X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

RMA Accommodation Reviews

156-158 Mile end road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
67 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

One thing I would like is for entrance to be more easy to notice

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice stay, people are nice, helpful, room is ok, price is great. Only thing that wasn't good was that my room was on the main road, so it was very loud, but other than that it is ok.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel has some pros and cons. They are very strict regarding the check-in time (22:00) but regardless also let us check in at 22:20 (since we had a late flight) after some mail conversation. The condition of the rooms and facilities are heavily used but nevertheless clean and tidy. The location of the hostel is not bad, since it is very near to a metro station and there are some shops in the area. Alcohol is restricted in the hostel, but therefore it was quite in the nights.


43%

The person who did the check-out was very gentle, but I rated the "Staff" as "poor", because the guy who stayed and managed the Hostel on the other days was always very rude (one day he almost left us out in the cold night beacause we had forgotten our keys), The cleaning is very poor: the "cleaning" lady only chages the basket bin and the bed was already dirty when we arrived. The wi-fi is terrible, specialy the one in the bedroom.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

My friend and I had some trouble getting into our room because we arrived after 10pm (we had a late flight and didn't know we had to be there at a certain time). However, once we got settled, everything went fine. The setup was unique in that we walked into one building to get to reception, and then had to walk out onto a roof to the room where we were staying, but all we really needed was a place to sleep and shower, and that's what we got!


86%

Definitivamente, un alojamiento digno a buen precio. Algunos colchones están viejos y hay habitaciones ruidosas, pero nada que objetar por el precio pagado. Después de la primera semana nos ofrecieron una habitación de mayor tamaño, silenciosa, con cama doble y mucho espacio. Repetiría.


69%

We stayed in a 6 bed room and we couldn't open the window, there was only a hole in it and we had to keep the door open to have some air come in the room. The Wi-fi was good and the kitchen was also large enough. It is located a bit further from the city centre but the tube can get you there easily. I think the place is more for people who are working or finding work in London so it is not a party place.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A warm welcome and pleasant stay for the 3 nights, everything was there for what i needed for the price. The first day the microwave was broken, on the second day a new one was bought, so good work :-)

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

never again

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear customer , we would like to hear the reason before your comment otherwise we can not improve our service but most of our customers are happy with the quality of our hostel

71%

It is a bit hard to find..a sign missing on the street. :)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

Nice place to stay with useful facilities.


80%

Overall the places are very good. good location which very near underground . nice place to stay.

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's the 2nd time I stay in this hostel. I actually don't understand why it has so low rating. Of course it's not the best hostel in London and of course its facilities are not a wonder but it do has what you need. There is a big common space, it is very well located, it is cheap and there is usually a good deal of people in the hostel (I guess it is because of being cheap).


74%

Difficult to find, the door is down an alleyway. It's mainly for people who are in London looking for work. For the price it's good but don't expect luxury.


100%

Excelente hostal. Ninguna queja. Recomendado 100 %. Lo único saber que los hostales londinenses no suelen tener check in hasta muy tarde, igual se puede avisar y llegar a un acuerdo. Excellent hostel. No complaint. Recommended 100%. Only to know that London hostels are usually not check in until late, but you can tell and come to terms.


91%

We had a great time in this hostel!

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Needed a place to stay doing some festival work at the olympic park. very good place for visiting east london and not too far from central london.

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Some staff members are nice and very helpful and others are standoffish and cold. The washing machine didn't work and when they fixed it it ruined one of my shirts. The showers also ha some serious technical difficulties as did the wireless Internet. It really isn't a place where young people stay, it's mostly imports looking for work in London so it will be hard to meet people to go out with. The location is pretty good though because it is near the metro.


60%

We stayed 4 days. Only recommended if you will only use to sleep after visiting the city and get tired easily sleep. The bathrooms and facilities very poor. Antique kitchen. Rooms very small and not hear much noise from the hallway. The showers barely in hot water.

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

the staff were very accomodating ,location was not ideal for me as i have a walking impairment . it was near to were we were going. however the room was very cold,overall it was fairly average.

  • 12th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback