Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Hostel Doolin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Rainbow Hostel Doolin Located at Doolin, Co Clare, Doolin.
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
Ireland
Doolin Clare Doolin, Co Clare
89% 1088
53.0196760 -9.3705060
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Aug 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed here initially for one night and decided we liked it so much to stay for another. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hosts Carmel and Mattie are really nice people. The hostel is a short walk from the village so close to the pubs and places to eat. Excellent value for money and would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oneillwhitelodge5370
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

I think the hostel could do with bigger bins for re-cycling rubbish in the kitchen and maybe fire could have been lit in reception lounge as it was a little chilly but apartfrom that it was a lovely hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

this hostel is very homey, staff is very nice and kind, the room and the kitchen clean, but there is only a bathroom in the room. it is in a good position for the bus stop, for pubs and to walk to the cliffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

We only stayed for one night but would've loved to stay for longer. The hostel is absolutely spotless and very homely, the hosts are friendly and helpful and the facilities (kitchen especially) are great. Only a short walk from all of the pubs/restaurants/shops etc. in Doolin too. A great base for exploring the Aran Islands, Cliffs of Moher etc. as we did. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Love the owners. Great people and very friendly. One washroom for 6 people was not good, and there were no other washrooms outside of the room, so big hold up in the morning with people showering and getting ready.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

the location was great, right in front of the bus stop, 20 mins walk to the pier and kinda close to cliffs of moher, many pubs around, the door in my room was a bit hard to clsw,mand since my roomates didnt really care was open all time, so i didnt feel my things were secure, other than that, good, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great little hostel with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, well-stocked kitchen, and lots of common areas to meet people. If you are trying to get a good night sleep before a long travel, I would request one of the rooms away from the main common area as the drunk people got pretty loud!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely and welcoming hosts combined with a comfy, homely living room positioned in the middle of the hostel were perfect ingredients for creating a friendly and welcoming atmostphere. The bus stop was virtually outside the hostel, meaning easy access to the Cliffs of Moher- a must see! I very much enjoyed visiting the four pubs with traditional irish music within easy walking distance of the hostel. Most importantly, I would recommend requesting to see Matty's archaeolgical slideshow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice little spot walking distance from everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

The star of my trip to Ireland was thentwo days in Doolin at the Rainbow Hostel! Walk in the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Perfumery and its lovely little garden, pubs, and Mattie and Carmel, my hosts, everything was just perfect!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.