Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rainbow Hostel Dingle

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Rainbow Hostel Dingle Located at Dingle, Co. Kerry., Dingle.
Rainbow Hostel Dingle
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Dingle, Co. Kerry.
87% 505
52.1477831 -10.2891361
Rainbow Hostel Dingle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Great staff, Fabulous location, Awful showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Good staff, nice atmosphere, location is fine with your own transport, a short walk without. Kitchen is well equipped with adequate space. There were some troubles with the showers while I was staying, and the shower room could definitely be better even without those issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.4

The staff went above and beyond, and the setting is beautiful, a bit of a walk to town, but it's so picturesque it's not an issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

The place is very nice, the showers hot, the staff are very helpful, the kitchens perfectly equiped and the laundry really clean. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel, very clean, beautiful building, perfect facilities and a stunning view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

This was such a great hostel, I would highly recommend it. The owner was so lovely and gave lifts down to dingle whenever we needed. He recommended some great places to us and dropped us right to it. There was also a handy road to get back at night so it's quite central. I was staying in a room with my friends but I didn't notice any lockers if you were on your own and wanted to lock up your valuables. Everybody there seemed really friendly and laid back though. I will definitely return here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mosullivan90210292
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely, clean, affordable hostel with really nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Wonderful hostel with friendly staff and just a really beautiful facility. Stayed one night and felt very safe. The location is slightly difficult to find when you first arrive, but once you get there it's definitely worth the walk from town!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

I spent there only one night with my sister. I was very surprised to find place where dogs are welcomed with such care. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the place and I'm sure i will be back there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a good location close to Dingle town... Clean, friendly with a comfy bed & a hot shower for €16.... Just what we needed after a long adventure race!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.