Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Hostel Doolin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Rainbow Hostel Doolin Located at Doolin, Co Clare, Doolin.
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
Ireland
Doolin Clare Doolin, Co Clare
89% 1155
53.0196760 -9.3705060
Rainbow Hostel Doolin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

A very cozy and welcoming place to stay while we visited the Cliffs of Moher. The room was very clean and comfortable, as were the en-suite bathroom and self serve kitchen. The owner was extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely will recommend to anyone visiting the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Carmel is the best. Stay in this hostel, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Feels like family, nights are spent cozy in the livingroom portion of the house with a drink and the fire going. Falling asleep to the sound of rain in the roof while people play guitar in the common area:bliss. and the owners are super nice! Be aware-no grocery in town, and you must bring cash to pay for your room. I would bring groceries in and enough cash in hand for the pub and to pay the owners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I can honestly say this is the best hostel experience I've ever had. It was very relaxed and comfortable; best sleep I've had in weeks. I wish I had stayed longer. The hosts were very knowledgable, accommodating and really went above and beyond to make our time there better. The best part is the lounge with its toasty warm fire, comfy seats and great company. I can't wait to go back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved staying here. The atmosphere was friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent. The pubs were near and offered great food and entertainment. We were able to have a talk with Matty and he was more than happy to help us learn more about the Burren. Definitely a place to return to and spend more time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sambennett39
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

We only stayed here for one night before going to the Aran Islands, but I would definitely visit again! The staff was very friendly, the hostel a short walk away from a couple of pubs and the room was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.3

I really liked the hostel but there was no heating in our room and it was really cold!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you were cold. We have underfloor heating in the bedrooms and a fire in the common room. We would have happily solved the problem for you if you had told us that you were cold. Take care. From Carmel at the Rainbow

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Very good hostel! Favourite one stayed in - spacious, welcoming, quiet, friendly. Note: Have to pay cash and small town so ATM is a drive away so bring money to pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.7

A very cool, small and homey hostel owned by the couple who lives next door. Not a whole lot of rooms so it was quiet. Good kitchen for cooking. Breakfast was very light. Some bread and cereal. You are a stones throw away from a pub. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.