Hostelworld.com

Rainbow Hostel Doolin

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Rainbow Hostel Doolin Located at Doolin, Co Clare, Doolin.
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
Ireland
Doolin Clare Doolin, Co Clare
92% 994
53.0196760 -9.3705060
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th May 2016
5.4

When we arrived they didn't have a bed for one person in our group so they told us just to take one of the beds that had already been taken. I had a problem with this because I didn't want someone showing up angry because we had taken their bed. Lucky for us, we went to bed first because the guy who's bed we took ended up stuck sleeping on the couch.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Nice and quiet place. Clean and comfortable large room. Longer walk down to the pier. Suited our needs. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

What a fabulous place! If you're awalkerits ideal. Right in the middle of pubsbut a perfect launch for the full cliff walk and the cave. Privateroom was lovely and the hosts were gracious - even offering to drive us to the cave when we were knackered from the cliffs. Lovely morning chat wih the owner,a villager who also serves in the volunteer coast guard. Bright and friendly hostel in a spectacular place. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freddierussellflint1136
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Great spot, friendly staff and convenient. Would definitely recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pmbinirl6480
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel ! The best in Doolin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Really clean and comfortable. It was good having your own en-suite. Well equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

The Rainbow Hostel in Doolin was fantastic. Everyone was really nice and fun, it felt like we were sitting in a friends living room hanging out. Everything was clean and well taken care of. There was a great mix of people there and it made for a fun and interesting stay! We really enjoyed this hostel and would absolutely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunburstali
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Exactly what a hostel should be, and more! At this hostel you feel like you are being welcomed into someone's home, with a lovely warm fireplace in the entrance and freshly baked scones in the morning. Doolin is an excellent, low-cost base to see Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands etc. and there is live music in the local pubs every night, and the Rainbow hostel is an excellent base in this lovely city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

This place is amazing!! Carmel and Mattie are are such sweet people! Mattie took us on a walk down to the seaside, and it was the best part of my trip to Ireland. There's not wifi in the back hall, but all the other rooms have it. Best hostel I've stayed in during my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aposedel9067
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Although we had a short stay, we loved it! Everyone was really polite, location is great, close to the pubs, ideal location if you came to see the cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. The scones in the morning were delicious! Would come again if I get the chance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.