Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Hostel Doolin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

A lovely hostel! The stuff is super helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was very relaxed and there's lots of space in the kitchen and in the rooms aswell. The wi-fi wasn't the best to be honest but other than that you got everything you would need :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Mattie and Carmel are great hosts. The common areas are nice for meeting and chatting with other travellers. The atmosphere was very friendly. The kitchen was large and bright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

Great location - 60 seconds walk to the heart of Doolin - lively pubs with music, food, drinks & craic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

We are a couple in our 60s and 70s and rented en suite private room for three days. We were very pleased with the comfort and atmosphere of the hostel and hosts Carmen and Pierre were very welcoming and helpful. One tip -- if on arrival, you think that your room is too small, they might have a larger room available for a slight upgrade. We were very happy in a room with one double bed and one single bed, Pierre is a great guide to the local music scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

The woman who runs the place (Carmel?) Is so sweet and her hostel made for a lovely first night in Ireland. Location was right near 2 pubs and a short walk from a third which was nice. Just be aware though that if you need to buy groceries, the nearest place is a 20 min walk away so plan accordingly and don't wait until you're hungry to go shopping! Otherwise it's perfect-- cute and clean with plenty of space and really nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
7.4

Front door was open all day. There is a lock on the individual rooms and I'm sure it's a safe area, just kind of shocking. Room was clean. There's a full kitchen, dining room and sitting area. Cluttered, but looked clean. Free toast and cereal for breakfast. In a very small town, walkable distance to the local pubs. Wanted to do laundry, facility is at the owners house, and could not find them. Close to the Cliffs of Moher.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

I had an awesome time & Doolin and staying at Rainbow Hostel! This was probably the cleanest & best kept up hostel I have ever stayed in. Exactly how it is described, very quiet and seemed like other guests who were interested in enjoying some biking, hiking, and time off in the country. There is no grocery store in town so I didn't cook, but the local pubs were great & only a few min walk. Carmel was great!! Very friendly and definitely went far out of her way to help me figure things out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.7

Really nice place to stay in Doolin. With food for breakfast (bread, butter,jam, cereals) and a nice place to cook if you needed. Everything is Very clean. Our room was good with private bathroom. The beads are great. The internet doesn't work. And apparently it's something common considering the comments of others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

The best staff. Very good and relaxing atmosphere and lovely locals. It's also good pre-destination to see the Cliffs of Moher. Near hostel are 2 very good restaurants/pubs with live music at the evening and amazing food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel where i've been !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.