Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rachel Hotel

  • Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island, Aegina, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Amazing staff, so friendly! The rooms were a little tight but otherwise a lovely place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Staff were very nice. This place was perfectly close to the beach. The beach umbrellas they offer are all broken- it's practically pointless that they offer them. The beach mats were okay. Breakfast was decent in spread size/variety and quality (bread was kind of stale and fruit not fresh but overall fine). The room wasn't as nice as I expected it to be, but I appreciated the mini fridge in my room. They were willing to hold my bags after checkout so I could still enjoy the town for a while.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a terrific place!! The staff was incredibly nice; the breakfast was delicious; and the room was comfortable. It's a 30 second walk to the beach and is next door to many great, beachfront restaurants. Did I mention the staff?? WONDERFUL PEOPLE!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
9.7

This hotel was amazing the couple who run the hotel are very helpful and is walking distance from the beach (less than a minute away). I would advise people coming from the port across the island to use the buses as oppose to the taxi which can cost you a lot. The hotels also a 30 minute walk to temple of aphaia but the other sites are located across the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

The staff at Rachel Hotel were fantastic! They were more than helpful and knew every guest by name. It's a family-run hotel and it definitely shows. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is perfect, right next to the beach. Continental breakfast is free and there's even a little boutique attached to the store in case you feel like shopping! Overall an awesome experience on a beautiful island, we'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

Hotel Rachel was exactly what we needed for a perfect island getaway weekend. The staff is extremely hospitable and welcomed us with open arms! Right next to the beach, literally a minutes walk. The boutique and cafe were great! Of course the breakfast spread was delicious!! Highly recommend you stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Amazing spot, the rooms are great, and the owners were an amazing help when there were travel strikes and we were stuck on the island longer than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay! Basically right on the cutest beach and close to lots of restaurants/shops. I was very comfortable here. I traveled here solo and was a bit nervous beforehand, but I felt safe and the staff was great and very helpful. Great vibe. Great location. They upgraded my room for free since it wasn't super busy! I had a great time at Hotel Rachel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.