Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK @ HP

  • Flat 501, 5/F, Haiphong Mansion House, 99-101 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • btb_88
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.6

It's a pretty small hostel but it's neat, comfortable and clean. Well worth the money when you compare to prices of other hostels in Hong Kong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

BEST CHEAP HOSTEL IN HK! The staff was friendly, place was small but very clean, and the best were comfortable. The hostel is located on the 5th floor of a building that looks out on a busy street (that gets quiet at night). As this was my first time in HK I would stay I'm impressed by the hostel. I would highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Yeah, nice place for a cheap couple of nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Nailed it! Probably going to be hard-pressed to find a better hostel than this in HK. The only thing dragging this review down is 1. Not much common room area and it was a younger crowd when I was there who were mostly eating ramen noodles and hungover from the night before. No problem, just not my vibe. 2. Hong Kong is in general expensive so for budget travelers I say get in and out quick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

Overprized for the facilities, but probably decent prize for HK. Easy to get to and from the airport, but a bit tricky to find when it's no signs outside. I was supprised that this had the highest ranking in HK. The commonarea is small, and not very Nice. They have 3 stores bunkbeds, and I ended up at the one "one the floor" in the corner, it felt like a cave. A bit of dust around the "bed", and hard matress. Staff, friendly, but not helpful. Met Nice People, so had a great stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

It's a good hostel with a minimum facilities you need for stay. Location is perfect as it's close to the main attractions and harbour as well. But there is no window in female dorm, so it was dark and hot a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Difficult to find entrance, no signs on outside of building. It is just across Haiphong Rd from the A1 entry to Tsim Shan Tsui station - then elevator to 5th floor. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and had secure key operated lockers. Staff I met were super nice and helpful. Great walking distance to a lot of interesting places and the metro is right across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

When I entered the hostel, they knew me by name as I emailed them prior to my arrival, so it was a really nice friendly experience. Only thing is that one of the showerheads broke during my stay so it was a little inconvenient. Otherwise a really great, well located hostel. Definitely will book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

A smaller hostel compared to the other ones I've stayed in. In a great location. Has a nice common area to hang out in and meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

loved this spot, extended my stay here, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.