Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Hostel Dingle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Rainbow Hostel Dingle Located at Dingle, Co. Kerry., Dingle.
Rainbow Hostel Dingle
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Dingle, Co. Kerry.
85% 531
52.1477831 -10.2891361
Rainbow Hostel Dingle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall a nice hostel not too far of Dingle. The staff was friendly and available. Basically, the main issues we had concern the amenities. Our room had no electric socket so it was impossible to charge electric devices directly in our room. That was even more unfortunate because room pictures on their website clearly show sockets. Also, Wi-Fi access was spotty at best and definitely not available "throughout the hostel". For instance, the signal was neither reaching the kitchen nor our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, brilliant value for money. Its a bit out of the way, so the shuttle bus really helps or even better if you have a car. Ask the bars for a taxi number if you intend to stay out late. No lockers for your gear, if your sharing the dorm. I guess this could be an improvement to make you feel more secure about your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Such a nice atmosphere and homey feeling! I loved it here and the staff was amazing. It's a bit of a walk from the town Center but worth it I think. Just as an FYI it's a rather low key hostel-everyone was asleep in the dorms by midnight both nights I was there. Good value for your money! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Good solid place to stay. Location was great, only a short walk from Dingle-town. Value for money was excellent and the facility itself was very clean and well kept. Atmosphere was not exactly a "hostel" atmosphere in that there were a good number of families and people camping outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Exactly what a hostel ought to be: clean, great atmosphere, a big, well equipped kitchen and very affordable. We had a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
6.6

It appeared that the small staff they had was overwhelmed. The same person that would check you in, would also be folding sheets, directing the rest of the staff and running shuttles downtown. A bit too chaotic for me. Many times there was no one at reception at all. Plus, the place is located a full mile out of town. I believe that a small increase in staff would make all the difference in client satisfaction. It may be an added expense but the alternative is more bad reviews.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Great staff, Fabulous location, Awful showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Friendly staff! And cosy hostel! We pretty enjoyed stay in there. You will know that why everybody came here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Good staff, nice atmosphere, location is fine with your own transport, a short walk without. Kitchen is well equipped with adequate space. There were some troubles with the showers while I was staying, and the shower room could definitely be better even without those issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.4

The staff went above and beyond, and the setting is beautiful, a bit of a walk to town, but it's so picturesque it's not an issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.