Hostelworld.com

Rachel Hotel

  • Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island, Aegina, Greece
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Rachel Hotel Located at Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island, , Aegina.
Rachel Hotel
Greece
Aegina Agia Marina 18010 Kiriakou Galari Street, Agia Marina, Aegina Island
94% 165
37.7434693 23.5365879
Rachel Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Be aware that the hotel is at Agia Marina, the other side of the island from Aegina. It's an 18euro cab ride to get from Aegina to the hotel. The hotel is close to the beach, great breakfast and lovely owners. Only complaint is that our room was below ground level, so it was dark and had no sea view. Probably should not have had to pay the same rate as the sea view rooms for this. Otherwise, it's a great place for budget travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hotel! In a great location, right next to the beach, shops, restaurants and a really good gyro place called pita tom. The staff could not be more helpful. The free breakfast was an added bonus. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Staff were extremely friendly, very clean, and only a 30 second walk to the beach. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff , great breakfast , little balcony , fridge and tv in our room to use , etc. - perfekt !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Our experience at Hotel Rachel was wonderful from the second we arrived! The owners are so friendly. They each came up and introduced themselves to everyone in our group, and walked us up to our rooms to talk us through different features in the room. The hotel is about a minute walk to a lovely small beach that is mostly full of bars and beachside restaurants, but when we went it was extremely quiet and relaxing. It is on the smaller side of the island--come in at the Agia Marina if you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice informal hotel just off the beach. The hosts were really nice and friendly with perfect English. Its so cheap for where it's located and I had a private double room with large balcony for €20 euros - season hadn't started yet so maybe prices increase - but incredible value for money. The all-you-can-eat breakfast was also good - hostel style but with a lot of variety and nice areas to sit outside or inside. Shower worked fine with hot water. Bed sheets were clean. Island is beautiful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff, great breakfast spread and a perfect location right on the beach. Quiet and very peaceful, made me feel right at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

What a steal! I visited in off season and couldn't believe the deal I got. The breakfast was extensive and delicious, and the owners were so friendly and hospitable. The view of the water is really blocked by another building, but its a 30 second walk to the beach. Its on Agia Marina, not Aegina Port (Or am I getting that backwards?). Regardless, its the smaller side of the island, so make sure to plan for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.