Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rachel Hotel

  • Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island, Aegina, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Rachel Hotel Located at Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island, , Aegina.
Rachel Hotel
Greece
Aegina Agia Marina 18010 Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island
96% 173
37.7434693 23.5365879
Rachel Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Exeretiki topothesia.Molis liga metra makria apo tin paralia,tin kentriki plateia tou xwriou kai to limanaki tis Agias Marinas.Oi idioktites apsogoi kai apo pleuras filoxenias alla kai exipiretisis.An xanavrethoume stin Aigina sigoura tha to xanaprotimisoume.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

So close to agia marina port and beach. Beautiful beach. Great room. Nice morning coffee and breakfast. Will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place had my own private room for a price as cheap as was paying for dorm elsewhere. Staff are friendly and awesome beach only 50 mtrs away, would def stay again if I make it back to Aegina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Be aware that the hotel is at Agia Marina, the other side of the island from Aegina. It's an 18euro cab ride to get from Aegina to the hotel. The hotel is close to the beach, great breakfast and lovely owners. Only complaint is that our room was below ground level, so it was dark and had no sea view. Probably should not have had to pay the same rate as the sea view rooms for this. Otherwise, it's a great place for budget travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Angelica and Giannis made us feel incredibly welcome in their comfortable and well-equipped hotel. The location was faultless, the breakfast generous and the stay a real success. We would definitely return, if we're lucky enough to make it back to Aegina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hotel! In a great location, right next to the beach, shops, restaurants and a really good gyro place called pita tom. The staff could not be more helpful. The free breakfast was an added bonus. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

There's nothing "hostel" about this -- it's entirely a hotel. For what it is though it's quite nice. About a minute walk from the beach, comfortable and clean rooms, and Aegina Maria is small enough that there really aren't any bad locations. Friendly staff as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Staff were extremely friendly, very clean, and only a 30 second walk to the beach. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff , great breakfast , little balcony , fridge and tv in our room to use , etc. - perfekt !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Our experience at Hotel Rachel was wonderful from the second we arrived! The owners are so friendly. They each came up and introduced themselves to everyone in our group, and walked us up to our rooms to talk us through different features in the room. The hotel is about a minute walk to a lovely small beach that is mostly full of bars and beachside restaurants, but when we went it was extremely quiet and relaxing. It is on the smaller side of the island--come in at the Agia Marina if you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.