard changing clothes and sleeping in a warm room;in one's under ware.Most ladies possible like there privacy as well . Owners think about it.I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Guayaquil. I'm very sorry you feel not right with the mixed Dormitory but it's written and expressed in all the websites we sell our room included this website. It's very helpful to read all the information about the hostels when you make a reservation on line to avoid surprises or awkward situations. I'll be attending to you comments. Best regards Fede RE B&B

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Freddy was very accommodating once our flights got delayed and we arrived much later! The hostel was clean, the breakfast every morning was delicious, and the room was perfect for our stay. They drew us a map of safe places to go in the city, the sights worth seeing and the ones that weren't, as well as great recommendations for food! This was a great hostel for the start of our south American trip, I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you so much for your beautiful words. It's very nice to know you have a great experience on your stay in our hostel. Best regards Fede RE

13th Jan 2017
10.0

Our stay at the hostel was great . Frederiko was so helpful with local knowledge and recommendation , first night we didn't have hot water we told Fredriko and after 5 min he fixed it . Thanks !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.