X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rachel Hotel Reviews

Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island, Aegina, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
135 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Value for money unparalleled in any hostel/hotel I've ever been. Amazing place

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We all felt very welcome at your hostel and it was great to have someone so friendly that we could ask questions. Also your breakfast was wonderful.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed in the Rachel hotel for two nights, while looking for a cheaper quieter break from the regular island hopping. The staff were really helpful and chilled. The location to the beach and restaurants etc can't be beaten, less than 40 metres. I arrived on the other side of the island from the port, this was not much of a problem though with a 20min cab ride across the island. I did discover a ferry that leaves from the marina, back to Athens which made everything easier.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hotel Rachel was amazing! The staff was extremely friendly and so helpful. It was barely a two minute walk from the beach and the breakfast was great! A much appreciated added bonus were then beach mats and umbrellas made available at no cost! Hotel Rachel was great and for a great price. I would definitely return!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Well located and decent place, nothing to complain.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Phenomenal hotel! Great location, free beach umbrellas and mats, delicious breakfast and kind staff. Cannot believe it was the price it was.


89%

This was such a nice stay in Paros. We only got to stay here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The husband and wife duo were so accommodating and welcoming to use the breakfast was surprisingly good and if you wanted, they even made you eggs during the buffet breakfast! The location is metres away from the beach and the main road! It was a very pleasant stay!


100%

Very friendly owners. Let us check in a night early with no notice at 10pm. We broke the key in door of our room and they were just so happy to fix it. My girlfriend stepped on a sea urchin and they check every day to see how she was. The location is perfect. And all the locals are wonderful. Would definitely stay again.


97%

Excellent location, the staff were very friendly and always available. We would highly recommend Hotel Rachel.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great location right at the beach - absolutely recommendable!! Would come back again!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Really nice staf. Location of the hotel is very good.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Aegina Hotels

Please give us your feedback