Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK @ HP

  • Flat 501, 5/F, Haiphong Mansion House, 99-101 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • efpickett13344
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.6

This place is a distaste waiting to happen. The three story bunk beds had electric cords woven up them, which I saw as a fire risk. The hostel itself was very hard to find. The elevators in the building were very slow and I couldn't find the stairs to get out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Great location, however the hostel is on the smaller size. Reasonable price however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.1

Very solid hostel. Can be a bit difficult to find from the street, and the elevator up the the hostel can take a while, but other than that everything else was great. The common room was pretty popular in the evenings and a great place to meet people. Locations is directly across the street from the metro, and within walking distance of many restaurants, shops, as well as one of the best views of the city at Victoria Harbor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

The owners were super friendly and helpful and the location was absolutely great, right across from the MTR. You don't have a lot of privacy in the room but I shared the room with some great people so that was cool. The common room was usually lively. The bed itself wasn't that great as the mattress was wrapped in plastic but it wasn't an actual issue. I'd recommend this place for sure, I think it's hard to find something better altogether in HK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Solid spot, great place from which to see HK, safe, clean. Would definitely recommend. Not necessarily a party meet a ton of people hostel, but a great spot nonetheless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
6.9

This place was teeny tiny. The bunks were three high and the common area was quite small. If you just plan on crashing there at night, it'd be fine. No one locks the dorm doors and there was mold around the bathroom sink. It was also really hot! I wouldn't recommend this place if you like to hang at the hostel or are staying for an extended period of time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.3

A good stay. I particularly appreciated the cleanliness. I'll go back next time I'm in Hong Kong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.7

Awesome owner and staff. There is always something going on. I loved the location. There are some markets just in 10-15 minutes of walk. It is located right next to a metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • btb_88
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.6

It's a pretty small hostel but it's neat, comfortable and clean. Well worth the money when you compare to prices of other hostels in Hong Kong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

BEST CHEAP HOSTEL IN HK! The staff was friendly, place was small but very clean, and the best were comfortable. The hostel is located on the 5th floor of a building that looks out on a busy street (that gets quiet at night). As this was my first time in HK I would stay I'm impressed by the hostel. I would highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.