Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

RE Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
RE Bed and Breakfast Located at Junín 428 y Córdova piso 3 departamento D, , Guayaquil.
RE Bed and Breakfast
Ecuador
Guayaquil Guayas 090313 Junín 428 y Córdova piso 3 departamento D
91% 135
-2.1895655 -79.8814092
RE Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jun 2016
9.4

A great spot with a communal kitchen and very helpful staff! Located a 15 minute ride from the airport and close to the boardwalk. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, a bit pricey but well worth it, would definitely recommend for your first few nights in Guayaquil

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

RE Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful hostel. I felt like being at home in my own apartment. Very laid back and chilled with wonderful, helpful staff. I stayed here three nights and would definitely stay here again when in Guayaquil. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful stay at RE. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, and the apartment is beautiful with really comfortable beds. Great atmosphere away from home, and good breakfast. The only downside was the air conditioner that was blowing directly on my bed so I was a bit cold at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel located close to all the main sites in Guayaquil (not there are many!). Pleasant staff who give you a thorough rundown on arrival on what to do and where to avoid on a map. Comfortable beds in a spacious dorm. Above average hostel breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

The best hostel i ever been. Every thing was so great the breakfast was awesome, the rooms are very big the bed was comfortable and larg, the location was the best in town, very clean hostel with amazing kitchen to cook. And the best thing is the staff that help you every time and give you very good advise (even before you ask) help you in every thing I realy recommend about this wonderful hostel even if its little be expensive is so worth it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Fab location about half a minute walk to the malecon and less that five minute walk to the malecon and five minute walk to the main shopping areas in town. Really friendly staff and a really good breakfast. Dorm room was also huge with plenty of space and also lockers for your big bags and the dorm was thankfully air conditioned (you will definitely appreciate this with the humidity of guayquil) !! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Super clean little hostel right near the Malecon, the boardwalk along the water (great for running). It was one of the cleanest hostels we stayed in all of South America, simple, but very tidy. Great breakfast, friendly owner, good wifi, laundry facilities too, great kitchen equipment. $5 taxi from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.7

This hostel is not only beautifully designed, but the staff are very professional and also accomodating. The rooms have excellent air conditioning and the lounge has a great tv and reading material. Security is great, breakfast is tasty and the location is prime. Only thing to note, the elevator door is a little tricky so push it slightly once you're already inside and then it begins to go! I have stayed here twice and probably will again next time I'm passing through Guayaquil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • schmidt_ivo2422
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2016
10.0

Hostel is perfect with awesome staff. Unfortunately there was public holiday in Guayaquil so there were no people in the city, but one of the owner took mi after her shift to the village playas to do wakeboarding with his friends. That was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.