Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rafiki Backpackers & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel in the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place with great service:) Wish I have more time to spend here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Rafiki was very clean and organised there was always someone on hand to deal with any queries. Rooms were well kept and staff were pleasant. Would stay again😎😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent location, great food and atmosphere. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel in the heart of Moshi, with a great view of Kilimanjaro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Overall our stay was great! Our room, the bathroom, and the common areas were all very clean. The environment is very social and everyone (employees and other guests) are very welcoming and conversational. Great place to stay before or after a safari or Kili trek. The breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again. My only recommendation would be that small lockers in the dorms for valuable personal items would be a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dennisscheirs
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
7.4

Room and bathroom clean. The place has a restaurant but it is very slow. This place it totally out of the centre, you can't go anywhere. Their internet does not work properly. Some genius installed 2 different networks with the same name and this confuses all devices :-( result: connect - disconnect the whole time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.3

This was a nice hostel with a good price. The beds/room was nice as well. The restaurant attached is a lovely atmosphere and food. It was a little difficult to find even with the signs, and the staff attitude was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Just absolutely amazing places

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel! Good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. The hostel is a little outside the city centre but is an easy walk or a quick tuktuk. The bar next door is good and food is reasonable priced. We did feel that the prices of tours were expensive and to be truthful the laundry was a complete rip off. It was going to cost myself and a friend almost $20. We found somewhere in the centre that cost $4. The wifi also isn't the best and you don't get coverage across the whole hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×