X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

RMA Accommodation Reviews

156-158 Mile end road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
96 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Showers are individual cubicles the area to dry off after is a little on the small side if your not built like a child other than that the rma was superb will definitely be back again

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was close to an underground station which was convenient. The facilities were decent, but the power went out on our first night. There is a nice and very cheap grocery store near by. If you're looking for cheap and not terribly fancy then this is a good choice.


83%

Very clean ad safe for such a cheap price, the only trouble is the noise from the street, they really need to add double glazing. Other than that, it's great, the washing machines are free, the kitchen is clean, the people are really helpful. Too bad it's not in Central London but the price wouldlegitimately go up! Oh, and the fridge in the room : such a GREAT idea! So practical, loved it!


71%

Nice place to stay. A little far out from the center of the city. However, it was easy to get into the city on the underground train. There is a no alcohol policy which was slightly annoying. Other than that it was ok.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

RMA is a very nice place. The staff are very good people, it is clean and quiet. I really enjoy my stay there.


63%

the toilet is very poor.


77%

We enjoyed our stay at RMA very much. The location of the hostel is very good, and there is a Underground station very close by. The young man helping us check in was very helpful and very nice to us, and made our stay that much better. The room and common room were clean and the facilities were also very good here. I would definitely stay here again.


77%

I need to say, the owner (i think) and the employees were so kind. i really am happy to get to know them. i got coffee for free, and i could talk to them about my private issues. because i was in a bad situation. so i am happy i stayed there. the only thing i didnt like that much was the location. when i came home late, i was a little afraid on the streets and i had to make a long drive by bus, like 30 minutes or more. but this was the only thing i didnt like. so - have a nice stay in RMA!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel was very quiet and very good value for the money. Cleaning lady would clean the entire kitchen and the facilities every morning which is something you don't see very often in hostels. All in all, I would stay there again when in London.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

One thing I would like is for entrance to be more easy to notice

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice stay, people are nice, helpful, room is ok, price is great. Only thing that wasn't good was that my room was on the main road, so it was very loud, but other than that it is ok.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel has some pros and cons. They are very strict regarding the check-in time (22:00) but regardless also let us check in at 22:20 (since we had a late flight) after some mail conversation. The condition of the rooms and facilities are heavily used but nevertheless clean and tidy. The location of the hostel is not bad, since it is very near to a metro station and there are some shops in the area. Alcohol is restricted in the hostel, but therefore it was quite in the nights.


43%

The person who did the check-out was very gentle, but I rated the "Staff" as "poor", because the guy who stayed and managed the Hostel on the other days was always very rude (one day he almost left us out in the cold night beacause we had forgotten our keys), The cleaning is very poor: the "cleaning" lady only chages the basket bin and the bed was already dirty when we arrived. The wi-fi is terrible, specialy the one in the bedroom.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

My friend and I had some trouble getting into our room because we arrived after 10pm (we had a late flight and didn't know we had to be there at a certain time). However, once we got settled, everything went fine. The setup was unique in that we walked into one building to get to reception, and then had to walk out onto a roof to the room where we were staying, but all we really needed was a place to sleep and shower, and that's what we got!


86%

Definitivamente, un alojamiento digno a buen precio. Algunos colchones están viejos y hay habitaciones ruidosas, pero nada que objetar por el precio pagado. Después de la primera semana nos ofrecieron una habitación de mayor tamaño, silenciosa, con cama doble y mucho espacio. Repetiría.


69%

We stayed in a 6 bed room and we couldn't open the window, there was only a hole in it and we had to keep the door open to have some air come in the room. The Wi-fi was good and the kitchen was also large enough. It is located a bit further from the city centre but the tube can get you there easily. I think the place is more for people who are working or finding work in London so it is not a party place.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A warm welcome and pleasant stay for the 3 nights, everything was there for what i needed for the price. The first day the microwave was broken, on the second day a new one was bought, so good work :-)

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

Not Recommended The prices are tempting, but in this case it's better to pay more. Don't let the location from the map fool you, it seems to be near London Bridge, but neighborhood is poor and feels really not safe. The help from the staff was nonexistent (They just took the money and showed us the room). No maps or anything like that. The bathroom was so dirty we didn't feel comfortable enough to take a shower. Also there's a sign reading "don't leave food in your rooms because rats will come".




View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback