Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RK/Buckner hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.4
Rating 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.4
Rating 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.6
RK/Buckner hostel Located at 765 10th Avenue, , San Diego.
RK/Buckner hostel
USA
San Diego California 92101 765 10th Avenue
54% 122
32.7138067 -117.1558427
RK/Buckner hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
4.6

Inform time of arrival 4 pm.The hotel check-in time is no reception. I have to stand in front counter for 1 hour. No unclean bathroom tissue

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.0

You get what you pay for. If you aren't expecting much, this is a descent low cost hostel. With the lower cost it brings in interesting people too...who don't always clean up after themselves in the kitchen or living room. No A/C either, but it's manageable with the fan going and window open. I would stay here again for the low cost aspect if I ever come back to San Diego again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
2.0

Absolutely shameful to house people here. Stinks, unsafe, noisy, dirty, unsanitary.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
4.0

Incompetent and rude staff who have no sense of decent customer service skills. Never restocked toilet paper or emptied trash cans. An elderly tenant did most of their job as she was fed up with the conditions of the place. The "free breakfast" that was advertised was hardly considered a meal. A few apples and chewy bars basically. Also there was a violent altercation that took place in which the staff did absolutely nothing about regarding a male non tenant being let in to assault a female...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff were great and helpful but felt like the place was unprofessional. Rooms have a Tv which is great. Rooms are clean and nice, great location. Breakfast, there isn't any besides some tea bags, biscuits and cheap muesli bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • trynce
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.0

Great location, but the staff was later to work and I almost missed my bus because I could check out and it just didn't seem very inviting. There also wasn't really a place where you you just sit and relax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

I come back here every year. It's a good location. It's clean and quiet. The people are cool. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Chill place to stay. Friendly people. Good location. Pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.