X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rainbow Hostel Dingle Reviews

Dingle, Co. Kerry., Dingle, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
415 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice staff, we (family of 5) got promoted to a separate room instead of mixed dorms. Quiet, clean, well equipped, friendly. Really enjoyed our stay there.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It's very cosy and has a great atmosphere. I stayed for 5 nights and felt almost like home. There are mixed showers and u have to change in the shower since there are no changing rooms. This works great if u have a plastic bag to keep your clothes dry. There are tables outside the house which is nice, but there should be more seats in the kitchen. Itt's a 15-20 min walk from the hostel to Dingle town but they offer a shuttle service at around 9 pm or to be picked up from the bus station.


69%

You have to walk a bit from the centre to the hostel. Nice warm showers, friendly staff.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place to stay, additional stools or chairs would be nice in 2nd kitchen . No where to sit when eating


91%

Very well run. Really enjoyed the stay!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

The Hostel was in a great location. However some of the staff where not that knowledgeable about things to do in the area. Also the only common area was the kitchen which was very busy. This meant the only place you could really sit and relax was in your room which was a shame as it made it harder to get to know other people.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The host was very helpful. I forget his name though. The hostel was quite noisy in the night and people were talking loudly in the hallway. The chairs in the kitchen are very bulky and take up a lot of room. Smaller chairs would mean more space for everyone and room to move around.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great time because we met so many different people. This place has a log cabin feel (camping feel if your in the tents haha). There aren't locks on your bedrooms but everyone there knew their boundaries and I felt very safe!


100%

I absolutely loved staying at the Rainbow hostel. Very clean, excellent facilities. Beautiful location. And plenty of other hostelers and campers to chat to and meet. It is a 20min walk from Dingle town, which some may not like, but the hostel does provide pick-up and drop-off at the bus station if you ask for it. Great place to enjoy the beautiful Dingle Peninsula! Would definitely stay here again.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved the country location but we had a car. Enjoyed hanging clothes on the clothes line


86%

Generals a Nice place and the host West nice and welcomming Ok location.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place nice people work there very helpful good clean facilities and comfortable beds what more can you ask for ! 😊

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic place ! It gives you the option to camp or stay in the hostel. The kitchen is very spacious and it creates a lovely atmosphere to talk and meet new people ! Highly recommend it !


100%

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in, by far! The hostel's free shuttle picked me and my friend up right after we got off the bus to Dingle. Those who worked here were all very nice and accommodating. Our private room was clean and spacious. The surrounding area is very quiet (except for the nearby sheep) and felt very safe.. All of this at a very low price. I look forward to staying here again, if I return to Dingle! (Important to know-hostel will only accept cash for any payments!)


86%

The Rainbow was a pleasant and very cheap two nights for myself and my two grandkids. It is a pleasant, small scale, picnic-y setting just a kilometer from town, with excellent kitchen facilities and a fine, instant hot, jet -squirt shower (though with the usual almost total absence of places to hang or put one's stuff).

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very clean, quiet, nice rooms and big, well equipped kitchen! This hostel may not be in the centre of Dingle, but it's about 15/20 mins walking distance from town so it's fine. Plus, the guys who manages it, Michael, is very helpful and gave us a ride downtown all the times we needed, so the distance was no problem at all. So weather you're traveling on your own or with friends, you'll enjoy your stay at Rainbow hostel!


100%

Such a homely hostel, great staff and beautiful grounds


89%

Quiet location, very comfortable beds, huge kitchen with plenty of amenities, very clean bathroom and rooms. Staff were friendly. Only improvement would be some hooks behind the door in the bathroom but this is picking at straws! Thanks for the great stay.


86%

Very clean facilities and wonderfully friendly staff! Odin even shared his dinner with me when I arrived late at night unexpectedly :) He also gave me great advice on things to do in the area, and the most scenic routes to drive. Great stay, thanks again!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed out stay immensely, cosy homely feel to the hostel, clean tidy place, beds are comfy. Lovely gardens & a nice walk into Dingle town & away from the hustle & bustle of that so ideal location for our needs. Will definitly stay again sometime. Oh & helpful friendly staff too

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Dingle Hostels

Please give us your feedback