Hostelworld.com

Rainbow Hostel Dingle

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Rainbow Hostel Dingle Located at Dingle, Co. Kerry., Dingle.
Rainbow Hostel Dingle
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Dingle, Co. Kerry.
89% 465
52.1477831 -10.2891361
Rainbow Hostel Dingle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Very good location and very simple accommodation. All I used was the bed for the night, didn't use facilities available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.9

The hostel was good base to have not far from Dingle. Our room was clean and the bathrooms were what you'd expect for a hostel. The place served its purpose. However, it is the only hostel I have stayed in where people made excessive noise in the morning. There was singing in the halls at 8am. When we checked in luckily someone was at the desk but when we came in to ask questions no one was there and no one was there to check us out even though check out was at 10 and it was 9:45.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.9

The hostel ist just outside dingle town which is really nice though! Hostel has a really nice outside area, a lovely big kitchen and very friendly staff. What we missed were some couches to sit comfortably on to relax in the evening but otherwise a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Amazing! 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.1

This place has the best facilities I've ever seen. The two kitchens are incredibly well-stocked, the showers are the push on kind but the perfect temperature and water pressure, and the entire place is immaculate. Absolutely immaculate. It wasn't high season when I stayed so it was a bit of a ghost town (so I can't fairly speak to atmosphere). About a mile out of town but it wasn't a big deal to walk, especially after a stop at the pub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Very pleasant and clean. Only wish they didn't have co-ed bathrooms. Otherwise, great. Large wonderful kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Rainbow Hostel is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. They offer excellent kitchen facilities, and we had a private double room at a normal bunk price. The staff are full of great advice and so friendly, even offering to pick us up from in town. Dingle is a very special place, so it makes sense that it would house a very special hostel. I can't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent clean homely hostel, very helpful and friendly staff, in a lovely little wilderness only a 10 min walk from town. I'll be back in Dingle sooner than I expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.