Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Hostel Doolin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel in the West coast for me, well located, authentic Irish style, nice staff, nice kitchen, clean rooms, all that in a very nice, small, beautiful village! Certainly I'll be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
10.0

A real Irish experience in a changing Doolin. Still family run by lovely Carmel and Mattie. The main room is cozy. The staff were fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Vary friendly hosts - did all they could to enhance my stay. Situated on a beautiful part of Ireland. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great living room and social space with log burning fire. Plenty of choice regarding things to eat at breakfast time. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Carmel and Matt, the proprietors and their staff Pierre and Jean Luc!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
5.4

Apparently no hot breakfast in B&B.... just cereal with no milk. Other tables got hot breakfast. No mention or signs stating of cash only. Owner didn't know how to get cash sending us on a goose chase in end had to drive 1 hr to ATM. Heads up would have been nice. Had to listen to family yelling at each other during breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I wish to clarify that you reserved a private room in the hostel but we had a guest who was ill and could not vacate the room. We upgraded to a room in the Bed & Breakfast next door to the hostel. The following morning you got fresh juice, a selection of cereals, a selection of breads, tea/coffee, milk, jam/marmalade, butter. The other guests were B/B and, hence, the had a wider choice from the menu. We would have gladly provided you with a hot breakfast for a small fee had you requested it but you declined when we inquired if you needed anything more. You were directed to the nearest atm for cash, it is 8 km and 10 minutes drive away. There was no yelling in the morning but there were young children present and it is family run B/B. Enjoy your travels. From Rainbow Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

I like that the doors had number locks on them so I didn't have to carry around a key all day. The staff were pleasant and very helpful, and I felt truly welcome there. Rainbow hostel was a bit of a longer walk from the main area of town than other hostels but I enjoyed my time here and would visit again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Super friendly staff, beautiful room with a double bed and one bunk bed En Suite ( 4 Bed private room). Would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Family run hostel with great atmosphere. Meet nice people there. They have a oven in the common room, which is great to dry your clothes after the cliff hike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel located near the pubs of Doolin. The staff is very helpful. Nice and quite place to sit outside where you can also have breakfast. The room and bathroom where comfortable and quite but it was not cleaned very well and there was a lot of light in the room. But I would definitely stay there again when I am in Doolin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

My friend and I spent one night in a private ensuite bedroom. Everything was clean and nice. The hostel is small and very cute. It has a big and bright kitchen with an exit to the garden. The only thing is that the breakfast is a bit poor: there's only bread, butter, milk, orange marmalade, and some cereals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Brillant place to stay in. Staff very friendly. Spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×