Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Hostel Doolin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Rainbow Hostel Doolin Located at Doolin, Co Clare, Doolin.
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
Ireland
Doolin Clare Doolin, Co Clare
90% 1162
53.0196760 -9.3705060
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in the Rainbow Hostel during Off Season in early January but regardless of the timing we were still very much looked after by the hosts. Very relaxed and cosy environment, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Doolin is a very small village, which is what I love about it. Such a step away from regular life to come and stay here! There's an amazing turf burning stove and the bright colors are really cozy and nice. The kitchen is huge and the location is beautiful. Older fixtures and such but that's part of the charm to me. The local pubs are also incredible here with amazing traditional Irish music. We loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

such a nice hostel, owners were so pleasant, friendly and helpful. will definitely be back Thank you for everything Amy and Jacob

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmistry143123
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Comfortable hostel close to a number of pubs and places to eat with a nice atmosphere and staff. Great location as a starting point for driving the Ring of Kerry. also had friendly and relaxed staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

A very cozy and welcoming place to stay while we visited the Cliffs of Moher. The room was very clean and comfortable, as were the en-suite bathroom and self serve kitchen. The owner was extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely will recommend to anyone visiting the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Carmel is the best. Stay in this hostel, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Feels like family, nights are spent cozy in the livingroom portion of the house with a drink and the fire going. Falling asleep to the sound of rain in the roof while people play guitar in the common area:bliss. and the owners are super nice! Be aware-no grocery in town, and you must bring cash to pay for your room. I would bring groceries in and enough cash in hand for the pub and to pay the owners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I can honestly say this is the best hostel experience I've ever had. It was very relaxed and comfortable; best sleep I've had in weeks. I wish I had stayed longer. The hosts were very knowledgable, accommodating and really went above and beyond to make our time there better. The best part is the lounge with its toasty warm fire, comfy seats and great company. I can't wait to go back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved staying here. The atmosphere was friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent. The pubs were near and offered great food and entertainment. We were able to have a talk with Matty and he was more than happy to help us learn more about the Burren. Definitely a place to return to and spend more time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sambennett39
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.